All LaunchDarkly Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

LaunchDarkly makes continuous delivery using flags a breeze

We use LaunchDarkly to decouple Deployment and Release. We can focus on testing with the flag off initially - this should prove that the new code is not being called and existing functionality has not regressed. We can then be confident that master can be deployed to production at any time with the flag off without causing any problems. Once we have tested flag off we can focus on testing flag on to ensure the functionality is working. Once we are happy, we can then release the flag at whatever time suits the team and the business, and it is a non issue as there are no code deployments at release time.

PROS

Being able to easily target individual or groups of users for internal or external testing is very powerful. Being able to quickly change these targeting rules, and the new feature of change requests to allow your change to be reviewed before being applied is great from a process point of view. The insights graph is fantastic at showing the variants that users are receiving and allows you to identify when a flag is ready to be removed.

CONS

Some functionality like User Segments is very powerful but only available in the enterprise licence. The change request functionality is only optional at this time and cannot be enforced - ideally we would want changes to rules in production to only be allowed once they have been reviewed.

Mark

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Reach for the stars with LaunchDarkly

PROS

Feature flagging is such a game changer and LaunchDarkly make it so easy. The UI and logic is incredibly easy to navigate and follow. Giving us the ability to test in production is huge and made such a difference to our production development.

CONS

The API's are a little cumbersome to get our head around with the response properties not as clear as they could be. However once you have got your head around the terminology it is all good.

Brian

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Not my decision to drop.

Solid tools. Allowed us to deploy more safely.

PROS

Flags were a valuable tool to safely deploy with many teams working on the same stack.

CONS

No real issues with the software. I view the product as mature.

Reason for choosing LaunchDarkly

Superior experience for engineers.

Or

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A great feature flag tool!

PROS

Easy to use for developers and friendly, being used in backend front and mobile - SDK are nice to use

CONS

Flag depreciation could be much better if we had more details for the flags and calls. Also there could be a automation to help and encourage the FF depreciation

Hafeez

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

LaunchDarkly is very helpful in test driven software developments.

PROS

The most I like about the launch darkly is feature flag management. We can implement the launch darkly in our code when we are working on a agile methodology, it is easy to use the feature flags as it keeps track of your codebase with each and every feature development.

CONS

Nothing I dislike about launch darkly as such. But when we are using a feature flag during production code deployment. More security features would be helpful.

Leena

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

LaunchDarkly

We have been very pleased with LaunchDarkly and besides being able to turn off a feature in a split second, the ease of use to roll out features in multiple ways has provided a lot of value for us.

PROS

* Being able to test in production using labels - before go live we can test in production * Being able to turn off a feature in a split second if there are issues. In some cases, we can revert back to an older working version of the feature * Being able to use percentage rollout. * Being able to rollout to certain markets and not all.

CONS

* Certain ease of use features for large projects with lots of feature toggles - like bulk copy/delete etc... * Pricing model

Noel

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A great way to manage the availability of your new features until they are ready for production

Overall LaunchDarkly has been great for our development process. We can now break down new features into smaller tickets and deploy them bit by bit, holding off on production release until the entire feature is ready. In the event of bugs, we can quickly hide a feature until those bugs are addressed.

PROS

LaunchDarkly makes it very easy to develop and deploy new features in small steps without worrying about its impact on your production environment. By being able to hide new features behind feature flags, you can employ a Work In Progress development model, allowing you to develop features with a continuous delivery method in mind

CONS

It can be a bit tricky to implement the provider into your React application but once its established, using the LaunchDarkly hook couldn't be simpler

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Awesome customer support and great features

PROS

The customer support team is very hands on. Useful and customizable features

CONS

I do not have any complaints, the team does a great job helping me with any gaps

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best feature flag app I’ve found

PROS

Easy to use, it has % roll outs, very easy to target whatever you want. Best in class “boolean as a service”.

CONS

Nothing that comes to my mind that would be a con to LD

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

"LaunchDarkly is Lighting the business"

Deployment volumes are significantly increased in our organization and easy to manage.

PROS

Reporting , analyzing and integration is much easy and end user efficacy is high while working with LD API.

CONS

Overall nothing ti point out dark side of LD software

Reason for choosing LaunchDarkly

By considering features and quality of product.

Ludwig

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Awesome tool to get started with experimentation

We're using LaunchDarkly for experiments and continuous deployments, and it's working great for that.

PROS

Launchdarkly is so easy to learn, and really easy to setup, at least with react and nodeJs. It has helped our development speed by a lot.

CONS

Nothing to dislike really. Haven't found anything that I'm missing so far. Better integration to Segment would be nice to have.

Eric

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great product. does what it's supposed to do.

PROS

- integration was very simple - very reliable, never went down on us

CONS

- the flags can be confusing from time to time but it seems to be a use case issue.

Kiruthiga

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

LaunchDarkly Overall Usage review

Overall, has been a great experience working with LaunchDarkly and making use of Feature flags was never this easy.

PROS

Ease of Use, excellent documentation, toggle of feature flags and API calls are way simplified than other tools can offer. And the support team was exceptionally helpful when needed.

CONS

Roles assignments could have been a little more fine grained.

Reason for choosing LaunchDarkly

Pricing , available support and documentation

Corina

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Great for launching beta features

PROS

Great for rolling out features slowly for beta testing in production.

CONS

The pricing is expensive to get enough users to make auditing sensible. Thats fine while we are developing but once we fully go to production we will need to pay a lot more money to get value from it.

Reason for choosing LaunchDarkly

Ease of use. Our in-house feature flags were old and very awkward to use.

Greg

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Simple feature-flag management

PROS

Its’s easy to manage feature flags across multiple application environments, from development to production.

CONS

If you want simple Boolean flags per environment, the available configuration options are a bit confusing or overwhelming at first.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Robust platform

PROS

Great software overall! Speeds up the development process and increases code quality at the same time.

CONS

Works perfectly for us, no issues were experienced.

Karthik

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Usable feature toggle service

PROS

We adopted this last year and its been working well so far.

CONS

Cost is probably a consideration for this.

David

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

great for feature flags

PROS

Very easy for product managers and non technical people to easily deploy feature flags for some customers.

CONS

Still requires a network call when first loaded which can increase response times on APIs

David

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simplified Delivery

PROS

Straight forward platform and easy to use Dashboard broken down by sections make the overall scalability manageable for any size organization.

CONS

Would like to see button on the flag in the tree view that provides overview similar to dashboard - across the environments.

Skylar

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Getting features out of the dark

Gave us a long trial to get started (extended multiple times), then once it was live it worked well.

PROS

Fast setup, easy to learn interface, fast toggle of features

CONS

Limited seats for developers/PMs/designers

Reason for choosing LaunchDarkly

Price

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 Reviews