Conga CPQ Software Reviews

Conga CPQ Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.16

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Love the visibility from Opp to quote to agreement."
  • icon"Speed of application is much better now with the Angular UI. Can handle very complex sales structures."
  • icon"We also simplify the configuration of the product, prices, create proposals and is easier to manage than other similar products."
  • icon"Going through serious churn problems and bad customer support."
  • icon"Releases can be a little difficult to keep up with if you highly customize your instance."
  • icon"All updates generally require significant testing to ensure that unforeseen problems do not occur. The updates are a real problem."

Have you used Conga CPQ and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Conga CPQ Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ellen Caroline

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

With Apttus CPQ we can track and improve sales metrics with the best administration.

Apttus CPQ improves the capacity of prices of complex offers and generates professional and convincing proposals from templates. With Apttus CPQ, we were able to simplify and optimize the configuration of the product, the prices and the creation of proposals and the administration process. With this product, the sales team has the ability to configure product offerings with great efficiency and can track and improve related sales metrics. In addition, the administration of Apttus CPQ is easy compared to similar products. We implemented Apttus for practically all our sales representative processes, and in doing so we discovered that thanks to Apttus, the company managed to significantly increase the ROI.

Pros

Apttus CPQ we were able to configure the product offers and we were able to scrape and improve the sales metrics. We also simplify the configuration of the product, prices, create proposals and is easier to manage than other similar products. We increase the satisfaction of sales from the perspective of the quotation and contracting process.

Cons

All updates generally require significant testing to ensure that unforeseen problems do not occur. The updates are a real problem.

Ahmed

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Advanced CPQ 100% Native on SFDC

Apttus is a highly sophisticated tool that allows us to build quotes based on complicated product structures and generate proposals for our customers. The product is 100% native to SFDC, so it leverages custom objects, fields, workflows and apex that can be easily configured and built upon. Support and training are also plus points for this great product.

Pros

Native to Salesforce Speed of application is much better now with the Angular UI Can handle very complex sales structures Easy to setup and configure, great support

Cons

Releases can be a little difficult to keep up with if you highly customize your instance

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

great product, bad company

Pros

the company was a leader in the space for a reason

Cons

going through serious churn problems and bad customer support

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Apttus is our platform for the future!

My experience with Apttus has been excellent! I have worked closely with Apttus Professional Services to implement a custom solution that meets the needs of our very complex environment and they have done a great job teaming with us to build a platform that will help us move into the future. Pros Intuitive Responsive Configurable Powerful pricing Integration Force.com native/Reporting Apttus Professional Services is the best! Cons Required some customization to fully meet our needs, which is understandable given our environment

Srihari

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

February 2016

Apttus gives total control and freedom to create and customize a CPQ solution quite quick and easy.

The best part of Apttus is it has all the CPQ business logic built in to meet different scenarios for different clients. A month of training session would be enought to switch to Apttus. Very good developer guide, easy to follow and in-depth explanations are available. Community and partner portal is cool. Responsible point of contacts are assigned by Apttus. The only limitation i see is the limitation due to the governor limits of the platform on which Apttus is developed. Over all it is simple, easy to learn and use.

Jill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

Good product, less functionality than we were hoping for

Apttus CPQ has a lot of functionality - but not always where we need it. Where we are finding the gap is in pricing. Each customer has to have their own price list and with the number of customers with specific pricing, we are looking at a lot of price lists to maintain. Otherwise, the functionality is great!

Pros

love the visibility from Opp to quote to agreement

Cons

Pricing limitations

Rita

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Great Software but complicated setup.

This software works great and is native in Salesforce. However it is complicated to setup. I would prefer not to have to write custom charge criteria or to have to write custom Apex call back code. But it does offer a wide flexibility and they have some great features coming in the next releases. It is worth checking this software out for sure.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Apttus has its challenges

Pros

Quote to Cash is the reason Apttus was chosen.

Cons

Each module was built in silos (CPQ, CLM, BRR)

HARISH

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Great source to manage your Quote to order to cash (CPQ)

wow. it was awesome and great tool that i have been using for configuring prices AND quoting to vendors selections which is good for integration too. this is really great out sourcing tool for netsuite.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Contract Management solutions

Pros

Core business user groups are very keen on proposal and quoting features.

Cons

However, administration can be tedious and customizing is difficult.

Shirish

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

A great CPQ tool built natively in Salesforce

Apttus CPQ is a wonderful tool which handles all the aspects of the CPQ seamlessly. The best part we liked was that it was native within Salesforce and not as a standalone application on another site. It was easily customizable and setting it up was quick and painless. As any third party software, it didn't fit exactly to our process and we had to change our process to fit the application, but not too much though. Overall a great tool to have in your Salesforce belt.

nicole

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2017

Can't handle our customization.

Pros

The idea of Configure Price Quote in salesforce is what brought our attention to Apttus in the first place.

Cons

We were promised so many things, yet in the end were told we have too much customization and difficult pricing process.

Jodi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Must have product

We are really getting our teeth into the process and the advantages of the Apttus CPQ We are yet to find any cons as in early stages but the functionality so far is really flexible for our business needs

Todd

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Apttus CPQ review

I enjoy the UI, once you learn the software behaviors. Our Sales Team uses to pick products and create quotes for external customers.

Tony

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Full of features and easy to use

I really like using it everyday and being able easily get my contracts out to my manager and to the customer so quickly.

Chetan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Improves sales process and quoting experience in whole better way

loved their machine learning capability on top of their quote to cash solutions. Also x author products makes user taks very easy.

Reddy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Apttus CPQ is great

Apttus CPQ covers all cases that we ever needed. Their support and services organization is exceptional.

Ihab

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE