User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "ScopeStack addressed a need in our market that has not been attempted."

  • "Team Workflow and distribution of new offerings into SOWs Ease of use/set up of pricing/work breakout Cloud-based Approval workflow Integration with SAML SSO Integration with SFDC and ConnectWise "

  • "Once the data is organized and in place it is simple to calculate labor and quickly turn out scopes."

  • Cons

  • "Templates had a slight learning curve but have improved greatly"

  • "Not the software, but the detail that 's required to get data into the system. It's more so availability of time relating to getting items into the platform."

  • "There are still software bugs that crop up. Importing doesn't always work. Exporting behaves differently in different browsers. The backend gets slow sometimes. "

Browse ScopeStack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2020

Connor from WBM Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Perfect tool for professional services pre-sales

ScopeStack fit a very important niche for us that no other software we could find was quite right for. We had a need to standardize our pre-sales documentation and Statements of Work and were relying on a set of Word and Excel templates. ScopeStack puts it all in one place without having to maintain any templates outside of the platform, and saves us time with the standard task templates rather than having to write a new set of tasks each time or dig up samples from older SOWs.

Pros

The customization capability within the platform. While the main benefit of the platform is working off of a set of standard tasks and milestones with standardized language, we do still need the ability to make customizations - not just to the executive project summaries, but to individual tasks and milestones at times. ScopeStack gives us the ability to define our defaults in the templates but doesn't stop us from customizing where we need to, which is very important.

Cons

There are some weird choices in the user experience - navigating lists of projects and tasks can be cumbersome if you quickly want to click into a project or task and then move back out, it pops you back to the start of the list rather than the page you were viewing. Little things like that. This has improved since we started using the platform.

July 2020

Robert from SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT PLANNING, INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Best option to simplify and standardize your SOWs

The ScopeStack team as a whole has been great to work with. They ensure your onboarding is smooth. If there are any questions or issues they are quick to respond, and resolve any issues. As the title states, we have standardized our projects (SOWs) across all lines of business and ensured all pricing is consistent. This gives us a single place for or pricing feedback loop, ensuring we are always functioning in the most efficient and cost effective manner. We can now provide accurate pricing in 15 minutes and a full executable SOW in under an hour.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, even for the most novice user. It gives you all the required knobs and dials to ensure your projects are priced appropriately, yet ensure your verbiage can be tailored to the needs of your client. The ability to import a project (SOW) to your CRM can save a lot of time for your project management teams.

Cons

It is a GUI driven application. There are some tasks that require a lot of clicking.

Reasons for Switching to ScopeStack

lack of consistency manual process of creating documents cross line of business template issues time savings Improved client service level Improved Client expectations

March 2021

Alex from Universal Data, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Scopestack review

Very pleased. Support is very helpful and the onboarding process went well. This is a tool I have been wanting for some time and I have seen efficiencies in repeat project scoping almost immediately.

Pros

ScopeStack addressed a need in our market that has not been attempted.

Cons

The product is still very young, so I would like to see integration improvement and feature improvements. Have run across some issues, but they are always addressed very quickly. There has been alot of development and improvements since we signed up.

Reasons for Choosing ScopeStack

We were using excel sheets and did have a good method of carrying our scopes over to a Project Management software. This provides a method for scopes to go through the sales life cycle through Project Management.

September 2020

Patrick from Connection

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Pre configured SOW inputs

Overall experience is good for what we use the product for. Would like feature changes and more customization but understand limits based on the platform.

Pros

Able to save SOW inputs for ease of generating work documents Able to save pricing for minor edits as needed Able to save terms and assumptions within the scope - New update allows for multiple changes without refreshing the app

Cons

Would like to certain feature updates (auto scaling text input blocks, ability to edit/delete pre-existing subtasks etc.) Approval workflow should allow selecting of user from drop down vs pre - set user

Reasons for Choosing ScopeStack

Was not part of a product selection group just managed pilot for my dept

March 2021

Richard from integraONE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Decent product

Little slow figuring out the different ways to do thigs but after using it and asking questions I was able to get it working efficiently.

Pros

Lost of drop down boxes to speed up workflow Developer will attempt to accommodate requests for your line of business and work flow. Overall made the creation of Scope of work easier and our company now has a standard layout for scopes. Other staff has insight to what has been proposed and can reference job costs.

Cons

Come across bugs that have to get resolved or worked around. Help now always available after hours when I'm working with it.

February 2021

Melody from IntegraONE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Enhances Presales Scoping

Definite improvement in decreasing the time spent on discovery after the projects are sold. Streamlines the look of our documentation and centralizes pricing and work breakdown structure. Easy to access with very few errors/accessibility issues. Does not work for all solutions we sell, but many improvements in a short time and a broadening ability to accommodate, including MSP versus professional services.

Pros

In the creation of projects, having reliable documentation about pricing, scopes and deliverables is key. Having it all outlined in specific terms, priced to support service delivery and housed together is a big plus.

Cons

Ability to easily sort by presales engineer, account manager, price would be great. Also, the ability to archive those projects marked as won/lost would be helpful to reduce the visual clutter. Downloading attachments is problematic.

October 2020

Ryan from Flagler Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A fantastic SaaS offering for technology service organizations.

Extremely impressed with Scopestack.io. After building and maintaining similar systems for VARs in the past Scopestack is familiar with those point product workflow painpoints and integration frustrations. This product greatly improves workflow, cost accountability/responsibility/profitability and analytics to line of business for services.

Pros

Team Workflow and distribution of new offerings into SOWs Ease of use/set up of pricing/work breakout Cloud-based Approval workflow Integration with SAML SSO Integration with SFDC and ConnectWise

Cons

Templates had a slight learning curve but have improved greatly

Reasons for Choosing ScopeStack

They were laser focsed and understood numerous, common pitfalls that IT service organizations and service VARS encounter with pricing services, workflow, integration, analytics and solve those challenges.

July 2020

Jeremy from NSI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Good foundation. More to come.

Pros

Scopestack's support has been top notch. I like the product, but I believe in the product because support continues to work with me to build out the right solution for our business. The building blocks are there to form basic SOWs but we continue to evolve our SOWs to enhance our presales process to make it faster and more accurate.

Cons

There are still software bugs that crop up. Importing doesn't always work. Exporting behaves differently in different browsers. The backend gets slow sometimes.

July 2020

Jeffrey from Telcion Communications Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Fast and Repeatable Scopes

Overall the benefits of repeating scopes and being able to generate them more quickly allows for SE's to do more work with less effort.

Pros

Once the data is organized and in place it is simple to calculate labor and quickly turn out scopes.

Cons

The interface can be quirky in making edits and it takes time to get the templates formatted correctly.

September 2020

Jesus from Flagler Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Writing a statement of work has never been so easy

Pros

I have to say that the ease of use of this software is what made me fall in love with it. Once we had our tasks and blueprints built it became very easy to get a SOW turned around with very little effort.

Cons

The only Con I would have has already been suggested to Scopestack and that is that when a field is manually entered below or above the pre-set time value that that the value should not be made red as to me that indicated an error, it should be yellow or orange to show that there is a mismatch that should be looked into.

March 2021

Anthony from IMS Solutions Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ScopeStack Review

We use scopestack for our language library. Specifically for projects and features.

Pros

I like having a central repository for language additions and service definitions.

Cons

Not the software, but the detail that 's required to get data into the system. It's more so availability of time relating to getting items into the platform.