All Bluescape Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Bluescape – Digital Pin Up Board (Highly Recommended)

Think I pretty much summed it up. Overall...if you don't have Bluescape, you're missing out. Productivity levels will definitely increase. You'll look like a wizard when you master the features. And the tools/features are simple to understand.

PROS

Bluescape is easy and the features are very intuitive. Once you understand the capabilities, the digital pin up board becomes a think tank of ideas, inspiration, a way to show process and a quick way to present in a creative platform. The best part is seeing the "road map" you've created that leads you through (just have to make sure you be organized and systematic about your placement). You can easily access on your phone, tablet and computer. Bluescape offers a touch screen tv that enhances the user experience to another level of productivity. PDF files can be expanded full screen for professional way to present, comments can be written directly and provides access to allowable users. The tool is instrumental to anyone. The blank palette allows for an endless possibility of creation.

CONS

What I least like about the software is that I didn't discover it sooner. Would've made my job more effective in the past. As Bluescape has added features, my experience has evolved to more complex use cases that can only come with the time you put in. Can't wait to see what Bluescape has in store for the future.

Marc

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Bluescape for real teamwork!

Why I use Bluescape every single day: It is visual and it’s laid out in the way you want to see it. It is super easy to use. It is flexible. It saves me a lot of time. It’s the best tool to generate real collaboration and innovation as everyone can get involved.

PROS

1. The Visual content of what is shared in Bluescape makes it the most efficient way for everyone in the team to understand and process the ideas. It is well recognized that visual data is processed a lot faster by the brain than text. 2. Teamwork: When everyone can SEE everything, it creates the best environment for ALL to engage and exchange and therefore to come up with amazing solutions/Innovations. 3. Easy to Use: It takes not more than 20-30min to start working with the platform and this is a huge advantage when you want/need to have everyone onboard.

CONS

I don't find part of the platform that I don't like. It augments everything I do/use and I like it.

Briana

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Too Many Updates Too Close Together

Overall bluescape is great. It plays a big role in our organization. The updates are never anything we seem to need or want. And updates are way too frequent with no clear role out or intro into them.

PROS

It has helped with internal communication. Leadership, All Company and Department meetings all use Bluescape to keep information organized as well as a history. Set agendas are used and updated every quarter. We also use it as a searchable database for photos and documents.

CONS

constant changes, just when i get my company use to one way of doing things you go and change it. way too many text and notecard updates too close together. I strongly feel that updates should be done every 90 days with detailed overview. It makes me crazy and I use bluescape all day every day.

Reason for choosing Bluescape

We are a Haworth dealer and it was part of our partnership with them to begin with.

Vendor Response

Briana, thanks so much for your review. Great to hear Bluescape plays a big role in your organization as a meeting platform and a searchable database. Thank you for your feedback about updates. I will share this with our product team.

Replied July 2021

Kelly

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape Features

It is a unique tool that sets us apart from others in our industry.

PROS

I like how we can organize our thoughts, processes and weekly project lists. It helps us stay accountable for what we have committed to. I love how there are always some enhancements as well as new features added from time to time. I really like to be able to customize colors and fonts!

CONS

I do not like the cursor tracking feature that was added recently. It is very distracting to our team. Would like to know if it is possible to turn this off. I can see how it could be useful when trying to point something out to a remote user while on the phone.

Vendor Response

Kelly, thank you so much for your review. Great to hear Bluescape is helping you stay organized! About shared cursors - you can absolutely turn these off. See this article: https://knowledge.bluescape.com/docs/shared-cursors-web

Replied July 2021

Yvette

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape

Bluescape helps us present solutions and manage projects much faster.

PROS

Having a visual of all content in one place.

CONS

I am sure it can do video conferencing, but we are usually in another platform and just end up sharing our screen vs having people join through the session. Now that we have a combination of in person and virtual we need to figure out a seamless way to integrate everyone.

Vendor Response

Yvette, thanks so much for your review. Great to hear Bluescape is helping you present solutions and manage projects faster! We do support video conferencing - you can have Zoom or Webex meetings inside Bluescape or use our built-in conferencing. Let us know if you have any questions or check out university.bluescape.com.

Replied July 2021

Valerie

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Worth the Investment!

Great experience thus far. I do not use it on a daily basis. However, when I do "Design In Real Time", or display the project / floor plan on the Bluescape screen; the customers are always impressed with the software and ask for us to quote Bluescape just to see if the system will fit within their budget.

PROS

Bluescape is easy to use if you use the software regularly. Great for presentation meetings and Design In Real Time. I love how the presenter / user is able to have Video Conference as well as Draw and write on the screen. In addition, the notes that will be on the screen are able to be stored for later use, emailed to individuals as well as you are able to access your workspace / project file from your mobile app.

CONS

I do not know or have not practice much on Bluescape to have a "Con" comment.

Vendor Response

Valerie, thanks so much for your review. Glad you're enjoying Bluescape so far and impressing clients by doing Design In Real Time! Let us know if there's anything we can help with :)

Replied July 2021

Abigail

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

I mostly love Bluescape!

PROS

I can't imagine doing this kind of work without Bluescape. It's so easy to get moving quickly and get everyone on the same page with all the information in the same spots.

CONS

I HATE the little lines it always wants me to draw. I never want to make a connecting line or duplicate a box. I just want to move boxes. Why does it always assume I want a box to be orange with black text? I've literally never wanted that but every single time I make a text box it comes up that way. The dialogue boxes closing after selecting a background color is really annoying too. It should stay open so I can then pick my text color. Too much clicking around.

Nicole

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great for creative review

As mentioned it’s great for creative review however there’s some choppiness to the overall user experience that’s made it difficult to implement into the overall company workflow. I.e. presentation decks, presenting video content, webex integration not having certain features that traditional webex has like chat function and being able to see multiple people at once

PROS

Love reviewing creative marketing materials in this platform.

CONS

The inability to present presentations with animated gifs in the workspace and the webex integration hiccups we’ve run into

Karissa

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Helpful tool

I appreciate using bluescape as we are creating anew product, we are able to put everything in one place and communicate within the board

PROS

I think it's fairly using friendly. I like uploading several types of documents or spreadsheets and being able to have it all in one place.

CONS

I accidentally created a whole board in the wrong size and now I don't have an easy way of making it to the standard zoom that is in there.. So when I add notecards they're the wrong size font

Maryann

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape Review

PROS

The ability to reorganize information in an organic way.

CONS

I wish that you could preview comments in the Comments Panel before opening up a specific note.

Vendor Response

Maryann, thank you so much for your review! Glad Bluescape is helping you organize information in an organic way. I understand about previewing comments. I will pass your feedback along!

Replied July 2021

Guinevere

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

operations manager

Good

PROS

Being able to upload files for employees

CONS

When it won't take my uploaded files. Also not always giving notifications.

Vendor Response

Guinevere, thanks so much for your review. Glad to hear Bluescape is helping you upload and share files. Is there a certain file type you're having trouble with. Please let us know. We're happy to help!

Replied July 2021

Matthew

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape Review

PROS

Fun to see other ideas and it is really easy to tag other people.

CONS

Trying to draw on the canvas.....can be difficult. Also seems like the tools change often.

Vendor Response

Matthew, thank you so much for your review. I agree - it's great to see ideas as they come to life! Sorry to hear drawing is sometimes difficult. Maybe these quick tips will help? https://knowledge.bluescape.com/docs/writing-or-drawing-on-a-workspace-asset-web

Replied July 2021

Jennifer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Changed our communication as an organization

Bluescape changed our communication both with Clients and internally. From designing spaces, showing options, creating marketing campaigns, managing multiple projects, sharing information, getting feedback, etc. There are so many uses.

PROS

Really great for visual people. Can hold so much content and easy to navigate and communicate through the various features. Some of the upgrades have really elevated the experience.

CONS

New features for excel don't seem to work right and the video conferencing sound isn't very good. We just abandoned those features and use with Teams.

Teri

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Love the product!

Great, useful tool!

PROS

One place for everything. Helps with collaboration between users/guest. Saves time during the process and can keep things organized.

CONS

Not always intuitive, so learning curve for some.

Vendor Response

Teri, thanks so much for your review! Great to hear you're loving Bluescape, it's saving you time, and helping with collaboration. I understand about the learning curve. If you ever have questions, you are welcome to reach out to our support team or find tips at https://university.bluescape.com/

Replied July 2021

Adam

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Building a better experience

Having to work remote for months during the shutdown last year, we utilized Bluescape to communicate and collaborate with out of state and local clients. We were able to present multiple design presentations while at home which caused us to be able to land more contracts and keep our pipeline full with new work!

PROS

the ability to collaborate with clients in real time has improved our remote meeting capabilities

CONS

the video chat features are a bit primitive compared to other programs

Vendor Response

Adam, thanks so much for your review. Great to hear Bluescape helped you land deals while working from home! Let us know how we can continue supporting you from home, the office, or... anywhere :)

Replied June 2021

Michael

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape Review

PROS

Great way to share knowledge and resources

CONS

Load time for assets, limited bandwidth to support a large amount of assets

Vendor Response

Michael, thanks so much for your review. Glad to hear Bluescape is helping you share knowledge and resources. I understand about bandwidth in large workspaces. We will look into this.

Replied July 2021

Jackie

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great Product!

PROS

The infinite canvass! There is no limitation to the projects.

CONS

Can’t screenshot the information fully, can’t export the information anywhere else, can’t make Gantt charts which is important when project planning.

Vendor Response

Jackie, thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear you're enjoying the infinite canvas and flexibility of Bluescape. Thank you for the feedback about screenshots and Gantt charts. We're always making improvements, so I will pass this along to the product team. In the meantime, if you'd like to create custom charts or templates, check out this article: https://knowledge.bluescape.com/docs/templates

Replied July 2021

Nakul

Research, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent product

PROS

This product is user-friendly and helps a lot if you are working with collaborators. Makes collaboration easy.

CONS

Needs high-speed internet and a big screen for efficient use.

Vendor Response

Nakul, thanks so much for your review. Great to hear Bluescape makes collaboration easy. I like working in Bluescape on a big screen as well :)

Replied July 2021

Noah

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Bluescape Review

Don’t see a major difference between blue scape and google drive (free)

PROS

Everyone had access. It looked very professional.

CONS

No one was familiar. Hard to use and navigate.

Reasons for switching to Bluescape

Free

Vendor Response

Noah, thanks so much for your review. Bluescape's "infinite canvas" does take some getting used to. I hope you get more opportunities to try it out. Let us know how we can help!

Replied July 2021

Ramsey

Motion Pictures and Film, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE