All AutoManager Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

BRADLEY

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great people, great value, great support

The people are top notch pros. They offer service and support 2nd to none. The software is a very good value for all the the features it includes, and they continue to improve it all the time.

PROS

It does everything we need. It runs pretty fast on a local network.

CONS

modular system (DMS tool is a different system that the website tool)

Reason for choosing AutoManager

value

Reasons for switching to AutoManager

DealerClick mislead me, offered terrible support, and has very low quality software. AutoManager is the opposite: great in all categories.

Vendor Response

Thank you for letting us know your feedback regarding our employees. They are the reason for our success. We're glad you had such a good experience!

Replied February 2020

Joey

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

All in one dealer management software

PROS

Automanager has been an absolute game-changer for our dealership, and we couldn't be happier with the software. [sensitive content hidden] and his team have been incredibly helpful, resolving almost all issues within the same day.Before we adopted DeskManager six years ago, we were burdened with handwritten buyers' orders and typed carbon paper contracts, but Automanager changed everything. The switch doubled our speed, offering legal compliant contracts that eradicated the need for typewriters and carbon paper.WebManager allowed us to fully customize our website and advertisements in-house, granting us the freedom to make rapid changes without external assistance for the first time.As our business evolved, so did our needs, and [sensitive content hidden] periodic check-ins have been invaluable. He offers recommendations for new services that align with our growth while discontinuing products no longer relevant to us.The tech support team has been phenomenal, patiently walking us through technical requests with professionalism and courtesy. Their knowledge and friendliness have been impressive.The proactive approach of the SEO team, calling to discuss analytics and recommendations, further solidified our appreciation for Automanager.Overall, Automanager's software, coupled with the exceptional support from [sensitive content hidden] and his team, has been a driving force behind our success. We highly recommend Automanager to any dealership seeking a user-friendly, customer-centric solution.

CONS

We genuinely have not had any problems or complaints with AutoManager.

Zi

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Lots of glitches; problems with printing forms all the time. you must call them to update

only the printing forms and loading inventory to other sites from them.

PROS

Easy to use, sorts inventory well. going back to do reports or print history of inventory is good. Keeps a good record.

CONS

Printing is off quite often. Have to pay for updates often, anytime you need anything they want money to help you. Also cannot look up any info from another computer unless you pay to have it installed there also. Not convenient.

Vendor Response

We hear you and welcome your feedback. Please give us the opportunity to see how we can make this better. We offer a huge assortment of forms from plain paper to ePay forms. We know how difficult a dot-matrix printer can be. All our staff are onsite and are working diligently and with urgency to make our customer's experience a good one.

Replied August 2018

Rigo

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

SERVICE and VALUE.

they have a fast response and tech know what they are doing.

PROS

great program and great customer support team.

CONS

just the after hours with out tech support sometime I get stuck till the next day!

Cliff

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Best Bang for your Buck!

Easy to setup, easy to use, easy to troubleshoot with tech support. PC has helped us solve every problem we've experienced in a simple and timely fashion.

PROS

It does everything we need, and more that we don't utilize. There's nothing missing that is a must have feature for us.

CONS

If you need to look up a sold deal but don't have the customer info on hand, it's very tedious. There is no "search by vehicle" option that would make this process much simpler.

Reason for choosing AutoManager

Price

Reasons for switching to AutoManager

Previous product was old and price went up.

Manuel

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Totaly pleased

Juat great

PROS

The technical help is superb they are always there for us

CONS

Realy dont have any I have been a customer for more then 20 years and im about getting more products

Dawnelle

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very pleased

PROS

User friendly system! We have been customers for 10 years or more and we have no complaints

CONS

I can't think of any cons I've encountered thus far that hasn't been fixed

Reason for choosing AutoManager

P.C. was very friendly and answered all my questions!

haley

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbooks Support

PROS

Automanager products are not expensive and super easy to use! [sensitive content hidden] is very knowledgeable and helpul.

CONS

no problems with automanager products such as deskmanager or webmanger

canea

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

great product

great mike is a great support tech

PROS

value added good for the cost willing to work with other suppliers for integration

CONS

integration can be better can work on support to be quicker

Marc

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Solid product for my dealership

Good overall experience, great product for running my business

PROS

Easy everyday use, keeps the information I need in a convenient package

CONS

Customer service response time is sometimes slow

Art

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Tech support

PROS

Automanager products are friendly and not expensive

CONS

nevr have any issue with Automanager products

Masood

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Technical support

[sensitive content hidden] is very knowledgable and easy to talk to. always there to help

PROS

Automanager products are very easy to use and not expensive

CONS

Never have any issue with automanager products

William

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

You own it

Easy to use F&I software for car dealers. Good communication from the company about updates and just staying in touch.

PROS

I like that we own the software. You can choose a yearly maintenance plan, which comes with the initial purchase. But if you don't want it down the road, no cost. You just may not get timely software updates. One of the most stable products since Manheim Tracker. Very similar in layout and use. I much prefer that type of software to the monthly subscription service that you never stop paying...ever....

CONS

Can't get direct access to outside warranty providers like GWC or ASC. If you write warranty or gap coverage, you must go to a dealer portal website. No intergration.

Reasons for switching to AutoManager

Tracker was long discontinued and couldn't get updates

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We appreciate it. Thank you also for spotlighting the "ease-of-use" aspect of our products. We strive for that.

Replied February 2020

Jeovanny

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best service i have ever had

The best life experience throughout all these years, with all the changes that over time have always been here to help us move forward

PROS

I am very happy and very grateful to Auto Manager for the best service I have had during more than 30 years that we have worked together.

CONS

In all these years we have experienced great changes regarding technology and they are always at the forefront to make things easier.

Reason for choosing AutoManager

Auto manager is was the first option in 1990 and will continue to be for us.

Mike

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

One of the best DMS companies

Best company! I've been with them for 10 years now, wow! [sensitive content hidden] in sales is wonderful. Just has a session with [sensitive content hidden] in an online chat for some forms updating, solved all my issues quickly. This company does so much for not a lot of costs. I have desk manager, web manager, and now Selly CRM. Everything is also tied into my QuickBooks system for seamless transactions.

PROS

Easy to use. Integrates with many other systems. Inexpensive. Great online help.

CONS

nothing

James

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Featured desking

I have used at least 4-5 desking software, so far this is the best. It it great software and they are constantly improving it.

PROS

DeskManager by automanager is great desking software with features that help keep track of Car dealership sales process. Its quickbook module integretion make bookkeeping job easy.

CONS

I would say improvement. Reporting definitely could be improved. It is not easy to figure out how to create reports.

Reasons for switching to AutoManager

We had many unresolved, and reoccurring problems with previous software.

Nicole

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

It got the job done.

PROS

The ability to have the inventory of two car lots all in the same system; allowing is to view any vehicle's info that the company owned

CONS

Customer service is terrible. It's hard to understand, and they were always annoyed that you even called them.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicole, we really appreciate your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience. It's always our goal to create customer satisfaction and are not happy that didn't occur here. In order to get a better understanding and rectify this, please call your sales rep at 800-300-2808 ext 103. Thank you.

Replied February 2018

Lorraine

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE