All Evalato Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Customizable and very user-friendly

PROS

Evalato is the best platform we have used for our awards! The set-up itself does not require any knowledge or preparation, we were able to test every feature and tailored it specifically for our needs. We are very happy with what Evalato has to offer us and will definitely continue using it!

CONS

I haven't found something I dislike. With the unlimited testing that they offer, we were able to smooth out every aspect of our program before the go-live date we had set.

Daniela

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Perfect for managing large events

PROS

We’ve been using Evalato to organize large events with a significant number of participants. Evalato has been of great help with the process of setting-up and managing thousands of entry forms. Getting started with Evalato was astonishingly easy. Their video tutorials are extremely useful and easy to understand. We were pleasantly surprised to see how easy it is to create and customize entry forms. The platform allows you to customize entry forms as best fit for the purposes of your event and makes managing thousands of applications, as well as doing post-event analysis seem like child’s play. It’s the greatest time-saver! The platform is very user-friendly for all parties involved. To us as organizers, it’s important to create the most comfortable experience possible and since we’ve started using Evalato we’ve had nothing but positive feedback from all categories of participants in our events.

CONS

Cross browser compatibility needs to be improved.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Daniela!

Replied April 2021

Teodora

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Evalato is great!

We have been organizing our "Career in Bulgaria, why not?" career and employment forum for 11 years, and looking at ways to diversify the event, which already had 100+ exhibitors and 2000+ attendees, we decided to add an awards ceremony. As a small team we already use other leading CRM and martech solutions to cope with the workload, so we began looking at smart ways to manage our awards project too. We came to Evelato after some research online and after a couple of reccommendations from people within our industry. Last year we decided to test Evelato for our first "Employer of the year" awards.

PROS

- Easy to create entry forms and custom fields - with little training (p.s. the video tutorials were great) we were able to create all of our awards' entry forms; - As we were already using Braintree Payments for the forum, setting up our payments was also a breeze; - Judge assignments were very intuitive also, and we like that the judges receive a personal email with login credentials. - All-in-all so far the solution fits our needs great.

CONS

- I would like to see the "Edit the submissions as Admin" feature go Live, as we had to edit some of our applicants' entries last year and we are greatly looking forward to this feature. Thanks, Evalato!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. The feature you need is soon to be released.

Replied January 2019

Viktoria

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Evalato review

We have been using Evalato for our business awards for a few years now, and couldn’t be happier. From the easy setup, through the registration process which is super user-friendly, up to the multiple payment options that the software supports (including bank transfer and custom payments), everything works like a charm. One of our favorite features is cloning the program so each year we get the new edition up and running with just a couple of tweaks. Our customers are happy and keep returning for each new edition, which is great for the program’s popularity and reach.

PROS

Easy to launch, especially new editions User-friendly registration form Lots of payment methods

CONS

All the features I currently use are absolutely satisfactory and do not need any improvements

Grigor

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Superior award-management platform

We are extremely happy to have found Evalato and we believe this is the best solution for our needs.

PROS

Evalato helps us improve every phase of our awards by creating a convenient experience for everyone involved in the competition. The whole team is using Evalato to easily manage our registrations and submissions, and to monitor the payments. We are able to fully customize the web experience to match our brand. All the data, analytics tools, the results and votes are very detailed and help us a lot. The software is also very convenient for our international judges and saves them a lot of time since the voting process is entirely online. And last but not least, the application process for our applicants is very simple and optimized.

CONS

Nothing to complain about. We are delighted to see the fast development of the software and the regular updates and improvements.

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied January 2019

Albena

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Evalato took us to the future

Great experience! That’s a true remedy for us as awards organizers. Evalato showed us what it means to work in a truly efficient way. I believe that’s the future of awards management.

PROS

Everything really. I can’t imagine organizing our awards without Evalato now. It makes collecting entries so effortless - no exchange of endless emails with applicants and jury, no crappy registrations forms, no storing of applications in hundreds of folders anymore. Now we handle everything in Evalato and that’s a big time-saver. I like how easy it is to set up the judging and that I can monitor the progress of the judges and the judging results in real time. Our judges and customers are also very pleased with our choice of software and that really matters to us. I love the interface of the system too. It’s so sleek and simple. I also love how the registration form looks on our website - we were able to customize it with our brand’s colours and fonts and it’s just beautiful and perfectly matching our website. On top of that, Evalato support team is so helpful and kind.

CONS

Currently they don’t have a public voting. However, we know it’s being developed right now as a feature. Right now we use another app for this purpose but we don’t like it so we’re really looking forward to Evalato’s public voting feature to be launched. We hope it will be beautiful and user-friendly as everything in Evalato.

Vendor Response

Thank you! Yes, the public voting feature is on its way.

Replied March 2019

Gergana

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

User-friendly and highly adaptable

PROS

Evalato impresses me with its seamless blend of user-friendliness and customization options. The intuitive interface and adaptable features make it easy for both novices and seasoned managers, ensuring a positive experience from setup to customization.

CONS

I haven't encountered any downsides with Evalato. Its smooth operation and absence of issues contribute to its overall appeal.

User Profile

Lavina

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Hands down, the BEST awards management software I have ever used!

Its been a great experience, and almost everything i need to know is available on their support documentation & the customer service team is really helpful if I need them.

PROS

The whole process of managing an awards program has been extremely easy to setup and execute. It's been a joy! Right from the setup to categories, payment integration, setting up of the applicant and judges portals - the whole experience is seamless for the admin, the applicants and the jury! What i love it that I can sign up and run multiple programs simultaneously. And there are little details such as being able to send out an automated email notification to all or select participants that make the platform extremely user friendly!

CONS

They are already constantly upgrading, but if there was one feature i could add it would be the ability to purchase additional categories or edit categories from the applicant dashboard itself.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Lavina!

Replied January 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The best award management system, period!

We have been looking and testing many systems of this kind. We spent tens of thousands of dollars in custom systems that every time they needed a bigger investment to keep it working and current. We were so happy to find Evalato that offer a flexible system with amazing features. It is truly the most friendly system that we found and the price is unbeatable!

PROS

Ease of use, flexibility in cost, management features, possibility to connect with Paypal/Stripe, customer support.

CONS

There is nothing we don't like about it.

Reason for choosing Evalato

Pricing

Reasons for switching to Evalato

Pricing and features

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Tia

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Evalato review

One word - simplicity. Evalato is a tool I wouldn't replace for anything.

PROS

How easy it makes the review phase. Setting up different rounds is quick and easy. Sending entries to the judges takes just a click! Last but not least, it’s such a relief that the software calculates the final evaluation results. I also love that the platform provides you with a special submission webpage to display the judges’ ratings and the entries themselves once the winners are announced.

CONS

So far, so good. I have no complaints at all.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the love!

Replied January 2019

Dobromir

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

My favourite find in 2019

Highly recommend it!

PROS

I rarely write a review about a product but I liked Evalato enough to make an exception. The “submission and evaluation” part works great. It is simple to use and keeps things running smoothly without having to worry about the annoying manual tasks. I highly recommend it! At first glance this looked like a simple solution, but the more I used it the more I realized it’s quite robust. It even has features that help with the marketing side of things, which I really liked. Best of all there’s no setup or training required. You can start using the platform right away, that’s how easy it is.

CONS

So far, so good, I have nothing to complain about at the moment

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Replied February 2020

Victoria

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Perfect for awards management and candidates selection!

There is no doubt Evalato is the most easy to use and time saving app of it's kind!

PROS

We use it to select candidates, signing up for our career events, and for the whole awards management, we organise. So the most important thing is our candidates/company entries/junges feel comfortable, while doing whatever is needed. Not last, Evalato saves so much time to our team, we really do have time for more inspirational things to do!

CONS

Probably, that it's not free for free entrants. But I surely understand that and am totally fine, beacuse when it saves so much time and saves the day, the price is reasanoble. And also they have transparency in pricing, so I can check my budget.

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied January 2019

Martina

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Very useful for virtual career events

The greatest benefit of Evalato is that it maximises our efficiency when organising awards and job fairs and it simplifies the whole process. Our clients appreciate this, as virtual events and competitions can sometimes be quite complex, so it is great to have everything in one place - truly seamless experience!

PROS

The versatility of the platform. I have used it before for organising awards, but it is a great solution for virtual career events as well and I'm very pleased that I can have all my projects in one place. The video meetings feature and the standardized candidate profiles make it a perfect all-in-one solution. Running virtual events is definitely much more straightforward with a software like this!

CONS

Haven't noticed any problems so far. All the necessary features are there and the customer support team has been very responsive when my team has contacted them with queries.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Martina!

Replied October 2022

Dessislava

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A very intuitive and easy-to-use tool for awards management

PROS

Managing awards with Evalato is a blast. We use it to run an annual awards program and power lists. Everything is so intuitive: the set-up, the menus, the control panels. The management of applications and registrations is also quite easy. The exported data is neatly organised in an excel sheet and eases all subsequent analyses.

CONS

I like everything about Evalato. Everything runs smoothly.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dessislava. Keeping Evalato intuitive and easy to use is one of our top priorities.

Replied December 2022

Tsveta

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Love from first sight

Evalato helps us work in a modern and efficient way. It took us into the future of awards management. We loved it from the moment we saw it and it gets even better in time since they are constantly introducing new features.

PROS

It makes organizing awards a walk in the park. It was so easy to get started with Evalato - it really simple and user-friendly as a software. We save tons of time thanks to Evalato’s tools - from the smooth registration process, automated emails to the evaluation process that is so easy to set up and manage. I love that we can customize the look of the registration form to perfectly match our website. Our applicants and judges are also very pleased with the system which is very important to us. The customer support is exceptional.

CONS

Still lacking a public voting feature but they said it’s being developed as a feature at the moment. So we’re looking forward to it since we’re not happy with the app we’re using right now. And we’re certain Evalato’s version will be so much better.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback! Yes, our developers are working on the public voting feature and it will be available soon.

Replied February 2019

Mariana

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Definitely 'THE NEXT LEVEL' for your awards management.

PROS

It's extremely easy to use. I love that. The software is build amazingly. All the included features are well thought and it does save a lot of precious time when managing awards. I'm also impressed by their customer support - fast reply, easy to understand explanations, pretty friendly staff :)

CONS

Honestly speaking, I was unable to find anything.

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied February 2020

Veronika

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY