User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(70)

70

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Integration easy, on-boarding easy, user friendly, cost effective, great layout, always works"

  • "It is so easy to learn and use. Search capability and OCR are awesome. I like being able to scan directly to ContractSafe. Permissions are easy."

  • "Ability to search using metadata and by all of the filters you need. Purpose-built for managing contracts Easy to download and upload "

  • Cons

  • "Nothing that is a show stopper, just some minor interface items but overall the software has been great and does what we want."

  • "There are multiple permission/access levels that we can apply to our employees. We would like a little more flexibility to adapt the permission levels to suit our organization. "

  • "There are a few bugs which makes sense for a new product; the support team more than make up for this."

Browse ContractSafe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 87 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Support Services Alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easily Track Business Contracts

Pros

The support staff is awesome. They're friendly and responsive. The company is still small enough that the owner is involved, and you can tell that the rest of the team works closely with the ownership team.

Cons

It was a bit expensive for our particular use case. To be fair, the company did offer a generous price for us that better fit our budget.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

We moved to an all-in-one solution that allowed us to keep track of information that we tracked in ContractSafe in one spot. The all-in-one had features that CS doesn't even need (i.e., a CRM) so it's hard to compare. For our users, having all our data in one place outweighed the benefit of a specialized software (i.e., ContractSafe definitely tracks contracts better than Accelo, but having our data in just Accelo outweighed that).

April 2020

KelliJo from Grand Hyatt Seattle

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Stay Organized. Stay Compliant.

ContractSafe staff have been very helpful with start-up and transition from our old system. They are always available when I need them, either via email, phone call or online chats. They have also made an edit that I requested, which is nice to have them be so flexible.

Pros

VERY User Friendly. Great Report Features. Extremely Customizable. Reliable Automatic Email Notifications. PDF Search Feature.

Cons

We often have more than one active contract document at a time, so it would be nicer to have all of them together, rather than one on the main page and the others put on the Related Docs page, but it just takes some getting used to. Our old system was free of charge, so hopefully the Exec Members see the value in ContractSafe and do not halt the use of the program.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

ContractSafe was more user friendly, for me and for what I knew our managers would be able to use with minimal or no training.

Reasons for Switching to ContractSafe

Sharepoint constantly would error out during my work, causing me to restart the program (losing my work) and then I would have to spend time reentering everything I just did. Sharepoints email notifications were not consistent, therefore passing critical due dates, pushing us out of compliance. Sharepoint was not flexible or customizable at all.

April 2021

Jody from SurePoint Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Excellent and Comprehensive Contract Management

ContractSafe enables us to stay on top of our contract terms, renewal dates and amendments for all our various products. It's straight-forward and not confusing at all. Very user friendly!!

Pros

I love so many things about ContractSafe but Reporting is my favorite feature. Once you customize your fields the way you want, you can run reports instantly in Excel. ContractSafe is user friendly; easy to add fields and make templates.

Cons

If I could change one thing about ContractSafe it would be to allow reminders on each date field, not just certain ones.

Reasons for Switching to ContractSafe

ContractSafe had better features.

September 2019

Maureen from Dotdash

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

First company-wide contract management system

It was very easy to set up and roll out to all our different departments. It is a very cost effective and organized way to have a single location to keep all important contracts safe and accessible.

Pros

The service is very user friendly. Not complicated at all. I really like how easy it is to search documents, and the linking and reminder features are very helpful in keeping things organized.

Cons

The A-1 assistant could use some tweaking, not always accurate. The system is missing the ability to delete contracts while within the contract details page.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Pricing and ease of use.

February 2021

Bill from Northwest Fiber LLC DBA Ziply Fiber

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Contract Management Simplified!

We have been able to quickly get control of all our various contracts, know where they are, what the key dates, terms, conditions and set alerts on over 2000 contracts and agreements that were previously impossible to track. By adding the value for these agreements we can create reports for cross business functions and provide a view of progress and status against goals and budgets. We don't need a small army to manage the system and we don't miss things that could increase risk and costs. All at a most reasonable price.

Pros

Ease of Use is absolutely the best feature of all. In our fast paced environment, we have a very flat organization where everyone wears multiple hats and this is where ease of use brings us great value. Anyone can get familiar with Contract Safe in short order and get their needs met. The combination of easy to use create and use folders and extensive tagging, ensures that you can easily find what you are looking for from the start.

Cons

I would like to see easy integration with various data visualization tools as standard features. While the existing filtering and reporting capabilities work as advertised and are handy, being able to easily promote data to tools like Power BI would be a valued addition and allow integration with enterprise level reporting.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Equal or better functionality for our needs with Great Customer Technical Support at the highest value price of all.

Reasons for Switching to ContractSafe

We needed to get away from a system that needed significant expert help at high cost when ever we needed the slightest change or new feature. Contract Safe provides all the basic and many of the advanced features that we found to be critical to increase productivity while ensuring low risk and low cost operation.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

David from Greenspire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Outstanding Partner

We can find agreements whenever we need to with the click of a button. It has NEVER failed us once.

Pros

Integration easy, on-boarding easy, user friendly, cost effective, great layout, always works

Cons

Nothing that I can say has been a con or issue.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

This is exclusively designed for storing contracts. Our agreements with vendors and distributors are the backbone of executing what we do, therefore having access to agreements is necessary for day-to-day business execution.

March 2020

Nevin from Lifelong Learning Administration Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Everything & More!

ContractSafe has allowed us to centralized a variety of agreements organization-wide. Having one central location for all of this information is critical for sound business operation.

Pros

ContractSafe has addressed and alleviated all of our pain points and beyond that will enhance/replace existing operational processes and procedures for the better.

Cons

As long as there is thought and intention in the set up of folders and tags, you can't go wrong!

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Addressed our core and essential need; then we realized it did that and much more!

October 2020

Pieter-Francois from JourneyApps

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Exceeded our expectations and continues to deliver value daily

Pros

ContractSafe is very easy to implement and definitively solved our problem of securing contracts and keeping track of the contract's lifecycle.

Cons

Documents can take a while to load, which means we've had to enable the feature whereby users can download copies to their harddrive in order to view faster. Ideally, I'd like to prevent users from downloading contracts.

October 2020

Julie from 23andMe, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Service and Value

23andMe has been a client of ContracSafe for three years and during that time, we have seen first hand how invested ContractSafe's team is in their users, the growth and ease of use of their site and continually making ContractSafe one of the best ways to store, search and organize your contracts as well as a to set reminders, print reports and manage user settings. This will be a game changer for your company!

Pros

Constantly improving, easy to use settings, multiple ways to manage contracts as well as connect related contracts.

Cons

The "Dashboard" page had a "key dates" section at the bottom that we didn't find useful. The only other field that would have been helpful is one to indicate the internal business owner to contact.

January 2021

Bernie from East Ohio Regional Hospital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Software

As a hospital, we need software that keeps us in compliance with regulations.

Pros

I like the AI feature and the ease of use. The software if ver intuitive and easy to use and learn

Cons

Sometimes the AI locks up. Other than that it is great

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Paul from ProjectCorps

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A superb product with customer service to match - this is what I call excellence!

The benefits we receive are a centralized storage area for all of our contracts and company documents as well as customized reminders sent directly to recipients to let us know when a contract is expiring or a document may need attention. We also receive the benefit of moving away from a folder system on a shared drive in where it requires us to search into different folders in an attempt to find "just the right document." ContractSafe not only allows us to upload the contract, but we can also upload any supporting documentation and include notes - putting everything in one spot. This software platform has been a dream come true for our Company. We use this platform for contract management, HR document management, employee information management, company policy management - etc. It's been a 5 star experience for our Company.

Pros

The software is extremely intuitive. I confess, I did not watch a single tutorial video or read any of the FAQs as I wanted to see just how user friendly this tool is. In less than 10 minutes I had my first contract uploaded, tagged and had created two custom fields in my dashboard to capture the data I needed. I thought I would really dislike not having a folder structure to organize my contracts, but this tool has Optical Character Recognition (OCR) - just like Google - which means I can search any word or phrase - or type in some of the information I created in one of my fields - and the contract(s) pop right up. WOW. The other thing I want to comment on is the fantastic customer service provided by the ContractSafe Team. They actually want feedback, and they actually want to address customer concerns - and yes, you get an actual person on the phone when you call them. We looked at 4 other platforms and each of them felt like a high-pressure sales job to get us to sign-up in that moment without any discussion about how we would be supported on the back-end. Our experience with ContractSafe has been nothing short of OUTSTANDING! If you want a great product, who cares about your user experience and customer service - look no further.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Contract Storage Solution

ContractSafe was implemented because our agreements were spread out across every part of our organization and it was near impossible to track them down in a pinch. ContractSafe has solved that problem for us and now it's extremely rare that our legal team has to resort to asking around for a contract.

Pros

We have been very pleased with ContractSafe and have watched it grow and improve over time. The customer service has been great and any time we encounter a bug or spot an area for potential improvement we can tell our feedback is heard. ContractSafe is clearly designed for legal teams. The fields that are mapped to metadata are exactly what legal teams want to know and track. The ability to search anywhere within a document is excellent. It integrates well with DocuSign. The permissions and reminder functions are well set up.

Cons

ContractSafe is rapidly trying to roll out an AI feature that will read your contracts for you and pull out some of the metadata reducing the need for manual entry. While a laudable goal, right now the feature is still weak. Also a con is the fact that this is not a full lifecycle contract management solution, but it never pretends to be and doesn't charge as if it is.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Cost Effective Contract Database Solution

We had been searching for a method to convert our paper routing and approval process for all of our contracts for many years. We attempted to solve the problem with a customized product tied to our accounting software and that effort was a miserable and expensive failure. Contract Safe was literally up and running within a day and we customized the product ourselves to meet our needs. Customer Service is incredibly responsive to assist at any time.

Pros

Contract Safe is user friendly, easy to customize without the need to engage in a complicated build-out and a simple cost-effective solution to a long-standing need to convert our contract archive and review process from paper to a web-based application. Customer service is also top notch!

Cons

The software is a little glitchy from time-to-time and some features are not customizable but the cost effectiveness has allowed us to creatively work - around any issues we've faced and the customer service response to any issues is immediate.

March 2020

Will from Learn 4 Life

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Intuitive Program with all the function you need, and some you didn't know you need!

We have only been using the software for about a week, but the launch has been seemless. The training was great, and the contractsafe team has been extremely helpful.

Pros

First and foremost, the training that was provided during the implementation process was amazing! The virtual tour of the program gave us a deep dive into how we can best utilize all of the functions and develop strategies on how to organize our folders, custom fields and tabs. We were uploading contracts and organizing our information right away, and within days were seeing the true value of this solution. The help section not only provides great articles and videos, but the customer service team is always quick to respond if we have a question.

Cons

Honestly, i haven't found anything i don't like yet. But i am confident, when i do the contract safe team will be there to help me work through that challenge.

September 2019

Nishat from TED Conferences LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A great place for simple but precise storage needs

We needed to store our agreements in one secure place for an organization that has multiple departments and storing choices. It has been great to promote this for all departments, and to provide a way for teams to get notified when contracts are up for renewal, have issues or expire.

Pros

Contract Safe has important features for a minimalist approach to storing contracts, without multiple layers of functionality that is not needed. For PDFs it is wonderful to locate and find OCR text recognition work immediately and to store in folders in a simple creative fashion.

Cons

Being able to find the right contract is not always easy depending on the search term, but after a few tries, it works well.

May 2020

Annaleise from SurePoint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Product

The purchase process was easy, the pricing was great, and the product was extremely easy to use and setup. We started with 330 client contracts and had a good framework for analysis and reporting on contract terms within 30 days. Every question we had as we went (there weren't many) was answered quickly and completely by the support team. Knowledge is power and ContractSafe has given us the ability to know our customer base and the terms of our agreements. This knowledge has equipped us to make decisions around investing in our software and upselling opportunities. We finally have reminders for termination dates so we can renegotiate contracts and connect with our existing customers. Next steps- Salesforce Integration!

Pros

AI Technology, Categorization, Reporting

Cons

We thought it was weird the notes section didn't allow spaces. Minor inconvenience.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

I can't remember the names of the other products. I think I read a Capterra article about "The 10 Best contract management software" and the descriptions of the other options just didn't fit the bill. ContractSafe was exactly what we were looking for. After the demo, I was sold. It was just a matter of getting the cost approved.

Reasons for Switching to ContractSafe

They charged the same amount for way less capabilities. They didn't have AI reading technology or an ability to integrate with Salesforce.

September 2019

Joie from ClickBank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Highly recommend

Before ContractSafe, we lived like pioneers and printed hard copies which we stored in file cabinets. Now we can keep all contracts in one very organized place, and it's very easy to search for what you need.

Pros

The platform is extremely user-friendly, and the support we've received is amazing! Just a few of the features I wouldn't want to live without: the ability to drag and drop files into the program, the ability to create email reminders when a contract is set to expire (if an employee leaves their position, you can transfer those reminders to another user!), the ability to link related documents so you can see all at a glance.

Cons

More clear information upfront about roles and permissions would have been extremely helpful.

September 2016

Taruna from Apar Technologies Pte Ltd & Gavs Technologies Pte Ld

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Amazing Software with Extraordinary

It is really easy to use with great safety features. What else can you ask for when it comes to handling long and exhaustive listing of contracts and legal documents.

Pros

There are number of Pros:- 1. user friendly 2. wonderful features 3. Secure 4. Good service 5. It is one point shop for all your contract issues 6. Saves time 7. Streamlines all contracts for your organization 8. Its a perfect central repository for contracts of your organization 9. Easy on pocket 10. It can be accessed by multiple user by providing them limited access thereby taking care of security and confidentiality of your contracts already stored on the software. 11. Since law-firms, Legal in-house department of various organizations are trying to go paper less therefore this product is a perfect solution to all their problems. 12. It takes care of tracking and also helps with reminders with respect to the termination dates of contracts or dates of legal matters.

April 2020

Anita from Lykes Bros. Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Product review

We were assigned an account manager and the customer service has been exceptional. There is unlimited training available so whether that's in a large group or an individual wants to have a call regarding how to set up a view or a report, you just have to request a time on the manger's calendar. Usually same day is available. Their chat feature is very helpful and have utilized it several times. There was no timetable for training or uploading existing contracts. They provided sound advice on the best way to do things based on what other customers have done. They did not try to limit how we could do things but guided us on best practices.

Pros

We looked at multiple software programs. I appreciated that one of the owners called regarding my inquiry. As first time users of a contact management software, we wanted easy to use, good customer service, and a program that gave us the functionality we needed but not complicated in how we use on a day to day basis. We looked at a number of systems, eventually coming back to ContractSafe because it's easy to navigate and do to its price point.

Cons

We are taking out time to fully integrate but I have not found any features in the software or the process that I felt hindered or delayed our company moving forward.

July 2019

PRESTON from Clinch Memorial Hospotal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

YOU HAD ME FROM HELLO

WITH CONTRACT SAFE, WE CAN NOW EASIILY COMPLY WITH ACCREDITATION AGENCY STANDARDS

Pros

The ease of use and the straight forward organized graphics

Cons

UNABLE TO FULLY ASSESS FOR THIS QUESTION

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Changing to electronic contract management from "old school" paper files was a daunting process. Before a purchase decision could be made, it was necessary to educate myself, which meant looking at many (6) other systems. The first one I researched was ContractSafe. Immediately, the transparency of the webpage with the prices listed was a positive indicator to me. I narrowed down my search to 3 of the best choices for my facility, and by unanimous committee vote, ContrfactSafe was the obvious choice for us. No regrets!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Paul from MedeHealth Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Manage your contracts securely and with ease

I find ContractSafe to be an extremely valuable and secure way of managing my time ensuring that I contact my customers well in advance of the contract anniversary.

Pros

There is an increasing acceptance of digital signatures and it makes sense to utilize digital storage of contracts for easy access and retrieval by my key staff. I find ContractSafe very easy to use to: 1. Set reminders about contract anniversary dates. I find a lot of companies who I deal with as a consumer only contact me annually when it's time to pay my subscription. Setting multiple reminders before the contract anniversary acts as another reminder that you should contact your customers well in advance of their anniversary, even if you think things are going well. I also use the key dates area of the ContractSafe dashboard to act as a visual reminder. 2. Always have access to the current contract and previous versions on demand. My clients often lose their contract and I can easily retrieve and email a copy to them within minutes. 3. ContractSafe is intuitive and very easy to set up and use. 4. I use the folders on the main dashboard to set my contracts up into various categories.

Cons

I have been using ContractSafe for 18 months and have resubscribed on my anniversary. I haven't found any cons.

May 2020

Todd from Floyd Skeren Manukian Langevin

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

An Eye Opener!

We are now completely organized. Before ContractSafe, we missed the opportunity to exercise an option and get out of a lease. It will cost us hundreds of thousands of dollars. With ContractSafe, that will never happen again! We can't say enough good things about it.

Pros

We are a low-level user without the full benefit of all its features. And even with what we have, it sure does wonders. The amount of information it stores in easy to use and easy to access folders and location speaks volumes. Having the ability to tailor the folders, make Tags that work for me, set due dates and reminders, and customize the views is just incredible.

Cons

An ability to export data into an Excel format would be terrific. Than again, with more expensive versions, that might exist and I just don't know it.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Capterra review, cost, ease of use and set-up

Reasons for Switching to ContractSafe

To get organized, to know when our contracts will expire, and to never miss an important date again.

Response from ContractSafe

Replied May 2020

Thanks for the great review! You can export easily to Excel. We'll have someone from Customer Success reach out to show you how.

April 2018

Kristen from CAEL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I was looking for an easy to use online tool to manage contracts for my small firm.

- tracks my contracts - tracks cost and billing codes for my contracts - gives sales people read only access to view the contract statuses - allows me to tag contracts and leave notes for myself for the future

Pros

I was surprised at how easily I could customize the software for me. Without even reading the support docs I was able to create custom fields for the contracts and customize the folder names. I tried several other software products for this (Agiloft, Dubsado, Hubspot and Zoho). We already use Hubspot and Zoho for other reasons, so I thought they would work. I think you could use this software without customizing it, but we sell different products and have different sales members, so I needed the flexibility.

Cons

I'm not sure what the downsides are yet; I wouldn't have purchased it if I didn't think it was going to work for me! I guess I wish that pricing was the same for month to month and annual, and there is a little bit of a price break. Also, they might want to consider a two week trial, because sometimes it is hard to test everything in just a week!

August 2016

Cindy from Full Circle Biochar, Lite Me

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Wow. Contract Safe is fantastic!

I have been using Contract Safe for 6 months now. Contract Safe has revolutionized the way that I am able to store and manage my company's contracts. I am able to control access for all of our Directors and Officers. They are able to access the most current documents that are relevant to their specific needs. I know that the documents are stored safely and securely. This software has saved me so much time. At critical moments, I know that I have any necessary document, easily searchable and easily accessible anytime, from anywhere in the world. I travel a lot, and this functionality is key to our success, our fiscal stability and to my piece of mind.

Pros

Ease of use. It is so easy to upload and categorize documents. The user interface is seamless and instinctive. It is so easy to manage deadlines and make sure that we are all working off the most current document. Emailing important reminders and deadlines has streamlined our functionality. Customer Support is there anytime I have needed it.

Cons

I only wish that this software was developed sooner!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ContractSafe is a lifesaver

We are storing termed HR files, NDAs, and licensing documents. We're using the reminders feature. We will be using it for much more in the future.

Pros

It is so easy to learn and use. Search capability and OCR are awesome. I like being able to scan directly to ContractSafe. Permissions are easy.

Cons

I wish there were folders. The tags and various ways of categorizing documents are so good that it's not a deal breaker though.

October 2018

Gord from Computronix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great value at an affordable price

Previously we had contracts for our company stored in filing cabinets, email, network drives, etc. With multiple locations in two countries, finding the latest version of a contract was a challenge. Now ContractSafe is the "single source of truth" when it comes to contracts. It is easily searchable and flexible and saves us substantial time in hunting and searching for contracts.

Pros

- Software is intuitive and easy to use. - Company is very responsive to support requests - Company is continually enhancing the product - Unlimited users for a comprehensive price - Priced affordably relative to other options in the marketplace.

Cons

- Some issues with the OCR not recognizing all contract documents, but the company has recently updated the OCR engine.

October 2018

Pieter from JourneyApps

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Solves all my problems and more!

We were able to replace 3 tools (Google Sheets, Google Calendar and Dropbox) used to manage our contracts. While we initially only intended to use it for customer contracts, we quickly realized that the use cases are nearly unlimited. We now use it for vendor contract management, board minutes, certificate management and many other use cases. Frankly, this software solved all of our legal document lifetime management problems. Could not be more satisfied!

Pros

The software is highly customizable, allowing me to manage my contracts in the same way I was used to on Dropbox, Google Calendar and Google Sheets. Despite the customizability, the user experience is very intuitive. This software solved all of the problems we had with contract lifetime management, and then some - it exceeded our wildest expectations.

Cons

There are a few bugs which makes sense for a new product; the support team more than make up for this.

August 2016

Kathy from Intercare Therapy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Became a Valuable Tool Very Quickly

We decided to try Contract Safe as a database for all of our insurance company contracts. My plan was to get all of the contracts and related documents organized and uploaded and then invite other users in the company to try it out. However, when others in the company saw how quick and easy it was, they pushed for access immediately. It has been extremely useful and easy to set up. We are looking at expanding our use for storage of other types of documents including HR.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

I've contacted the company about a couple of issue/features that I didn't think were optimal and one of two things have happened: 1. They were able to show me how I could do exactly what I wanted with the available features or 2. They soon rolled out new features that solved my problems. Even though it is very easy to use and efficient, they seem to continually roll out improvements.

November 2017

Joelle from Ralph Lauren Center for Cancer Care and Prevention

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great experience utilizing ContractSafe for our small business needs!

Pros

Our company loves that this tool is Cloud based. We can access contracts from any location. The tool also offers the ability to link contracts and utilize keyword search which makes contract organization and access a breeze. In addition, ContractSafe lets an organization customize its users access; from full permission to view only.

Cons

The only thing that would make this software better is if it had the ability to show renewed and/or addendum agreements under the same heading. With contracts renewing annually and addendum's being continuously added, we may have 10 or more line items for one contract at any given time. We link associated agreements, but being able to take it a step further and organize connected contracts under the one heading would make it cleaner and more efficient.

September 2020

Chantal from The Zebra

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Easy to use contract and document system with strong support service

I have only been using ContractSafe for a short time, but I am impressed with the knowledgeable and responsive support team (particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). I appreciate the ease of use of the contract management tools and look forward to future releases.

Pros

User friendly interface and tools, excellent OCR search capability, good potential for customization of fields and reporting options

Cons

Reporting should allow for null values (currently even if you sort a data column by alpha/numer. descending or ascending, the blank values still automatically stay at the bottom of a list). I also would like to see a workflow / review process tool in a future release, that will allow for more fulsome reports and complete contract lifecycle tracking, from intake to signature, to recurring event reminders.

March 2018

Thierry from Medical

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

User friendly software with exceptional customer service!

Pros

Software is user friendly and intuitive. The alerts and amendment functions are key to have in our business and help us keep our contracts straight.

Cons

I wish that we can re-Type multiple contract easily. We currently have to go into each record. Other than this, it works great.

Response from ContractSafe

Replied March 2018

Thanks Thierry! We will be launching the ability to "copy" or clone an existing entry later this year. Coming soon!

February 2020

Danielle from Motus, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

great tool

Pros

ease of use, customer support, search functionality, ability to relate documents in different ways, license structure

Cons

reporting functionality is not very intuitive or robust

May 2020

Cristina from Nautilus Hyosung America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Contract Safe is a user friendly product

Pros

Contract Safe is easy to use and the support is amazing. Support has been available to train our entire company several times.

Cons

Integration with Sales Force has been a challenge for us.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Great customer service

June 2018

Erin from ParkWhiz

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great customer service and the database is great to use

Pros

Easy to use. The updates they have made recently have really streamlined the process of organizing and finding contracts once they are uploaded to the system. They have it set up to create reminders for contracts that are important but can be lost in the shuffle when you work with hundreds of contracts. The customer service is really quick and helpful whenever there is an issue or question.

Cons

Would like more integrations made available such as RightSignature. I don't like that I can only be logged into the software for an hour at the most.

August 2019

Sarah from Wyoming Medical Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Contract Safe is SUPER!

Pros

The user friendly set-up has made it great for even non-daily users to use.

Cons

I don't have a specific, other than I am highly organized and I like to be able to add elements or sort when I need to. But, these roadblocks have been actively addressed by the software team and new solutions are continually added.

March 2017

Joseph from Yoi Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Powerful and secure file storage

Contractsafe is an easy to use and powerful file storage solution for our company. Aside from its focus on security, the platform is perfect in our need to securities share sensitive documents within our different departments, teams as well as external clients, investors and directors. Gathering and accessing files is as simple as email and the tagging and notification systems ensure nothing gets lost. Excellent software that we would highly recommend.

Pros

Ease of use, security and service

March 2019

leah from Lieberman Research worldwide

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Corporate Counsel spends her days on ContractSafe

I think what I like more so than even the ease of use is the customer service.

Pros

The software is easy to use- it's intuitive! It just gets me!

Cons

There was nothing that I did not like about it

November 2020

Keval from Zipline International Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Simple and functional

Pros

ContractSafe is user-friendly and the integration with DocuSign makes contract storage painless. Moreover, the ContractSafe customer service team is responsive, helpful, and a joy to work with.

Cons

Once in a while the interface can get a bit clunky or lag. Most of these issues (e.g., ContractSafe popups) are minor, however.

October 2018

Catherine from GK Medical Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product

Great experience, really prompt and helpful staff. Company is open to suggestions and implementing changes to meet our business needs.

Pros

Very user friendly, text recognition and custom fields are a big plus.

Cons

Would like a few more report options but company seems to be working on those features.

August 2016

Rob from HR Pals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Awesome Product!

This is a great product. As a small business business owner, at any given time I have 50+ active contracts between vendors and customers. I've always wanted a product like this, but found the options to be way too expensive. So, instead, I've historically managed my contracts using an old fashioned windows (and now Dropbox) folder. No longer. With ContractSafe's great features and low price, I've converted over (its been about six months now) and love it. I have saved hours and hours of time AND been able to stay on top of auto-renewals and address them before it's too late.

Pros

Everything. In particular, I appreciate the user interface - its very intuitive and easy to use. I haven't needed to use any of the tutorials or contact support. In terms of features my favorites are the OCR feature that scans the bodies of all of my contracts so I can search for key words. And, of course, the remidner feature which sends me an email anytime an auto-renewal is about to kick-in.

Cons

I don't know much about the quality of customer support because I have not had to use it.

September 2019

Yelena from Mobilityware LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Fantastic

Pros

It makes the entire contract management process very efficient for everyone in our organization!

Cons

To be honest, not many. Very satisfied with this software!

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

The amount of features for the price was the best out there!

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from CUJO AI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ContractSafe was a lifesaver for our company.

Pros

Extremely user friendly. A complete one stop shop for all of your contract management needs. You can export every contract with each field into a spreadsheet. You can also download all of your contracts with the click of a button for any of your compliance needs. You can tag documents and filter results with ease. The advanced OCR feature makes searching your documents lightning fast!

Cons

Nothing, this is an incredible platform. If I wanted to be picky I would say I wish some of the fields could be automatically populated after OCR when the contract is added to the database.

August 2016

Stephen from Intracom Systems, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great, easy-to-use tool

As a small high tech company we've always struggled with managing, sharing, and searching through our contracts and investment materials. With ContractSafe it's simple, cost effective, and we look like pros!

Pros

Instantly find documents Access to documents and summaries from anywhere Can use for contracts and investor documents Easy date reminders New features keep making it even better

Cons

Doesn't handle the contract formation process, but most companies like us don't need that ???

May 2020

Claudia from Nautilus Hyosung America, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best Customer service.

Pros

The system is very easy to use, and I always have the support of Ashlea Trevino.

Cons

I like a lot the program. I don't have nothing against.

Reasons for Choosing ContractSafe

Pricing and Customer support.

September 2019

Mia from Vital Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

ContractSafe Review

very positive

Pros

Excellent customer support. Very easy to learn how to use. Has a simple lay out and the administrator settings are very simple and clear.

Cons

Sometimes feels like quite newly developed software, still a lot of aspects still being improved but even in the short time I have been using it any changes that have been made have been very positive and helpful. Think improvements could be made to speed up the work of those who spend hours a day in CS. AI is very poor and never used.

March 2017

Christian from SunSystem Technology

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Finally, the system we've all needed.

Having run many companies in many industries over the years and dealing with different varieties of the same problems with respect to contract management, storage and sharing, I immediately recognized the benefits for my current company provided by the ContractSafe solution. Signup was easy, implementation was painless and when we ran into questions or needed help they were there to help. I highly recommend this product to any organization that has a large number of documents to manage and store. The search capability alone is worth its weight in gold and saves a tremendous amount of time and effort.

Pros

Cloud based, ocr capability, ease of implementation

August 2016

Joi from Purebred Breeders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Easy to use and does just what we need.

We looked for a good, general purpose contract manager and were amazed at how expensive most of them were. We needed something easy to use and get started on. This product has been great! It does just what we need, requires no learning curve and has great support. Best of all it's affordable and a great value.

Pros

Amazing search Automatic OCR Great UI and ease of use No implementation required Very intuitive Simple reminders

Cons

Doesn't do full life-cycle management, but that's not what we wanted.

August 2017

Rose from Vital Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great experience with user-friendly software featuring great customer support.

Powerful contract management system that allows us to track, store and manage contracts in a fast growing organization.

Pros

Designed by and for legal professionals, I love how intuitive and effective it is for contract storage and management.

Cons

As a new system, there are inevitably a few (very) small kinks to be straightened out but with such responsive customer support, this isn't a big problem at all given how quickly issues are listened to and resolved.

April 2017

Joshua from PuppySpot Group, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Simple Solution to a Longtime Problem

I have tried a lot of different approaches to the problem of contract management in my career from clunky, home-grown shared files and spreadsheets to expensive virtual data rooms. ContractSafe is by far the best one I've found with its robust features, ease of use and great price point.

Pros

Ease of Use Robust Features Good Price

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

First Class Product with Amazing Customer Support

I recently needed a list of all users, their permissions, and login details. This report was easily available from the application and had all the data that was available for each user. Very pleased with the quality of this product.

Pros

It is well thought out with useful features. I like the audit logs, to see who has done what in the application. I like the 2-dimensional permissions approach where a user can have access to a folder as well as documents with the right tag.

Cons

SSO is klugey - launching from the Office.com app list is not ideal when many others just redirect to and from the MS sign-in page.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 87 reviews