User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Easy to set up and Use - Even more convenient if you have WebManager as well"

  • "fast service easy software to use a lots of ways to make our life easier ."

  • "Customer service rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best! Ease of use and variety of functions. "

  • Cons

  • "I would say improvement. Reporting definitely could be improved. It is not easy to figure out how to create reports. "

  • "Not having customer service reps available on the East Coast. "

  • "When contacting support they always have someone call you back instead of connecting you straight to someone."

Browse AutoManager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

November 2019

BRADLEY from Boise Auto Clearance, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great people, great value, great support

The people are top notch pros. They offer service and support 2nd to none. The software is a very good value for all the the features it includes, and they continue to improve it all the time.

Pros

It does everything we need. It runs pretty fast on a local network.

Cons

modular system (DMS tool is a different system that the website tool)

Reasons for Choosing AutoManager

value

Reasons for Switching to AutoManager

DealerClick mislead me, offered terrible support, and has very low quality software. AutoManager is the opposite: great in all categories.

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Thank you for letting us know your feedback regarding our employees. They are the reason for our success. We're glad you had such a good experience!

September 2019

William from Holly Ridge Auto Mart, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

You own it

Easy to use F&I software for car dealers. Good communication from the company about updates and just staying in touch.

Pros

I like that we own the software. You can choose a yearly maintenance plan, which comes with the initial purchase. But if you don't want it down the road, no cost. You just may not get timely software updates. One of the most stable products since Manheim Tracker. Very similar in layout and use. I much prefer that type of software to the monthly subscription service that you never stop paying...ever....

Cons

Can't get direct access to outside warranty providers like GWC or ASC. If you write warranty or gap coverage, you must go to a dealer portal website. No intergration.

Reasons for Switching to AutoManager

Tracker was long discontinued and couldn't get updates

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We appreciate it. Thank you also for spotlighting the "ease-of-use" aspect of our products. We strive for that.

December 2017

Zi from forza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Lots of glitches; problems with printing forms all the time. you must call them to update

only the printing forms and loading inventory to other sites from them.

Pros

Easy to use, sorts inventory well. going back to do reports or print history of inventory is good. Keeps a good record.

Cons

Printing is off quite often. Have to pay for updates often, anytime you need anything they want money to help you. Also cannot look up any info from another computer unless you pay to have it installed there also. Not convenient.

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

We hear you and welcome your feedback. Please give us the opportunity to see how we can make this better. We offer a huge assortment of forms from plain paper to ePay forms. We know how difficult a dot-matrix printer can be. All our staff are onsite and are working diligently and with urgency to make our customer's experience a good one.

September 2020

James from 1 Source 1 Solution

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Featured desking

I have used at least 4-5 desking software, so far this is the best. It it great software and they are constantly improving it.

Pros

DeskManager by automanager is great desking software with features that help keep track of Car dealership sales process. Its quickbook module integretion make bookkeeping job easy.

Cons

I would say improvement. Reporting definitely could be improved. It is not easy to figure out how to create reports.

Reasons for Switching to AutoManager

We had many unresolved, and reoccurring problems with previous software.

February 2018

Nicole from Corry Preowned

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It got the job done.

Pros

The ability to have the inventory of two car lots all in the same system; allowing is to view any vehicle's info that the company owned

Cons

Customer service is terrible. It's hard to understand, and they were always annoyed that you even called them.

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2018

Hi Nicole, we really appreciate your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience. It's always our goal to create customer satisfaction and are not happy that didn't occur here. In order to get a better understanding and rectify this, please call your sales rep at 800-300-2808 ext 103. Thank you.

February 2020

Carol from Rich's Car Corner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

WebManager Craigslist Posting Tool is Great

Pros

This tool makes posting to Craigslist so quick and easy. I used to spend 3-4 hours a day babysitting my Craigslist automatic postings. Now it is a snap to select the vehicles and post them. The time savings is great. Deleting the posts after the vehicle sells is just as quick and easy. I love this tool.

Cons

I would rather be able to pick which vehicles to post and schedule them to be posted, but this is a minor thing.

December 2019

Walter from Ram Motors Auto Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Highly Recommend

We have been using this DMS since 2012, it is great for smaller to mid size dealerships and those that have their own service dept. If you have more than 2 salespeople this software can work for your dealership.

Pros

Easy to learn, navigate and affordability

Cons

there isnt much of anything we didnt like

Reasons for Choosing AutoManager

Affordability and comprehensiveness

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Great to hear from you! Thanks for the positive review. Your right, our software is intended for independent dealers of any size!

February 2018

Derek from MARCAR AUTO INC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Simplified, one stop resource! If you need it they have it all under one roof.

Pros

finger tip control with everything you could and do need. Compliance, forms, DMS, CRM, WEBSITE,.. Literally why you are on the move ,it is with you.

Cons

There is nothing that I can say is or would be a con at this time. The company performs as

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your enthusiastic review Derek. We care about our customers and keeping the software ready to meet existing and new challenges. Thanks again!

January 2017

Marilyn from Rent A Wreck of Fairfield CA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Easy to use

We have been using DeskManager for years. It is simple and easy to use. It does everything a small dealership needs to do.

Pros

easy

Cons

not as custom as I would like

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

AutoManager works hard to make things as easy as possible for our customers so they can focus on their customers. Thank you for taking the time to share positive feedback with us!

January 2017

STEVE from RELIABLE AUTO SALES (CA)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Great System

Deskmanager is easy to use and offers all the things needed to run a dealership. Forms and Reports. Great Customer Service.

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

We have spent over 30 years working on DeskManager and keeping it ahead of the curve for our dealers. From our ePay forms to our BHPH, we look under every stone. Thanks for the positive review!

December 2019

amjad from clio auto mall & wholesale ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

customer service

Pros

fast service easy software to use a lots of ways to make our life easier .

Cons

some of the technician not very knowledgeable

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Customer service and ease of use are very important to us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us on that. Also, if you have found a technician not to your standing, please let us know and we will review the matter immediately.

December 2019

Penny from Dana's Auto Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent

DeskManager saves us time and keeps us organized

Pros

Customer service rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best! Ease of use and variety of functions.

Cons

Not having customer service reps available on the East Coast.

Reasons for Choosing AutoManager

Price and customer service

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review, much appreciated! Glad DeskManager is doing the job for you.

February 2019

PJ from Kalou Motorsport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great DMS + More

Overall great experience!

Pros

Easy to set up and Use - Even more convenient if you have WebManager as well

Cons

When contacting support they always have someone call you back instead of connecting you straight to someone.

Response from AutoManager

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the enthusiastic thumbs up! Your right, WebManager and DeskManager communicate directly with each other.

November 2017

Shannon from Autos a Go Go LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Best "Cloud like" option for small, mobile flexible dealer. The tech support has never let us down!

Mobil capability to work deals anywhere.

Pros

The mobility through hosting. We have Mac and PC users and can even use it on an IPAD with remote desktop. Online training was great and we were up and running very quickly. Push to Craigslist, scan the inventory and a very affordable price. Text to pay has helped us have 100% customer payments so far.

Cons

I have asked for scheduling communications for payment reminders. I would like to edit the texts with ProPay and create batched texts and emails to remind people to pay. Only feature request I have had.

Response from AutoManager

Replied November 2017

Hi Shannon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and strive every day to have our customers be as satisfied with their experience as you are with yours.

July 2014

Missy from MD Motors, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

July 2014

Disappointed

Desk manager has been a disappointment to us, we purchased the program to replace our existing software, (which we loved, but they didn't handle leasing). They promised us that they could handle all of our needs, but it took them 2 weeks to get us the plain paper leasing forms onto our software, (paperwork they should have already had because they work with our leasing company already) it took 2 days shy of 1 month to get our MA plain paper forms onto our software, ( they tried to tell us that their other MA dealers only use per-printed forms) . When we asked for our money back after not being able to use the program for the first 2 weeks, we were told that all sales were final and we would not get a refund, and it still took them an additional 2 weeks to set us up to do a simple plain paper form purchase and sales for MA. They will be happy to enter any forms you send them in PDF form, just not until they get to it. It is a shame because the program has the potential to be good, it is just backed by a poor system of support. When you call them for support, you get an animated message that they will call you back in the order your call was received. This is not helpful if you are new to the system and have a customer sitting there waiting for you to figure out how to input something into the program.

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Hi Missy, thank you for your feedback. Feedback is always helpful. We also can appreciate that just because all the forms requested were available, that shifting software versions, though slight, involves change. Please reach out to your account executive for any additional assistance.

February 2015

Henry from EZ Auto in Newport News

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Easiest way to market, right from your DMS!

I began using Webmanager around 2010 when my webmaster grew up and got a real job. If you are using DeskManager DMS, you are wasting money if you market using anyone else. Webmanager seamlessly uploads directly from your DMS software and immediately places it on your web site. Your only responsible to make sure your units are inventoried correctly. Anyone can manger your website, online auctions, and social media. Your sales people complain about low leads? PUT THEM TO WORK. Make them spend 15 minutes each day working with Webmanager.From Webmanager, your sales people can receive leads, credit apps, and contact info. And they can post directly to eBay and Craigslist with a few clicks. No building pages, no long drawn out procedures, no trying to resolve captchas. Click, POSTED.

October 2015

Jennifer from 62 Auto Sales LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Fantastic!

We were new entirely to the auto business and DeskManager has been a lifesaver. From making a deal to having the correct forms or helping keep books in order to running credit applications, Deskmanager does it all! Customer support is very easy to deal with and are actually rarely needed. This software is an absolute must that I would not chose to be without. We have been in business for over 3 years now and DeskManager has been with us every step of the way. Integration is seamless. As our business has grown, DM always had the answer. The developers have thought of issues in advance. Thank you DM!

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

It is our pleasure to have been of assistance. Thanks for the positive review and time to share it. Please let us know what else we can do!

May 2016

Clint from Clock Tower Auto Mall

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

This platform is powerful beyond imagination, especially when price is considered.

This is a powerful DMS platform that is capable of way more than most that cater to the Independent Dealer community. I have had no issues so far, but admittedly have a great deal of experience on the Franchise side. There are a great number of settings available, and they do take some time to get through. Once the setups are done, this thing is fast and efficient. I would recommend this platform to anyone that wants more than just a basic platform to type paperwork.

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Hi Clint, having variety and trying to meet all the various needs of our customers is very important to us. That and customer service. Thank you for letting us know how you feel and sharing your good experience with us!

September 2015

Steve from Bobz Bikz

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

A very customer-oriented company.

We've been subscribing to WebManager for almost a year now, and our experience has been incredible. From taking the time to explain exactly what our costs would be, to tolerating our learning curve, to adjusting templates to fit our needs, Bill Tzabi in sales, and George in IT have been instrumental in making the entire process smooth and productive. The entire IT support department has been stellar to work with as well, easily attended to our needs and requests in a timely manner. Deciding to move our website hosting to Automanager wasn't a decision we took lightly or rushed into, but we are exceptionally happy with our experience and look forward to a long and productive partnership.

March 2017

John from Brock's Auto Sales Pensacola Florida

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Software Works But Has Backend Support Problems

Used it for 3 months worked as they said but when I needed backend support they never have the time to finish and wanted to just hang up on me before problem was solved and then support totally missed the minor problem and disrespected me making me go off on them so I dumped them need better backend support!!!! Do Not Recommend!!!

Pros

simple to use

Cons

backend support staff

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Hi John, it is unfortunate that this is your perspective, however we appreciate the information as we are always striving to do better. It may help to note that we have a dedicated staff, on-site that work hard to provide excellent tech support. If you have any questions, you can always refer to our knowledgebase: https://help.automanager.com/. We offer videos and a vast array of tutorials. We would love to turn this negative into a positive. Please reach out to your account executive whenever you have an opportunity. Thanks.

September 2015

Casey from Auto Market Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING SOFTWARE AND SUPPORT

I've been in the industry for some time now, and not only is the software efficient and user friendly, but the support is nothing less than exceptional! I am so grateful for the support team, as they are always easy to reach and assist you immeditely. I have not once had an issue with them, and find it shocking that anyone else could say anything less. Thank you guys for all that you do!

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

With your knowledge and experience we truly appreciate the vote of confidence and positive review.

September 2015

ramin from fidelity

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

September 2015

its not web-Based

Cons

At first customer service agents were nice, he told me 30 days 100% money back guarantee, i paid amount for six month then i found out lots of issue with the software i demanded money back not only they refused to do so but also billed me after six month even though they know that i canceled a week after the purchase, this company is money hungry don't care about you, don't recommend them, much better software out there

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Hi Ramin, we appreciate your feedback and would like to have seen a better result. We always want to make our customers satisfied. As you may or may not know, DeskManager is available on the cloud. We are focused on innovation and being cutting-edge as well as providing excellent customer service. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any possible questions. Thanks.

December 2016

Samantha from Rainbow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

We used this previously and it was great!

At my previous dealership, we used this software and it worked amazing! Very great product, and highly recommended!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

none

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Thank you for thinking of us!

June 2015

Coby from Jerry's Campers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great People!

Everyone is always so professional, polite, and eager to help! They've made transitioning to a new website quick and easy! We at Jerry's Campers in Abilene, Texas are VERY appreciative of the hard workers at Desk Manager!

Response from AutoManager

Replied August 2018

Thank you for praising our staff, they appreciate the review and are committed to continue working hard to keep our customers happy.