iQuoteXpress Software Reviews

iQuoteXpress Software Reviews

Find out more:

1

Recommendations

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The reports functionality is also excellent in managing the quote/proposals in the system. The system is really user friendly and has been well worth it."
  • icon"Easy to integrate complex equipment costs that can have several options depending on final users necessity."
  • icon"The app is powerful and our requirements were fulfilled. The use of app has led to high quality professional quotes, and also time to prepare quotes has reduced."
  • icon"A little complicated to add vendors and specific partner logos. Limited times we need this but it does happen."
  • icon"There are other products that may have a prettier user interface but overall no real complaints."
  • icon"That's a big problem with one of our manufacturers."

Have you used iQuoteXpress and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All iQuoteXpress Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Best CPQ on the market

Problems solved: 1. Onboarding time for new reps has reduced from 8 - 10 months to 2 -3months 2. Time taken to create proposals has reduced by 50% 3. Proposal errors have been reduced by 95%

Pros

iQuote Xpress has been a fantastic addition to our organisation. 1. allows you to fully customise the look and style of your proposal document in a Word format. 2. allows you to created calculators to guide sales reps in creating customised items 3. has reduced the time to create a quote by over 50% 4. allows us to easily track quotations submitted on a daily/weekly/monthly basis with no additional legwork 5. Sync seamlessly with Zoho CRM 6. has reduced quoting errors by 95%

Cons

There are no downsides I can see with iQuote Express. If there have been any issues (user related) the team at IQX have been amazing in their response time.

shannon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Easy to Use and Great Tech Support

Daily use of IQX is very easy and user friendly. It has changed our quoting completely. We can quote faster and more accurately. We can follow each dealers progress more easily than before.

Pros

Easy to Use and Great Tech Support. Importing our initial items from quoter and zoho was very easy. Tech support walk me thru the process and it went very smoothly. Daily use of IQX is very easy and user friendly.

Cons

Daily use of IQX is very easy and user friendly, but since we have been using it since 2019, we have had some issues with item model #'s being too long for system entry. That's a big problem with one of our manufacturers. We want a easy reminder feature at the quote level to send an email or some sort of reminder on a later date picked for followup on that quote. We would like to see the ability to upload more than just a .pdf file in a quote. We would like the option to have the quote come up as an excel option too upon emailing it out.

Reasons for choosing iQuoteXpress

too long ago, I do not remember. We started back in June 2019

Reasons for switching to iQuoteXpress

We needed more features and customized quote layout, and we combined our crm into our quoting IQX system for keeping all outlook dealers in one location that all of our sales guys could get to.

Devin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Would've loved to try it!

excellent, always professional & knowledgable

Pros

The automation of quotes & inclusion of CRM

Cons

it was hard for me to convince me team to get on board, it was mostly making decisions upon the catalogue internally. I cannot blame IQX for this.

Matt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

IQuote Review

It’s been good and we switched due to the lack of innovation from our previous quote vendor.

Pros

We like the ease of use to be able to create multiple proposals and also to utilize previous quotes of closed won business.

Cons

A little complicated to add vendors and specific partner logos. Limited times we need this but it does happen.

Reasons for choosing iQuoteXpress

Better solution with iquote

Reasons for switching to iQuoteXpress

Lack of innovation and support

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Right mix of functionality and value

Good product, helpful support, good value. The product does what we bought it to do

Pros

We selected iQuote after reviewing several options and found the integration with SF.com and the overall UI and logical ease of use was excellent. We got it implemented fast and in the cases where we have needed support they have been responsive and very helpful. We are happy with our decision.

Cons

there are other products that may have a prettier user interface but overall no real complaints.

Reasons for switching to iQuoteXpress

pricing increase and a lack of product development

Response from IQX International

Thanks for your review. You are going to love our new interface...very modern, clean, and intuitive. Please contact sales@iquotexpress.com to get in the front of the line for the migration! Regards, Martin

Replied June 2022

Philip

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Excellent and user friendly product with exceptional after sales support.

Over all experience has been and continues to be an absolute pleasure. The support has been great!

Pros

That it is easy to use and that I can easily make changes where needed myself. Where I can't make the changes myself, the support team has been excellent with quickly making changes where possible. The reports functionality is also excellent in managing the quote/proposals in the system. The system is really user friendly and has been well worth it. We've been using it since 2018.

Cons

Nothing. It has met and exceeded every expectation in terms of using it for creating quotes/proposals.

Heather

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Quoting

I’ve enjoyed using this system.

Pros

It makes quoting quick and easy. Simple to use.

Cons

No electronic signature feature. This would be a really helpful tool.

Response from IQX International

Thanks for the review! Give us a call so we can demo the e-sign feature...it is best-in-class!

Replied June 2022

Sergio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

Powerful and professional quotes

From simple to complex proposals, iQuote speed up my productivity. Now, I can concentrate all the product information, including brochures, project drawings, and others, with one click to a unique PDF file.

Pros

Intuitive, simple for use, delivery a very clear and powerful proposal to our customers.

Matthew

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Easy to learn...good team to work with. They got us started generating proposals quickly.

Pros

Easy to use configuration software to help our sales team product accurate proposals. We love the guided selling assistance especially for our new sales reps.

Cons

The software has almost too much functionality. We had to streamline for our own purposes. Overall it is very robust.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

iQuoteExpress for international moving company

used the free trial to see how it would possibly integrate with Zoho

Pros

easy to use application for what we were looking for

Cons

was not compatible with Zoho integration

Reasons for choosing iQuoteXpress

still considering

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Why I use IQX

Pros

Full transparency: I work with them. So don't take it from me. Check out the case studies on https://www.iquotexpress.com/industries

Cons

hard to say... while it has a Zoho CRM and Books single sign-on and a Dynamics single sign-on, it could use a Salesforce single sign-on.

User Profile

Nicholas TY

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Well priced, easy to use, excellent support

Fantastic, implementing and developing was easy because the support team was absolutely incredible.

Pros

Flexibility of quoting for items, adjusting item description and adding items not in the database quickly onto the proposal. Its intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Integration with the CRM is uni-directional, changing of opportunity stages has to be done from the IQX.

Response from IQX International

Thanks for your glowing review! Would be delighted to add a name/company to it : )

Replied June 2019

Ricardo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Simple and easy to create quotes and follow up

great and simple to use to have all info organized.

Pros

Easy to integrate complex equipment costs that can have several options depending on final users necessity

Cons

To follow up on quotes, can't go back a step, need to start from the home page each time.

Sergio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

Great tool Quotes

Easy to use, the interaction of the software is incredible, you do not need experience to use it. Customer is unique and personalized. 100% recommendable.

User Profile

Naveen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Reliable CPQ at a reasonable price

Pros

iQuoteXpress provides functionality to set up product configuration and establish pricing rules for adding products to quotes. It includes functionality to generate professional quotes. The app is powerful and our requirements were fulfilled. The use of app has led to high quality professional quotes, and also time to prepare quotes has reduced. The product is flexible and support is efficient.

Cons

For a new user, like other similar products, iQuoteXpress can take time to master.

Reasons for choosing iQuoteXpress

iQuoteExpress provided key features of a CPQ product at a reasonable price.

Giovanni A.

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5