ASAP Systems Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About ASAP Systems

BarCloud Asset is a cloud-based asset management solution that is suitable for small, midsize and large enterprises across various industry verticals. The key features of this solution include asset tracking, mapping, auditing, license management, barcode label printing and reporting. BarCloud Asset helps users manage asset utilization and track their IT equipment allotment and changes. Other features of BarCloud Asset include email and SMS alerts, signature capture, data import and export and real-time analytics. It also supports integration with third-party software that delivers inventory management, customer relationship management (CRM), accounting, customer support and help desk, project management and more. BarCloud Asset is available on a monthly, annu...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Home page

ASAP Systems User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

This Software saved me a lot of time!

Pros

its so easy to use and highly configurable it fit perfectly our office. we were able to easily check out item and check them back in, and keep a record of it. Barcloud saved us a lot of money and valuable time.

Cons

i liked everything, their support and training assisted me a lot.

Tim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Ease of use. Almost 100% accuracy. Saved us time & money!. Support always there to help.

My headaches are gone! My inventory is near perfect. I have been promoted because of this. I have recommended it to other divisions in house and they are true believers.

Pros

Ease of use. Time saver! My inventory is almost at 100% accuracy. Great support team. I have to submit monthly inventory reports to my superior. What I like best about Passport is that I can do everything in just a few clicks. I take inventory, I create the report and email it direct to my boss. All from this program. I am able to recieve alerts when I am low on a certain item. I went from 100's of 1000's of dollars missing to almost 100% accuracy on my inventory levels.

Response from ASAP Systems

Hi Tim, We'd like to thank you for taking the time out to leave us some feedback. Our team is glad to hear that our support and products have been working well for you and your industry. A popular favorite from our clients is the ability to create configurable reports, and we are glad that it has been assisting you with your business processes. Congratulations on your promotion, and we wish you the very best. Thank you for being an ASAP Systems's client.

Replied August 2017

Jeffery

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

The Customer Service and Support Team are hard to beat. BarCloud Is above the rest.

We are a fast paced working environment in the bottling industry and are world leaders in the industry. We expect that our venders fit our mold. ASAP Systems BarCloud is the perfect solution for keeping us ahead of the game.

Pros

BarCloud is a tool we use daily in our business practices. It has had some bugs but the Support we received was quick and painless with little down time. It's technology savvy that makes the competition (out of the box) solutions seem non existent. It's simple to use and straight forward. You are able to rename fields that make sense to your business routines. It's not standard. It's configurable.

Cons

It's so easy to configure that you tend to go overboard and forget what you were meaning to do (take inventory). I would like the iPhone to scan quicker however there is an adapter that you can you to help aid in this. Not a big problem.

Response from ASAP Systems

Hi Jeffery, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us feedback. While we apologize for the bugs that you may have experienced, we are delighted to hear that our ASAP Systems' Support Team has been helpful and prompt! We thank you for being an ASAP Systems's client and wish you and your business the very best.

Replied August 2017

Bruce

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Expensive and full of issues.

Cons

Money was wasted with and still with no system that operates. The scanner also would not sync or operate as advertised. Training & support was spent fixing their system issues until, surprise, we would need to purchase more "support" to continue.

Joanne

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Very bad. We had problems and nobody can help us. They don't even call us back when they find that

Pros

friendly user, many possibilities for report, easy printing

Cons

We had problems and nobody can help us. They don't even call us back when they find that they cannot resolve our problems. This is what happen when it's prepaid... There's a lot of update and each one taking a long time to do (many days sometimes)

Response from ASAP Systems

Dear Joanne, Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear you were not very satisfied with our product. If we can have more details regarding the problems you were facing, this would be really helpful. But you must know that, since then, a lot of changes have been made and the Support Team is now very well known for the great service they provide. In all cases, your review was taken into consideration, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you still need any help. - ASAP Systems

Replied January 2019

Rowena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

This software is good for basic usage.

I chose the small scanning devices at first, but it didn't seem to work as good as a basic barcode scanner. I recommend investing in a better scanner that you can also purchase from them.

Pros

It allows you to import and export information from inventory on the basic package. When you add on tracking assets, you can be sure to find all the company's information like serial number and where items are stored or being used.

Cons

Sometimes I will be entering items received or issued and when I try to process the website freezes up and I have to re-enter the same information and my data gets lost. Time is wasted and so money is also wasted when this happens.

Response from ASAP Systems

Dear Rowena, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and we apologize for the delay in replying. Our team is glad to hear that our product served you well. Regarding the issues in the Receive transaction, everything is working fine now and all the transactions are greatly performing with no latency issues. Kindly note that our Support Team, will be glad to assist you for any further inquiry. Thank you for being an ASAP Systems's client. - ASAP Systems

Replied May 2019

Bob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE

Pros

The ability to move an inventory item over to an asset... This software is COMPLETELY customizable to our company... Passport has an Inventory module, Asset module, a very robust Report module, and a Bar Coding module that is fully customizable... Once it is fully implemented into our business it will look as if this software was written completely for us...

Cons

At this time, we have not experienced anything with this software that I would consider a Con... Our experience has been very good to this point...

Response from ASAP Systems

Dear Bob, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our product. Our software is designed to cater all our clients' needs and is highly customizable; we are so glad that it is serving all your industry needs . Thank you for being an ASAP Systems's loyal customer. - ASAP Systems

Replied May 2019

Steve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Not worth the headache

I submitted many proposals to obtain this system. They offer a demo but it does not fully show you issues and bugs the system constantly has, which require costly tech support. The initial setup they offer is scheduled over 30 past your purchase date, which conveniently is the end of the return policy. You do not get a hands on experience of the system before you have the option to return, which, after you see how many bugs are in it, you will return. All my "training" hours were spent showing the tech new bugs, which stopped our training, but they still deducted the time. I could not show value in this system with my company so they would not pay the support fees. I now have a useless bug ridden system that I can not even get to operate properly, I am better off with a Microsoft Access database to maintain my inventory.

Response from ASAP Systems

Dear Steve, Thank you for reaching out. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We do offer a 21 day free trial to all our customers in order to test and learn the product prior to buying. Also, the assistance of our Support is for free unless you choose some paid plans. In all cases, your review was taken into consideration and if you still need to reach out, please let us know. If you need to follow up, do not hesitate to contact us. - ASAP Systems.

Replied January 2019

Jim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Such a powerful tool for a very reasonable price.

Very powerful and adaptive tool. If you are looking for a tool that allows you to customize to your operations verses you having to stay within pre-defined swim lanes, this is it. It has increased our accuracy and reduce touch labor. ASAP Systems support and user community have supported us with enhancements and customization of our reports. Multiple of our requests have been added in the updates at no added cost. Passport is very powerful tool and easily customized and all our users love the user interfaces. ASAP Systems also provided us with one on one support at very reasonable pricing and was extremely helpful to us.

Response from ASAP Systems

Hi Jim, Thank you for your review! A feature that we take pride in and is unique to our industry is our products' ability to be configurable to our clients' needs. The report feature is another client favorite, and we are glad to hear that it is serving your company well. Thank you for being an ASAP Systems's client, and we wish you the very best.

Replied August 2017