EASA Software Reviews

EASA Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.18

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The configurable ability enables the creation of a user friendly and intuitive web interface. It enables us to protect our developed IP securely while sharing capability to our stakeholders."
  • icon"Additionally, we receive very good support from EASA when it is needed. In the course of about 4-5 years we have been able to effectively deploy 30+ EASA apps across our enterprise."
  • icon"It is very straightforward to create EASA apps when starting with a well-formatted Excel calculator."
  • icon"Getting results (or partial results) out of EASA can be more difficult than it needs to be. For example, copying and pasting data from a table in EASA doesn't work well."

All EASA Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Paul

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

EASA Review

Great!, Customer support is excellent, any issues are addressed in a timely and professional manner .

Pros

EASA allows non-expert I.T. to leverage existing complex excel worksheets and models that contain Macros and create a web application that works the same as it did on a desktop for minimal cost and time. Also they Host your platform which frees up my time.

Cons

Being able to handle dynamic content is a little lacking

Reasons for choosing EASA

EASA offered more flexibility, options and integration capabilities. Allowed the use of existing excel models and Macros, others you need to rebuild the logic from the ground up.

Nathan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Engineering Appstore

Overall, EASA has enabled our organization to convert many of our Excel tools (and other types of tools as well) to EASA apps. We are happy with EASA software and with EASA's support as a company.

Pros

It is very straightforward to create EASA apps when starting with a well-formatted Excel calculator. These sorts of Excel calculators are heavily used in our enterprise, but they are not very well curated. This is EASA's sweet spot and it has served us well. Additionally, we receive very good support from EASA when it is needed. In the course of about 4-5 years we have been able to effectively deploy 30+ EASA apps across our enterprise.

Cons

Some Excel formatting does not port well to EASA apps. This can be considered a nuisance-type issue, not a major roadblock. The EASA team is working to resolve some of these issues in future releases. EASA license costs are a deterrent to adoption. Users often use Excel license cost (which appears to the user to be essentially free within our enterprise) as the baseline when comparing to EASA. A fair amount of "value selling" of EASA benefits is required to overcome this hurdle.

Reasons for choosing EASA

We chose EASA because it suited our use case better than any other alternatives.

Michail

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

June 2022

Hiding your Excel "application" behind a front end? What a terrible idea

I have to use it because my employer adopted it. I am not sure whether the platform it runs on has been properly sized but, whatever the reason, the resulting "web application" it is a nightmare to work with.

Pros

It seems that the software is a pleasure for management, because it makes them think they have solved the Excel "application" shadow IT problem

Cons

Hiding Excel behind a front end to make it look like a web app is a TERRIBLE idea. It comes with all the problems of maintaining business logic within Excel and is also painfully slow, what could take seconds to do in Excel takes more than 10 minutes to execute behind EASA, while also removing any portability. So unless you only have only very basic business logic in your Excel (in which case I guess you'd be better off transferring it to Sharepoint), you're up for huge performance problems. And you also do nothing to make your application more maintainable, because you're still stuck with all the drawbacks of developing within Excel.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Enabling Innovation to securely improve work processes

We had a challenging purchasing experience, mainly constrained from our side as an international client, but the EASA team were patient and helpful. The team have been supportive and highly responsive to our installation, training needs, setup and problem solving

Pros

- The product is highly configurable over the top of a spreadsheet. The configurable ability enables the creation of a user friendly and intuitive web interface - It enables us to protect our developed IP securely while sharing capability to our stakeholders. In this sense it has enabled us to expedite and innovate.

Cons

The latency between entering a value in the webform cell and it being in the spreadsheet. It has been reported as tricky/irritating. I would like to get some reports from the system on usage.

Reasons for choosing EASA

Protect our IP, cost effective/low coding approach, configuration can be owned by the management team

Nicholas

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Good RAD tool to empower business users

We have used EASA to build a basic CPQ tool which we have continued to evolve as we have gone on. This tool consolidated dozens of poor or non-existent processes across our EMEA business and a ticketing tool which has some functionality we don't think an off the shelf tool would have. We are also developing a sophisticated pricing database to replace an old access database. There will also be other applications in future. Overall we have about 50 very active users and up to 200 in total. On the whole the EASA team are supportive and responsive when we have issues.

Pros

I like as a "citizen developer" I am able to develop and publish my own applications without having to rely on IT and having the budget for IT development beyond the ongoing licence costs. For somebody of the right mindset (the sort of person who develops spreadsheets/macros) it is easy to pick up and create/deploy apps quickly. The ability to put a wrapper around a pre-existing excel is also attractive so you don't have to code logic but you are also able to build out an application without this. The tool itself is also pretty quick.

Cons

It can be tricky to debug an application and this can cause frustration because you can add the basics of a feature in 30 minutes (great!) then spend 30 minutes figuring out the one thing you've not got quite right (frustrating) - compare this to being able to easily step through code in other applications. There are some basic debugging tools, and you can build your own in but this can be timeconsuming and it would be nice if this was standard. On occasion this debugging has uncovered bugs in the underlying software, but these can normally be worked around and EASA are supportive in finding work arounds quickly.

Reasons for choosing EASA

We responded to a direct approach, it was the ability to build out things in excel and for us to rapidly develop applications within the business that was attractive.

Jeffrey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

No need for software coders

We have built a suite of web tools to control, manage and disseminate user friendly web tools that capture highly complex earthquake engineering technology. We provide these tools to our commercial tendering teams so they can generate seismic certificates of compliance to satisfy earthquake requirements for electrical equipment servicing critical infrastructure. The EASA apps are highly robust and run on any browser without the need to have software engineers maintain the apps. EASA has been a game changer for us.

Pros

We are on our 3rd generation web tools and the cost savings alone by not having to code software using software coders is significant. Mechanical engineers are not software coders and using EASA is the best way to develop sophisticated web tools without being a software engineer. Capture SME knowledge and democratize your corporate knowledge to non-specialists at the lowest cost possible. Bypass your IT organization and take direct control of knowledge capture and data reuse.

Cons

There is a learning curve to author complex EASA Apps, but it's manageable and still is more cost effective compared to writing and maintaining custom software codes.

Reasons for switching to EASA

Cost, control and ability to make changes on-the-fly.

Vincent

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

From Vision to Application

I am very satisfied with EASA and their whole team. From the beginning, they have been very helpful, friendly, and professional and I am very happy to continue working with them.

Pros

The feature within EASA that was most beneficial to my use case was the ability to create web applications from macro-enabled Excel documents. This made transitioning from internal use to external commercial use a breeze and drastically shortened the road to success.

Cons

Feature wise, nothing stands out as weak. However, from a licensing standpoint, EASA demands a premium. A significant majority of my build's operational expense is directly associated with EASA's licensing fees.

Ashok

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Flexibility, written all over it

EASA as a company is great to work with, along with their product knowledge and support teams. We always have somebody to depend on for any and all questions. Their support team is the best support team we have worked with.

Pros

We needed a flexible software for the functionality we use EASA for. We got much more than what we wanted, where the business has flexibility in their functionality and IT has the required security controls and release management, easily drawn on it.

Cons

Dependency on multiple servers and infrastructure needs. We do see a large amount of infrastructure needed for the software, but, that is manageable in the current era of Virtualization.

Tao

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

A great tool designed for collaboration and security

I love this tool. It allows me as the admin to easily manage user logins, perform regular version updates and monitor usages. The best part is the customer service, which is timely and helpful.

Pros

It offers a secure environment for users to use, store and retrieve key information that could help decision making in the organization. Being able to host the tool via EASA in the intranet is a key for us.

Cons

I hope the user interface could be improved further and the setup process could be easier.

Alex

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Outstanding customer support + Highly Customizable Product = Exceptional Experience

All in all, I have been extremely satisfied with the agile support we've received from EASA to drive product enhancements in a short period of time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been exceptional business [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and they are to be commended for their combinations of strong technical capability, sense of urgency and customer focus. I look forward to continuing to refine the platform to add further value to the organization in the months ahead.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it can be learned relatively easily, is highly customizable and customer support is always available to assist when questions arise.

Cons

There are certain improvements that can be made with respect to user set up but my understanding is that these improvements are under way.

Reasons for choosing EASA

My understanding is that the driving force behind selecting EASA was the ease with which the product can be quickly tailored for business-specific requirements.

Keith

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

EASA Software for an Automotive Engineering Application

Pros

- It is relatively easy to get an EASA app set up and running. - Our analysis spreadsheets are secure, more widely available to users, more error-proof (users can't accidentally change equations)

Cons

- Once the app is built, it can be challenging to get the formatting exactly as desired. - We occasionally find bugs that sometimes take a while for EASA to address. - Getting results (or partial results) out of EASA can be more difficult than it needs to be. For example, copying and pasting data from a table in EASA doesn't work well.

Reasons for choosing EASA

As far as I am aware, there is not an alternative product.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews