User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to install and user friendly design tool. Excelent documentation and technical support for developers. "

  • "The integration process with Shopify is quite fast, customers like it since they can customize the products from their mobile device."

  • "Very cheap for a permanent license with unlimited number of configurable products. Distributed on premises with no recurring payment. Good technical support."

  • Cons

  • "Not yet mobile friendly however they will be fixing this as we finalize our project. "

  • "I have many mare products that someday I could have Digital Artflow create even more interactive 3D product visualizations."

  • "Seems that is not very easy to upgrade as you risk to override customized files. It was nice if they had a better way to provide upgrades."

Browse Simplio3D Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2018

Glenn from D+H

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I have used Simplio3D for a hand-made wooden box customizer website

Pros

The latest version comes with great improvements in terms of speed and design. - For start, Simplio3D it's easy to install. - The back-end area where you create your configurable products it's very intuitive and fun to work with. - We had a good technical support that helped us through the entire installation process. - Easily generate iFrames and embedd into a website - Unlimited number of configurable products that you can generate - Supports PNG transparent imagery for product visualization - Open for various layout modifications

Cons

You need a developer if you want to do more than what standard version does, but Simplio3D staff provides additional services for those who want customizations and integration with eCommerce websites.

November 2018

Glenn from Wood Designs by Glenn G. Nief

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Custom box 3D visualization

Digital Artflow is very responsive and helpful with all of my requests.

Pros

Digital Artflow has been a great addition to my web pages. Because of the 3D images Digital Artflow created, many custom box orders have been received. Thank you Digital Artflow for the Rotatable 3D images that help my customer visualize their purchases.

Cons

I have many mare products that someday I could have Digital Artflow create even more interactive 3D product visualizations.

Response from Digital Artflow

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review Glenn!

January 2018

Drew from Atlantic Food Bars

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Affordable and quick way to deploy a product configurator on your website

Pros

Very cheap for a permanent license with unlimited number of configurable products. Distributed on premises with no recurring payment. Good technical support.

Cons

Outdated layout and a bit complicated for my technical staff when we wanted to customize. Not cheap when it comes for additional services: customization or eCommerce integration.

Response from Digital Artflow

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review Drew. Dan

March 2018

Mohamed from Arch17

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excelent product configurator

Great product configurator, especially for those who do not have technical skills.

Pros

Easy to install and user friendly design tool. Excelent documentation and technical support for developers.

Cons

Seems that is not very easy to upgrade as you risk to override customized files. It was nice if they had a better way to provide upgrades.

January 2018

Marc from FSL Electronics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

It's a reliable software for our lead generation website

Pros

We don't have a technical staff to handle installation and the needed customization for the software. Hence we loved the fact that Simplio3D also provides a full package with everything needed to fully deploy the software in good conditions. This includes: installation, branding, support and image rendering service of our products.

February 2018

Mike from EpitomeeBDC Limited

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have been reselling Simplio for a few years now and I'm very pleased

Pros

Affordable, simple and quick way to deploy a web site product configurator. Just perfect for some of my customers that don't want something elaborate, able to generate dynamic images and generate leads. The last version it's quite fast in terms of loading using minimal server resources. Works well with PayPal if you want to finalize payments.

Cons

Despite the name, Simplio3D is not really a 3D application rather you can upload images and generate angles for each image and gives the impression of a real 3D perspective view. The company can adapt a real 3D perspective view but under customization and it's not found in the standard version, yet.

Response from Digital Artflow

Replied February 2018

Thanks for your valuable review Mike. Dan

March 2018

Martin from K2GO Systems

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great lead generation tool

Pros

Works well with Shopify, very simple and straightforward. We have selected Simplio because it's one-time payment and can create unlimited number of configurable products.

Cons

It was great if the administration area (where you create the configurable products), had more options, like various engagement reports.

February 2018

Alex from ACT5 Solutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I find Simplio3D a great tool for customer engagement.

Pros

The last version is very much improved providing more speed, modern layout, improved back-end user experience at the same price.

October 2018

carl from T-Mobile

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Improves user interaction with personalized products

Excellent complement for our electronic commerce.

Pros

The integration process with Shopify is quite fast, customers like it since they can customize the products from their mobile device.

Cons

When we load the changes in the products, it takes several seconds to update.

January 2018

Nick from Spring Contacts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to learn the product

Quick and affordable way to deploy a web based product configurator.

Pros

Quick installation and helpful documentation. A smart Admin panel where you can create your configurable products.

Cons

Not very friendly when you want to customize especially when you want to integrate with eCommerce platforms.

February 2019

Kyle from Krowne

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simplio 3D configurator

Fantastic, Rep and his team are incredibly responsive and knowledgeable and we are excited to continue working with them.

Pros

Functional, responsive, customizable and extremely user-friendly.

Cons

Not yet mobile friendly however they will be fixing this as we finalize our project.

March 2019

Elizabeth from columbia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Have not gotten to use yet

too soon to say

Pros

Did not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt

Cons

Did not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt