All AgencyBloc AMS+ Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

This is perfect for Life and Health agents

.

PROS

I love how this is setup specifically for Life and Health agents. There are so many customization that can be made, but it already is setup and can be used exactly how it is. There is an endless amount of customized reports that can be ran. This is setup so that if you are a single person or if you are an agency or even if you oversee multiple agencies this is built for it. It is affordable for a month for 1 person to use....Way cheaper than anything else i looked at.

CONS

I use Facebook for marketing/lead generation. Agencybloc is not directly integrated with Facebook. I just currently emailed Agencybloc to get info on how to set this up.

Kevin

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

AgencyBloc is EXACTLY what I need!

I'm a single owner/broker. I became an AgencyBloc customer before I had a single client or a single lead to enter into the database. I knew my business would grow and that I needed to get started properly. Yes, I could have built an Excel spreadsheet, but did I want to track and develop business on the back of my Excel skills? AgencyBloc allowed me to get off the ground quickly so I could focus on my business instead of sorting through or building a CRMish database.

PROS

I realize this sounds like I'm speaking in reverse, but this is only fully realized after utilizing AgencyBloc. AgencyBloc's customer support team is OUTSTANDING. I ask a lot of questions and am always trying to stretch what can be done. The Support team is very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. They understand the concept of what I'm trying to accomplish vs how I sometimes communicate what I'm trying to get done. A solid, built-for-insurance CRM coupled with great support is vital to my business. I didn't need to build from the ground up what I wanted to track. With only a few customizations that I was able to do myself, I was up and running quickly. Even though I'm a small business, I depend on AB, it's the first platform I open each morning.

CONS

My least favorite function is Email Marketing. I say the least favorite with a caveat....I have been using AB's Email Marketing as part of my ongoing marketing for the past 18 months and will continue to do so. It's a bit clunky. Once you understand how it works, it works well. Email marketing is very important to me and I'll continue to use it.

Reason for choosing AgencyBloc AMS+

See my above comments.

Nicholas

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

very honest review of agency bloc

if your a busy agency owner it will be extremely tough to onboard. here is an honest video review [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

tracking features, build in commission module

CONS

onboarding process was very difficult, lack of onboarding support

Aimee

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

AgencyBloc, Saving us Time.

Overall, our experience is great with AgencyBloc. We are so happy that we are able to utilize this program for what we really need to use it for. Primarily we like to use this program for tracking commissions.

PROS

We really utilize the commission module almost on a daily basis. We like that we are able to make sure that we are compensated for all of our policies. I enjoy being able to run the commission report every month to see which policies we didn't have a payment on. I like the feature of activities on the individual lead page. I use that page to upload a lot of our agents leads on there. It is really nice that as the Admin we are able to look into our agent's business, not to be nosey or intruding, but to reach out to them to see if they need help reaching out to contact leads. We want all of our agents to succeed so being able to have one centralized location of seeing their activity has been a great help. We have 4 new agents using this program. I feel that they generally like the system as well since we see them using it. I enjoyed having someone that we could reach out to personally and would take the time out of their day to help me with any questions, [sensitive content hidden] was a great onboarding instructor. If we couldn't figure out a solution she would find the answer and get back with me.

CONS

I personally feel that there are a few things that could be adjusted better to help us as an agency. One feature that I find slightly annoyed with is that the information doesn't automatically save, that we have to hit save for all the pages. I don't really like the feature where we have a husband and wife both have separate policies and accounts, so I don't want to merge the contact, so I wish I could dismiss that comment on the page and it not ask me that again. Also, my husband is the insurance agent and I am on the administrative side of the company, so it's unfortunate that we can't both be logged into AgencyBloc at the same time under 1 log in. We would have to pay for another user account and we just feel like that expense isn't necessary. I would like the custom fields for the note section to be bigger, sometimes we have so many notes on a client that scrolling through the note field can be tedious.

Steve

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

All In One Insurance Solution for Brokers!

AgencyBloc is the single best all-in-one insurance platform out there - and I've used just about all of them as the IT Director for Custom Health Plans. Absolutely any part of the system can be found from a top level search, and the lead system especially has unparalleled versatility for customization. It's even possible to post directly into the CRM, and combined with the autoresponder capability, you can have an instant-deploy message go out the moment a lead comes in. It also has a very Google Calendar-esque notification function built in, so you'll never miss a lead having a birthday or with a policy running out. Last but not least, the staff are super responsive, and listen to agents' requests for new features or tweaks to existing ones. Gary Marr especially on their technical team has been a non-stop asset to our overall online endeavors, and is a true gem within AgencyBloc - having an awesome system is great, but having an awesome system with technicians who care is absolutely stellar.

PROS

Biggest pros are the ease of customization and searchability, and the simplicity of use on any device. The entire CRM is mobile friendly, so even on the go, the whole system is at your fingertips.

CONS

The only real con other than a relatively hefty learning curve (which is expected with this many features) is the lack of a built in rate engine - obviously not a huge deal with so many out there, and if nothing else, it's likely something planned in the future. Regardless, it's easy enough to write a cross-post into a quoting engine AND AgencyBloc without disrupting either one.

Cathy

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Extremely User Friendly & A MAJOR Time Saver!

There are too many to list. But, mainly, the fact that our customers are all in one easy spot, and since we have two office locations, all of us are able to access and utilize the program. I personally have saved many, many hours of my work week, as am now able to simply upload most of our commissions directly into Agency Bloc, and don't have to spend my valuable time simply inputting numbers into Excel.

PROS

Before we purchased the Agency Bloc software, I was spending a good majority of my time simply inputting commissions. This was all done by one person (me!), and I was simply not able to keep up with this exhaustive process, and take care of our customers and their respective issues to boot. Since utilizing the commission feature on Agency Bloc, I now have the necessary time to help our customers and spend the time with each and every one of them. No more working nights and/or weekends just to keep my head above water. Also, the customer service that Agency Bloc extends is absolutely beyond compare. Our rep never fails to respond to our pleas for help (regardless of how trivial), and gets back to us the same day, and usually within the hour even. THANK YOU so much! I would highly recommend Agency Bloc to any insurance agency that is looking to streamline and organize their customer base. With AB, you can be as detail oriented as you like, and rest assured that they will be there to assist you 100%.

Vanessa

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

The Medicare Plan Store Review

I specifically work more in the backend part of our business. I have no idea how well I'm utilizing what functions I know about and if I could be more effective within the system. I have attended many training sessions. Have there been advanced sessions for users who have been using the system for a while. I don't know what I don't know.

PROS

Our company benefits most from these functionalities within the AB system:All aspects of the client management components - Custom Fields have served us wellReporting - both preset reports and the custom reports are important to our businessCommissions - entry and reporting are critical to us managing distribution accuracy

CONS

We would benefit from the ability to add live links in the system that allow our agents to go to other online entities, specifically new client portals that send important documents client should have prior to their appt. The addition of live link availability would be a time saver for agents and administrators. I have also requested that some changes in the Commissions Not Received Report would be helpful in following up and resolving those issues

Reason for choosing AgencyBloc AMS+

Be cause it fit our needs

Reasons for switching to AgencyBloc AMS+

For the above reasons and the ability to manage commissions

Yira

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great product and IT support. Great client database tool.

Overall, we're pleased with AB and its functionality, and their Customer Support.

PROS

The product is easy to understand and use. The support team is wonderful and are always there to answer questions and help you understand how to use the product. A lot of nice features and the integration with our Intulse system has been very handy and easier to keep on top of missed calls.

CONS

Trying to learn how to create Workflows had a bit of a learning curve. Not being able to attach links to Workflows is a bit of a bummer. I love the Workflow feature, but they need to be kept to fairly simple text. Thank goodness the AB support team was always there to help and answer our many questions! Integrating the Intulse was a bit confusing to figure out at first.

User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Love Agency Bloc!

PROS

The product is amazing, it makes our entire AEP season go smoothly and creates an environment that is stress-free when we need it most!

CONS

Nothing, it is great! I guess only better integration with Lead Advantage Pro but that might be hard.

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Super user Friendly! Great platform to keep business organized.

We received better client organization, tracking, in office communication and processing which has increased productivity greatly.

PROS

AgencyBloc's streamlined platform offers the ability to easily search for policies, clients, activity history, as well as track activity and progress among other agency staff.

CONS

Can't say there is anything I don't like. We moved to AgencyBloc from another platform about 8 months ago and the transition was painless.

Jamie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

AgencyBloc Rocks!

Everyone we have worked with has been great! From the sales demo and getting all our questions answered, to the initial set up, to commission training, etc., everyone has been patient with our hundreds of questions.

PROS

This software program is outstanding! There are too many features to list however, the one that stands out the most is the commission tracker. Just importing commission statements each month and AgencyBloc automating that part of our job is priceless. Instead of searching through statements or spreadsheets, I can quickly run a report in AgencyBloc and see exactly who we are missing commissions for each month.

CONS

As with any software or new program, the least likeable thing is the time it takes to get everything set up and going. Even though this is a "con", I can say since AgencyBloc syncs with another system we use for client data, getting the client and/or carrier information in the system wasn't hard. It just takes some upfront time, as it will with any system.

Reason for choosing AgencyBloc AMS+

Pricing was a major factor of course, followed by ease of implementation. Since AgencyBloc syncs with Employee Navigator, it was easier to get all of our data imported than with other systems.

Lindsay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Great Database System, Improves Inter-departmental Communication.

Our company started with a primarily paper based system and went to AgencyBloc specifically as a database to keep all of our client and clients employee information. We quickly realized that AgencyBloc was a powerful tool and saves us the time. We frequently need reports on our groups and employees to create quotes. The reports are easy to pull off of the Website and we rely heavily on them. The nice thing is they are always up to date and accurate which we didn't have with the excel documents we created without AgencyBloc. We used to have to input all of the information ourselves, now we just pull it from AB. It does mean that you have to be vigilant about making sure the information is current in AgencyBloc but once you get a system set up it is a huge time saver. Our customers are impressed with how fast we get information to them! The activity section has also proved to be really helpful. We are a small business and each of us work from home so communication within our company is vital. Activities allow us to document all of our interactions with clients and carriers, then each of us can view the activity for information. Therefore, we are never "in the dark" when communicating with customers or carriers...there are detailed notes that we can each refer to. The other thing I really appreciate about the system is that it has lots of features and you can choose which you are going to use and how. It is easy to customize to fit your specific needs. The AgencyBloc staff is always available to answer any questions we have and they are always willing to hear feedback. Some of the feedback we have given has actually resulted in changes, which means they listen! Overall, we have had a very positive experience with AgencyBloc and the staff that run it!

Samuel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Fantastic software by all standard

Great experience with agencybloc, easy to use and fantastic customer service

PROS

I have been searching for a superior method to monitor all activities that had happened on a customer's approach. Agencybloc enabled me to follow all exercises and have a simple method to discover the set of experiences.

CONS

Keeps freezing and pausing lately. It would have performed much better if little work will be done on the software

Catie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Very Impressed

We are very happy with the service and are always excited to learn about more features and improvements as it gets better every year.

PROS

There is a lot of functionality and it can be very customized to the business. We are still learning about new ways to use the service and the customer service line has always been there to help.

CONS

Sometimes the customization can be a little too much and can create confusion because we set something up the incorrect way which causes time and frustration to be efficient.

Emily

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

AgencyBloc

PROS

What can i say. I love using agency bloc to keep my clients organized. It makes my job so much easier and i couldn't imagine living without it.

CONS

There are very few things that i wish would improve with the agency bloc software. One of those things is that i am unable to track a state license under a agency.

Mark

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great CRM. Wouldn't change if they charged me more

PROS

Being able to connect a client with a spouse, a referral partner or a group account is critical for us. The software makes it easy to do all of these.

CONS

Not the easiest to learn when you don't follow the training courses. A lot of capabilities but it takes a bit to make it work best for your situation

Shannon

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

AgencyBloc Review

PROS

I really like the ease of use. The Main Detail page houses all pertinent client info, and then the tabs at the top make it easy to move to Policies and Activities.

CONS

I have very little to say for what I like least about this software! My only complaint would be that the 1 time it went down, it took almost all day for it to come back up.

Lyndia

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Agency Bloc

I love that I can track everything in agency bloc.

PROS

I like how versatile it is and how I can use it to track clients and policies

CONS

The inability to take notes between tabs

Sophia

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source