User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use and it is possible to make changes according to our specific needs. You have all relevant information in one place and can easily take out reports. "

  • "I appreciate to benefit of the new technologies in advance compared to the similar other software. For example the "drag&drop" function."

  • "User capabilities is self explanatory. The system and functionality is very clear and simple to administer. Quick response to portal inquiries. "

  • Cons

  • "The fact that each contract type requires integration design and professional services from symfact."

  • "I cannot say. We are in general satisfied with the software"

  • "Some features cannot be realized due to their complexity. Symfact always tries to find a suitable solution. However, some things cannot be covered by the Software."

Browse Symfact Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very positive as we could customize it exactly to our needs

Pros

- I like the flexibility the tool provides as it can be customized to your needs; - Symfact is determined to understand their customer needs and the business they are in and are not just selling a product. - Fast access to key decision makers in the company, very responsive team

Cons

- Pricing (not the total cost) was at the beginning a challenge due to the pricing metrics they first came up with but after a few meetings and Symfact understanding our challenges we found a good solution.

July 2018

Elizabeth from TTX

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

User friendly software, but far the best demo we experiences when looking for a system.

Ability to customize our process and fields. The implementation (workbook) was more detailed than I imagined, but that was a benefit because it allowed to think through processes not initially on our radar. Our project lead provided exceptional service before and after the implementation.

Pros

User capabilities is self explanatory. The system and functionality is very clear and simple to administer. Quick response to portal inquiries.

Cons

It's not a "least" issue about the software, maybe a suggestion for something new in the feature. I'd like to see more default reports and dashboards available vs. the option to self create.

July 2018

Jeff from Hyster-Yale Group, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Symfact is a solid system with great features, but there is a learning curve to go through.

Elimination of many paper files and records. Closed loop view into contract creation and completion. Ability to store information, including email, related to contracts on contract records.

Pros

The ability to create and store contracts along with electronic documents relating to each contract. Symfact is also able to act as an electronic file system, which eliminated the majority of my paper files.

Cons

Customizing the software lead to a protracted testing period that included using our team as a primary testing team during development.

June 2018

Chris from Bain & Company

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Very capable contract management software with custom options

We received a quality, customizable contract management software that is able to integrate with our internal systems and send critical information to project managers that in the past may have been completely unaware of non-standard terms of engagement - allowing us to better abide by our long-standing contracts.

Pros

Good combination of fields and tabs for data input, searchability, and various reporting options. We use the reporting in various ways which has been quite valuable to enable us to notify others working on future projects of any unique arrangements we may have agreed to in a master contract.

Cons

It's been challenging to make updates and improvements as our business grows and we make more use of the product. A large part of this has been a lack of consistency and QA in programming. Another factor could be that the initial people who worked with us passed along the work to others, who do not have the same background/understanding of our needs and uses.

August 2018

Christina from Medis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Symfact for BD

Symfact is an important tool in the lifecycle management of our third party contracts contracts and is used by different departments (e.g business develpment, customer service, legal etc. )

Pros

It is very easy to use and it is possible to make changes according to our specific needs. You have all relevant information in one place and can easily take out reports.

Cons

I cannot say. We are in general satisfied with the software

September 2018

Eriselda from Bankers Petroleum Albania Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Audit History & Categorization of roles and permissions

Despite being a lot of manual work for an administrator, so the system can generate all the information and the reports needed, this software has a lot of benefits which I've listed above in the Pros.

Pros

1. The audit history feature where you can control and keep track of who added/changed/deleted what. 2. The categorization of roles and permissions so each department can view only the related documents 3. Access from everywhere 4. Automated reports in a click

Cons

1. For an administrator it's a lot of work to upload everything on the software to make it easy for the other users to use. 2. It should have more automated features and other types of reports which can be normally added if requested

July 2018

Thierry from SGS SA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good experience with talented people within Symfact.

Pros

I appreciate to benefit of the new technologies in advance compared to the similar other software. For example the "drag&drop" function.

Cons

I did not have bad experience to date. I would say that I expect from a new version that it could be as friendly as a typical app on a smartphone.

July 2018

Jennifer from Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Implemented approx. 1.5 yrs ago, on to Server for contract management repository

Centralized contract management repository for multiple office locations.

Pros

Centralized area to see contracts, establish notifications for expiries and approvals. View of confirmation users. Centralized template and clause library, most recent updated versions.

Cons

Reporting is manual as well as workflow, until purchase automatic. Sometimes limited to searching features when criteria is set. limited window view on Contract List.

September 2018

Rafael from BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent Contract Management Solution

Really happy with the product so far. Even though some of the features have not worked as intended or we have found other solutions, the Symfact team is there to help us address any concerns we may have and further customize the software, if necessary.

Pros

Symfact offers a customizable contract management solution that can be tailored toward the needs of a particular legal department. This allowed us to maximize our use of the software and increase efficiency.

Cons

Some of the features, such as notifications, have not worked as intended.

September 2018

Lara from Medis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Symfact contract software

It has help us alot to keep overview of all contract, life cycle management specially.

Pros

How you can adjust the software to your company needs, add/rename/delete fields !

Cons

Reporting function (getting data out of Symfact), it could be more user friendly.

January 2019

Kathrin from Alfred Kärcher SE & Co. KG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Pros and Cons

All people from Symfact are always very friendly and try to help wherever possible.

Pros

Since the software can be customized, many features can be adapted to the customer's needs. Thus, the tool is very adaptable.

Cons

Some features cannot be realized due to their complexity. Symfact always tries to find a suitable solution. However, some things cannot be covered by the Software.

August 2018

Marc from heristo ag

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Symfact Review

I have a overall good experience.

Pros

The functionality is easy to understand.

Cons

It is not possible to switch documents from one contract to another.

January 2019

LaKiesha from Aclara Technologies LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Customer Review

Overall, the symfact CMS has allowed us to streamline our contract process.

Pros

The symfact software platform over all is easy to use.

Cons

The fact that each contract type requires integration design and professional services from symfact.

June 2018

Krzysztof from Capgemini

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Meets majority of standard requirements, good for companies who are looking for customization.

Pros

Customization possibilities. We were able to design the tool the way we wanted, it is tailor made for us based on our requirements.

Cons

It is not easy to make configuration changes. Adding new fields or modifiying of drop down list requires contact with a vendor.