All SweepWidget Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

The best out there....PERIOD

It’s been extremely easy to implement and because of the features my growth and income has sky rocketed! Try the free version, YOU CANT GO WRONG!

PROS

What I love the most is the custom features that was able to get created specially for my needs and the price! Way better than the competition

CONS

Everything I didn’t like, support was able to change for me, so currently no cons

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Pricing and lack of features! To get the features I wanted was $200 a month (insane) and even at that level it still doesn’t have half the features that Sweepwidget has for less than half the price!

Vendor Response

Hi Gregory, I'm happy we were able to add the custom features you requested! We're always happy to add feature requests as it makes the widget better for everyone. Also, I'm glad you were able to save money while still getting all of the functionality you need. It's our goal to offer the most feature rich product while still being affordable for everyone. As always, let us know if we can help with anything else!

Replied June 2020

Ken

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A simple custom giveaway solution

My overall experience has been very good. I was looking for an easy to implement giveaway solution that had the advanced features in case I needed them. They also continue to be very eager and respond to feedback which is a plus.

PROS

It's very easy to use and the system allows you to quickly duplicate previous campaigns when creating a new giveaway. The best feature(s) are the very customizable entry options that allow you to validate entries. For example you can create a custom question and answer response to enable the entrant to prove they completed all required actions.

CONS

There isn't really any cons. When copying a campaign I think the image creatives are not copied as well. ( This may be by design ) This is a relatively new product and I think they'll continue to improve the application as they have already demonstrated.

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

Woobox hasn't really made any changes to move with all the technology changes in the giveaway and sweepstakes space. I was looking for a company that would be responsive to changes.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Gleam sometimes has loading problems where the app will try to make a connection to a remote network. You only have seconds to retain an entrants attention. This I saw as a drawback. I've never experienced this problem with SweepWidget. They also don't require a rules page when creating a new giveaway. This is a serious problem as their are many fraudulent giveaways being created without any official rules.

Erik

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

So easy to host contests and giveaways!

I think that it is a great software that takes the hassle out of running a giveaway and makes it easier for me to do them.

PROS

I used this software to run a couple of giveaways and I like its ease of use. I enjoy the fact that it can set up entries for different social networks very easily and keep track of it all.

CONS

I think the initial setup took a little more time than necessary but it was all to get a flawless giveaway going.

Herman

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

It is a no brainer

We needed to grow our social media reach, thus doing giveaways on this platform was an absolute breeze.

PROS

It is the perfect integration to promote and grow your social media reach. The wide range of freemium and premium options makes SweepWidget the perfect companion for any business, small or large

CONS

The free version do however lack colour variation and isn't very appealing.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

SweepWidget is the more affordable option with great free features to test it out. The integration and setup was more straigh forward and easy to use

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Herman! I'm glad you were able to grow your social media reach with SweepWidget! We like to offer a free plan to run basic giveaways with essential features while also allowing users to test out the admin console. Please let us know if we can assist with anything in the future!

Replied June 2020

Martin

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

An Easy Giveaway Tool with Lots of Options

We were very happy with SweepWidget. We previously used an email-only entry form for giveaways, but wanted a tool that would help boost our social media followers by allowing entries via social shares. After reviewing several options we decided SweepWidget was the best value, and we were not disappointed. Our giveaway was a huge success and we enjoyed a significant increase in social followers. It was easy to setup and integrates with every social platform and entry method we could have imagined. Will definitely be using again.

PROS

SweepWidget provides a wide range of integrations with every imaginable social media platform and entry method. We were impressed with how easy it was to setup and embed on our site and saw a significant boost in our social followers after using it for a giveaway.

CONS

Some entry methods are done on an honor system, where users only need to claim then performed the required task (usually a social share) to gain an entry. It would be nice if there was a way to verify these entries, but I understand that may be a limitation of technology with social platform integrations.

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

We tried Gleam, but received errors when trying to sign up. We felt SweepWidget was a better value for the cost compared to other platforms.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Our previous entry form only required an email address and we wanted to incorporate more social sharing with our giveaways.

Vendor Response

Hi Martin, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! I'm glad you were able to increase your followers and that it gave you all the options you needed!

Replied March 2021

Aaron

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best Giveaway Platform Out There!

Looked all over for a platform that would meet our needs and be within our budget. Sweepwidget was fairly new and decided to give them a try. Blew away the competition.

PROS

Super easy to use. Customer service is the best I've ever had and they are constantly tweaking the product based on feedback from customers. Compared to other platforms I've used, you get way more than you pay for!

CONS

It's hard to come up with something that I like least. There have been things that needed tweaked, though with a quick email to customer service, it is usually addressed within hours.

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

Compared Sweepwidget to the other apps and what they offered for the budget was far above the competion.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for these kind words Aaron! I'm glad we were able to add the custom features you needed. Don't hesitate to ask for anything if you need anything in the future!

Replied June 2020

Tamara

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Awesome way to grow your audience!

PROS

SweepWidget helped me grow my audience and gain more followers. The UX of the site is great and their website is very easy to use and navigate. Great customer service, whenever I needed help.

CONS

I am happy with the service and haven't found any cons.

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

It had all the features I needed at a more affordable price.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback Tamara! I'm glad you appreciated the UX and that you were able to gain more followers. Let us know if you need help with anything in the future!

Replied June 2020

Sandeep

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent Widget for Giveaways

It has helped conducting giveaways on our channel a whole lot easier. It also has helped us achieve good growth on our channel.

PROS

Loved the extensive customization options available to truly personalize it to your liking.

CONS

Hardly anything to be honest. Happy with our experience so far and it was very easy to implement.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

SweepWidget was more advanced and customizable compared to Gleam

User Profile

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best option out there

PROS

I liked the most the variety of features it has for the price. Sweep is super dynamic and we needed a multi-language platform that could create and manage easily challenges and contests for gamers every week. It did not disappoint. On top of everything, customer support on sweep goes above and beyond for users.

CONS

It could have even more integrations, like Zapier

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Price + variety + amazing customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Nicolas! I'm glad you were able to benefit from the multi-language support. We offer 103 languages to that you can automatically translate the widget into. Also, you have the option to manually edit all of the words/language within the widget if you want to override something. I'm glad we could provide good customer support too!

Replied June 2020

Jaden

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Such a good tool for giveaways!

Great support, great features, 10/10. Super responsive team and easy to use.

PROS

We absolutely love Sweepwidget for our giveaways and campaigns with Boy Scouts of America's large audience. It has been a fantastic tool for collecting information and growing our email list. We found it extremely easy to use and manage our sweepstakes. We love how sweepwidget.com is the variety of customizable options available. This allowed us to tailor our campaigns to fit our specific needs and goals. We were able to select the entry methods, set prize parameters, and even customize the design of our sweepstakes to appeal to our target audience. This flexibility was crucial in creating successful and engaging campaigns. The platform offers great analytics and reporting, giving us valuable data and metrics to track the progress of our campaigns.

CONS

Haven't had something that we haven't loved. We weren't able to upload videos to the text box originally but the support team added that just in time for our giveaway.

Laura

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

SweepWidget is a fantastic organizational tool!

I have noticed an increased traffic to my site and my social media channels through the contests I host! This allows me to make a few more dollars on Amazon and monetize my blog in other ways. SweepWidget is also very reasonably prized!

PROS

I like SweepWidget because it's easy to use and helps me effectively organize contests I host on my site. It has a viral share option that allows contestants to share about the giveaways I host and increases traffic to my site. SweepWidget also allows me to manage my entries with ease. I can eliminate anyone who essentially "cheated" and make sure entrants are verified. Such a useful tool!

CONS

I really can't think of any! It's been so easy to use!

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

It was more cost effective.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

SweepWidget was easier to use

Don

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

SweepsWidget Review

I've been very pleased with both the functionality and the support of this giveaway widget. It delivered tremendous value for me, especially when you consider it was only $29.99/month. I was paying $43 for RaffleCopter's growth plan and getting fewer features that were relevant for me. Again, the customer has been prompt and solid which I think is especially important when running giveaways.

PROS

Prior to using SweepsWidget, I used Rafflecopter for all of my company's monthly giveaways. While it I was satisfied with Rafflecopter, there were a number of entry options that were only available in the top-tier pricing plan. SweepsWidget essentially gave me all of those additional features such as "refer-a-friend, create your own entry option, polls, joining FB groups" at an even lower cost. I also like the usability of this giveaway tool. It's very user-friendly with color-coded buttons and I prefer its user interface over Rafflecopter. Often times, people have reservations of having to learn a new system but I found everything very intuitive on the back-end. The email integration was seamless as well. I've connected my giveaways to MailChimp and MailerLite without any problems. In fact, I initially wrote the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about adding MailerLite support and a few days later, it was available. I think that speaks to the company's prompt customer service.

CONS

Honestly, I don't have any recommendations for improvement at the moment but will gladly update this review should I think of any.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

SweepsWidget was a better value for me

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for this incredible feedback Don! Our SweepWidget mission is to offer more features than the competition at a better price. That's great you were able to use the viral sharing, styling tools, and social media entry methods. Also, we strive to implement feature requests and/or issues as quickly as possible. Please let us know if there's anything you need in the future!

Replied June 2020

Amna

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

One of the best for holding giveaways

Previously we tried manual giveaways and keeping track of everything, plus encouraging users to use different methods to participate was very difficult. This makes it very easy and now there are tons of ways users can enter a sweepstake and its very easy to manage all things from one simple dashboard.

PROS

One of the best way to market anything nowadays is to have a giveaway and SweepWidget makes it very easy to hold one. No programming, no techy stuff. It's very simple and can help in getting tons of verified emails.

CONS

Although there is a free version, we are on the Pro and think the price is slightly high. A lower price would have been awesome!

Reason for choosing SweepWidget

We liked the features, and the easy!

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Mostly the price

Vendor Response

Hi Amna, Thanks for your feedback! We pride ourselves on making SweepWidget easy to use while also offering powerful features. I'm glad it was simple for you to get setup and collect lots verified emails. Best of luck in your future giveaways!

Replied June 2020

Dena

Online Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A Must for Giveaways

The customer service is outstanding, usually responding the same day. Overall I have been very happy with SweepWidget!, I am glad I made the switch.

PROS

The SweepWidget form is simple to use and set up. It is very customizable not only with ways to enter but branding.

CONS

One feature suggestion I made was once the winner has been selected to have that giveaway highlighted a different color or the winner shown on the main page of the finished giveaways so you know that winners have been selected for that particular giveaway.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Customer service was non-existent at Giveaway Tools when I had several issues arise.

Kasandra

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Easy to use

PROS

I like that it’s easy to use. I’ve used other programs that are very difficult to understand. But this one is user friendly.

CONS

The screens can upload slow at times. So when I’m on the phone it is a pain.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kasandra! We made a big update in the last month and the widget loads extremely fast now regardless of how big or small it is. Let me know if we can assist with anything in the future!

Replied June 2020

Lilac

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Versatile and Attractive

Excellent!

PROS

Sweepwidget is the best giveaway tool I've ever used. It's immensely versatile, easy to use and you have total freedom in design and style. It includes all social media, plus other options, like Shopify, Soundcloud, Telegram... that no other widget offers. It's impressive and I won't use any other widget. Love it!

CONS

I cannot find any cons. If there were any small issues, they were fixed quickly.

Reasons for switching to SweepWidget

Constant issues with widgets not working or allowing certain entries.

User Profile

Adelina

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Marketing tool for small businesses

I've mostly used this on the consumer end, entering giveaways/sweeps. It's probably the easiest to use, with connections across all sorts of social media.

PROS

Very easy to use. Both for setting up a give away, as well as on the users end.