User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Its flexible and has great availability Took lesser time to understand and get to using Mobile support is a good thing Customer support is great"

  • "Quick and easy to setup. Real time reporting. Very easy for my employees to use."

  • "It does what you need it to, in terms of filing expenses and submitting. It also does a good job of other tasks like setting up new vendors and getting payments processed."

  • Cons

  • "Could not yet scan some foreign language booking receipts"

  • "sometimes the servers speed is an issue. it can take up to several minutes to process a single record."

  • "Currently the phone application does not allow a user to create a requisition"

Browse Coupa Contract Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 56 results

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The best expense coding system we've ever had!

Pros

It is easy to learn and use! The process for updating and communicating about various transactions is so much simpler than it used to be. It's saved us time by keeping communication between our users and approvers streamlined. The fact that I can just hit "reply" to an email asking me to adjust some coding on a receipt has kept me from digging around in my company directory, figuring out who to call with a question, and getting redirected often. So much faster.

Cons

It can be a little slow to load and the mobile version has often had issues uploading receipt images or giving me access to all the coding breakdowns I need.

December 2019

Sean from Workfront

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Coupa Review

Great software for the end user and supplies but not for the admins.

Pros

It is very easy for the end user and supplier to submit invoices. Suppliers are able to track the invoice process and payments. Helps reduce the time spent communicating with suppliers.

Cons

Making changes are not easy. Adding custom fields and changing approval chains have not been easy to adjust.

October 2019

David from FlexTrade

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Coupa is the worst software I have ever used

Pros

Absolutely nothing. The software is the least institutive, user friendly I have ever used.

Cons

Regardless of whether I am using expenses, requisitions or invoices, I have never been able to submit or save anything without having to get the finance team to perform magic in the background. The end user typically gets an error message "Please fix the errors below", but there are never any highlighted fields or errors displayed.

April 2020

Joshua from XANT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review of Coupa Procurement

I've used Coupa for close to 5 years now. While the product provides a good value to it's primary functionality, the product lacks a level of polish to it. The navigation and processes to do specific steps feel clunky and not very smooth. I've looked for things only to ask Accounting where something is at because I simply can't find what I'm looking for. While overall an ok to good piece of software there are pieces of it that make it time consuming to use and because of that I only use it when I absolutely have to.

Pros

Pros of Coupa: - Allows process and systems to work through large purchases - Helps better keep track of the purchases needed for the company (whether they be large or small) - Ties the purchases to a PO for Accounting and Finance teams to keep track of.

Cons

Cons of Coupa: - The usability of the product isn't polished. You can't find a submitted request easily to see who has the next step in the approval process - It's difficult to search for created items in Coupa - You end up searching for large amounts of time to do things in the product you need to complete but are not quite sure where those things you need to do are at.

February 2020

Shivam from Baxter Healthcare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good Tool to Manage Purchase Orders

Overall experience has been good. The vendor receives the purchase order once approved via email. Once the service has been received attaching the invoice and the closure procedure is easy as well.

Pros

I have been using Coupa for 2+ years. Mainly use it to create Purchase Orders to vendors. Receive invoices from suppliers. The software has an inbuilt approval process to route Purchase Orders, vendor master service agreements. The software can be synced with Microsoft office which allows you to get notifications when a request is new your queue or the Purchase Order has been approved or denied. It also allows you to run queries to tabulate budgetary expenses and track historical expenditure. Creating a Purchase Requisition is fairly easy and straightforward.

Cons

Coupa is very useful and easy to navigate but requires training to become proficient in the application. Suggestion is to create job aids/ training procedures which can be used as a reference guideline whenever needed specially for personnel not using the application too often.

July 2009

Lynne from Neediest Kids, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Coupa's e-Procurement Solution Helps Students in Need

I highly recommend Coupa as an e-Procurement solution. Once you get the hang of it, it's really quite easy. And, once you do, your organization's work flow will be enhanced forever. The most amazing part is to be able to take immediate advantage of Coupa's incredible new features, such as iRequest. Coupa is not a static company, and they are constantly updating features. Coupa's team provides personalized service and lots of 'hand-holding'. They listen well to our needs. And, our students in need in the Washington, D.C. area are better served as a result Coupa has helped transformed us into a 21st century organization with streamlined operations that enable us to stretch our donor dollars and help more students in need.

Pros

Neediest Kids is a nonprofit organization that works with 8 area school systems in the Greater Washington, D.C. area. We provide emergency funds to these school systems to purchase the basics - new clothes, school supplies, medical or dental care, eye exams and glasses, and more - so students (K-12) can stay in school and thrive. Coupa's system has moved Neediest Kids from a traditional paper-based system of authorizations and receipts with school professionals spending their own time to shop for items for their students in need. We operate now through a web-based process of issuing POs that go directly to vendors with products shipped directly to school professionals. Thus, we have efficient purchasing, streamlined requests to vendors, real-time product and budget tracking, invoice reconciliation, and more. It's fast...it's internet fast!

Cons

There are always a few tweaks that could happen here and there, but we get 95% of what we need!

August 2019

Tawanda from World Vision Zimbabwe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Supply chain solution that actually works

It has been a refreshing experience considering we were moving from a manual system. Procurement process has never been any simpler. I like that I can place my requisitions anytime and from anywhere! That I can track the approval flow is also a plus for Coupa

Pros

Its flexible and has great availability Took lesser time to understand and get to using Mobile support is a good thing Customer support is great

Cons

I cant seem to be able to edit items from a copied requistion when its a product already in the system catalog; thats a no brainier really

March 2020

Ciedelle from Amazon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Coupa makes business purchasing easy

I am satisfied with how coupa is used for B2B purchases and how most vendors is easily found when issuing the PO.

Pros

I like how helpful the global search is and how integrated it is with specific punchout, also how easy it is to track and receive orders.

Cons

Copying an order should allow punchout specific items to be automatically added to the requisition.

November 2019

Shane from Workfront

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Expense Tool

Coupa allows us to be transparent with our expenses and make sure expenses go through the appropriate approval channels are are charged against the appropriate cost centers.

Pros

As a member of the finance team this is a useful too that helps us track expenses and make sure that we are charging to the correct cost centers. The approval process is also very helpful.

Cons

I honestly don't have many complaints based on its usage. It's an intuitive tool and most issues that I come across are user error.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Coupa is very good, but can still improve

Overall, Coupa works fine, it's a lot better than other expense management systems, but could still be better, particularly in the UI

Pros

Generally speaking Coupa works very well for me. I can get my expenses done fairly quickly using the software.

Cons

The UI in Coupa isn't great, moving expenses from the wallet to a report is easy to make mistake in. The UI in the mobile client isn't great and it's not obvious what you're looking at some of the time.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Bolt-On to NetSuite

Our business added it as a bolt-on to NetSuite, and a large selling point was the Sourcing package. Even though we cannot use the Sourcing module as it is, it has benefits of keeping the invoices and POs tied together and integrates well with NetSuite

Pros

The mobile app is very convenient for our PMs in the field that need to review and approve POs and invoices remotely

Cons

the Sourcing module is far to restrictive and cumbersome - it makes it harder for our vendors to submit quotes and there is now way for them to add options/alternatives to what we have asked them to quote

December 2018

Nicholas from Software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Coupa Expenses makes paper receipts obsolete

Pros

So often employees loose paper receipts and just give estimates of their expenses. This creates difficulties for the accounting department that needs to track these expenses and their related taxes accurately. Coupa Expenses allows your employees to take pictures of these expenses as they are incurred so they cannot be lost of forgotten. All of this is delivered with an easy to use Android or Iphone app as well as a full featured web client.

Cons

It sometimes gets tedious filling out the same options on every single expense, these should be caches so they do not need to be selected each time. The web client interface is sometimes a little clumsy.

January 2018

siva from Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Intuitive and stream lined invoice automation

Pros

With Coupa invoicing, your Account payables can handle less paper, reduce errors and decrease the invoice processing times drastically.With Coupa Invoicing, electronic invoices flow into the system from the suppliers, are automatically matched to a PO or contract (two-way or three-way matching), channeled for approval, and then routed for payment. The entire automated invoicing process is electronic for 100% accuracy. With Coupa invoicing one can Strengthen supplier relationships, use resources more effectively, capture early payment discounts, increase compliance, and reduce business risk. Suppliers will love Coupa, because they can monitor the status of their invoice online via a self service portal. There are multiple ways invoices will be processed in Coupa invoicing Viz via supplier portal, Emailed invoices to Accounts Payables etc. Coupa invoicing has automated invoice matching and tolerances capability, supplier actionable notifications, mobile friendly app.

Cons

Coupa cannot handle accounting. It needs to be integrated with an accounting software or Enterprise Resource Planning tool.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

End user's love but application team might face hurdles

Effectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience

Pros

The tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.

Cons

The integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Positive experience with processing expenses

The software allowed for some additional options in our expense reporting policy and for a reduction in training costs

Pros

The software is easy to use and very intuitive. There is minimal training needed and fields are very clear. The computer based login ties into the mobile receipt capture with no issues and corporate card transactions prepopulate expense reports.

Cons

There is no way to decline an individual piece of the expense report. The expectation for the user to understand the full reimbursement policy of the company may be to high. There is no built in calculation to reduce a reimbursement by type selected.

November 2018

Jessie from Life.Church

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great for Accounts Payable Team

Pros

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Cons

I wish this software had the ability to allow property managers to see their vendors invoices on a regular basis without having to pay extra for a user license.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Coupa is a versatile platform for procurement as well as billing

This system works well and eliminates a lot of manual entry on the AP department.

Pros

You can make it as formal or informal as you want. billing off of a PO is very simple

Cons

sometimes the servers speed is an issue. it can take up to several minutes to process a single record.

May 2018

Dawn from Aspire Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Coupa Accounting and Expense (implementation)

Pros

We have used Coupa Accounting for a number of years, and just purchased Coupa Expense. Really excited about: - Mileage capture (save a lot of time) - Receipt parsing (e.g. we don't have to type in expenses--line items pulled from the receipt) - Mobile submission of expenses - Embedding tutorial videos for new users directly into the interface - Level of partnership and support to implement successfully

Cons

Too soon to tell, as we have not yet gone live. Based on our previous experience with Coupa AP and our current experience thus far, I have high expectations for the project.

March 2018

Jessica from Celebration Church

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Does what it needs to

Pros

That i can use the punchouts to directly order rom stores that link to it. It makes it way easier and takes away other steps for me

Cons

It's hard to search, right now i can't search to find items i have approved other than the administrator.

November 2016

Marsha from JR Watkins Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

We should have done this years ago!

Our company was stuck in an antiquated paper-based system of tracking indirect spend. Originally it was fine, as managers were able to keep up with their approving responsibilities. As time went on and the company grew, managers backed off of this responsibility and invoices were coming in without any purchase orders, let alone signed ones. Time for a change. I researched many indirect spend, procure-to-pay software systems until we decided on Coupa. We are very happy with the program. Not only does it put the responsibilities back on the requestors and the approvers, we have opened up more time for our Accounts Payable Clerk to handle other meaningful tasks.

Pros

Ease of use; supplier portal

Cons

Currently the phone application does not allow a user to create a requisition

September 2018

Paul from Aspire Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This product is very valuable to a large organization and specifically the accounting teams of that org. Implementation can be difficult but ultimately Coupa Expense platform is highly configurable to an orgs needs.

Pros

1. Can be configured in almost any way a business needs. 2. Approval chains can be as simple or complex as you need them. 3. Administration can be managed by accounting team. 4. Integration with Google maps for mileage records. 5. Super easy for users to adopt

Cons

1. Implementation can be painful depending on which route you go. Coupa may direct you to a third party they partner with and you may be stuck we super strict deadlines and change orders if you aren't able to stick to them.

March 2018

Lesha from Celebration Church

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Coupa is so easy to use and helps keep budgets in line, especially with approvals in place.

Pros

Coupa is easy to navigate and to understand. I can easily request payment be made for something, upload the invoice, IDT (Internal Department Transfer) specific items that our department needs, the list goes on and we have it setup with the vendors that we use to go directly to their page and once we've selected the items we would like to purchase it will send the checkout back to Coupa for approval and purchasing!

Cons

Honestly, I don't have anything bad to say about Coupa. There was only one one time that we couldn't figure out why a PO# wasn't reflecting right and we kept getting emails about a PO# that was denied but it wasn't. Maybe a weird glitch once?

January 2018

John from Roland Park Day School

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Modern portal with some caveats

Pros

Modern look and feel. Constantly updating the product. Lots of functionality related to end-to-end procurement. Some promising features in the upcoming road map.

Cons

Rigid rules and hierarchy structure. No conditional logic support. Vendor overpromises, underdelivers. Universal search bar is terrible.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

All purchases are placed through this system to deliver to accounting

Pros

The Simplicity of entering items to be approved. The different areas are very self explanatory and it is easy to navigate through.

Cons

Repetitiveness of entering information or submitting something. After entering all the information on one page it makes you re-approve on the next page. When adding another line to the items in cart, it makes you completely re-enter all information which is frustrating when the items are linked but may just be different in price.

February 2018

shetal from MS Corp

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

simple and user friendly expense management software

mobile app, automatic mileage calculations, streamlined approvals, inbuilt analytics

Pros

Coupa makes reimbersement of employee expenses a breeze. Credit card Transactions can be automatically loaded.Coupa expenses Mobile app comes with voice capture capability. The expenses approval workflows are streamlined. Expenses policies can be changed easily. Based on the expenses history and other industry data, coupa flags each expense on a frugal meter thus encouraging employee to spend less.

Cons

Coupa needs to be integrated with ERP for accounting and payments. Sometimes this is a pain as there can be integration issues.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Most modern platform with some downfalls

Pros

Modern and simple platform that blows most competition out of the water. Frequent releases and a good portal for customer suggestions and knowledge forums. Handles complex workflows and hierarchies relatively well.

Cons

Their "super" search bar is terrible. Like, the worst search bar I've ever used. No matter how well we tagged items, it would never find them. It was basically useless. Thankfully our users primarily use punch-out catalog. They also don't support IF/THEN statements in much of the platform. That makes certain workflows impossible or extremely tedious.

June 2018

Brook from Meritage Midstream Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Just implementing this new system- it's nice to have a purchase to pay software.

Being able to Purchase and pay out of one system. Instead of using two systems that don't talk to each other.

Pros

The Customer Support has been wonderful so far. They always get answers right back to you and walk us through suggested options to try. Every time we have any kind of question they know the answer right away. There is never a wait time.

Cons

It hasn't been the most intuitive. Hence, why we use the Customer Support so often. I wish it was a little more user friendly.

April 2018

Andrew from Vivint

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Spend Management made amazing, and visible, and in control.

Pros

It makes it so easy to get approvals and keep track of our current contractors. The value in time saved is more than enough to justify switching over to Coupa. Having a user oriented platform just makes the system work much quicker than it did with our previous platform.

Cons

Implementation can take some extra hours, and sometimes customer service tickets require a lot more explanation and follow up than I wanted to invest.

October 2018

Justin from Celebration church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Makes work shopping easy

Pros

I only really shop through the amazon portal, but it’s very simple. Sign into coupa, go to amazon through the portal, go to cart, take me back to coupa, say what it’s for and submit!

Cons

Nothing I can think of! It’s very straight forward!

June 2018

Samantha from G&T Enterprises

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Invoicing for railroad

Pros

It is easy to search for previously entered invoices using our invoice number. It shows the status of an invoice

Cons

If an invoice is disputed, it is hard to delete it. We have also submitted invoices for approval and the approver never received.

September 2017

Breann from South Metro Fire Rescue

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Coupa Expense Reporting Review

Pros

I love the wallet feature used to attach receipts to purchases, and the app makes approving expense reports so easy!

Cons

As with any new product, the setup and end user training can be very time consuming. I also dislike the per-diem function and hope to see improvements with the functionality.

January 2019

Megan from Celebration Church TX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Coupa Review

It's quick and easy to use and learn!

Pros

It is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!

Cons

I forget to upload the receipt sometimes.

March 2014

Empiria

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

A quick and easy way for me to manage travel expenses!

TripScanner has been an excellent way for me to help manage my company's travel expenses and policies. I've been using TripScanner for a few months and am impressed by the comprehensive reporting and ease of use. I previously had some issues with high travel costs caused by employees not adhering to our policies, but now I receive real time alerts if they go out of policy and can correct the situation immediately. Also with the Low-Price Scanner feature we have been able to spot deals and save money on hotels.

Pros

Quick and easy to setup. Real time reporting. Very easy for my employees to use.

April 2016

Scott from Sprouts Farmers Market

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2016

Best in Breed

Easily one of the most user friendly P2P systems on the market. If you're looking for high adoption rates from your user group, this is the tool for you. The platform is highly, yet easily configurable regardless of the industry you're in (Grocery Retail for me). Majority of the configuration is done through CSV files by the on-site Admin so there's little downtime in waiting for your off-site service provider to add items, build vendors, perform system maintenance. Con is that you need a stable ERP to really take advantage of all of the functions.

October 2016

Valerie from Five9

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Events Coordinator Using Coupa

I find Coupa to be very easy and straightforward. I do find that I have difficulty editing when I need to go back. It seems I have to delete the entire Coupa that I submit when I need to make a change, and end up starting from scratch.

Pros

It is quick and easy to use.

Cons

I find that it is difficult to make edits to the coupas after I have submitted them. I also think that the feature to alert the people who need to approve the Coupa, is lacking. Even if I put a date that I need the Coupa by, I feel like it doesn't register enough with the people who need to approve it. Maybe have some reminders?

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Coupa, Corporate Expenses

Pros

What I like the best about Coupa is that it automatically creates my expenses for me. Typically all I have to do is add the receipt.

Cons

What I like least about Coupa is the same thing I like because sometimes I want to get the expense submitted quickly and you have to wait for the card to be charged before you can even put a receipt into Coupa.

March 2018

Laxmikanth from VIAVI Solutions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Very rigid application without any Flexibility

Please do proper due deligence and do not rely on sales pitch. The only reason i am writing this review is to save others because i do not want anyone else to go through the pain we have been through. My recommendation - Do not bother looking at Coupa. Look for other options

Pros

Honestly, except the user interface which is common on most expense applications there is nothing much to offer.

Cons

Does not support entire credit card transaction feed Application is rigid and does not offer any flexibility. They over promised when selling and under delivered Customer support is bad

July 2009

Darrel from Archdiocese of St. Louis

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

St Louis Archdiocese

I would strongly recommend including Coupa when you evaluate e-procurement systems for your organization.

Pros

Coupa has helped to transform the St Louis Archdiocese to a more streamlined process. The Coupa tool is easy to use, streamlines the procurement process and eliminates the paper flow that was slowing down invoice payment.Coupa was also easy to implement when compare to other e-procurement tools.

Cons

No cons to report. Coupa has exceeded our expectations.

February 2019

Todd from Bazaarvoice

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Outdated usability

Pros

It does what you need it to, in terms of filing expenses and submitting. It also does a good job of other tasks like setting up new vendors and getting payments processed.

Cons

The usability is pretty archaic. It is difficult to navigate and find the function you need, especially since the front-end menu is so different than what's traditional and expected. For example, there is only one or two options, and it's done vertically, which is weird. The home screen is also pretty poor.

May 2020

kathy from engie

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Coupa

Overall Coupa is user friendly and easy to sue. Their customer service is easy to deal with.

Pros

As a user, Coupa is a good software. We are able to track invoices and process payments as needed with ease. It does what you need it to do for filing and submitting expenses. Payment procedures are easy to use. The software has a mobile app is also great to have on the road.

Cons

There is not much negativity with Coupa. However, there can be server speed issues. The mobile app can tend to be also slow but it is doable.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Coupa makes expenses a breeze

Expense reports that used to take hours to complete can now be done in less than half the time.

Pros

Long gone are the days where you have to keep track of all your receipts, and then fax them all in to be reimbursed. Coupa lets you easily snap a picture of the receipt, and include all details needed to be reimbursed.

Cons

Nothing. Coupa has answered all of our needs for expense management. Being able to access reports via mobile app and desktop PC is very helpful as well.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Coupa Expenses

Pros

Coupa Expenses allows me to easily create expense reports to submit for reimbursement. It is easy to log in via the web and I can create multiple expense reports per month for different projects. My company was able to pre-populate the expense categories and projects so I can classify my expenses properly.

Cons

When loading a receipt it take a few seconds to actually load which slows down the process when I have to add a lot of expenses.

March 2020

Jenna from Vivint Smart Home

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great for Tracking Company Shipments

Overall, it's a great way to track company expenses.

Pros

I use Coupa to place orders through the company's account. We buy water bottles and snacks for our candidates when they come in for on-site interviews. Coupa provides an easy way to track our purchases, pending approvals, shipment, etc.

Cons

It can be a little confusing at first. It's not super intuitive. I was trained by someone who had been using it for years when I first started.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy-to-use expense management from user perspective

Submitting personal expense reports is all I use it for right now

Pros

In the past I had always worked for small companies that had very outdated methods of expense reporting. But I have recently been user this to submit expenses and have found it very easy to use without ever having touched it. It walks you through step by step and is very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing so far, I wonder if there is a way to alert an approver that they need to approve something every few days.

July 2009

Charles from Constellation Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Implementation of COUPA in Biotech Environment

Worth the money for the amount of time and energy that this system saves any small to medium sized organization.

Pros

Very helpful in small dynamic start-up environment. Alleviates headaches of ordering, receiving, and AP. Scientists can concentrate on their labwork instead of worrying about whether something has been ordered. Easy to use. Customer Service is quick and helpful.

Cons

System could be more customizable

March 2014

Michael Reich

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Useful app, love the low price scanner

We started using tripscanner very soon after it's beta launch. They've been very responsive to our feedback and they have added a bunch of new stuff since then. They recently added a tool that checks for lower prices after you've booked a hotel so that you can re-book and save a few bucks.

Pros

Easy to use Useful alerts and reports

Cons

Could not yet scan some foreign language booking receipts

June 2019

Dawn from Ace Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Vendor

Pros

As a vendor I absolutely love Coupa. I have to log in to other's such as (not real names) Aribah and VendorCalfA and they both suc*. Coupa is so easy for vendors, 2 easy steps. You receive email with PO, step 1 you hit accept PO. Step 2 when you're ready to invoice, you go back to the email and hit the invoice button and you are done. Love It.

Cons

Nothing at all, it is a great alternative to the other cra* I have to work with.

April 2020

Bill from Crest

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Limited support for Suppliers

Fair. If Coupa would assist the supplier more it would help their customers in implementing some of the solutions (cXML, Flat File, etc.)

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Not very complicated.

Cons

From the Supplier portal perspective there is not much functionality. The only support mechanism is via Chat. The techs seemed to be limited in knowledge to what is just on the Supplier Portal. Any questions related to how to assist our 'mutual' customer they can not answer and state you need to contact customer. Some customers do not have the technical capability to assist a supplier thus making enhancements to the supplier/customer relationship difficult. Customers seem to not get a very good response time from Customer Portal techs which exacerbates the issue.

April 2014

Christian

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2014

Extremely easy to use, reports have very relevant information, great value

I have been using Tripscanner for some time and have found it extremely easy to use, the reports are very easy to understand and have very relevant information. It took me almost no time to get set up and start using the service. It is a great value, as the price is very low, yet it gives you very valuable information and it can also save you money on hotels, car rentals.

June 2017

Leilani from Cylance Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

User friendly

easy to submit for invoicing

Pros

Once trained, it is pretty easy to use. The software is user-friendly and is personalized to each user. Easy to keep track of orders. I also like how you can communicate with other internal users.

Cons

There are a lot of email notifications that are sent out, which can sometimes cause confusion. Also, it can be organized a better way so it can be easier to navigate.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 56 reviews