User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Many customizations available and support team Response time"

  • "Customer service. Ability to request for feature upgrade."

  • "The possibility to customize the segmentation options and the support efficiency"

  • Cons

  • "It's not available in portuguese and doesn't have RegEx"

  • "Features are limited. The time difference between us (Sydney) and AimTell makes it hard to arrange video call meeting."

  • "Needs implement regular expression as condition on segmentation"

Browse Aimtell Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

May 2020

Missi from Digital Target Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Willing to Change and Improve

I've only been working directly with the software for a month or so but the incredible customer service has really gotten my attention. I've never worked with a company so willing to change how their software works so that it meets my needs.

Pros

The software is very straightforward in terms of what it does, how it does it and what you can expect from it. The implementation is easy enough but there are improvements that can be made. The *BEST* part of this software is the customer support team. They are willing to take your questions and suggestions and make them actionable and adjust the software based on your needs. Need something that isn't there today? Just ask - it may be coming soon and if not, it just might get added to the roadmap.

Cons

I don't like the functionality when you have multiple websites. The navigation leaves some work to be done, but they are not afraid to make improvements, which I love. They are working on, but do not today have, completely automated or templated setups so you can create the exact same segments and triggers for multiple websites. Other than that, everything works as it should and it is very simple to set up and maintain.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Happy with customer support service

Aimtell help us to tracking the use. Easy to use, support team is good also in helping us to answer the question.

Pros

The notification service of Aimtell help us to notify our customer about our product and gain revenue when user buy our product

Cons

This comment is not about the software but I would like to give a comment to ask Aimtell to improve the document guide to use Aimtell service. In some case it helps us to find the documentation faster. The support team of Aimtell is good when help me to in troubleshooting the issue

May 2019

Isabelle from Whispir

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Poor Service & Unnecessary Bugs

Very poor customer service. The tool is cool, but my experience with the team has soured my view of the company overall.

Pros

We use it for remarketing. The cost per lead has been quite efficient.

Cons

There are bugs in the messages on PC computers. Aimtell have not come back to me with a solution. I have been chasing them for months, and they keep saying they will come back to me but they never do.

March 2020

Jaime from SelectBlindsCanada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

100% Recommended

Customer service and tech support is top notch, hope they stay like that..or better...

Pros

easy to create push notifications, and start seeing good results

Cons

I would to have more features to customize my notifications. It would be amazing if we can use the same segments created in analytics to target customers. Apple devices is a must hope they can incorporate them

Reasons for Choosing Aimtell

It was easy to try, and based on results we decided to keep working with it

March 2019

Scott from BuyWise Mortgage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great for the "Beginner"

Aimtell is an amazing product supported by amazing people.

Pros

Browser push notifications seemed confusing and a little complicated before I found Aimtell. Everything from the dashboard to the support has been instrumental in allowing me to learn this valuable marketing tactic quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing in particular that I do not like. There is still a lot of functionality and best practices that I am not taking advantage of right now.

August 2019

Bruna from Peixe Urbano

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The most complete tool in the market!

Aimtell solved all my problems with the possibility to segment according to my business model

Pros

The possibility to customize the segmentation options and the support efficiency

Cons

It's not available in portuguese and doesn't have RegEx

September 2019

Alison from Temple and Webster

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Happy Customer

Very supportive team. Great experience overall.

Pros

Customer service. Ability to request for feature upgrade.

Cons

Features are limited. The time difference between us (Sydney) and AimTell makes it hard to arrange video call meeting.

April 2019

Frederico from Peixe Urbano

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Start your Aimtell trial today!

I'm very thankful of Aimtell team for support

Pros

Many customizations available and support team Response time

Cons

Needs implement regular expression as condition on segmentation

February 2017

Jake from Self

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great app for browser push notifications!

I've looked at many push notification apps and Aimtell is the way to go. I saw a lot of results over the holiday season using their conversion tracking feature and I am very pleased. The app is easy to use and if I had any questions the customer support was very knowledgeable and excellent at responding. A+

January 2016

Jacob from Self

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Easy to set up!

Very easy to use. Loved the ability to create custom segments.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

We enjoyed our free trial, looking forward to subscribing

Pros

Loved the service they provide and was very easy to implement. Support was good.

Cons

Would love some more template options for the popups for use with images.