What are BigChange users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using BigChange software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.63

153 Reviews

5
109
4
35
3
6
2
3
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Nice visual on screen so can see which jobs are coming up."
  • icon"As the business has grown, Big Change have supported us all the way, implementing added features, new tools and always happy to look into new add ons to assist our business."
  • icon"JW is easy to use with functions that help you manage your workflow throughout the day and for the coming weeks."
  • icon"The lack of integration with accounting software but this is know sorted."
  • icon"System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often."
  • icon"Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence."

Jump to:

Browse all BigChange Reviews

  • Have you used BigChange and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 153 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 153 reviews

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Reasons for choosing BigChange

I liked the software, the interface, that they are local and from what I have seen on social media I like the way they treat their employees.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Despite many hours on the phone with their tech support field motion never actually worked.

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied April 2021

Jordan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Same as above!

Reasons for switching to BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

Stacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Whole business can now function as one

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any issue that occur are quickly resolved with roadcrew who are extremely helpful

Pros

Previously we had to use several systems to run our sales team, service department and accounts. This can now all be done as one and each department has access to the whole system. Being able to see what customers have on hire without asking other departments has been key for our sales team. The quick access to service quotes allows the team to function more efficiently and effectively. Glad we made the decision to change

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved with the likes of power bi. This would enable management teams to create their own purpose built reports

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Better fit for business needs

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Cloud based Full team access Reliability Ease of use

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Big Change in the fire industry

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Testing Bigchange

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off . 5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor. 6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from . 7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Reasons for choosing BigChange

There sales literature and online presence is very good at marketing , it looks perfect until you use it .

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

SWS Northwest Ltd

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to. Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out. It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Big Change Journey Watch

Excellent and wouldn't hesitate to renew our contract

Pros

This software is perfect for our requirements for general day to day fleet management. We don't use it to the full capacity that it provides at the moment. So many options and features that can eliminate the cost of paper transfer and administration.

Cons

Fortunately I have no issues with the software. The only criticism I could mention is the input of customer POI's as we have customers that overlap on the system and have had to polygon the boudaries

Reasons for choosing BigChange

So much easier to use and track your mobile workforce - one click and you are aware of your personnel with GPS location and daily movements. Previous history is also a click away.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

A complete solution

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this. Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The inability to make changes to the software that will benefit our processes.

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these. Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, The BigChange Team

Replied October 2019

Emily

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Good CRM System

Pros

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

Cons

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Required a system which better managed the guys on the road.

Benjamin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Fleet Management

Pros

Very intuitive user interface. Software is very responsive.

Cons

There is nothing that we have found that we don't like

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The products are very similar, at least in terms of the functions that we utilise as a business (and I'm aware that the software can do many things that we don't utilise), but the user interface of this product was just marginally better, in my opinion.

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Excellent

Damage charges have significantly increased, as has overall productivity. We now have total transparency of the operational side of the business in one simple to use place.

Pros

Its ease of use for both app users and back office staff. It is so simple to amend worksheets, set up alerts at any time and can be done within seconds.

Cons

Only con is that the customer has to sign the sheet twice, this is an option that cannot be removed.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Big change has so far been reliable and far easier to use,.

Emily

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

BigChange is great for our business

Pros

We like the most that this enables our engineers to easily provide information from site that can be with us in no time at all. It makes out job in the office a lot easier, meaning no loss of paperwork etc.

Cons

There is always room for improvement in our business and with this software. There are things that pop up every now and again that we think could make life easier which we put across as recommendations but overall we are very pleased.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Easier to use with our engineers on the road. Clearly laid out system in comparison to Clik and more user-friendly.

Iain

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users. The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding. Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated. As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new. Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates. Thanks again!

Replied April 2021

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do. The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Being able to use the system to suit the companies needs rather than the company having to change everything for the system. Being able to go electronically was also a big advantage for our company.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We didn't think our previous system suited our industry as much as we would of liked to.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system. We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform. Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied November 2020

Alexandros

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Pros

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called Big Change today The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce How our daily routine for all of us has changed. Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically. Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time. My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Operations Director

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Reasons for choosing BigChange

I invited 3 companies to demonstrate there systems to our staff and my staff decided on Big Change

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The system we had previously was out dated and did not work , the company refused to visit our company to talk to my staff and relied on technology to sell the product however my staff are not computers they are human and responded to interaction from people . Big change understood this and within days of making my enquire they had a meeting booked and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came out talk to my staff.

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you. We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange! Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Replied April 2021

Daria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy to Learn

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros

Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons

When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

A Big Change Sales Representative arranged a visit and Big Change sounded like a much better option than the current. We also wanted to upgrade to a more modern system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

Replied November 2020

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Customer Survey

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow. We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis. Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence. We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team. We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss. Thanks again!!

Replied April 2021

Susan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

JOB WATCH

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too. Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful. The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage. Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We were trying to create our own software but it was proving both difficult and expensive. Job Watch seemed the perfect answer.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

My Big Change Experience

I personally love the software and can see the future potential to save hundreds of manual hours within the team in the long term moving forward. The customer support is second to none in terms of being able to contact 24/7 to resolve any issues you may have.

Pros

The features of the software are extensive and the variables to what it can offer are limitless. Its is clear and visually nice on the eye when working on the software on a daily basis.

Cons

The lack of integration from Big Change to implement in to our business and transition from the old software we were using. We were unaware of the huge transition changes we had to implement to get the system working the way we would like. It also does have limitations that we would like to have access to, and be able to make alterations if we needed to. You also need to have advanced knowledge of word and Excel to be able to fully understand the software fully. I do have expert knowledge in both word and excel therefore 85% of the issues have been resolved, but the rest of the staff dont and there is the problem.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

N/a

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The old software was server based and was very glitchy to work with, also it looked very dated and lacked many of the features that Big Change offered.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review - it is much appreciated. Your JobWatch system is feature rich and investment in set up time is required however the benefits - as you have discovered, are soon apparent. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments for consideration and thank you again, we are thrilled to hear you love the software.

Replied November 2020

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Packed with functions

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

Pros

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place. Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

Cons

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Job watch was the best product "out of the box" without needing to add additional software packages and linking multiple platforms it was a "one stop shop". For all the functions we wanted in a package, Jobwatch had 5 more that we didn't realise we needed until we saw them. Totally blew my socks off.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The business needed smoother processing of jobs, worksheets, delivery notes and transfer of information between operations and field engineers

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations. Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team. Best regards, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

nikki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Good functionality

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out. wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons

shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given shame about the lack of after care and support would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Reasons for choosing BigChange

because we thought it did more and would be better for our company. in hindsight we should have picked them!

Kathy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Excellent CMS and Staff Management Tool

This software allows seamless management of client details and remote workers to allow for greater levels of efficiency and customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use, ease of setting up, integration with vehicle trackers, integration with remote worker's tablets, excellent support, excellent options for adding additional information to client records

Cons

Relatively few reports come as standard and there is a cost (time and money) to request the creation of additional bespoke reports

Reasons for choosing BigChange

A supported implementation and options for creating bespoke reports/fields

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Alarm Master no longer met the growing needs of the business & customer service/support was lacking

Response from BigChange

What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to do this! We love to hear how our valued customers benefit from their system. Likewise we appreciate hearing how we can do even better and am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on increasing our library of reports. Thank you once again.

Replied February 2020

Clare

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Review of BigChange

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros

This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons

There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

A previous director of the company was using the system in another one of his companies

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Access is not on the same level, it is not a management system, it is purely a recording system.

Showing 1 - 25 of 153 reviews
BigChange

BigChange

4.63/5 out of 153 reviews