All RFP360 Reviews

1-25 of 283 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Good once I got the hang of using it.

PROS

No need to print a few copies and fed ex. It was easy to track the progress of the RFP and my proofer could easily see what we had completed in each section.

CONS

Did not always let me save a draft so I had to do questions more than once. If I did not have an internet connection I could not work on the RFP. It would be nice to be able to download the questions so they could be answered off line.

Vendor Response

Hi Bob! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you found it easy to track progress. You¿re absolutely right, at this time, since we¿re a web-based platform, users do have to be connected in order to work in the system. There is no option to work off-line. As far as being able to export the RFP/Proposal, you absolutely can with the Export button option in the upper right hand corner, however, if changes are made outside the system you won¿t be able to see all the metadata we capture on each and every response. When edits or new info is entered in the system, we capture all changes, versions, made by whom and when. This can be quite helpful when working with larger teams and lots of users.

Replied October 2017

Vinh

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Plus & Minus points

The knowledge is kept in the company,i.e. RFP360, not inside the head of someone. I am able to save 50% of my RFP time, from 20 to 30 days a year.

PROS

Knowledge management : It keeps the knowledge in the company. People come and go but the knowledge stays in RFP360

CONS

A part from the text, we can have the client Excel questions with a check list, for example Standard (Y, N), Configuration (Y,N), To be developped (Y,N). In many questions, you just have to check the list. We don't have the check list option with RFP360.

Reason for choosing RFP360

The sales team chose it. It was a good choice.

Vendor Response

Hello Vinh, thanks for taking the time to offer insight about your experience with RFP360. It's great to hear that RFP360 has saved you time and the Knowledge Library is streamlining your proposal process. We are continually working on enhancements and feedback like yours helps guide our efforts. If you ever have any questions or additional feedback, your customer success consultant would be happy to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

Mary

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Takes some getting used to, but I will get used to it

Meh. I expect it will get better over time. Its great to It does NOT need more "bells and whistles" -- please K.I.S.S.(Keep it simple,stupid) ! Too much more will ruin a potentially good thing. It needs to be easier to set up users, and easier to export the final submitted copy -- I can't rename or set the folder to save into, and everything exports with the exact same name. Ugh.

PROS

I mostly loved that I didn't have to put together a paper response and FedEx it the day before the due date, so it saved me money and time. I also liked the Dashboard feature letting me know what section was in which phase of work, especially when I thought I was done and ready to submit, but it made me go back and "finalize" two parts.

CONS

Very difficult to get set up to use it at the beginning; My coworkers never managed to get in to review the proposal online. This program is minimally intuitive. In several places, RFP365 required file uploads that were not required by the question. I had to get around this by copying my text answer and then opening Word, pasting to a new Word file, saving as a PDF, and uploading the PDF file. Saving the unnecessary document file then cleared out the Comments (aka "response") field, so luckily let me fill it again without retyping.

Vendor Response

Mary, while we're glad you enjoyed saving time and money, along with gaining efficiencies with our solution, we're sorry you didn't have a more positive experience. We're sorry you struggled with the setup and user interface. In the future, if you have any questions on how to use RFP365, please know that we'd love to help and are available online or via phone at 844.737.0365.

Replied August 2018

Steven

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Save us hours right away

The team has been great to help us get started quickly and is receptive to our needs. We were able to use the system for a proposal from under a month of implementation.

PROS

Having a platform that we can centralize our responses for future use and having accountability for all parties easily accessible.

CONS

While there are improvements all the time currently having to have a new project per document rather than having them all together is a limitation.

Reason for choosing RFP360

Met our needs for the users we have in the budget we could afford.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven, It's fantastic to hear that RFP360 has improved your team's efficiency and that implementation was speedy. We're always looking for new ways to make our customers' lives easier, so I really appreciate your feedback. If you ever have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant, who would be thrilled to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Good RFP Software and Side Benefit as Onboarding Tool

I used it to draft an RFP response within a month of joining the company. Having easy access to the answers and the ability to create the draft had the added benefit of helping me onboard quickly as well. The tool created a professional output and was very easy to use.

PROS

The platform allows you to easily load in your custom answers. From there, there is a intuitive search mechanism to complete the RFP. Templates are loaded in easily and transformed to the RFP360 format and back again for the final product.

CONS

Content management is key. Since the software creates a new entry each time a new answer is submitted, it is very easy to get duplicate answers in the system. Users should set up a process to maintain content regularly for most benefit.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to offer insight about your experience with RFP360. We heard similar feedback from other users about challenges managing content and have since made improvements. Now you can edit Knowledge Library records within a proposal using our new inline editing feature. You can also turn the default "Save to Knowledge Library" setting off from your Account Settings. We are continually working on enhancements and feedback like yours helps guide our efforts. If you ever have any questions or additional feedback, your customer success consultant would be happy to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Innovation Lab Member Profile Submission Process

PROS

This software is user-friendly and allows for the vendor to generate a great amount of information related to the company that should help attract as many clients as possible either on our own or by working closely with the Brokers involved with Innovation Lab.

CONS

Having to enter 'tags' on almost every question seemed a bit redundant. Our unique solution, process and goal of saving lives affected by the opioid epidemic by working with large employers will ultimately save them thousands/millions of dollars. Having to re-enter the same 'tags' for questions that are all pretty similar.

Vendor Response

Thank you for recommending RFP360! We're so glad you found our software easy and helpful to use. We also appreciate your feedback on tags. We're always on the look out for ways to optimize our solutions and your insights are very helpful. Thanks again!

Replied December 2018

Faye

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

RFP 360 Survey

My overall experience I would rate as a 4.

PROS

I like that when I paste the formatting is not completely messed up like with other software databases.

CONS

I would to have a comment section when there is a Numbers only response.

User Profile

Greta

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great software for collaborating on RFPs

PROS

Great collaboration features, constant feature improvements, easy workflows

CONS

Does not work as well on Safari browser; would be great to get improved ways to optimize the Knowledgebase

Vendor Response

Hi Greta, it's fantastic to hear that RFP360 has improved your team's collaboration. We're always looking for new ways to make our customers' lives easier, so if you have more feedback on the Knowledge Library, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant, who would be thrilled to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

Alex

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Good Solution

PROS

Ease of use and team collaboration made the process smooth.

CONS

Inability to add documents and copy / pasting contect

Daniel

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Good Product

PROS

Knowledge library and checklisting items.

CONS

Finding and accepting proposals can take more time than necessary.

Nancy

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

RFP360 Review from a Frequent User

RFP questions and answers can be VERY repetitive and essentially require repeating the same typing into the answer areas if you don't have a place to store answers and reference them such as the RFP360 knowledge base. That was the first objective and that's been successful. There's also also getting help internally when the answer is not known by subject matter experts and others. RFP360 supports this type of activity well, however, it's a challenge to get all onboard from an internal resource perspective. That is true with any technology and needs to be factored into the implementation plan.

PROS

There are several highlights to this software including the ability to tag (categorize) answers and filter on those tags in just a couple of clicks, push tasks to others to help with answers (inherent workflow is excellent in this regard), and import RFPs that can begin in many a variety formats into to RFP360 platform. I was not involved in the set-up of the software so I cannot speak to that aspect.

CONS

I am never very sure about searching the knowledge base; what types of searches are supported and how the searching works from the backend (for example, does it automatically performing stemming when a search term is entered?) It would be really good to have an in-app search guide that opens in a separate window and can be kept on another screen for reference. Searching works ... I'd just like to have more info at my fingertips for how to search and therefore feel confident about the search results.

Vendor Response

Hi Nancy, thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We're glad that RFP360 has streamlined your proposal process. Be sure to check out the Online Help section within the app for the help article, RFP360's Approach to Search Optimization. If you have additional questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Consultant.

Replied April 2021

Chris

Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Love RFP360 for my teams!

My teams manage the overall experience with RFP360 so I'm happy that I don't get any escalations - EVER!

PROS

Consistent responses for repeatable use. Easy to tag. Easy to revise content. Easy to deliver on new version content.

CONS

There were no cons on this product. It continues to meet our needs.

Reason for choosing RFP360

N/A - no tool prior to purchase.

Vendor Response

Hello Chris, we appreciate your review and kind words. It's great to hear that RFP360 is easy to use and is meeting your team's needs. We look forward to continuing to serve you and if you ever have any suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant.

Replied April 2021

Gregg

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Clean user friendly interface. Good functionality. Responsive customer service.

PROS

Ease of use; Good functionality. Clean user friendly interface; responsive customer service, willing to make changes to improve platform; Import function is good

CONS

Search function could be a little better; That's really about my only suggestion as RFP365 is a robust product at a fair price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your 5-star review and helpful feedback! We're always on the look out for advice on updating our solution, so a member of our Client Success team will be in touch to discuss your ideas to optimize our search function shortly. Thanks again!

Replied July 2018

Jason

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A Game Changer for Our Organization

Overall we have had an extremely positive experience, starting with the sales process, through the onboarding phase and now as regular users. The RFP360 staff is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and dedicated to what they do (and they are fun to work with)

PROS

The main benefits are the ability to maintain a central knowledge library and assign ownership and review cadences for content owners, the proposal automation feature that gets us set down the right path, the options for easily uploading and formatting request and the visibility we have gained into the entire response process.

CONS

The proposal automation feature may cast the net a bit wider on some questions than we would like, but having it available is way better than not.

Reason for choosing RFP360

N/A

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, it's wonderful to hear that RFP360 has streamlined the RFP process for your team and we love that you've had such a great customer experience so far. We're always looking for new ways to make our customers' lives easier, so if you ever have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your customer success consultant, who would be thrilled to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

Mary

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Painless implementation and it improved our RFP experience SO much.

We will have an updated knowledge library that will be consistently reviewed in the future. We are able to upload and complete RFPs so quickly, it's amazing we ever survived without this product.

PROS

The library and how it interacts with the RFPs/proposals is great. I love being able to access previously used answers and being able to edit the content library so quickly and easily.

CONS

Right now, we're working to clear out our Knowledge Library and I wish there was a simpler way to verify and remove duplicate answers, but this is such a minor issue, it's almost not worth noting.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your kinds words and great feedback. We're so glad you found it painless to implement and you're wondering how you survived without us. That truly, truly made our week! Thank you! Below is a ink to a Help Article that explains several ways you can filter for content and check redundancies. We also wanted to let you know that we're planning for a new feature that will allow you to group various Responses under one Question. Which will make it easier to manage similar responses. Stay tuned. Thanks again! http://help.rfp365.com/knowledgebase/articles/885213-how-do-i-clean-up-my-knowledge-base

Replied September 2017

Ann

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

It was easy to work through the RFP

PROS

The questions were clearly separated in the left navigation. We also liked the dashboard- it was great to see at a glance the status of the RFP. We also liked how you could easily change answers and in approve items,

CONS

Not all of the items allowed for attachments and we could not format our answers with the tool. The export into word did not format properly.

Vendor Response

Hi Ann, Thanks for the great feedback. We're so glad you found it easy and that you liked the dashboard! We've just added in new functionality for those writing the RFPs so they can edit them on the fly to correct issues like you reported -- not being provided a way to put in an attachment. Going forward this should solve the problem for recipients like yourself. If you notify the RFP Point of Contact about such an issue, they can get in and correct it seamlessly. Also, the authors of the RFPs control when attachments are allowed. So sometimes they don¿t want attachments and sometimes they allow them. The export into Word is for your records, as the official submission is online. Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Replied September 2017

Paul

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Too Many emails

I use it all the time and it has made responding to RFPs faster, easier, more efficient and with better overall quality.

PROS

The knowledgebase is easy to use and visually it is easy to see what remains to be done.

CONS

Too many emails. Emails for every question inste4ad of one email for each user.

Vendor Response

Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to offer insight about your experience with RFP360. We are continually working on enhancements and feedback like yours helps guide our efforts. There's an account setting that will turn off the extra emails -- please reach out to your Customer Success Consultant for assistance.

Replied April 2021

Lisa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Great start

We recently started using RFP365 and have been happy with the tool. Our team has found it very user friendly. It's easy to learn and takes minimal training to get started. The platform is a little buggy. The left navigation constantly changes depending on where you are in the tool which can be confusing. When issuing an RFP and editing a vendor contact, there is no way to return back to the RFP you're working on. You have to go all the way back to the home screen. Responses don't save/update as quickly as I would like. You sometimes have to click out of the response box or go to another page and come back in order for the "Mark as Complete" button to appear. Additional features I would love to see is for time to be added to the proposal response due dates. There are many times when we need our SME answers by a specific time of day. It would also be nice if you could use parse tags or placeholders for knowledge center content. Some way to easily replace customer names, so you don't have to edit the response every time you use it, would be great. When issuing an RFP, the messaging functionality could be beefed up more. Being able to send vendors a message with an attachment was one thing we came across recently.

Vendor Response

Terrific feedback. We are constantly working on navigation ease as we add new functionality. Those other features you mentioned are being analyzed for development. Thanks again for your time and input.

Replied July 2015

Kathy

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Helpful program

More uniform responses, easier access to important narratives

PROS

Intuitive, valuable repository and above average search features. Great flexibility in formatting

CONS

Cannot use the full features due to variety of proposal formats

Vendor Response

Hi Kathy, we are so glad to hear that RFP360 has made a positive impact on your proposal process. We love that you find the software intuitive -- we are continually trying to improve the user experience! Formatting can be complex given the variety of proposal formats possible, but there are some tricks that your customer success consultant can show you to make sure you're maximizing the platform's capabilities. Feel free to reach out --your consultant would be thrilled to hear from you.

Replied April 2021

Jean

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY