User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse StoryTEQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

October 2020

Evie from Boomerang

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Reasons to work with Storyteq

We run large campaigns for international accounts across 30 global markets and the software offered by Storyteq allows us to work efficiently and effectively. In addition to the great software, the team at Storyteq are always finding ways to improve their platform and think along with us proactively on how we can improve usability and how to set up certain projects, to make them more adept to change.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly and continuously improving to suit the needs of users better. In addition, the team at Storyteq is very hands-on and flexible to help ensure we meet our (often impossible) deadlines regardless.

Cons

There are sometimes some small bug issues, but the team is quick to fix these once flagged.

Reasons for Choosing StoryTEQ

-

September 2020

Lotje from ROC van Amsterdam | Flevoland

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

StoryTeq

Pros

Because of this software we could finally sent automatically and personalized videos to our potential students who signed up for an education. Because of this our communication suits our target audience better and makes them feel more special and welcome after signing up. And StoryTeq is a great company to work with.

Cons

It took a lot of effort and time to make (the scenes for) the video, to test all the variables and to connect with our e-mail marketing system. But when it's live, it works very well.

September 2020

Benjamin from Heineken Experience

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

StoryTeq

We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience and to create hyper-personalization. The personalized video software from StoryTeq helped us optimize the time spent on video production, leverage our first-party data, and exceed our guest’s expectations by offering personalized content and creating a wow moment.

Pros

Software is user friendly, easy to implement, easy to connect with others tools, can be used by beginners

Cons

Software was still in the development phase when we tested it. So some things had to be changed or improved such as the possibility to also create static ads and not only video ads

Reasons for Choosing StoryTEQ

Because we knew the team already from past projects. It's also a very innovative company. Their customer care/success department is always friendly and available. And the price is worth the product.

September 2020

Thom from Boomerang Motion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

A must have for assets at scale!

Pros

The render time is really fast and with the direct connections to the social platforms you can get your content live in a very short time frame. Also one of the big pro's is that local markets can review their content really easy and fast via the review tool. In a couple of clicks the client can approve assets or give feedback.

Cons

Sometimes I would like to choose a font color via a color picker. So you can choose which color you want for every word or letter. Right now there is an option to choose a different color but it's kind of a work around.

September 2020

Lieke from Perfetti van Melle

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Endless dynamic possibilities, good value for money

Particularly adds value for local adaptions in terms of translation, A/B test versions and local products/artworks. Significantly improved time-to-launch against acceptable costs.

Pros

Localization made very easy and cost efficient, easy to use tool, great support that thinks along and works in an agile way, really good solution when creating content for different markets with different needs, languages and products.

Cons

No complaints. Of course this software is based on templates so there are limitations but within very reasonable boundaries.

September 2020

Roelie from Aon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

More engaged audience

Pros

The effect in our marketing campaigns due to personal videos is amazing. It really has an impact on the engagement of our customers. We love using video and by making it personal getting the message across is much easier and fun.

Cons

More details in analytics would be nice.

September 2020

Sebastien from Voodoo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Voodoo review

Pros

We can deploy thousand of videos very easily and very fast. That's helping us to launch our games very fast. I'm using After Effects every day and the interface is quite similar so for jobs like mine that's perfect.

Cons

At first it was not very appropriate to our needs, but the Storyteq team did a lot of work to do it better. So I think at first sight the platform is not really easy to use.

September 2020

Daan from Boomerang

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

StoryTeq Review

Pros

The lay-out is intuitive and it enables companies to make dynamic video's in a very efficient way.

Cons

It is not possible to rearrange/drag and drop video's in an easy way.

September 2020

Michiel from Ditzo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Gebruiksvriendelijk

Pros

Heel snel eerste inzichten hebben! En makkelijk tussen verschillende data switchen.

Cons

Op dit moment nog geen vervelende zaken waar ik tegenaan ben gelopen.

September 2020

Pim from DGN retail

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

DGN retail - Pim Janmaat

Pros

Its user-friendly and gives you a lot of freedom to adjust everything you want.

Cons

Can't judge yet, we've just started. Ask later ;-)

September 2020

Charlotte from Albert Heijn

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

AH dynamic video

Pros

Easy to use! Gives us the creative flexibility we need and is cost-saving!

Cons

Hard to say now, we need to expand our use case to give a good answer on this question