What are Evisort users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Evisort software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.79

19 Reviews

5
15
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The UX is very easy to use and the AI is so accurate. The key terms summaries and the contract alerts for termination/renewal dates has saved our Company significantly in terms of time AND costs."
  • icon"The Evisort team is attentive, responsive, collaborative, and has a robust understanding of legal department needs."
  • icon"Additionally, Evisort has out of the box solutions that provide legal teams help in searching and extracting needed info with ease, which allows for data to be pushed, stored, tracked, etc."
  • icon"Somewhat difficult to sort by document types and can be somewhat frustrating from an ease of use standpoint."
  • icon"AI cannot span interrelated contracts - but no system can in Aug 2020 that I know of. Thus the AI results aren't 100% automatic."
  • icon"Sometimes I create an alert but for some reason it does not get sent out - unsure whether it’s something I did or the Evisort platform itself."

Jump to:

Browse all Evisort Reviews

  • Have you used Evisort and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Diane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Management of data to increase compliance

Fantastic Product!

Pros

Lack of manual entry. We used to use excel spreadsheets to manage all this information.

Cons

We need to find uses for this product in other data heavy parts of our work

Christina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great product, great team! Would highly recommend

I have had an excellent experience. They are by far one of the best vendors I have worked with.

Pros

Integration into our business was seamless and the Evisort team has been extremely responsive and helpful. Anytime there is an issue, they immediately work with me to fix it and improve the software going forward. The UX is very easy to use and the AI is so accurate. The key terms summaries and the contract alerts for termination/renewal dates has saved our Company significantly in terms of time AND costs.

Cons

Truly no issues. The onboarding was seamless and any time I have a problem or make a suggestion, the Team listens to me and makes a change!

Reasons for choosing Evisort

I did significant research into the top options in the market at the time. My decision was based on the demonstrations, conversations that I had with the various teams and ease of use of the software, as well as price.

Marcela

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Evisort - IEnova Review

You should have the option to process contracts, sign them and have them automatically stored in the corresponding structure. It has a lot of potential, the contract expiration alert flows should be able to have reminders from time to time and escalations to other users such as the IBM Maximo System.

Pros

Unlike the previous system that we use in our company, Evisort provides a more user-friendly and easy-to-use view. The way to program the system to make groups of users is very simple. The text search options for contracts is very useful. You can have a traceability of the contracts and all their documentation.

Cons

Documents cannot be upload as a group, since you have to enter all the information per document. It does not have an alternate view to fill in quick information like from Excel like Merrill and SharePoint. The Alerts flows that we had in Merril when migrated to Evisort could not activate. The System does not recognize users to register them as contract administrator.

Reasons for choosing Evisort

none

Reasons for switching to Evisort

Evisort bought the platform

Travis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Supercharged AI system to manage contracts

Highly professional sales people, who are attorneys and very knowledgeable. Easy to use, fast to setup, and has been a big win (aka makes the decision makes that selected this system look like heroes).

Pros

Determines "effective notification date" so we know the real date by which we need to terminate or not - and this is what is saving us lots of money! Fast to setup - less than 30 days we got value and returns on our investment. AI finds terms in our contracts to save us time. Easy to add custom fields and sections of data. Their road-map is very active. Really simply to use - everyone came up to speed so fast.

Cons

AI cannot span interrelated contracts - but no system can in Aug 2020 that I know of. Thus the AI results aren't 100% automatic. AI within a single document might be about 90% accurate (for instance if contract is auto-renew or not, or when a termination). So, we still need to double-check each document - but the AI still gives us a head start and makes it faster. Their other module "Pre-signature" tool looks very promising, but isn't as robust as something like Docusign CM (also a great product). Thus, if you need extreme workflow logic, you may want to look to more mature systems at this time.

Reasons for choosing Evisort

Cost and speed to get a return on value. Ultimately, in the first month, the AI caught auto-renewing contracts that had been around for years, we terminated them and have already paid back the system. All other systems would take months to setup, COVID hit and we needed to act fast!

Nancy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Evisort for Contract Review and Metadata Extraction

We are currently using Evisort on a large contract metadata cleanup project with complex and non-standard metadata. Without the use of Evisort for this project, the estimated time it would take to complete the project was 4 times the amount of time it is actually taking. Using Evisort has drastically decreased the time it takes to perform data cleanup as well as a significant reduction in manual labor and cost.

Pros

The speed at which Evisort reviews and extracts contractual information is amazing. The accuracy of the extracted information, especially date related information regardless of how obscure, is extremely high. The AI component is very intuitive and well trained. The tool is also highly configurable and easy to work with. Besides the standard algorithms provided for extraction of typical metadata and clauses, we are able to very easily tag our own additional provisions to look for similar language across our contract population. The ability to view the contract side-by-side with the provision or field extracted is a definite time saver.

Cons

While Evisort does have an impressive list of provisions built "out of the box", it would be helpful to have additional standard clauses readily built and available for use. We do have workarounds for this, but it does take a little longer for these fields to be extracted. I'm sure, over time, additional algorithms will be built to make the extraction process more comprehensive.

Reasons for choosing Evisort

I reviewed 3 other leading products on the market prior to selecting Evisort. There are several reasons I chose Evisort over the others, in priority order: 1) the more advanced AI functionality and number of trained fields/clauses; 2) accuracy and speed at which the tool works; 3) willingness of the Evisort team to work closely with us to design our unique customer solutions; 4) quality of the solution architect provided to work with us on different customer configurations; 5) overall customer service and responsiveness.

Justin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Contract Intelligence Unlocked

We started with a healthy level of skepticism and have been impressed both with current state and the evolving possibilities. Automated AI-supported functions have a high degree of reliability and classic functions like tag and search are fast and effective. The Evisort team is customer-focused and responsive.

Pros

Evisort tags contract data fields and provisions with great precision and recall and provides accurate tagging of custom provisions with very little training, leveraging deep learning and their supervised and unsupervised models. The analyzer allows you to interrogate your portfolio of contracts with crazy powerful combinations of terms-and-connector, provision-level content, and variation from standard template search terms. All of this seems like the foundation for a futuristic contract intelligence system, and it's coupled with some powerful (but better than) traditional CLM functions that automatically detect and provide early warning for expiration and renewal of contracts. A lot of immediate value here, and clear promise for even bigger benefits based on what seems to be a rapidly evolving and customer-driven roadmap.

Cons

Automatic detection and linking of cross-references across agreements isn't there yet, but clearly on their roadmap. Visibility into what was tagged manually vs. automatically isn't available in the UI, but the Evisort team is able to provide this upon request.

Reasons for switching to Evisort

More advanced functionality.

Catherine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best in Class Customer Support

The Customer Support is best in class by far. I work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he is always quick to respond, knows exactly my issues and how to fix them. I also appreciate how he sends little demo videos - it is unique and makes the customer feel like they are work the extra time it takes to make the demo.

Pros

This tool has saved the team I am on endless amounts of time each week. The reporting feature is user friendly and has caused us to streamline our process by cutting out other processes due to the Analyzer. Evisort has also made it easier for me to find contracts as opposed to the previous tools we used. By using the AI bot it saves time and also ensure accuracy with every upload.

Cons

I honestly do not have any least favorite feature with the tool. So far everything has been exactly as expected if not even better.

Reasons for switching to Evisort

Evisort allowed us to streamline our process and the AI bot would save significant time each week. I alone save about 3 hours a week with this tool and other members on my team save numerous hours each week.

Garett

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Time and info

Pros

Evisort has proven to save us time! Additionally, Evisort has out of the box solutions that provide legal teams help in searching and extracting needed info with ease, which allows for data to be pushed, stored, tracked, etc. Further, the custom models for unique use cases are fairly easy to develop and deploy and proven time savers. While machine learning is not a replacement for humans, adding Evisort to augment workflows & tools is a great pairing for legal teams. The Evisort team is attentive, responsive, collaborative, and has a robust understanding of legal department needs.

Cons

Machine learning has limitations adjusting to non linear drafting (i.e., amendments that use replace or add type drafting), as well as difficulty making connections between reference sections (i.e., see section 1.2.4). Evisort is always further developing the platform. The roadmap is dense and bright, with additional capabilities and features on the horizon. While it may not have the feature you need at this moment, it will likely be part of or added to the roadmap as the product evolves.

Reasons for choosing Evisort

We really liked the speed with which the platform learned and yielded accurate results. We loved the partnership we created to test and solve unique complex search and extracts, and the continued collaboration to unlock further value and utility.

Mamle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Evisort has simplified and streamlined tracking compliance documents for our providers

Excellent, highly recommend this product!

Pros

The ease of use! Just upload documents and Evisort does the rest

Cons

So far nothing, has made tedious work very easy

Reasons for switching to Evisort

The previous system was tedious and needed manual input , filing and involved a lot of clicks just to upload one document. Evisort's AI system is light years ahead of our previous product

Elaine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Saves me so much time

Pros

Evisort software is truly amazing--Its revolutionized the way I work in our family office, in reviewing and renewing old real estate documents that have ceased to exist in their original format. I think the AI powered computer vision software has saved me ages of time in converting old documents, recognizing upcoming dates, and sorting between my files.

Cons

I think the features are pretty complex so they take a lot of time to learn

Reasons for switching to Evisort

It was just clearly better

Otis

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Early feedback

Pros

Most impactful would be the ability to extract data on specific contract provisions to be able to do a market check.

Cons

Somewhat difficult to sort by document types and can be somewhat frustrating from an ease of use standpoint.

Sho

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great product

So far so good!

Pros

I like the ‘alerts’ feature so that alerts for contract termination dates can be generated. Also, the AI function that autofills contract information after uploading is handy and saves time.

Cons

Sometimes I create an alert but for some reason it does not get sent out - unsure whether it’s something I did or the Evisort platform itself. Also, when I upload contracts, occasionally I receive error messages.

Reasons for choosing Evisort

N/A

Jennifer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Evisort made my job a little easier

The Evisort team is very helpful and professional. They always available when we have questions. And made learning how to navigate the system very easy.

Pros

What I liked most of using Evisort is the ease of access. I was using Excel spreadsheets to track information, and this is so much easier with just uploading a document and its tracked for me.

Cons

There is nothing so far that I do not like about this software.

Grace

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent Product and Customer Experience

Pros

The Evisort CLM tool has made a very positive impact at my organization, many of the power users from attorneys to line of business representatives speak highly of the user interface, ease of use, it’s capabilities and responsiveness and agility of the entire team at Evisort. This tool will be saving my firm a significant amount of money and man hours in the long run!

Cons

Not applicable

Reasons for choosing Evisort

Good leadership team in place Great product Responsive support team

Ryan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great AI Tool

Pros

Evisort has been a huge time-saver in the analysis of our contracts, allowing us to identify, search for, and locate specific phrases and/or terms in a short amount of time.

Cons

As good as it is, the AI isn't perfect. Evisort works well with many, but not all systems (we have one system that it doesn't work so well with).

Danielle

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Very easy to use

This software is great - super easy to use. I don't normally like change, but this was a very welcome change for our organization. This became especially worth-while after COVID-19 forced most of our employees to work from home.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. I especially like that you can easily send a reminder to those who have not yet signed the document.

Cons

I wish you could save an envelope in draft form. Right now, I believe you need to send it out right away instead of saving it for later.

Kristen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Evisort for Contract Administration

Decreasing turn around time on legal reviews

Pros

Ease in finding provision and clauses that can benefit my legal team while conducting an agreement review

Cons

How quickly your session times out when idol.

Dan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Evisort end-user review

Pros

I like the ease of operation as an end-user. Very straightforward directions, intuitive controls.

Cons

I've not had any problems using it so far. No complaints.

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Matt Gretsch Review

Contract consolidation

Pros

Easy to navigate, organization of the contracts and naming conventions

Cons

Harder to extract and open documents easily

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
Evisort

Evisort

4.79/5 out of 19 reviews
Learn More