All Better Proposals Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Moses

Management Consulting, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great customer service

User Profile

Sue

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Landed a $1,650 web design project during my free trial

Overall, my experience with Better Proposals has been positive. I like the product. It was fairly easy to set up and use, without spending a lot of time watching videos or reading help docs. I can say from experience that it works. I think it's a good investment for anyone who dreads writing proposals or who simply wants to streamline their proposal writing process.

PROS

I've been building and selling websites for almost ten years. My weakest point has always been getting a proposal out the door. I never know what to write and I've always been challenged when it comes to pricing my services. Finally this year I decided that I needed to overcome the obstacle of writing proposals, as I knew it was one of the things holding me back from growing revenue in my business. Better Proposals was actually the fourth option that I tried. There are three main reason why I liked Better Proposals. First, it comes with a variety of great templates. As a seasoned freelance professional, I offer a variety of services. I can use Better Proposals for copywriting, PPC campaigns, SEO, etc. Of course you need to customize the templates, but it gives you a solid place to start. Oftentimes, getting started is half the battle! Second, proposals created with Better Proposals have a modern look and feel. When you are selling web design services, it's important for your proposal to have the same level of quality as the websites you create. Proposals are intended to be viewed online, so they look great and are easy to read on all browsers and devices. Finally, I like that it guides your prospects towards digitally accepting your proposal. It's the natural next step. Once accepted, they're prompted to pay your deposit on the spot. I signed on a new client during my Better Proposals trial period! Within minutes I had a 50% down payment on a $1650 website.

CONS

There were a few things that were a little confusing during the set up process. As a result a few things weren't as set up as I would have liked them to be when I sent out my first proposal. I didn't realize this until later and I still closed the deal, so I guess the fact my emails weren't properly customized wasn't mission critical. I reached out later to support and explained what had been confusing to me. The support person agreed that they could improve the directions. She said that she would pass on my input to her development team. I thought that was a good sign. YI like it when companies take their customer's feedback seriously and always try to improve their product. One thing I didn't particularly like is how my proposal looked when converted into a PDF. It seemed like the formatting got kind of funky and things didn't look nearly as nice as they did when the PDF was viewed in a browser. This probably isn't really a big deal, though, as I think people are really getting away from printing everything out. The cost of paper and ink is too high for that. The proposal is always available to be referenced online and it can be shared with anyone that way.

Reason for choosing Better Proposals

And.Co isn't really a proposal specific software. It's more like an accounting and billing platform, that also allows you to create proposals. Therefore, it was too bare bones for me. The proposals don't look that nice and I wasn't convinced it would save me any time in the long run. BidSketch seemed a little dated. Their proposals look nice in PDF format, but when viewed on a phone, they don't look that great. I also didn't like the editor. It seemed clunky and it took too much time to create a single proposal. Proposify seemed more modern than BidSketch, yet I didn't find it that easy to use. I felt like it took me a long time to create a single Proposal. I also think it was more expensive for less features.

User Profile

Lenny

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Hands Down the ABSOLUTE BEST PROPOSAL SOFTWARE, period.

Excellent! The creators of this software really care about their customers, understand video production which is a plus for us considering it's what we do, and the few hiccups we've had with their software we're quickly addressed. Buy it! You won't regret it.

PROS

I like how once a template is created, customization becomes incredibly easy to the point where the end client feels as if you've invested all this time in customization, when it only took a few minutes. It's not immediate, but that has more to do with me being a perfectionist than the software. I also like how I get INSTANTLY notified by email when someone is reading the proposal and to what extent. If they view one page for 20 seconds, I know I have more work to do with that lead. Excellent software.

CONS

That you, on the initial email have to send it through their system. I'd like to have the option of manually sending the traceable link so I can throw it into bitly and shorten it, but maybe there is a workaround I simply have not explored enough yet.

User Profile

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Not recommended terrible customer service

The software was good and perhaps they will improve their crashing issues. Even if they did how I was treated was very unethical when I simply addressed valid issues originally in private. Utterly disgusted. I am happy to provide screenshots and emails to verify my claims and validity. I also have charges from my bank. I feel businesses like this should be exposed. I also have messages from others who messaged me regarding their experience. They would not address my issue so I was going to go to my bank. The CEO threatened me and also told me to stop posting on social media. Such an aweful experience.

PROS

It was very good at first and I even referred other paying customers.

CONS

They recently had a crash that caused major issues. In general there were problems but you learn to just give it a try for awhile. I feel management is very unethical on how they handle consumer relations and would not originally address the issue until I complained to go to my bank. I also felt as a consumer I was treated with discrimination and racism.

Vendor Response

Just to add a little non-emotional clarity to this situation. Samantha contacted support and asked for help. The CTO responded because it was late at night and everyone had finished. She gave the answer twice and was told it was "too generic". Samantha then threatened do issue chargebacks and demanded a refund. I (Adam, CEO) took over and said she could have the help she wanted or the refund she's demanded. She continued to react emotionally and was rude and ultimately wasn't listening so we made the decision to refund her everything she's ever paid us and give her a free month to switch to another platform. She wasn't affected by any outage at all. It's a shame both parties have had this experience. Not everyone is a fit for every company and that's evident here. I hope she finds happiness. Adam CEO

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This software will position you ahead of your competition and win you more business

Can't think of any, seriously. They've nailed the whole package and are improving constantly, based on what their customers are requesting and need to win more business. A genuine company that cares about getting results for their customers.

PROS

Presenting proposals online like this, especially if you are in the technology space, puts you head and shoulders above the competition. If you're talking about latest technologies, best practices and innovation in your pitch, delivering your proposal in this online format demonstrates you walk the talk. Usability of the software itself is child's play. Features being added and improved constantly. And the best thing of all SUPPORT IS INCREDIBLE!! They are on it. Big time. They really do care about serving us and providing the best tool possible to help us win more deals and achieve success. They are welcoming, reply to any question very quickly (almost immediately in office hours) and they not only listen to what their customers are saying/feeding back on, they implement these requests, too. If you're in two minds, seriously, don't give it another thought. This will change how you do business for the better, help position you above the competition, and most importantly, help you win more business! Well done chaps. Loving your work. Keep on keeping on.

Joshua

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Elevating Proposals to Art: A Personal Endorsement of BetterProposal.io

Every time I send out a proposal crafted with BetterProposal.io, I do so with confidence, knowing that it's not just the content but also the presentation that will stand out to my clients. This product doesn't just lead the pack; it outshines the competition with its user-friendly interface and innovative features. It's a game-changer for professionals who want to make a lasting impression.

PROS

As someone who's explored various proposal software, I've found that BetterProposal.io truly shines as a standout product. Its intuitive design and user experience immediately set it apart. With BetterProposal.io, creating a proposal is not just about getting the job done; it's about crafting an experience for the client. The high-quality templates and interactive widgets like pricing tables, live chat, and e-signatures elevate my proposals to a level of professionalism and interactivity that I haven't seen matched elsewhere.

CONS

I have not found this product to have any cons.

User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy, Intuitive, Effective

Saves time, looks professional, gives me information as to how clients read the proposals so I can refine them and make them even more effective!

PROS

This tool has been not only a time saver for me, but an absolute game changer as to how I prepare and share proposals with existing and prospective clients. Not only has it made my life easier, but my clients and prospective clients are impressed with how professional the proposals look! I also really enjoy the tracking features and getting notified when my proposals are opened and read through. As someone who freelances, spending less time on administrative tasks and more time doing what I do best is always a plus for me!

CONS

As much as I've used this for making proposals for website development, I have delved into the application as much as I should, so it's hard for me to give any valid cons or constructive criticism since it does everything I need it to do without me having to explore every nook and cranny of the platform.

User Profile

James S.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Game changing proposal tool...

Live tracking, immediate payments, ease of preparation.

PROS

I used to prep my proposals as PDFs and then mail them off to clients. Now I create everything in Better Proposals, which means I can reuse templates super easily, add pages without worrying about formatting, accept payment *as soon as a client clicks accept* right from within the document (game changing), host the proposal on my domain, and get real-time viewing stats so I know if they've actually read it and if so, which parts and for how long. Don't even think about it - just get this tool now. Period.

CONS

I've had issues with incompatibility on Chrome because of my other plugins and extensions that I'm running. The easy workaround I found was to just use the service with Firefox, where I have almost no extras in use within the browser.

Marco

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A must-have for your sales funnel

I think BetterProposal is GREAT value and a critical step in my sales process. The proposals look great and are easy to use. If I ever have a question the BP team is SUPER fast to help. Amazing really!

PROS

The proposals look great and are fast and easy to use, for me and the client.

CONS

Being from a small country our specific payment process (mollie.com) is not supported, but that's okay. If this was critical I could always use STRIPE as that is supported.

Reason for choosing Better Proposals

The overall experience for Better Proposal is much better!

Reasons for switching to Better Proposals

Buggy and BP works and looks better

Simon

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Support great

PROS

I am satisfied with everything. Support is great.

CONS

I didn't find anything. all right :)

Jens

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Competent contract management

PROS

I like how straighforward it is. You make the template and then you can just send out a complete and impressive contract/agreement/proposal in minutes. We used to do these by modifying a word doc and this is just so much faster, easier, and more professional.

CONS

Nothing. It's all good and we use it all the time.

James

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Effective and easy to use proposal system,

PROS

The best features about this product is that its easy to use, and comes with a great range of templates for any scenario so you can start building and customising your online proposal. The features like taking payment are great, along with buying able track potential clients is really handy. The support from the team via the chat is great as well, I have found the team at Better Proposal to be super helpful in getting us setup. Also like the feature to be able to white label (mask) the domain name so all our proposal look like they are developed from our site. The customisation is great in what you can do, and being able to save containers and pages for future proposals is very handy. We have been able to reduce our time on getting a proposal out now which is resulting in more conversations.

CONS

There could be some a bells and whistles, but the basics to what you need are in place. Would love to be able to customise the font to select any of the google fonts, but it's not a deal breaker.

Margaret

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Highly recommend - the product keeps getting better and better

Wasn't incredible at the time I purchased, but was good enough. Thinking the developer would leave the product as it was, I was happy enough. Delighted to have been wrong. The developer has continued to add functionality to the system, as well as continuing to enhance the pre-existing features. They're also branching out into new areas, allowing me to better manage a variety of customer documents I use. Love it.

PROS

Initially I was looking for a simple way to standardise and streamline proposals. An online format is what I wanted most, and this one allowed me to make my proposals be on my own domain. This product seemed the best value for money.

CONS

Would like a little more formatting / customising ability. But TBH what's there now works.

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Super helpful software

PROS

I love that I can create great-looking proposals really quickly and then have the customer sign straight from within their proposal. It simplifies so much for me. I also love that you can see when the proposal has been opened so you know whether to follow up.

CONS

The template function could do with work, I can't figure out how to create a blank template without just copying an existing proposal. I'd also love to be able to have a pricing table in more than one place in the proposal (same table just in two different places), but it's not a dealbreaker.

Samantha

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Best piece of software ever!

After many years of sending off proposals, begging for it to be signed and returned to only then be lost in the pile of further T&C's, Business Automation has saved our process. Easy to use, controlled and well managed, the best software we have used to date.

PROS

It's incredibly easy to use. Looks great. Affordable Can add as many user as I want - BONUS!

Ross

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Professional

PROS

When you send a proposal to a potential client, we feel that better proposals puts us in a league well above our competitors. The level of detail it shows really shows our clients we understand there project and also looks so professional compared to any other software we have used. Overall we a extremely pleased to use better proposals and get very excited when we send to our clients. We always ask for there feedback on the software and they are all very impressed!!!

CONS

There is Nothing we do not like about this product

Reasons for switching to Better Proposals

Much more professional look

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Better, Better Proposals

At the end of the day, Better Proposals is still just a one-trick wonder, designed to create business proposals that result in service contracts. The templates are highly visual, and may not appeal to all businesses and/or their respective clients. As the service grows, they have to develop more templates with a variety of approaches to their "look and feel." As of the time of this review, the only available templates are: Business Coaching Business Consulting Event Planner Quote Template Event Planning Final Sign-off Gardening Quote Template Landscaping Quote Template Wedding Planner The team is also working to develop various kinds of integrations, with connections to your CRM, chat service, payment processors, Facebook ads, PM services like Asana, Basecamp and Trello, and anything you can connect via Zapier. Hopefully they will grow into an excellent option, but for now, proceed with caution.

PROS

Nice dashboard, with a selection of templates to whet your creative juices.

CONS

Feels not quite there yet—though the team behind this SAAS firm seem to be working diligently to enhance the user experience.

Andrea

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY