Accelo Software

Accelo Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

About Accelo

Accelo is used and loved by professional service businesses around the world to manage their client work, profitably. The end-to-end cloud-based platform manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing and more, regardless of where you are. With an emphasis on time and money, the client work management platform gives you a holistic view of your most up-to-date business data and financial performance. Having client communications, activities and work centralized in a single platform, you always know where things are without having to ask for a status update. Accelo streamlines workflows and increases efficiency across the business and teams to enhance visibility and coord...

Accelo Pricing

A cloud-based client work management platform to manage all aspects of your client work and improve the performance and profitability of your business. Plus: $24.00 Per User / Per Product / Per Month (on an Annual Contract) Min. 5 Users Premium: $39.00 Per User / Per Product / Per Month (on an Annual Contract) Min. 5 Users Product Licenses include: - Sales & Quotes (Plus: $24.00 | Premium: $39.00) - Projects (Plus: $24.00 | Premium: $39.00) - Tickets (Plus: $24.00 | Premium: $39.00) - Retainers (Plus: $24.00 | Premium: $39.00) - Billing (Plus: $24.00 | Premium: $39.00) - Reports ($12.00) Compare all product features: https://www.accelo.com/platform/features/

Starting price: 

$24.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

PSA Platform - Transform the way you manage your client work

Accelo User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Kim

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Problem solver

User Profile

Shahidul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

A Wonderful Project Management Software!

Pros

It kind of changed a whole lot of my teams work ethic, and system. Helper us immensely with unique set of features, especially, syncing schedules, result tracking.

Cons

Nothing much really. Just that the pricing is on the higher side. Not a deal breaker though.

Response from Accelo

Hi Shahidul, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear that Accelo's unique features are helping your team manage schedules and track results. Thank you again for your feedback!

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Helps me stay on top of things and simplify my workload

Accelo helps me keep track of existing projects and give assignments to the right people. What I like most about it is how easy it is to see what the current status is at any given time. Having access to our company's email is a benefit to us as well, since we use the email integration.

Pros

One of the nicest features is the ability to attach email threads to specific clients or projects inside a company. In our previous program, we had to duplicate task lists and pray we didn't mess anything up by not being able to create project templates.

Cons

To have a good overview of the billing dashboard, you presently have to rely on the usage of filters, which isn't enough. At a glance, I'd want to know if an invoice has been delivered, received, and paid. The mobile app comes in second, but it falls well short of the online version in terms of functionality and is in desperate need of some love and care.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Assigning responsibilities, raising awareness of the business, and reducing procedures are all part of the process. Viewing reports and integrating with business email are both possible options. Being able to spot a problem before it becomes a problem for an employee.

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Terrible at the basics

From and PM/Consultant standpoint it has made my life harder. Nearly all I speak to dislike.

Pros

There is nothing I like. Every Feature that seems like it would be a good thing E.G. having meeting from calendar appear in timesheets ends up not working to what you would expect. For example meeting will auto allocate to client and not project if not created from Accelo. Meeting can then not have people on different rates capture time as costs will not capture correctly.

Cons

Very Time consuming to capture Time and create/manage projects. Time capture overhead increased significantly when business started using Accelo. Project Planning is very primitive and very slow with basic/backward functionality. honestly seems like Beta software at times.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Accelo had many systems in one

Response from Accelo

We are sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with the platform. We'd love to offer assistance to improve your Accelo experience moving forward. You mentioned your timesheets allocate meeting time to your client and not to the project if created outside of Accelo, this is correct. The best way to resolve this is to create meetings within Accelo and mark them against the associated project. We're sorry you're experiencing issues with tracking time. Accelo offers multiple ways to capture time so we recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to explore more efficient methods. We want to make sure you're aware of the robust project management functions available, including scheduling, multiple views, profitability tracking and predictions for project timelines and budgets. We recommend connecting with your Customer Success Manager to explore these functions. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can work with you to explore other ways to improve your Accelo experience.

Replied August 2022

Yashika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

The versatility makes it extremely useful

Pros

I like that the whole sales pipeline can be handled through Accelo .You can track how much time any part of your sales process takes and also follow other agent performance ( if you have the necessary permissions ) . You can easily map out everything in advance and being able to visualize what needs to be done is very useful .

Cons

While you can generate invoices ,it is hard to automate the exact billing cycle you need .And there is a limited selection of currencies .

Popular Accelo Comparisons