About Better Proposals

Better Proposals is a proposal management software that helps businesses create, share and organize custom proposals and cover pages. The platform includes customizable templates, which allows organizations to design personalized documents with custom logos, colours or introductory video to establish brand identity with clients.

The interactive editor in Better Proposals enables enterprises to write, edit or remove content, modify themes and add background images to proposals. It offers a host of features such as password protection, multilingual content, custom domain, content library, user permissions, approval management, and more. Additionally, administrators can define recurring pricing, request digital signatures from clients and receive ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

133 Reviews of Better Proposals

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(114)

114

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 133 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Shade from Peacock Shades

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Beautiful Proposals Made Easy!

Overall, it is a really great software! If you're looking to create beautiful proposals that impress clients in timely manner, Better Proposals definitely comes through!

Pros

The template-rich platform makes it super easy to select a template and tweak it for our own individual use-case. It's like someone has done the research as to what you need in a particular proposal and all you have to do is go in and make a few changes to customize it to your particular case. Also, all the proposals are beautiful and easy to navigate by the clients. Clients are always impressed when they view a proposal from Better Proposals!

Cons

I didn't really like the fact that Zapier integration is only reserved for their higher plans. To me that is somewhat restrictive for those on the lower paid plan as the sooner automation is a part of one's workflow - the better! To reserve that only for the higher paid plans to me doesn't make much sense.

Reasons for Switching to Better Proposals

At the time, CName implementation on Better Proposals was easier to implement (at the lower paid plans) than on Proposify. Not sure if that has changed but that was my experience when I first turned to Better Proposals.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Good Proposals

I was able to quickly move clients from the lead stage into the negotiation stage. If you are still working on Office/Pages, even Google Docs, you will understand how much time it takes finicking around details. Using their templates was more simple, and once you did some for your most frequent services, new ones would be easier and faster to create. I could also track when users checked on the proposals, and even add a live chat widget so that I could always be available for potential clients. I found a better offer for my needs on another platform, but I would still consider them depending on specific needs.

Pros

Coming from making Google Docs proposals, this platform was indeed Better. I was able to take advantage of their vast template library and quickly send proposals to clients. I liked how it tracked views for each individual recipient and how the dashboard was able to show you how much sales you have closed.

Cons

I was using the basic plan and even tho I never maxed their allowed proposals per month, I still found that intimidating.

Reasons for Choosing Better Proposals

Mostly pricing of their starter tier, was much more affordable than competitors at the time.

Reasons for Switching to Better Proposals

Google Docs is fine enough for printed documents, but has many issues if we want to create a nicer cover page and specially if we want to export as PDF with high quality images.

December 2021

Aaron from Cuse Guys Media LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Without a Doubt... The best available!!!

I love it! I used the free trial and when that was out I upgraded. So far, ( knock on wood), all proposals have ended with signed contracts!!!!

Pros

The ability to customize the branding is huge. However, the ability for me to know when my client has seen the proposal and where they left off helps me in my follow up.

Cons

My least favorite thing about the software is the text editor. It is sometimes hit and miss when it wants to show up. Maybe its operator error but that is the only frustration I have.

Reasons for Choosing Better Proposals

Ease of use. Also the freemium trial. I liked that I could use it without restrictions and I was hooked after using it the first time.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Samantha from Box Of Ambrosia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Not recommended terrible customer service

The software was good and perhaps they will improve their crashing issues. Even if they did how I was treated was very unethical when I simply addressed valid issues originally in private. Utterly disgusted. I am happy to provide screenshots and emails to verify my claims and validity. I also have charges from my bank. I feel businesses like this should be exposed. I also have messages from others who messaged me regarding their experience. They would not address my issue so I was going to go to my bank. The CEO threatened me and also told me to stop posting on social media. Such an aweful experience.

Pros

It was very good at first and I even referred other paying customers.

Cons

They recently had a crash that caused major issues. In general there were problems but you learn to just give it a try for awhile. I feel management is very unethical on how they handle consumer relations and would not originally address the issue until I complained to go to my bank. I also felt as a consumer I was treated with discrimination and racism.

Response from Better Proposals

Replied January 2019

Just to add a little non-emotional clarity to this situation. Samantha contacted support and asked for help. The CTO responded because it was late at night and everyone had finished. She gave the answer twice and was told it was "too generic". Samantha then threatened do issue chargebacks and demanded a refund. I (Adam, CEO) took over and said she could have the help she wanted or the refund she's demanded. She continued to react emotionally and was rude and ultimately wasn't listening so we made the decision to refund her everything she's ever paid us and give her a free month to switch to another platform. She wasn't affected by any outage at all. It's a shame both parties have had this experience. Not everyone is a fit for every company and that's evident here. I hope she finds happiness. Adam CEO

January 2022

Mark from M & R Photography (North)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Only a few days in and reaping the benefits already

My overall experience can be summed up quite easily Fantastic time saving with ease of use why would I ever look at another similar product.

Pros

Its great to know that my potential clients are going to get a good idea of how professional we are. The fact that all of my proposals are in one place and can be kept up to date. The other fantastic thing of course is you get feedback as to if your proposal has been read and how many times etc..Gives you a better feel for where you are! Having the facility to take payment has worked wonders for me today as its my first day, I can get deposits straight away and know its a serious interest.

Cons

If I were to say what the hardest thing is and most frustrating, its the merge tags and getting them to work properly, once I can get that mastered this product will be perfecto!!!