All JobNimbus Reviews

1-25 of 476 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Construction

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

I have been using JobNimbus for a few years and am very happy with the service, price, and features.

PROS

Support, and that they are striving to make the product better. The automation feauture is great, saves a lot of time.

CONS

If you lower your users you have to change the subcription separately. Some learning curve on the system.

Vendor Response

Jason, thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience. We love that some of our favorite features have been useful, and thank you for noticing our keen interest in improving the experience each day. That is our goal, and in that spirit, if you've run into any roadblocks as far as users or subscription settings, we're standing by to help at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287. We'd also love to help troubleshoot custom solutions or training options if that would be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Training Manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. Thanks for being part of the family!

Replied March 2018

David

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Dc’s Contracting LLC JobNimbus Review

Overall I love the product and I am glad it is linked with other products to make running a business so seamless.

PROS

The efficiency, ease of customization, integrations make operations more fluent. The overall functionality and details built in helps my business tremendously keep organized.

CONS

At first I did not like how I was unable to know if emailed invoices, estimates, etc were delivered or opened by the end recipient. After communicating the issue to tech support it was resolved a while after. Other than that I would like to see a “select all” or “multiple select” feature for pictures after attached to custom file where a mass delete can be done.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

It is linked with beacon who I worked for and now do business with so with that integration alone helps out a lot not having to double the work when estimating and ordering roofing materials. Also, as a contractor the overall set up, functionality, and options are more suitable for out type of business/ industry.

Vendor Response

Thanks, David! If you haven't already done so, please submit these ideas to jobnimbus.uservoice.com so we can make sure our dev team can consider those as they build out new features and improvements. Thank you!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Great concept for construction companies - Massive room for improvement

JobNimbus was built specifically for construction companies and offers an end-to-end solution, from Lead Acquisition to Invoicing. It's extremely difficult to tweak and configure more "generalist" CRM's and Project Management apps to fit the construction industry workflows and specific steps, so there definitely is value in this software. Although it is far from perfect, it offers an almost ready-made solution for construction and roofing companies, allowing for a fairly quick onboarding. The starting idea is great, but it is definitely perfectible. The biggest flaw with JoNimbus is the fact that it has different workflows for Contacts (homeowners and people in general), and for Jobs (actual work being performed). While it sounds great, once you dig a little deeper, you realize that the pre-defined statuses for Contacts and Jobs are the same! This, instead of creating clarity and differentiating both aspects of a job, leads to massive confusions with low-tech employees: if a Sales Rep saves a contract under a Contact instead of a job, the person looking for that contract under Job will not find it unless they look under Contact. It might be hard to understand if you have never used JobNimbus, but the bottom line is it creates (many) mix-ups. Additionally, the mobile apps are so bad our people have stopped using them and are opening the desktop version on their mobile devices. All in all, we are better off with JN than without, but needs a lot of improvement.

PROS

- Designed specifically for Construction and Roofing companies - End-to-end solution, from Lead Acquisition to Invoicing (not advanced financials though, it won't replace your accounting software) - Highly customizable (although not as much as we'd like or need) - reasonably priced when compared to alternatives, no setup fees - Great customer support

CONS

- Confusing workflows (more on that below) - Not the easiest program for people who are not tech-savvy, steep learning curve - TERRIBLE mobile apps (IOS & Android). It's so bad our field guys have resorted to opening the desktop version on their browsers - Custom template building somehow limited: no math formulas allowed, inserting tables and making them fit the page is a pain - The main dashboard and the constant notifications and task reminders are overwhelming instead of being useful

Jennifer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Great CRM for roofing industry

PROS

Being able to keep track of all of our customers in one spot. Being able to run sales reports, but these still need to be tweaked. They are very hard to get the exact data we need. Being able to keep track of emails and conversations through the CRM.

CONS

Sales reporting feature seems like our reporting is not accurate still

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

Jobba didn't do everything we wanted it to do and we already were a year into JN and didn't want to switch if it couldn't do more.

Angel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Simple, Affordable and Easy

I don’t feel the need to look for other systems. This one has all I need and I can easily look past some quirks

PROS

Simple to set up Quick Always improving Easy to navigate Easy to teach others

CONS

Need easier integration with Quick Books Sending emails is not user friendly Reports could be easier to set up and use Some naming of sections are not intuitive

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

Cost

Reasons for switching to JobNimbus

Jobber has too Many restrictions for what I need.

John

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent CRM Company and More!!!

Jobnimbus has saved me a lot of time with homeowners when I am needing to sign a homeowner up.

PROS

Jobnimbus makes it extremely easy to add contacts, write estimates and convert them to invoices or work orders and then to email them to you customers.

CONS

I am unable to remove the price totals from the current system which makes the customer see a really large number when you are giving a good, better or best type estimate.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

Other roofers told me this one was better even with the flaws it does have.

Reasons for switching to JobNimbus

Started my own company.

Vendor Response

Thanks, John! We're glad JobNimbus is help you out! We have a "Good, Better, Best" system on our radar and want to build it as soon as we can. If you haven't already done so, please vote on this idea at jobnimbus.uservoice.com to help move it forward in our development queue. Thank you!

Replied October 2019

Joseph

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Love this software!

Keeps us organized at a reasonable price. Love the color coding and drag and drop format.

PROS

The ease of use, price and usefulness in keeping track of my jobs

CONS

There are certain things that could be better with the email functions, such as CC and BCC'ing clients would be a nice option, rather than adding each email in one line because the customer doesn't know if anyone else is included on the email

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

The color coding, drag & drop format and price

Paul

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great tool

It has been great the team is great and working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a blessing.

PROS

The ability to track everything and pull reports on everything. Tracking clients, AR, job source and where we are at with the job we are currently working on.

CONS

It was a little confusing to get set up but other than that I like the functionality of it. App needs a little work but that is expected with updates etc and nothing is perfect.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

Because of the customizability and price and their team was more than willing to help.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Paul!

Replied December 2019

Melinda

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Job Nimbus brings staff together

Solving the issue of who is doing which tasks and when they are completed. Also having the client information readily accessible is great. Love the note section so everyone knows what is going on with a client or a job

PROS

Everyone knows their tasks when they need to. The software is very easy to use. Everything we need is in one place

CONS

I havn't really found anything yet. Some staff say it would be nice to have an estimating part and/or an invoicing part

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

Buildertrend cost more and was a bit confusing

Vendor Response

Hi Melinda, we are so glad you are finding JobNimbus so helpful. Thank you for your review!

Replied January 2020

Tyler

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Happy Customer

PROS

Provides an easy and effective way to streamline your business to be the most productive and efficient as possible .

CONS

No cons at this time, it may take some time to get everything setup but once you have your workflow everything falls into place.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

JobNimbus was more geared toward our needs and works well with our other suppliers and integrations.

Reasons for switching to JobNimbus

Needed a CRM that would help streamline and manage company.

Richie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Helps organize customers per need and service

Organization. Knowing where we are with each customer. Example: Customer was sent an estimate through email from Job Nimbus. The program records the actual estimate, when it was sent and price. Customer calls looking for an estimate and we have an answer for the customer. Job Nimbus also provides a pop up list while typing partial information which is helpful at times. Example receiving a check in the mail from realtor which usually has no info from actual address or customer but invoice # is provided. Job Nimbus allows you to type in just the invoice number or just the address, or partial name to find the job. I am so thankful for this program and would highly recommend it to anyone with a high volume of customers to stay organized.

PROS

This program organizes customers point of service from lead to paid and closed. Job Nimbus keeps track of payments and allows notes to be put on each customers profile. It also allows pictures and notes to be shared by email to the customer-providing a record for both the company and customer. We work with a lot of realtors-Job Nimbus allows us to list different jobs under the same name to keep order to the many properties they service. I find Job Nimbus to be user friendly. It saves templates for estimates and allows changes to be made when needed for specifics per customer. It keeps track of accounts receivables, the age of opened account, it shows categories of work in progress, and work that needs scheduling . We have become more efficient as a company since we've started using Job Nimbus.

CONS

After taking payment or clicking into anything in the financial section of the program, you always have to refresh the account. The program does not allow you to make multiple payments unless you refresh and go out of it.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

This program was specific to the needs of the business and is user friendly.

Reasons for switching to JobNimbus

Customers were slipping through the cracks. Couldn't keep track of leads, or if customers were followed up on,

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Richie! I wasn't aware of this refreshing issue on the financials area. Have you reached out to our support team on this? If not, please send the details of what you're experiencing to support@JobNimbus.com and they'll investigate to see what can be done.

Replied November 2019

William

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

PROS

-Easy to use -Friendly staff -Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc. -Able to add Spotio leads directly into program -Open programming allows for flexibility and customization -Customized documents for customers -Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc. -App available for mobile access -Superior reporting features for managers -Low cost to add additional team members

CONS

-Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions. -Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive. -Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.) -No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program... -Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Vendor Response

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

Replied March 2018

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Overall solid, but real opportunity to be excellent

Great people. On the right track. Need to HYPERdrive the next 12 months. I would recommend outside investor if cashflow is an issue to begin solving the long list of requests given by users.

PROS

Ease of use and monthly fee. Good value for the spend

CONS

1. Estimating needs work ... integration with 3rd party might be best 2. App can be glitchy 3. support is pretty weak .... can almost never get anyone on the phone. When you do, often get conflicting answers 4. Sales reporting needs a lot of help - ROI, individual sales reporting, goals etc. Should integrate with a ZOHO or similar 5. Financing needs built in 6. Needs integrated with ABC asap! 7. No real demo tools at all 8. Digital signature needed. 9. No real contract tools

Vendor Response

Daniel, thank you so much for the detailed review! I'll try to address each point: 1. Estimating is getting some work already, but we'd love to know the specifics that you're having troubles with so we can be sure to address them! 2. App updates are coming! 3. Support team is growing and building efficiencies, so you should see big improvements soon! 4. Sales reports are on our roadmap for this year, stay tuned! 5. We're in talks with some financing companies and hope to bring solutions in the near future. 6. We're focused on building out an awesome supplier experience with Beacon right now. We will definitely let you know if we're able to integrate other suppliers when the time comes. 7. We just integrated with Leap to Digital, which might help with demo tools. 8. Signatures are on our list to improve very soon. 9. We're integrated with naturalForms and looking at other solutions to meet your needs. Dev team is working non-stop for you, stay tuned!

Replied April 2019

Waleed

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

An easy-to-use application for organizing all records, appropriate for all corporate purposes

JobNimbus lets the organization to handle supply chains, sales, and warehouse activities efficiently and correctly. JobNimbus reports can also be used to prepare accounting and tax records. JobNimbus has helped organizations get rid of vast amounts of paperwork that used to burden salesmen and accountants. With JobNimbus, all client records, data, and orders are safe, and preparing sales reports and tax records has become much easier.

PROS

All firms need JobNimbus to organize the process of providing their own documents, especially receipts and receipt vouchers. With JobNimbus, the company will have an integrated system that contains all records and papers, eliminating the need for vast amounts of paper records and the hassle of archiving them, especially because organizations have many paper forms that require extensive checking and searching for. One of JobNimbus's most notable features is its ready-made templates, which allow you to create custom invoices in the company's name and use the same format for all customers. She has the need. Its reports and analyses will help you arrange your finances and prepare budgets efficiently.

CONS

JobNimbus is simple to use and helps the company eliminate significant volumes of paperwork and records. JobNimbus has an incredible interface, it is really easy to operate, and the company reps can handle it promptly.

Vendor Response

Hi Waleed, Thank you for the feedback! -JobNimbus

Replied January 2023

Brandon

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

PROS

Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence) Mobile App E-mail integration Low cost Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

CONS

There are no cons.

Matt

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Just use JobNimbus

Excellent. Just get set up & use this CRM. You will not be disappointed.

PROS

Love the support & options to make this fit exactly what we want.

CONS

A few little tweaks, but the support staff is aware & working on them. Thank you.

Reason for choosing JobNimbus

usability

Reasons for switching to JobNimbus

More robust. More what we needed.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Matt!

Replied October 2019

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY