User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Setup is very straightforward. I love that contract are analyzed automatically, I have never seen that in any other software, very convenient."
  • icon"Does its job as advertised. Clear recommendation for all businesses with 5 to 100 employees."
  • icon"Preliminary recording of contracts was done for me by contract hero. I can download a CSV with every single datapoint thats available and do further evaluations on my own."
  • icon"Since the import can take a while, I sometimes forget to enter / regsiter the contract properly to the system."
  • icon"Limited customization (CC told me that this is on allready on the roadmap)."

All ContractHero Reviews

1-16 of 16 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lukas C. C.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Preis-Leistung hervorragend

Pros

Wir sind zu Contracthero gewechselt weil es ein sehr schlankes Tool ist, das aber genau das anbietet, was wir suchen. Bei der Vorgängersoftware haben wir 900€ im Monat gezahlt und die Software war hochkomplex und hat eine Reihe an Funktionen angeboten, die keiner genutzt hat. Contracthero fokussiert sich auf die wichtigsten Aufgaben und der Preis dafür ist super.

Cons

Eine direkte Anbindung zu Docusign gibt es leider noch nicht.

Andreas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Tolles Tool für einfaches Vertragsmanagement

Pros

- Verträge müssen nicht händisch eingetippt werden. Ich kann die Verträge als PDF hochladen und die wichtigsten Eckdaten werden automatisch analysiert. - Man merkt, dass anscheinend viel Wert auf Übersichtlichkeit und das Design gelegt wird. Das war bei anderen Tools die ich mir bisher angesehen habe deutlich komplizierter.

Cons

ContractHero hat noch nicht so viele Funktionen wie manch anderes Tool.

Reasons for switching to ContractHero

ContractHero ist benutzerfreundlicher und für jeden im Unternehmen einfach zu bedienen. Das spart viel Zeit und es wird gut angenommen. Der Fokus liegt auf den wichtigsten Funktionen und diese werden konstant weiterentwickelt.

Milena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

Great, efficient tool

Pros

With a few clicks I find all necessary information on contracts and can act faster. Long searches for contracts all over the place belong to the past! Once you understand how it works, it's easy to use.

Cons

It would be great, if the notification e-mail will be re-introduced. Since the import can take a while, I sometimes forget to enter / regsiter the contract properly to the system. Another point is that you have to open a new tab, to view details of a contract after filtering the list. If you click on it immediately, the filter is gone and you have to start over again.

Jan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Sehr gute, freundliche und kompetente Beratung. Schnelle Umsetzung der Anforderungen an die Software

Bis dato nur Positiv. Bitte weiter so!

Pros

Erinnerungsfunktion, Zuweisung an Mitarbeiter (Sichtfunktion) Hochladen der Verträge

Cons

Austausch des hinterlegten pdf. Wird aber zeitnah möglich sein!!!

Reasons for choosing ContractHero

Sehr freundliche, ehrliche Beratung. Ansässig in Berlin (Regional!) Preis-Leistung stimmt

Response from ContractHero

Vielen Dank Herr Bochmann fur Ihr Feedback! Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, ContractHero noch besser zu machen und halten Sie mit den neuesten Updates auf dem Laufenden!

Replied March 2021

Ronny-Alexander

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Übersichtliches und einfach zu bedienendes Tool

Im Bereich Vertragsmanagement habe ich mehrere Softwares getestet, das ist aber das einzige Tool, was wirklich sehr praktisch ist und keine große Einarbeitung braucht.

Pros

Extrem einfach zu starten. Ich habe einen Vertrag als Test hochgeladen. Wenig später bekam ich eine Nachricht, dass die Analyse erfolgreich war. Informationen wie Vertragspartner, Kündigungsfrist und sogar der vereinbarte Preis und dass monatlich gezahlt werden muss, wurde korrekt erkannt.

Cons

Praktisch wäre noch wenn es für Erinnerungen eine Integration mit Outlook gäbe. Erinnerungen per Email sind auch ok, aber als Kalendereintrag wäre besser.

Beriwan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Intuitive Software

Pros

Es ist benutzerfreundlich und nimmt einem einige Jobs ab, sodass das man mehr Zeit hat für das Wesentliche.

Cons

der Preis ist hoch für junge Start-Ups, aber für etablierte Start-Ups bestimmt preiswert.

Response from ContractHero

Thanks a lot Beriwan for you review. Let's stay in touch to see whether ContractHero can be a suitable option for MySecondEar in the near future.

Replied March 2021

Andrea

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

As close as it gets to "Fun contract management"

Overall a very good experience, they also have a nice sales team and support whenever needed.

Pros

I think its a very easy to use tool that makes a very annoying but mandatory topic a lot more pleasant.

Cons

I think it could use some more features.

Christoph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

All-in-one solution for contract management

Pros

Setup is very straightforward. I love that contract are analyzed automatically, I have never seen that in any other software, very convenient! The core functionality is also straightforward and easy to understand, low level of complexity. All in all, a very good solution.

Cons

There are no cons at the moment - I use the software since some months.

Stefan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

elevener goes Contract Hero

Pros

Ease of Use, the self-taught and simplified feature structure makes handling absolutely smart

Cons

Multi-client capability due to the existing holding structure (several companies)

User Profile

Dominik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Mächtiges Vertragsmanagementtool und intuitive UX

Digitales Vertragsmanagement. Vor allem die Einhaltung von Zahlungsfristen wird deutlich erleichtert

Pros

Das Tool erkennt und liest alle meine Verträge in real-time aus und macht fast keine Fehler. Beeindruckend

Cons

Leider bietet ContractHero keine Demophase an ohne vorher eine Demo durchlaufen zu müssen. Ich finde das Tool so intuitiv, dass das glaub auch oohne ginge

Sabrina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

einfach und zeitgemäß

Super netter Kontakt- schnelle Umsetzung. Bin super begeistert - habe es auch immer wieder weiter empfohlen :) Macht weiter so!

Pros

Super einfach zu handhaben. Beträge lassen sich schnell hochladen. Probleme werden unfassbar schnell erkannt und behoben.

Cons

Das Dashboard könnte man noch etwas übersichtlicher gestalten. und vielleicht noch ein "How To" zur Verfügung stellen, dass man Fragen schnell auch alleine klären kann. und immer wieder drauf zurück greift.

Reasons for choosing ContractHero

für uns die erste Alternative gewesen

Response from ContractHero

Liebe Sabrina, herzlichen Dank fur dein Feedback und die Empfehlungen! Dein Feedback zum Dashboard nehmen wir auf und wir halten Dich auf dem Laufenden zu neuen Entwicklungen. Viele Gru?e, Sebastian

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Peace of mind as a service

In my company we sign around 10 new contracts every month and it recently became very messy and I started to feel uncomfortable because I got the impression that nobody had it all under control. ContractHero basically washed away all my worries because now we have all contracts and obligations in one place, neatly structured and we can check details in no time. This is a big relief for us and brings us a certain level of peace of mind.Totally worth it!

Pros

Easy to use, quick start, no unnecessary features.

Cons

Great service, very easy to integrate - so: no complains so far.

Marius

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Good tool for SME > 150 employees

Pros

- Uploading contracts via E-Mail - Preliminary recording of contracts was done for me by contract hero - I can download a CSV with every single datapoint thats available and do further evaluations on my own

Cons

Limited customization (CC told me that this is on allready on the roadmap)

Reasons for choosing ContractHero

price point is pretty low, thats why we swaped from google sheets to contract hero

Response from ContractHero

Dear Marius, thanks a lot for your review! We are happy to count you as our customer and will keep you up to date with further product developments that will help you and the finance team to work even more efficiently!

Replied March 2021

Jan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

übersichtlich. aufgeräumt. günstig.

Pros

auf das wesentliche reduziert, modernes design und guter überblick über die verträge. so einfach zu bedienen, dass es jeder im unternehmen sofort versteht und kein workshop oder ähnliches nötig ist. für das was es leistet und was es uns an arbeit abnimmt ist der preis mehr als fair.

Cons

gibt nichts zu bemängeln. die software überzeugt.

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

So muss Vertragsmanagement 2021 aussehen

Pros

Die Lösung ist direkt verständlich, sehr intuitiv bedienbar und funktioniert reibungslos. Ab einer bestimmten Zahl an Verträgen wird jedem sofort deutlich, was hier der Mehrwert ist. Rechnet man Zeitersparnis, Peace of Mind und ggf. noch einen aufgrund von ContractHero gut nachverhandelten Rahmenvertrag zusammen, sind die Kosten amortisiert.

Cons

Im Kern der Lösung sehe ich keine Nachteile, aber noch ein wenig Potenzial bei der "Kür", also beim Finetuning "der letzten 5%".

Matthias

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5