All GoVida Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A great way to track your activity and earn rewards

PROS

The app encourages you to be active and offers live video classes. I like the way that being active and living a healthy lifestyle helps to build up points through the app that can be exchanged for rewards.

CONS

As with all new apps, there were one or two teething problems, but overall I love the app and don't have anything negative to say about it!

Jhe

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Brilliant incentives, easy to use and highly engaging.

My overall experience with GoVida is excellent. I don’t think I have ever received such efficient and effective customer service in my entire life as I have with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] @ GoVida! Excellent app, so much future potential too; I am looking forward to keeping this as part of my life / habits going forward. My health has already improved, as well as my motivation. It is also a great way to celebrate what was already being done before joining. I would highly recommend it to any business, as well as suggest for there to be a “personal” version for families and friends, as I believe it will do wonders for the mind and body.

PROS

The interface and dashboard is easy to use, well considered and generally intuitive. The integration of fitness trackers such as Apple Health and Fitbit are very helpful and offer excellent ways to combine own personal habits with a celebratory tool / work incentive. Having leaderboards for both steps and points is great; it allows for healthy competition as well as teamwork for the company-wide challenges. Personally, having this app / incentive scheme has really driven me to do just that little bit more when it comes to my health and well-being. My day now starts with “checking in” with myself and how I feel, followed by listening to a couple “mind” audios to help refocus my thoughts. Then I focus on getting my steps in wherever I can; walking rather than bus, doing cardio rather than skipping it, then seeing if a can push to be #1 on the leaderboard for the day! Over just the short time frame that I have had GoVida, I have already seen improvements in my recovery time and heart rate, just by doing the extra cardio. Personally, I am a gym / strength trainer, so having points also for my training sessions at the gyms is particularly useful, especially as my gym was already verified within the app before I started. Overall, this has added an excellent reward system to my personal life; as well as a healthy way to build rapport with my team.

CONS

I had a couple of issues with my steps being not counted as I was using too many trackers at once (I bought a Fitbit, Fitbit and Apple do not currently work together/ integrate as companies, only through 3rd party apps). This was resolved very quickly by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at GoVida, who was able to suggest and support me thorough my confusion. It would be interesting to see if there would be a way to add other data / stats into this app. I have been using MyFitnessPal for tracking food / nutrition, as well as weight and body fat. This may be too invasive to share for some people, especially being a work app, but it may be useful for this to be added to personal dashboards. Having a chat option would be funny / a stream / feed where people could chat, “heckle” or add pics. Having more “gym” / “strength trainer” incentives would be much appreciated. 4 weeks to get one set of points for gym is rather long!

Teresa

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Not so good tool

PROS

The feature that gives you points when achieving goals and that is very inspiring and motivating

CONS

The difficulty to coordinate with the apps that provide the input of the information of workouts, sleep... couldn't connect with Zepp, my smartwatch activity app

Reasons for switching to GoVida

Because there was a championship for employees in my company

Stephen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

GoVida is a fantastic App that has improved the mental and physical wellbeing of our staff

Data has shown that the App has increased the walking distance of our staff members by 23%. The majority of staff using it, engage with the App everyday and it has helped boost staff morale and wellbeing.

PROS

I have enjoyed working as GP for 15 years now in Manchester. During this time I have witnessed how unhealthy lifestyles and behaviours increase the risk of developing chronic diseases.​ I chose general practice as my field of medicine, because of the ability to focus on preventative medicine. Being well aware of this, I was looking for something that could help promote lifestyle and behaviour changes for our staff, as small, sustained, lifestyle changes over time, can all add up to huge physical and wellbeing benefits. We are one of the largest practices in Manchester with just over 40 employees. That is why the GoVida App has impressed me so much, as it has helped our staff members facilitate these changes and provided added motivation through the earning of rewards, a sense of teamwork and camaraderie with colleagues and the ability to earn money for worthy causes. By focusing holistically on both physical and mental health it promotes balance and wellbeing, which not only benefits the user, but those that surround them - eg family, work colleagues. The software looks great, can be personalised and is easy to use and navigate around. There is the option to link activity wearables - eg Apple watches, FitBits. The mindfulness meditations are excellent too, and reward points can be earnt by completing these. The developers are continuously adding new functionality to the App - eg new rewards / live Zoom Yoga and Pilates sessions / new Mindfulness meditations.

CONS

Unable to link Garmin wearables, which some of our staff members have - but I am informed that this is being worked on by the developers, so may be an added feature soon.

Reason for choosing GoVida

I did look at some alternative apps - but only GoVida provided rewards for engagement with the app in response to hitting activity and meditation targets. I felt that this would give our staff members added motivation. I also read positive reviews from some other companies that were using the App.

Margarita

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great app for personal wellness & community building!

We partnered with GoVida at the time of the pandemic which was marked by limited movement, anxiety, and feeling of isolation. Godiva provided a platform to move more, and feel a part of a larger community regardless of geographical location. It was a very positive partnership.

PROS

I like the holistic approach to wellness - physical & mental health support tools. Daily steps /weekly goals support the most important - regular daily movement. Team challenges bring a competitive edge and an opportunity to build community and engage with colleagues on a wellness journey. All of that has many positive ripple effects - better relationships, less stress, more fun, and better organizational wellbeing.

CONS

I miss the interactive content with other users. If there was a Feed where people's achievements are posted and we could either comment or engage through emotions would create a sense of stronger engagement. We had to make a separate chat online for that purpose. Some meditation records were too fast for relaxation. It would be helpful to have push notifications before the deadline to meet the goal expires. Existing features were easy to use and navigate but in the future additional features could be considered: water tracking, and cycle calendar.. . these features would make the users use the app more regularly.

Reason for choosing GoVida

it was a better cost/product ratio

Angela

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great App, good rewards and easy and simple to use!

As a user I've found this great to encourage me to be more fit and active and to push myself to get those extra steps to either hit a challenge or meet a target. Having visibility over the amount of movement is a great tool to encourage this. I think it is great the company has implemented this given the role is predominantly inactive. I have also enjoyed the team challenges set up, especially in lock down.

PROS

I have found this app great, and during lock down it really has encouraged me to be more fit and active. This has been great to compete in the team challenges we have done encouraging people to get involved and adding in some competitiveness! I love the app and frequently complete the daily challenge, 3 day challenge and marathon weekly challenge. The rewards are good which is good to work towards for a goal. The App is simple to use, and now that it can sync with Fitbit it is absolutely ideal as means i can head out for a walk and don't necessarily need to even have my phone with me.

CONS

Prior to the App being able to sync to Fitbit i found it quite restrictive and it wasn't a correct reflection of my movement and steps, as i often do not have my phone with me. Since this has been resolved it has been great. I have one instance where it would no longer work and sync, however the App team were quick to resolve and it was a painless process.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great way to keep an active lifestyle as a priority.

It's really easy to use the app and redeem points. I also like how it has worked in the CoE courses. They are super high value (IE not very hard to get into but extremely insightful and informative) and it all comes from navigating the app and chasing points. Of course, the points are nice but it has opened doors to discovering the true benefits of the service which is health and wellness in the workplace.

PROS

I already use whoop, and since that writes to health that automatically registers to the app if you allow those permissions, though the whoop doesn't track steps so this fills a gap for me as an individual user. It is also fun to see how others are doing on the leaderboard feature.

CONS

I would like the time frames of the challenges to count for all day and then retroactively count activity. For example, if you are like me and you don't look at the app until the end of the day, a challenge may have ended earlier in the day. I walk to work many days, so I will often go the whole day and 10k steps until I realize I never started a new challenge until I get home to check my progress. It would be nice for me at this point to be able to start the "day challenge" and have it look back at the whole day, not an exact 24hour window.

Lauren

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

GoVida Review

Really positive, the team at GoVida are great and a pleasure to work with

PROS

1. The team and support at GoVida are great, there are friendly, knowledgeable and prompt at getting back to you2. App tackles well-being from lots of different angles 3. Integrates with third party trackers4. Automated vouchers is a good new feature which takes the admin away5. Help setting up challenges

CONS

1. Admin portal is not very user friendly - quite manual to set up teams / and reports you can run can be quite basic2. More functionality and flexibility with types of challenges would be good to have somethingn new rather than steps and points3. Sometimes issues re funds and the billing and making sure we have enough float

Reason for choosing GoVida

Lots of different well-being aspects into 1

Lisa

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

GoVida Review

I enjoy it, I would say I am even addicted to it, I would estimate my steps have doubled since using this app.

PROS

The competition with colleagues motivates me to increase my step count.

CONS

Difficulty in syncing with the Garmin app.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

GoVida - a limitless potential for innovation in team well-being

PROS

GoVida is a well built app, with a robust backend that seems almost limitless. The app loads and operates fast, and it is easy to manage my daily well-being activities. I like that the dashboard is an all access point to my activities, challenges and rewards so I can easily track my progress without effort. If I listen to a meditation GoVida gives me credit, if I do a challenge GoVida keeps tally, if I have a workout GoVida logs it. I'm happy to see a well-being platform that entices all users to connect with their community and live a better life at their own pace and skill level.

CONS

I would like to see future additions that enhance connectivity between users. This is probably already in development.

Peter

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

The best physical and mental wellbeing app in the market place.

The team at GoVida have been fantastic through out. The implementation was seemless and pain free which has proven with over 80% engagement.

PROS

The application has all the features needed to keep staff motivated and engaged. to date we have run a couple of team challenges through the app with great success. The engagement in these challenges were far higher than any other team event we have run so far!. We have collages all around the world and the app allowed us to run team events where everyone get get involved.

CONS

I would love to see a swimming added to the tracking.

Reason for choosing GoVida

GoVida is provides all the features and services provided in one simple application. On research we found that there is one app for mind wellbeing, one app for physical wellbeing and apps for reward and recognition. Govida provides a total solution in one app.

Amanda

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Fantastic Wellbeing App

Employee wellbeing is important to us, and to me personally. We actively promote the app in-house and encourage staff to participate with rewards. We hold regular company competitions to drive healthy behaviour and this has an additional benefit of team bonding. Our last in-house contest saw our overall steps rise by over 55%

PROS

I'm competitive, even with myself, so I use the app to track my step progress and compete against my colleagues. I really enjoy the in-house competitions we run. The mindfulness sessions are very informative so I listen to those almost daily too.

CONS

A couple of times my steps didn't sync but I contacted customer service and it was sorted out immediately

Claire

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

GoVida Review

Great and have recommended for friends to try and get their work places using it.

PROS

The reward programme really helps motivation to hit daily step targets and the challenges to earn extra points are great as they give me something to aim towards.

CONS

I feel on the daily mood/energy question they should have a report where you can look back and see your moods/energy levels over the past week/month etc. so you can look for patterns in when your mood and energy levels are at their highest and lowest.

Collin

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

GoVida Unites our Staff!

Very good! Love how it brings our staff together and creates a fun atmosphere of competition

PROS

Excellent displays used to show health data and step analysis. During team challenges everything is organized beautifully in the app and it is clear and easy how to use/track activity

CONS

I am very tall (2 meters) and although I may walk the exact same distance as someone 1.5 meters, I have far fewer steps than they do. This puts me at a disadvantage during walking challenges. I should be rewarded for distance walked vs steps taken. Perhaps there should be a way in the app for it to know my height and then adjust accordingly

rebecca

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Review

I have had a great experience with GoVida and also whenever there has been an issue the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been great.

PROS

I like that it tracks your steps, you can do challenges with other people and it also has great rewards. The mindfulness section is also a really big plus for me, I use this quite a lot.

CONS

At first it was difficult to connect a Fitbit but now this works perfectly

Vendor Response

Thanks Rebecca,

Replied September 2020

Julian

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Motivating team building software

PROS

The way the app brings team members together to motivate and support one and other in achieving their exercise and wellbeing goals.

CONS

There are opportunities to develop extra features which I believe are planed.

Vendor Response

Thanks Julian for your feedback. Good to hear GoVida's positive impact on your team. Best wishes.

Replied June 2020

Nicki

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Go vida

Overall a great device and really motivated me through the lock down and to push myself , encouraged me to relax and not only doing this to keep myself fit and healthy at the same point you receive rewards which again is a great motivation . Great way to set team challenges and add a little fun .

PROS

Loved that it tracks all of your steps Motivates Excellent relaxation tracks

CONS

sometimes it would not always sink with your watch

Chaitali

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY