All VYPER Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

A++++ Product

5 stars. Love it. Great for acquiring new users.

PROS

Very simple and User-friendly, couldn't ask for a better giveaway product.

CONS

That I didn't know about it until a few months ago!!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Ryan :)

Replied September 2018

Richard

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

CameLife's Early Experiences With Vyper

Easy to use, works straight out of the tin.

PROS

Vyper is easy to set up; we had our first competition going within 3 days of purchase. We've added just under 1000 new names to our list and are already seeing sales come through from that list. Its the best "top of funnel" marketing we have ever used; we get great cost of acquisition. I love the flow of ideas from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by email and on the FB group; very well presented and motivating.

CONS

The branding options are limited; I'd like to be able to get the landing page exactly on brand in terms of colour, imaging and ratios of colour to white. Not sure if this affects results; it might just be that I own our brand guide. A native integration with our omni-channel marketing solution would be helpful, although we now have a Zap in place. The help articles aren't easy to search and sometimes its hard to see whether they refer to Vyper 1 or 2.

Reason for choosing VYPER

Your marketing was very good; great retargeting that presented solutions rather than shout about your product. The ability to run multiple competitions concurrently appealed; most only allow on at a time or per month. Great reviews.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the feedback Richard. Will be sure to go in and clean up some of those support articles.

Replied May 2021

zach

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Vyper was not a good contesting platform

I didn't really get any benefits. It ruined my campaign and I couldn't be more displeased with them. It was pretty awful to be honest.

PROS

I honestly liked the most how easy it was to set things up. However, that is about where it ends for my likes.

CONS

I didn't like pretty much everything about Vyper. They had horrible support, their software was slow to load and was buggy. It was an eye opener how bad they truly were.

Vendor Response

Hi Zach, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course. Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible! Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Amazing Software for Contest Giveaways and Promotions

PROS

Although I’m a graphic designer, I also help the marketing team in getting the word out about our latest projects. Since we all worked together to create something so amazing, it’s ideal that we use our efforts to help make the launch successful. This is where Vyper comes to the picture. Vyper is a very useful tool for managing contest giveaways. We discovered that people love freebies and upon organizing this marketing strategy, the marketing team were able to gather contact info and leads of potential clients. We gained more followers in social media and it soon caused a ripple.

CONS

Unfortunately, you won’t get much support from the customer service department and this is one area where they should. You can’t have a good software without excellent customer service. They go hand-in-hand.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, would love to learn more about your customer service experience with us (email jack@vyper.io). We are always looking to improve.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best in class contest software

This helps me build my marketing list and create a verified enthusiastic list of buyers.

PROS

Vyper is the best of the bunch. It has all the bells and whistles: Pop ups Contest wheels Social Like encouragement Custom CSS Content Upgrades Multiple ways to score winners Cheating Protection Leaderboard contests And more... They have thought through everything you need to run viral contests and they spare no expense to make sure you get all the features

CONS

Its a bit on the pricey side, but I would rather it was exclusive than priced for the masses.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, glad you like the tool :)

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Power in simplicity - Amazing tool for gathering emails

Over 2500 emails for our online stores.

PROS

It's simple and easy to use. Allowing you to get up and running literally within minutes. The team experimented with adding new features and also knew when to make the hard decisions to focus on their core strength. Every single time I've run a contest I've come away smiling at the results. I would recommend it without a second thought to anyone as their email gathering super tool.

CONS

There are bugs a plenty when they are changing things around. While the support team reply quickly when there are any issues its not the most ideal situation. Does that make me not recommend the software? Not even for a second. It is just that good.

Vendor Response

Awesome, thank you so much for the feedback :)

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Tool for Contests for Smaller Businesses

As a tool for contest creation for marketing, it's a good one.

PROS

The variety of contest options available. Had the most success with the leaderboard contests but all of the options we tried out were easy to set up and easy to track. Got the engagement we wanted - and more - for a small clothing company and the success could be replicated across a number of niches I would imagine.

CONS

Very little, this is one of the few tools I have worked with that I have really had very little to note or complain about. Customer Service could be a little more responsive though.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Melanie :)

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Contest made Simple

Building a list in a new niche. The fact that the Vyper teams never seem to be satisfied with the status quo make me feel very positive that the future is going to be bright.

PROS

It took me less time to set up a campaign with Vyper than anything I ever used. My results have been good. The pages seem to be easy enough for participants to follow. The Bonus Entries are super simple to set up. The content upgrades are really good and very effective.

CONS

I still don't like the look and feel of the interactive popups.

Vendor Response

Thanks Eric, we want to always be pushing the boundaries ;)

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Cường

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Good softwarre

PROS

Easy to use multi functions so you can easy viral your brand

CONS

.io is not profestionnal The name is hard to remember with non-English Customer

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback :)

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Just getting started

PROS

I've heard really great things about this software. The ability to create viral campaigns....uhhhh sign me up! I love the communications and hot tips that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] constantly sends out. Very helpful. I'm sure there are less expensive ways to set up these viral competitions but I think this is a great place to get started.

CONS

It has the vyper branding unless you're on a higher paid version. This is challenging when you're starting out in your business. I get it though.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback :)

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

VYPER - Review

PROS

It's a very powerful viral marketing tool, with a great capacity to garner leads.

CONS

It's one dimensional, with marketing knowledge you can achieve viral results with other more comprehensive platforms.

Vendor Response

Hi there, we would love to know what you you wanted to achieve but couldn't with our tool. We are definitely one of the more advanced options so interested to learn more about your experience.

Replied May 2019

Harry

Music, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Game changer

Great

PROS

I like that this will educate us on building better engagement and generate leads.

CONS

Not got too far into it yet so haven't got too much to say.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Harry! Would love to hear more once you have used the tool a little longer :)

Replied January 2019

Kunal

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Love the software and what it does to our marketing

PROS

Best contests and sweepstakes builder. I love the way the software and the whole website is built and it is very easy to navigate and use the website.

CONS

Price is a bit high.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback :)

Replied June 2018

Kerwin

Airlines/Aviation, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Great for running contests

Jack is very response so when I had questions he was readily available.

PROS

Setup process is lengthy, but worth it. Take your time and you'll get it done.

CONS

It's a bit hard to navigate the process. For example, I couldn't easily figure out who had entered the contest. Wish there was a button when I logged in that would take me directly to the results, rather than having to go through the contest to get to it. Unless I got it all wrong. I'm running a second contest so will see how this goes.

Vendor Response

Hi Kerwin, the setup process has been shorted a LOT with the new VYPER 2.0 version. Wold love your feedback on it!

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

great tool

PROS

great concept, great usability interface and user path.

CONS

nothing really, all positive in terma of concept and all, see pros above.

Anonymous

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent tool to create viral growth for any business

PROS

Very easy to get going and with little effort you can create a viral giveaway to promote your business.

CONS

There is nothing, it works flawlessly. I would say you do need an initial audience to make use of it.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

So far so good. Lots of great info

PROS

Easy to use and plenty of informative videos. Webinars are great and the community for the group is really helpful.

CONS

Nothing so far. Im hoping i dont come across anything. Always price can be a problem but im sure it will be worth it with the email sign ups we are hoping to generate

Vendor Response

Thanks Ryan, defj itly let us know how the contest goes ;) You'r right, the group is great for advice and examples!

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY