About Reviewr

Reviewr is a cloud-based scholarship management solution, which helps businesses, associations and educational institutions review and collect submissions for grants, awards, contests and fellowships. The platform supports media uploads, email triggers, multiple languages, user profiles and online payments for submissions.

Reviewr allows organizations to create workflows and timelines, track applicants or judges and utilize templates to communicate with team members. Administrators can launch branded microsites with single sign-on (SSO) capabilities and evaluate submissions using a custom scoring and selection process. Additionally, businesses can assign submissions to staff members and gain insights into the number of accepted, closed, denied, incomplete, ne...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

17 Reviews of Reviewr

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.82 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

William from Johns Hopkins University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great software which is made even better by the customer support

Our grants program gets over 150 student applicants annually from around the globe and our team of judges consists of global alumni aging from 30-65+ and all of them have been able to thrive using this software. Students have had zero issues and while some of the older judges had a small learning curve they were able to figure it out relatively quickly. I can't emphasize how much the customer service is the final selling point for this product.

Pros

I run a grants program through reviewr and having all participants (applicants, judges, administrators) all log in through one central website is an amazing time saver for everything we do with it. The final result looks excellent and the user interface and experience for participants is fantastic.

Cons

Some of the back-end administrator stuff can appear a bit intimidating for those who are very technology averse but the staff at reviewr is EXTREMELY responsive and helpful and makes it all a breeze in the end.

July 2020

Kaylin from Illinois Technology Association / 1871

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great product, great price

Pros

We switched to Reviewr after years of using an online survey facilitator to help gather and review hundreds of submissions for an annual awards program. It was BEYOND time! Not only is it a simple process for submittors (who can submit, return and edit up until our deadline without creating duplicate entries) but it is a simple process for my team on the backend to keep track of the number of submissions, organize by category and download. The all-in-one process between submission collection, outside/internal review and public voting is incredible - where our process used to consist of a LOT of copy and paste, we now just click check boxes and assign submissions to the next step. It has made life so much easier and not to mention, looks really advanced - a good bonus for a technology organization! In addition, the customer service is absolutely amazing. Our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to answer any ridiculous question I may have, and they are very responsive.

Cons

There are not any significant drawbacks to Reviewr from our point of view - everything that we want included is there. The one thing that I'd love to see built out more is the FAQ/help database. There's a handful of articles that help from a high-level point of view, but more detailed questions still need to go through an account rep.

Reasons for Choosing Reviewr

While all platforms were impressive and had their own high points, only Reviewr gave us exactly what we were looking for (a self-contained, easy to use process covering submissions, review and voting) all in one affordable package, which was very important to us as a non-profit organization.

July 2020

James from San Bernardino City Unified School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Solid Platform!

Excellent! Customer support is very responsive and generally gets it right the first time.

Pros

Once set up, the platform makes deployment very easy even for large programs.

Cons

Customer Support has to be contacted for nearly everything including minor modifications and simple questions. A self-help video/article library along with an editing plug-in would be great!

Response from Reviewr

Replied July 2020

Thanks so much James for the feedback. We absolutely agree that a knowledge library with tips and tricks would be helpful. We actually have one at the following URL but a full revamp is coming soon! Stay Tuned! https://reviewr.freshdesk.com/support/home

July 2020

Anne from Highline Schools Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Reviewr is an Excellent Product

We took our scholarship process, awards process, and grants process from other systems and moved them to Reviewr. The process was easy and the implementation went very smoothly.

Pros

We implemented Reviewr at our small non-profit last year and are so glad that we did. The product helps us to run three processes: our grant awards, our scholarship awards, and our employee awards. Nominators love the system because they can easily log in and start their application. They can save it and come back later. Our reviewers love the system as well. They are easily able to log in and see all the parts of the applications quickly and easily. They LOVE the system. Most importantly, the staff of Reviewr is fabulous. They listened to our needs and had all sorts of creative suggestions as to how we could improve our process.

Cons

At this point, there is nothing that I don't like. As a small non-profit, I dislike spending funds on operational things -- but the efficiency we have gained by using Reviewr has made the product VERY affordable.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

We wanted to become more efficient and get away from printing so much.

July 2020

Cristin from Beaufort County School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Reviewr is the BEST!

It's been great. This year is our second year using Reviewr and I'm so glad we made the switch. It's worth every penny. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been pleasant and with a quick turnaround.

Pros

I love EVERYTHING about Reviewr! It simplified our applications processes for a couple of different annual events. It does everything I was looking for it to do - especially tabulating scores.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Reviewr. Zero cons so far.

Reasons for Choosing Reviewr

I had experienced Reviewr as a judge and was impressed. Per policy, I had to get three quotes prior to purchasing Reviewr; I don't remember which companies I received a quote from, but none of them compared to Reviewr. Reviewr has everything I need in one system. I don't have to print out multiple application copies for the judges; I don't have to tabulate scores manually; I don't have to go back into a system to find and retrieve an application for someone. It's made aspects of my job so much easier.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

JotForm is the worst for what we were using it for. Applicants couldn't save and return to an application; they couldn't save and print their application; scores didn't automatically tabulate; I couldn't virtually assign judges to applications. It was awful.