All Zakeke Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Roger (Justin)

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Sophisticated Streamlined Package That Wows

We saw the lack of energy and innovation in the Track and Field baton products, at the same time, inspired by Yeti's success on trendy thermal drinkware.....we decided to made them customizable with laser engraving service. So this is how we met Zakeke. After I got updated about their Augmented Reality feature, I am defintely about to bring them in to my current project.

PROS

I chose and implemented Zakeke's 2-D Customizer for my yet another custom product ecommerce project more than a year ago, after researching several other big vendors and small plug-in options. I love the app's full functionality and its ease of implementation. Our customers love the customization interface and of course the 3D preview.

CONS

The only real help I needed was to come up with the 3D models of the custom products, which Zakeke's team created for us quickly with a really affordable service fee. I will say that this arrangement was not super efficient for me as a freelancer to go back and forth with the 3D cad when I wanted to change the cad at later times.

Reasons for switching to Zakeke

Zakeke is a much more capable and sophisticated in functionality such as 3D preview and Augmented Reality.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Most Reasonable Designer Plugin BY A LONG Shot

It is insanely easy to install pretty easy to create products and has most of the features one could want in a product like this. 3D configurator, 3D preview, unlimited views.

PROS

If I'm being honest then pricing has to be the most attractive part about this item. There are many similar options out there with better or worse UX but they are thousands of times more expensive.

CONS

There are a few features that I need that don't seem to be available like downloading the design without completing a purchase. This is a little frustratin as it's something I am really interested in.

Reason for choosing Zakeke

Price. PrintQ and Chili Publisher are insanely expensive. PrintQ has probably the best capabilities there are in this genre of products but the price tag is well beyond what any small business can afford. Chili Publish is just as expensive with fewer options and a less friendly UX.

Eson

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

zakeke makes my company stronger

Product picture editing is convenient and restrictive, reducing editing time

PROS

3D View , template ,with WordPress & Woocommerce API

CONS

Consumers are too slow to enter the editing interface

Mariam

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

helpful and fast customer service

I love the customer service. very fast responses and very helpful

PROS

the software gets updated frequently with new features. so far compatible with my products so I didn't have to update anything unless you want to use the new features of course then you need yo update

CONS

the limit on the number of products which makes me not try to add more products just to keep the costs down

Reason for choosing Zakeke

it's more flexible. I get the files and decide which service to use. I can either produce the product myself or have it printed since I have all related files. works fine with silhouette studio so I just import the file and cut .

Diego

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Zakeke to transform Kustomit customer service

My experience is very good overall, I think that you are adding new things and we value that. We will try to implement every tool to really use the potential.

PROS

Zakeke helped us automate the process a lot. Before, designing for every customer was very exhausting and costly for us because we had to hire more designers when our market grew. This was not a very sustainable business because no customer wanted to pay in advance before checking the design. So now they can do it themselves and we save 90% of our valuable time to focus on strategy and development instaed of chatting with the customers.

CONS

I don't think that you should charge for every transaction, we already pay every month to use your software and that should be enough. I undertstand if we had to pay for some new premium features but taking a percentage of every transaction really affects our profit and loss. If this is working like any other module (in my case, Prestashop) a one off payment I think is ok. I have not seen any other module charge for every transaction, not even Prestashop itself.

Reason for choosing Zakeke

Because it had a better UX and more features. Plus updates.

Bénédicte

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent product!

It helps me customizing the products for the customers, who can get a unique item.

PROS

Very user-friendly for the end user and the backoffice

CONS

Being able to display names under gallery pictures, sort them by alphabetical order, etc. Changes in the pricing policy was a bit tricky to implement but Zakeke support Team is great!

Reason for choosing Zakeke

Easier to use, better interface and greater possibilities

Sascha

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great customer service and great software

PROS

It is easy to set up and is suitable for many different concepts since it is so flexible. Also, it is affordable, quick and the interface is customizable, which is awesome. Customer service anwers questions quickly. Overall, I am a super satisfied customer.

CONS

I think the company is working hard on the software since there are often changes after updates. Sometimes a change takes some getting used to.

Robin

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

We are using zakeke on 1000 products

PROS

We liked the fact that zakeke was easy to use, for us and our customer

CONS

We wish we could to a step by step customiz process for our customer so that would be even easier to use.

Mohammed

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Business without Zakeke will die

It was wonderful

PROS

Zakeke is an Awesome and easy software to help our customers customise our products, We Stated this new business just because of Zakeke to provide with this software to which we wouldn't be able to start without this software.

CONS

The configuration process, It has improved incredibly in past few years, hoping to see more weekly updates for improvements on back and front end.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Good stuff

We have received great customer service over the last few weeks while getting the install sorted.

PROS

We are at the early stages, but so far so good. Pretty sure this will work & help increase our turnover.

CONS

Some bits seem a little bit clunky for the not so tech savvy, but we trailed the software on 10 people & all seem to navigate OK.

Annett

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Rundum zufrieden

PROS

Uns gefällt besonders die Innovativität, die Zuverlässigkeit und der immer erreichbare, kompetente und persönliche Kundenservice Die Funktionalität erweitert sich ständig, die Benutzerfreundlichkeit wird immer einfacher. Wünsche nach neuen Features werden gehört und wenn irgendwie möglich umgesetzt. Wir sind rundum zufrieden!

CONS

Wir haben bisher keinen Nachteil gefunden.... Organisatorisch haben wir einen Wunsch: Da wir die Software in unserem Onlineshop einsetzten und dadurch immer online sind, wären wir sehr dankbar, wenn uns Zakeke über bevorstehende Updates und Offline-Phasen vorab informieren könnte...

Reason for choosing Zakeke

Wir haben uns für Zakeke entschieden, da die Software den Anforderungen für unseren Onlineshop (WordPress und WooCommerce) am meisten entsprochen hat und am weitesten entwickelt war. Wir waren von Beginn an begeistert und überzeugt, die Entwicklungen der letzten Jahre lässt uns treu bleiben. Die Integration in unser Angebot funktioniert absolut reibungslos und zuverlässig. Wir freuen uns auf weitere innovative Features...;-)

Jeffery

Printing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great app

Overall the customer support is quick and they do their best to help. They understand the limitations and I hope they correct them soon. It's still a very polished app that I'm sure will only get better. My customers enjoy the user experience and features which is most important.

PROS

The ease of use The layout The look of the app The built in editor The amount of different files it handles

CONS

This app isn't perfect there are a few things that need to be corrected. 1. Product creation - Every time a customer creates a product through the app it will create a custom product within your Shopify store which will also mess up shipping. There is a way around this but will add a custom tab with a bunch of numbers in the checkout cart and shipping still doesn't understand the base product and the customers don't understand so it's better to leave as is. The extra products messing up shipping is definitely something that needs to be corrected it needs to register in Shopify as the base product being duplicated. 2. Bulk ordering - If a customer changes the color selection when they've added to cart it will not fix update the preview which confuses the customer. Zakeke should add an upsell option that works properly. 3. Taking a royalty - On top of the top tier price no matter what Zakeke takes a royalty fee even if paid yearly which I find expensive. You should be able to purchase a year plan at the top tier mark and not pay royalty fees on top of that.

Nate

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A great app that has enabled a new business to thrive off of customizable apparel

We really have enjoyed using it.

PROS

This product is very easy to use, and integrates seamlessly into our theme

CONS

Performance can take a hit on mobile with a lot of product variants We also weren't able to directly integrate all of our products from Printful into Zakene so we had to create a workaround.

Reason for choosing Zakeke

Their customizer is terrible.

Charles

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Software - Does exactly what was needed

Great service, no problems at all

PROS

We needed a really simple system that would allow our customers to upload their images, position them on a facemask, show them a preview and then allow us to get the print ready files - Zakeke did this perfectly, with no issues for our customer at all. It's easy to use for them and for us

CONS

I would have liked the option to add bleed and text/logo safe areas within the item

Thibaut

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Super produit

PROS

Ce que je préfère le plus, c'est la simplicité du côté de l'utilisateur, pour personnaliser et voir l'aperçu de son produit avant de commander

CONS

Les fonctionnalités sont parfaites et facile à prendre en main après une période d'adaptation.

Amanda

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great!

Zakeke has saved us tons of time. It is so user friendly and is constantly being updated with new features that make it even easier. Support is great, every time I've had a question or needed help with something they've been very quick to answer.

PROS

The ease of use for our clients, the weight it lifts off us, and Zakeke's support.

CONS

Still some kinks to work out with the Etsy integration, but I know they are coming.

Alistair

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Flexible and powerful

What is most refreshing is the service and support - fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Any time we have needed assistance it has been given really quickly and professionally and that is worth an awful lot.

PROS

Great flexibility, allowing it so offer complex custom options on a huge range of products.

CONS

Setting print bleeds and displaying these to customers could be better but we can work with the system as it is - no system is perfect!

Reasons for switching to Zakeke

GetPrintBox was a disaster. Zakeke allowed us to use a robust platform in Shopify and have much more customisation options and flexibility.

Adam

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE