User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Malbek CONTRAX Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great product, even greater support!

Pros

Some of the main pros: * Very easy to use and train new users, system is intuitive and easy to navigate. * Searching contracts is very easy, they have a search/filter feature reminiscent of Amazon * I can configure system by myself, very little need for IS support * Integration with other systems (SAP, Salesforce etc) does not require additional programming costs or extensive IS support * One of the greatest attributes of this solution is the people, the folks at Malbek are super responsive, helpful and use our feedback to improve their system. I feel like we have a great partnership!

Cons

Some things to work on: * We have a large amount of data in each contracts and had some speed/performance issues that were greatly improved after we complained * Would like a bit more visuals/dashboards on KPI, expiring contracts etc

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! Powerful search, ease of use, and simple configuration tools are all key features we've focused on to make the contract experience a delightful one. And, you're absolutely right. Our customer support team is second to none!

July 2020

Allison from EDF Renewables, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

the search was over

It has been an absolute pleasure working with the MALBEK team, they provided fast, clear and personalized services throughout the process of implementation. The MALBEK team is now a part of our EDF family - Cheers!

Pros

cloud based, price, self-service, user friendly, out of the box ready to use, options to customize workflows and processes, the ability to integrate with other programs/software, ease of configuration, enforcement of compliance, and the functionality, endless options, and growing opportunities, I do NOT recall the MALBEK team ever saying "no" to our requests!

Cons

missing a comprehensive procurement and purchasing contracting functionality (RFP), integration with sourcing, SOW issuance similar to an Amendment process against the agreement/contract, contract spend tracking, purchasing and A/P integration.

Reasons for Choosing Malbek CONTRAX

cloud based, price, self-service, user friendly, out of the box ready to use, options to customize workflows and processes, the ability to integrate with other programs/software, ease of configuration, enforcement of compliance, and the functionality, endless options, and growing opportunities, I do NOT recall the MALBEK team ever saying "no" to our requests!

Reasons for Switching to Malbek CONTRAX

not cloud based, custom built CLM, out of date, unable to upgrade or make changes to improve, not user friendly, unable to perform specific searches, no integration with other programs/software, no ability to collaborate with counterparties, version and document control, etc.

Response from Malbek

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you're finding value in our solution through tools like self-service, integrations with other applications, and the simplicity of the user experience. Your suggestions for areas of growth have been passed along to product development. As you noted, we like to say "yes" to our customers!

August 2021

Paul from Arteris, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Malbek is useful and dynamic

Pros

Robust contract saving and lookup features, which once mastered on Malbek's platform are quick and easy to use 24/7. It is worth the initial investment to understand the saving and lookup procedures.

Cons

Like every contract management system, there are times when one might forget some of the feature workflows. That is ok--it is part of learning every new platform.

Reasons for Choosing Malbek CONTRAX

Good customer support, reasonable and explained pricing, and growth availability for customers like us. Other alternatives sometimes lack one or more of these important features.

Response from Malbek

Replied August 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with our platform! We're glad to hear that you have found many of our features easy to use and that customer support has been helpful during your CLM onboarding.

July 2020

Gina from Cetera Financial Group Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Review

The person responsible for setting us up left the company, prior to company-wide implementation, and I was asked to take over. At the time, my role was simply to upload previously created documents into the system. Now I find myself calling weekly, and/or sending emails asking for help because I have not had the "from the beginning" training I need to full understand the moving parts of this system. The staff that has helped me is amazing and I am very appreciative of their time and knowledge.

Pros

Not able to answer at this point. I am still learning the process.

Cons

Due to my lack of knowledge of the system, this is not a user friendly experience for me. The support documents, while plentiful, do not seem to answer the questions I search for.

Response from Malbek

Replied August 2020

We appreciate your candor and understand that you have been faced with an unexpected and challenging transition following the departure of the original project lead from your organization. Our goal is always to make sure our customers are happy with our solution and services, and we are delighted to hear that the Malbek staff supporting you during this time has been amazing to work with. Your feedback is critical to Malbek as we are always learning about the variety of challenges our customers face, and we strive to deliver solutions and services to overcome those challenges. We'll be reaching out to you again to see how we can further help you during this transition.

July 2020

Ashleigh from J.D. Power

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Overall fantastic experience!

My overall experience with Malbek has been exceptional. The team is extremely responsive to all requests and has accommodated and implemented a number of items we requested throughout the implementation and after implementation into their product. The team is very communicative with regards to the monthly releases and the Help Center to provide up-front assistance and direction to Admins. I'm not afraid of encountering any errors as the team is super quick to respond and provide solutions and workarounds.

Pros

My favorite features about Malbek are: the document wizard guidance at the beginning to allow for quick contract creation, the reporting and home dashboard for easy navigation and monitoring of specific documents, the easy ability to select different clause options in the online viewer, the comment functionality in the online viewer, and the straightforward ability to edit a current version or create a new version when opening a document in DocMaster.

Cons

My least favorite features about Malbek are: that fields during document creation are not contingent upon each other and can be conflicting, that metadata drop downs that are embedded in the document are visible to the client, there are no reminders for approvers besides the task list in the home view, and we can't right-click to open items in a new tab.

Response from Malbek

Replied July 2020

We are delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the Malbek solution and team! Feedback like this allows us to continuously evolve the Malbek solution with enhanced functionality to meet real-life use case for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

September 2020

Jocelyn from jmerlo@noblegassolutions.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great Technical Support and Training

Pros

After working with Malbek for over 3 years, their team continue to impress me with their responsiveness! Everyone I have talked to has been friendly and knowledgeable with the program. They are more than willing to assist with any issues or questions I may have. When the questions are more complex, I am made aware that it is being worked on and receive a confirmation once completed. I am never left in limbo!

Cons

It is a separate platform for the company to use. However, we are not ready to connect it to our CRM as it is still being developed. It's an end-user issue more so than Malbek's.

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Jocelyn, thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! It's good to hear that our customer support team has been responsive and helpful during the years you've been a customer. We never want to leave you hanging without answers.

August 2020

Adrienne from TIBCO Software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A Joy to Use

Our overall experience with Malbek has been overwhelmingly positive. The team has really learned how we work and provides great input on how we can configure Malbek to suit our processes. The Support team is super responsive as well.

Pros

Malbek has a clean, simple interface and the performance is great, no drop in speed during our busiest times around quarter-ends. It integrates really well with Salesforce - easy to make changes to field mappings, etc. to accommodate requests from the business. Easy to customize workflows to suit different areas of the business. Our Sales teams love the visibility they now have into the contracting process.

Cons

There are some small features in our roadmap we are working on getting added (additional metrics for reporting, ability to purge abandoned drafts on a schedule, etc.), would have been nice to have them from the start but Malbek is working with us to get these features added in future releases.

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Adrienne, thank you for providing such a glowing review. It always makes us happy to hear that our customers truly find our solution intuitive and easy to use, and we especially love hearing that your Sales teams are fans!

July 2020

Spencer from TIBCO Software Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Malbek is fantastic

Pros

I have used, tested, and seen demos for a variety of different contract management systems. Malbek combines usability, features, and speed in ways that other providers can't match. Malbek also integrates smoothly with the other applications used across the organization, which is a key feature for any contract management platform. Malbek hits on all the key attributes and continues to make improvements in a way that indicates they are focused on long term customer satisfaction and success.

Cons

Most of the drawbacks I've experience are correctable based on administrative set-up and configuration. Thus, it is hard to identify actual cons to the applicable itself. The Microsoft Word plug-in can be a little tricky to use, but this is the case with almost any CMS provider, and overall the Malbek plug-in works quite well overall.

Response from Malbek

Replied August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malbek. We are so glad to hear that the solution is serving your needs in areas like usability and speed. Customer feedback like this is the cornerstone of us continually refining our solution. Keep it coming!

April 2021

Nick from Clearwater Analytics, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Delivering what was promised

We are early in the process but Malbek very quickly got a business critical workflow built and implemented for us. Iterations were fast and they've helped educate us along the way to be able to tweak and/or build on our own. This is intended to be a truly full lifecycle management tool from contract request, approval, negotiation, and post-signature tracking and reporting.

Pros

Very customizable, full lifecycle management tool. I particularly liked the visual workflow building and the ability to have approvers approve or reject via email. We have not built out document assembly yet but that will save us serious time in the future.

Cons

The only major feature we thought was missing they've already added during implementation. Even though the system is fairly intuitive, there is definitely a learning curve. The implementation team has been stellar though.

Reasons for Choosing Malbek CONTRAX

I reviewed in detail 10 CLM tools and ultimately selected Malbek. Malbek was the right balance between power (which usually means complex coding) and usability (which usually means not fully featured). The implementation team has delivered everything they promised on time and their experience has been valuable in modifying our own processes to match best practices.

Response from Malbek

Replied April 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! We continues to strive for flexibility and configurability in our solution, and your feedback is an important part of that.

September 2020

Malikha from TIBCO Software Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to configure, easy to use!

Pros

Being able to configure the system to meet our business requirements with no dependency on our IT staff was probably the most favorable part! Things we once relied on IT to help us with we were able to do ourselves with the support of the amazing Malbek team! No technical background required!

Cons

One feature that was missing upon implementation was the ability to mass download contracts with attachments. This was a really important feature for the business. The issue was brought to the attention of Malbek and it was addressed in a timely manner .. we now have this functionality available to us.

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Malikha, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Malbek! One of our goals with the solution was to make it so simple to configure that IT involvement wasn't necessary, and it sounds like that has positively impacted you and your company. We continue to listen to our customers' feedback and use it to make the Malbek solution the best one on the market.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best CLM in the market by far

Accelerating quote to cash by expediting the contract configuration, review and execution. integrated with multiple applications.

Pros

ease of use ease of configuration speed connectivity

Cons

missing an AI tool for contract automation (draft, review, analyse, suggest)

Reasons for Choosing Malbek CONTRAX

we chose Malbek as it scored highest in all comps we performed a thorough review including RFP and sandbox testing some customers were reluctant to make a sandbox available to us, which put them out of the competition automatically

Reasons for Switching to Malbek CONTRAX

The former platform was dated and no investment was made by the former vendor

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your review! Ease of use and speed are key features of the platform, and we are pleased to hear that you are getting benefit from them. As far as AI, Malbek is always working closely with customers to further enhance our AI capabilities based on real life scenarios.

September 2020

Ronnie from nextSource Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Malbek @ nextSource

Prior to Malbek, nextSource was printing, signing and scanning contracts. Prior to Malbek, nextSource was manually tracking contract event dates. Mablek made contracting efficient.

Pros

Contract generation, version control with redlines, stage of contracting, integrated eSignature. Contract event reminders ensure I have time to notify stakeholders of (i) post contract deliverables, (ii) renewal notice. Schedule reports delivered to my email keeping me on time with providing reports to C - Suite. Cloud based repository for all contracts rather than depending on access to shared drive.

Cons

I am not having any challenges with the software.

Response from Malbek

Replied September 2020

Ronnie, thank you for sharing what your experience with Malbek has been like. We are delighted to hear that the core functionality of our solution is making your life easier!

July 2020

Matthew from Stout

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Malbek Review

Great platform. Balance between modern interface and functionality of a tool that has in the marketplace for decades. Very intuitive and will recommend!

Pros

Ease of use, searching capabilities, high level of configuration, clean UI, intuitive workflows and visualizations, intelligent and dedicated support and implementation resources

Cons

Little things - more flexibility in security and access controls, more options for the user to customize their views, more options around field types and conditional logic, edit capabilities around system notifications, etc.

Response from Malbek

Replied August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malbek. We are delighted to hear that it's been such a positive one. From the very beginning, our goal was to develop a product unlike any other CLM solution on the market, and we hope you continue to benefit from the strength, flexibility, and intuitive nature of our platform!

December 2020

Nicole from Perceptyx

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Ability to implement quickly

Pros

Ability to configure on the fly - and quickly to get it up and running in a short time frame

Cons

Doesn't read the contract object in SFDC.

Response from Malbek

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the feedback! It's amazing to see you all go live so quickly and efficiently. We continue to take feedback on our Salesforce integration for ongoing product improvements.