All Configure One Cloud Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marvin

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great tool for custom solutions

We build and integrate custom power systems and this software allows us and our customer to select the correct parts and options. This also allows us to monitor the cost and profit margin for each project.

PROS

The ability to manipulate the interface to do what you need it to do. The ease of use is fantastic for the end user.

CONS

I really don’t have anything negative to say about this software.

Vendor Response

Thanks you, we appreciate your kind words! We work hard on maximizing usability, and user adoption - I'm glad it comes through in your implementation!!

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Enrico

Verified reviewer

Farming, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Strong partner

I always had a good relationship with Configure One Team, he supported me to match the business goals and build a new technology structure for the companies I worked in.

PROS

The software includes lots of functionalities and this helps to fit to different industrial sectors. It can be used worldwide harmonizing processes and documents in an unique platform. It can be integrated with CRM and ERP tools building a comprehensive user experience for both internal and external users.

CONS

Probably a new method to manage the translations must be considered, specifically user interface and quote template translations. Local support teams to be considered in the future.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

Configure One provides more standard functionalities and can be customized matching all the business needs.

Reasons for switching to Configure One Cloud

Configure One brought the company to the next step of the technology transformation.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking time to leave a review, Enrico, we always appreciate hearing from our customers about their experience with the product!! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Over promised and Underdelivered

Overall, they are very responsive, and relatively robust. They offer a suite of features, some more stable than others. Integrations with other software can be cumbersome, and buggy at times.

PROS

It was easy to use for a beginner to learn. The users are able to create input charts that drive by filter. This is a very useful tool if the users already have data driven tables. And you are able to import them directly into the application. With the right people you are able to make a quick implementation. Also, they give you direct access to writing queries.

CONS

Configure one offers a variety of features. Some of the features that our company was sold on, were over-promised and under-delivered; often needing customization that was costly, and buggy. Configure One tends to steer you in their direction for training and extra features that cost a lot of money, and may not be architecturally sound enough to support your implementation. If you use Configure One, be aware of what you can do with the out-of-box functionality first, before using other training.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

The ability to integrate with Netsuite.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving a review, and for your candor. I would very much like to get to the bottom of your comments regarding being over-promised. Please contact me so that I can focus energy on making things right; please trust that we'll do everything possible to ensure you're amazed at our product and our service offerings.

Replied December 2019

Nathan

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Distribution

PROS

Configurator Cloud Based Link to Salesforce Ability to come up with templates.

CONS

The Amount of mouse Clicks required. Software feels optimized for Large complex configurations. Struggled with finding efficient ways of adding lots of salable items.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

Wasn't based on heavy user subscriptions. Dedicated staff to customize for our requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to add a review, Nathan! We appreciate your feedback, both good and bad! While I'm not incredibly familiar with your implementation, have you considered Quick Entry (to quickly add successive configurations to a quote), or the e-catalog to quickly find and add non-configurable/salable items to quotes? Know that we're always looking for ways to make the product easier to use, and I'll share this info with the team so we can focus some efforts on the points you've made. Kind regards, Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Travis

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great guided quoting

Configure one streamlined our quoting process and helped us get new sales people productive more quickly.

PROS

Very easy to navigate through and build a quote quickly.

CONS

Minimal amount of supported CRMs that can work with it.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

It integrated better to Netsuite.

Reasons for switching to Configure One Cloud

We moved Netsuite for our CRM and accounting.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your taking the time to submit a review and for the kind words you shared. Paraphrasing,but 'streamlining quoting processes and making people more productive' is at the core of what we do! Regarding CRM integration, for those products that we don't have a standard integration available for, we have an 'any to any' integration framework that you can use, or we can help you do it. Please let me know if you'd like to learn more.

Replied December 2019

Jessica

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Amazing Customer Service!

We have a highly customizable product that still must function within the bounds of industry standards and physical capabilities. Both of which are not the same. Configure One allowed us to reduce our quotation time to minutes instead of days for 90% of our quotes. The customer service during configuration and implementation was amazing. Our assigned consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was quick to respond to questions and issues; usually within an hour. I enjoyed the "mentor" approach both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] used to guide our company to get the most efficient use out of the software. They were able to supply various configuration options for different items such as quotes, BOMs, and pricing while weighing the pros and cons specific to our needs. For implementation, I would suggest having an admin with experience in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It's not required, but will likely speed up the implementation process. Configure One provides excellent customization services or user training as necessary.

PROS

The admin and user training is very thorough. The customer service during configuration and implementation is the best I've ever experienced from any software company. The software is easy to navigate and once the general software structure and processes are understood, it's fairly easy to configure and implement.

CONS

While comprehensive, the software is not a one-size-fits-all application. It would be unfair to expect it to conform to everything we do exactly as we do it. As with most software applications, compromises need to be made. With that said, Configure One does offer customizations that would have solved our needs but we chose to go the customer implementation route. Of all the configuration software we researched, Configure One met most of our requirements by a large margin.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

Without question, Configure One offered the best value. We were able to stay within budget while receiving solutions to most of our specific needs. No other software could provide the same.

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to leave such a thorough review! I'm glad that our focus on customer service has shown through - we put a high premium on ensuring your success, and I'm thrilled that you've been impressed! - Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use, value tu get

Very good, easy to customize, easy to use. It's wonderful to convey its value to customer

PROS

I really like the hands-on approach to this program. The ability to actually configure (pardon the pun) and customize all the features is, in my view, important, very important.

CONS

I do not like the entry level price, it mean a cost too high to entry level for SMB. The licensing should be in my view lower to cost.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

Yes

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we greatly appreciate your feedback! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Kevin

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Configure One For Manufacturing

Experience has been great. The C1 team’s knowledge is second to none. They always help when we need it.

PROS

I like that it has the ability to be customized to fit our industry. We can make the program ours and create features solely for us.

CONS

Its integration with NetSuite. Which is not really Configure Ones fault. I wish there were more options and flexibility between the two partners.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words, as well as for pointing out challenges you've faced. NetSuite, and Configure One, continue to evolve our products to fill any potential gaps, and provide additional flexibility when a gap is identified. If you care to share specific examples where flexibility is lacking, I commit to you I'll ask my team to try to determine how we might be able to solve the problem.

Replied December 2019

Donna

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Help with Machine Choice

We are trying to help our guide our sales personnel through a list of questions that will determine which machine is the proper machine to sell the customer. The hope is that, as we grow as a company, this tool will help distributors and new sales people to choose the right machine for the customer's application. We also hope to use this tool in the future to speed up the manufacturing process by integrating it with an ERP. Even though we only have one portion of this in production so far, it has already helped us re-evaluate and improve our current processes.

PROS

It is very easy to use. We were able to get portions of our configurator into production in less than 4 months. The team that I work with at Configure One are very helpful and knowledgeable.

CONS

The help menus do not have enough information. The HTML coding help menus also needs to be improved.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

Configure One was the only software that had the ability to manipulate Solidworks drawings to configure an image. This is working quite well for us and we are happy we chose this product.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Donna, for this feedback! While we're thrilled that you have been able to efficiently get the product up and running, I'll carry your comments about the opportunity to further expand the help files to our usability folks and focus energy on moving that area of the product forward. Regards, Mick McDonnell VP Product Development

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Partner

Overall we have used ConfigureOne for many years now. It's a global tool, and deployed across multiple countries.

PROS

Good integration with Salesforce and a lot of customization possible if you have the skillset.

CONS

Expensive for custom projects if you want to taylor to your business.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad that you've been successful with the worldwide deployment!! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Wilma

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Review January 2020

PROS

The ease of setting up new inputs, products, adding the results and use of the logic.

CONS

The automatic logged out error keeps popping up now and again (regardless the use of browser and open programs). Too bad the level of discount cannot be arranged in C1 in the way we need it (standard functionallity). The set-up of our 4- and 6- numbers is pretty complex and time consuming. Would be nice if this could be simplified.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Wilma, for your review. I would like to speak with you regarding the 'automatic logged out error'...if my guess is correct, that's simply a setting that can be changed so that an idle browser session stays alive longer without user activity. Please let me know when a convenient time for you to chat would be. -Mick McDonnell, VP, Product Development

Replied January 2020

juan

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Configure one

PROS

Versatility and overall implementation is accessible. Customer service is really good to match the software capabilities to business needs.

CONS

Processes can be a little complicated to follow. Implementation for certain options can be time consuming and alternatives can be difficult to accomplish. Understanding the program reach is not straight forward.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Juan. We're excited what your company has been able to accomplish with Configure One, and please trust that we're always working on making it easier to use & more intuitive to administer. -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

David

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Concept

The system allows us to give quotes quickly to our customer. Overall Concept has worked well for us.

PROS

Reliability and integration with our ERP system JDE

CONS

When we do have a problem its hard to get in touch with someone right away.

Reason for choosing Configure One Cloud

The user interface was superior.

Vendor Response

Thank you, David, for your insights here & for leaving a review. I regret you've had less-than awesome experience when seeking support assistance. I'd like to look into that to see where we're not meeting our standards in that regard. Please contact me at your convenience so I can look into this and get it resolved. Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Mark

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Craig Manufacturing Ltd. Review of Concept

We needed a way to have all of our Sales team create consistent quotes. And also trap the items that need special attention. With Concept / Configure One , we are able to create consistent quotes and add password approvals for things we wish to force a conversation on.

PROS

You don't have to be a full on coder to modify and content to this Site

CONS

Page refreshes are probably necessary but they are noticeable and i don't remember seeing this on other sites that do the same thing.

Vendor Response

Mark, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to leave a review - Thank You!!! -Mick McDonnell, VP, Product Development

Replied January 2020

Andrew

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Ease of configuration

PROS

With over 1 million combinations of configurations this product is great to show valid options taking into account very specific rules & stipulations. The ability to build the actual product in the real-time 2D is a great tool for customers visually. The software uses basic logic and Excel spreadsheets for ease of set-up.

CONS

Some basic items you'd think were easy to set up, require more background work than originally thought. Appearance is relatively basic/rudimentary.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We constantly strive to get better & offer added value to our customers. There is a lot that can be done via styling & branding within the user interface, and it may not be obvious, at first, what your options are. I'll ask a member of our team to reach out to you to see how we can amaze you in terms of appearance.

Replied December 2019

Luke

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

ComfigureOne Review

PROS

The ability to customize the interface and the power the software gives to both our users and administrators is amazing.

CONS

The learning curve to achieve full potential is steep, but worth the effort.

Vendor Response

Great to hear how well you & Harrington Hoists are doing with Configure One CPQ! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Thomas

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Clearfield Review

PROS

The ability to customize the software for our specific business needs.

CONS

The number of user permissions with each user group

Vendor Response

Thanks, Thomas, for your feedback! Clearfield has been a Configure One customer for quite a while now, and we're trilled at all you've been able to accomplish!! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Replied January 2020

Kwame

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT