User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Malbek hits on all the key attributes and continues to make improvements in a way that indicates they are focused on long term customer satisfaction and success."
  • icon"Our Sales teams love the visibility they now have into the contracting process."
  • icon"Robust contract saving and lookup features, which once mastered on Malbek's platform are quick and easy to use 24/7. It is worth the initial investment to understand the saving and lookup procedures."
  • icon"The only major feature we thought was missing they've already added during implementation."
  • icon"Missing an AI tool for contract automation (draft, review, analyse, suggest)."
  • icon"Most of the drawbacks I've experience are correctable based on administrative set-up and configuration. Thus, it is hard to identify actual cons to the applicable itself."

Browse all Malbek CONTRAX Reviews

  • Have you used Malbek CONTRAX and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great product, even greater support!

Pros

Some of the main pros: * Very easy to use and train new users, system is intuitive and easy to navigate. * Searching contracts is very easy, they have a search/filter feature reminiscent of Amazon * I can configure system by myself, very little need for IS support * Integration with other systems (SAP, Salesforce etc) does not require additional programming costs or extensive IS support * One of the greatest attributes of this solution is the people, the folks at Malbek are super responsive, helpful and use our feedback to improve their system. I feel like we have a great partnership!

Cons

Some things to work on: * We have a large amount of data in each contracts and had some speed/performance issues that were greatly improved after we complained * Would like a bit more visuals/dashboards on KPI, expiring contracts etc

Response from Malbek

Thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! Powerful search, ease of use, and simple configuration tools are all key features we've focused on to make the contract experience a delightful one. And, you're absolutely right. Our customer support team is second to none!

Replied September 2020

Allison

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

the search was over

It has been an absolute pleasure working with the MALBEK team, they provided fast, clear and personalized services throughout the process of implementation. The MALBEK team is now a part of our EDF family - Cheers!

Pros

cloud based, price, self-service, user friendly, out of the box ready to use, options to customize workflows and processes, the ability to integrate with other programs/software, ease of configuration, enforcement of compliance, and the functionality, endless options, and growing opportunities, I do NOT recall the MALBEK team ever saying "no" to our requests!

Cons

missing a comprehensive procurement and purchasing contracting functionality (RFP), integration with sourcing, SOW issuance similar to an Amendment process against the agreement/contract, contract spend tracking, purchasing and A/P integration.

Reasons for choosing Malbek CONTRAX

cloud based, price, self-service, user friendly, out of the box ready to use, options to customize workflows and processes, the ability to integrate with other programs/software, ease of configuration, enforcement of compliance, and the functionality, endless options, and growing opportunities, I do NOT recall the MALBEK team ever saying "no" to our requests!

Reasons for switching to Malbek CONTRAX

not cloud based, custom built CLM, out of date, unable to upgrade or make changes to improve, not user friendly, unable to perform specific searches, no integration with other programs/software, no ability to collaborate with counterparties, version and document control, etc.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you're finding value in our solution through tools like self-service, integrations with other applications, and the simplicity of the user experience. Your suggestions for areas of growth have been passed along to product development. As you noted, we like to say "yes" to our customers!

Replied July 2020

Gina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2020

Review

The person responsible for setting us up left the company, prior to company-wide implementation, and I was asked to take over. At the time, my role was simply to upload previously created documents into the system. Now I find myself calling weekly, and/or sending emails asking for help because I have not had the "from the beginning" training I need to full understand the moving parts of this system. The staff that has helped me is amazing and I am very appreciative of their time and knowledge.

Pros

Not able to answer at this point. I am still learning the process.

Cons

Due to my lack of knowledge of the system, this is not a user friendly experience for me. The support documents, while plentiful, do not seem to answer the questions I search for.

Response from Malbek

We appreciate your candor and understand that you have been faced with an unexpected and challenging transition following the departure of the original project lead from your organization. Our goal is always to make sure our customers are happy with our solution and services, and we are delighted to hear that the Malbek staff supporting you during this time has been amazing to work with. Your feedback is critical to Malbek as we are always learning about the variety of challenges our customers face, and we strive to deliver solutions and services to overcome those challenges. We'll be reaching out to you again to see how we can further help you during this transition.

Replied August 2020

Shirley

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

The system has good features

Pros

At this time use we mainly use this software as a repository for our agreements. The system can automate the uploading through AdobeSign, but drag & drop is also a convenient tool to upload documents.

Cons

We are not using the software to its fullest capacity. There are many additional features that we would like to implement at our company. Specifically uploading and routing/editing a Vendor/Customer contract through the system from start to repository.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for leaving a review! We really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad to hear that Malbek is helping you streamline your contract management process. We want to help your organization get the most out of Malbek Contrax. Please reach out to your assigned Malbek CSM so we can better understand your needs and help you understand and implement he features you need. We are committed to your success and helping you achieve value out of this solution. Thank you for your feedback!

Replied September 2022

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Excellent CMS with responsive, personalized, live support!

Pros

Malbek is great for processing the contracts review/negotiation process. It is an easy tool to operate. The reporting functionality is outstanding. Since implementing Malbek, our understanding of our business and our ability to manage our client relationships has improved dramatically. The support team is responsive and I always have access to live support reps who are knowledgeable and can answer all my questions.

Cons

I wish it had the capability to send multiple documents in one signing event but I have been very pleased regardless. The system has been able to solve for all of the use cases that we had when we were considering different proposals from other systems. Nothing has popped up that the system cannot handle.

Reasons for choosing Malbek CONTRAX

Malbek solved for all of our use cases at less than half the price. Plus, we were more confident in the support we would get from the Malbek team and we were right!

Response from Malbek

Thank you for leaving a review! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience. Reporting is important for reducing friction and encouraging smooth relationships, so it's wonderful to know that our reporting functionality is making a difference at your organization. Valuable input from customers like you helps us continue to build a configurable platform that can evolve with your business needs and manage contracts more seamlessly. Thank you again!

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

Can't wait to see what's next

Pros

Malbek is very easy to use and the UX/UI design is above average. The load time on screens is phenomenal and I rarely feel like the software is slowing me down from doing my work.

Cons

Using amendments has many restrictions that prevent us from using Malbek exclusively. Sometimes a contract has multiple amendment drafts in the works but Malbek only allows us to have one amendment in draft stage at a time. In addition, the amendments are no longer visible when a contract is inactive and a contract cannot be moved between domains once it is activated. Lastly, the information from the most recent activated amendment is not present in the header form and there is no way to see the contract with all amendments highlighted in a single view screen or consolidated file.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Malbek. We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed the intuitive user experience and design. We also appreciate your feedback on amendments. While we provide two different types of amendments on contracts, (one of which does allow for multiple draft amendments at a time), Malbek has several new enhancements planned for amendments based on valuable input from customers like you. If you need additional support configuring your amendments, our customer success team would be happy to assist you further!

Replied April 2022

Jocelyn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Great Technical Support and Training

Pros

After working with Malbek for over 3 years, their team continue to impress me with their responsiveness! Everyone I have talked to has been friendly and knowledgeable with the program. They are more than willing to assist with any issues or questions I may have. When the questions are more complex, I am made aware that it is being worked on and receive a confirmation once completed. I am never left in limbo!

Cons

It is a separate platform for the company to use. However, we are not ready to connect it to our CRM as it is still being developed. It's an end-user issue more so than Malbek's.

Response from Malbek

Jocelyn, thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! It's good to hear that our customer support team has been responsive and helpful during the years you've been a customer. We never want to leave you hanging without answers.

Replied September 2020

Adrienne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

A Joy to Use

Our overall experience with Malbek has been overwhelmingly positive. The team has really learned how we work and provides great input on how we can configure Malbek to suit our processes. The Support team is super responsive as well.

Pros

Malbek has a clean, simple interface and the performance is great, no drop in speed during our busiest times around quarter-ends. It integrates really well with Salesforce - easy to make changes to field mappings, etc. to accommodate requests from the business. Easy to customize workflows to suit different areas of the business. Our Sales teams love the visibility they now have into the contracting process.

Cons

There are some small features in our roadmap we are working on getting added (additional metrics for reporting, ability to purge abandoned drafts on a schedule, etc.), would have been nice to have them from the start but Malbek is working with us to get these features added in future releases.

Response from Malbek

Adrienne, thank you for providing such a glowing review. It always makes us happy to hear that our customers truly find our solution intuitive and easy to use, and we especially love hearing that your Sales teams are fans!

Replied September 2020

Spencer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Malbek is fantastic

Pros

I have used, tested, and seen demos for a variety of different contract management systems. Malbek combines usability, features, and speed in ways that other providers can't match. Malbek also integrates smoothly with the other applications used across the organization, which is a key feature for any contract management platform. Malbek hits on all the key attributes and continues to make improvements in a way that indicates they are focused on long term customer satisfaction and success.

Cons

Most of the drawbacks I've experience are correctable based on administrative set-up and configuration. Thus, it is hard to identify actual cons to the applicable itself. The Microsoft Word plug-in can be a little tricky to use, but this is the case with almost any CMS provider, and overall the Malbek plug-in works quite well overall.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malbek. We are so glad to hear that the solution is serving your needs in areas like usability and speed. Customer feedback like this is the cornerstone of us continually refining our solution. Keep it coming!

Replied August 2020

Liz

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Review of Malbek Contrack Database by Procurement Category Manager in High Tech

I work in Malbek everyday, and overall it's been a good experience. It took a little while for me to ramp-up (I am not a technology person), however once I learned the basics, and more and more features, I became much more comfortable with tool. Now, it;s second nature when I need to create, add or amend contracts.

Pros

I like the fact that it is easy to use, and you can search by name of ANY type of agreement very quickly

Cons

My onbe pet peeve is that when using the DocuSign signature add-on feature, you have to copy and paste the name and e-mail addresses every time. There is no auto-fill feature that recognizes names you use more than once. Having this would save a TON of time!

Response from Malbek

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Malbek. The simplicity of configuring the product to your personal needs and centralizing all contracts in one location is an important part of our mission to unite the enterprise around contract management. We also appreciate your input on our DocuSign integration. Feedback like this helps us make our user experience the best one possible.

Replied January 2022

Malikha

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Easy to configure, easy to use!

Pros

Being able to configure the system to meet our business requirements with no dependency on our IT staff was probably the most favorable part! Things we once relied on IT to help us with we were able to do ourselves with the support of the amazing Malbek team! No technical background required!

Cons

One feature that was missing upon implementation was the ability to mass download contracts with attachments. This was a really important feature for the business. The issue was brought to the attention of Malbek and it was addressed in a timely manner .. we now have this functionality available to us.

Response from Malbek

Malikha, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Malbek! One of our goals with the solution was to make it so simple to configure that IT involvement wasn't necessary, and it sounds like that has positively impacted you and your company. We continue to listen to our customers' feedback and use it to make the Malbek solution the best one on the market.

Replied September 2020

Ashleigh

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Overall fantastic experience!

My overall experience with Malbek has been exceptional. The team is extremely responsive to all requests and has accommodated and implemented a number of items we requested throughout the implementation and after implementation into their product. The team is very communicative with regards to the monthly releases and the Help Center to provide up-front assistance and direction to Admins. I'm not afraid of encountering any errors as the team is super quick to respond and provide solutions and workarounds.

Pros

My favorite features about Malbek are: the document wizard guidance at the beginning to allow for quick contract creation, the reporting and home dashboard for easy navigation and monitoring of specific documents, the easy ability to select different clause options in the online viewer, the comment functionality in the online viewer, and the straightforward ability to edit a current version or create a new version when opening a document in DocMaster.

Cons

My least favorite features about Malbek are: that fields during document creation are not contingent upon each other and can be conflicting, that metadata drop downs that are embedded in the document are visible to the client, there are no reminders for approvers besides the task list in the home view, and we can't right-click to open items in a new tab.

Response from Malbek

We are delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the Malbek solution and team! Feedback like this allows us to continuously evolve the Malbek solution with enhanced functionality to meet real-life use case for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Replied July 2020

Nick

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Delivering what was promised

We are early in the process but Malbek very quickly got a business critical workflow built and implemented for us. Iterations were fast and they've helped educate us along the way to be able to tweak and/or build on our own. This is intended to be a truly full lifecycle management tool from contract request, approval, negotiation, and post-signature tracking and reporting.

Pros

Very customizable, full lifecycle management tool. I particularly liked the visual workflow building and the ability to have approvers approve or reject via email. We have not built out document assembly yet but that will save us serious time in the future.

Cons

The only major feature we thought was missing they've already added during implementation. Even though the system is fairly intuitive, there is definitely a learning curve. The implementation team has been stellar though.

Reasons for choosing Malbek CONTRAX

I reviewed in detail 10 CLM tools and ultimately selected Malbek. Malbek was the right balance between power (which usually means complex coding) and usability (which usually means not fully featured). The implementation team has delivered everything they promised on time and their experience has been valuable in modifying our own processes to match best practices.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for sharing your experience with Malbek! We continues to strive for flexibility and configurability in our solution, and your feedback is an important part of that.

Replied April 2021

Ronnie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Malbek @ nextSource

Prior to Malbek, nextSource was printing, signing and scanning contracts. Prior to Malbek, nextSource was manually tracking contract event dates. Mablek made contracting efficient.

Pros

Contract generation, version control with redlines, stage of contracting, integrated eSignature. Contract event reminders ensure I have time to notify stakeholders of (i) post contract deliverables, (ii) renewal notice. Schedule reports delivered to my email keeping me on time with providing reports to C - Suite. Cloud based repository for all contracts rather than depending on access to shared drive.

Cons

I am not having any challenges with the software.

Response from Malbek

Ronnie, thank you for sharing what your experience with Malbek has been like. We are delighted to hear that the core functionality of our solution is making your life easier!

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Best CLM in the market by far

Accelerating quote to cash by expediting the contract configuration, review and execution. integrated with multiple applications.

Pros

ease of use ease of configuration speed connectivity

Cons

missing an AI tool for contract automation (draft, review, analyse, suggest)

Reasons for choosing Malbek CONTRAX

we chose Malbek as it scored highest in all comps we performed a thorough review including RFP and sandbox testing some customers were reluctant to make a sandbox available to us, which put them out of the competition automatically

Reasons for switching to Malbek CONTRAX

The former platform was dated and no investment was made by the former vendor

Response from Malbek

Thank you for your review! Ease of use and speed are key features of the platform, and we are pleased to hear that you are getting benefit from them. As far as AI, Malbek is always working closely with customers to further enhance our AI capabilities based on real life scenarios.

Replied September 2020

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Malbek Review

Great platform. Balance between modern interface and functionality of a tool that has in the marketplace for decades. Very intuitive and will recommend!

Pros

Ease of use, searching capabilities, high level of configuration, clean UI, intuitive workflows and visualizations, intelligent and dedicated support and implementation resources

Cons

Little things - more flexibility in security and access controls, more options for the user to customize their views, more options around field types and conditional logic, edit capabilities around system notifications, etc.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malbek. We are delighted to hear that it's been such a positive one. From the very beginning, our goal was to develop a product unlike any other CLM solution on the market, and we hope you continue to benefit from the strength, flexibility, and intuitive nature of our platform!

Replied August 2020

Brandon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Malbek

Pros

Everything has been great. I really like the ease in which I can keep up with our contracts.

Cons

Very occasionally our team has technical difficulties, but it is always resolved very promptly.

Response from Malbek

Thank you for sharing your experience using Malbek. It sounds like it's been a positive one and that when you've needed help from our team, they are always there to support you.

Replied October 2021

Matteo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY