BigWave

BigWave Reviews

RATING:

4.31

(36)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.31

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Overall it is pretty easy and BigWave is always very good at adapting to their customers needs. It is a great way to communicate within your team regarding various projects and work orders."
  • icon"The global calendar for scheduling considerations, the ability to upload and share documents, ability to track site status for projects."
  • icon"Reporting is awesome when your looking for specific project details. Providing the ability to view the Standard Metrics and billing information."
  • icon"Do not know software enough to see a negative."
  • icon"Product is hard to use for other types of projects."
  • icon"Sometimes I find the importing and exporting confusing, but I don't think that is the software's issue, but more of a personal issue."

All BigWave Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Bigwave an advantage

Several years ago we were looking for a platform to manage our ongoing work across our company's national spread. We looked at many solutions but found that they would all require us to adjust our business models slightly to fit into their structure. When we found Bigwave, we recognized an inherent flexibility that would accommodate not only our national business practices but also the nuances found in each of our various regions and our varied customer base. The flexibility of the system allows us to make adjustments within the system based on project and customer specifics without making time consuming program changes or leaving the platform to work within a parallel spreadsheet/ system.

Pros

Bigwave's user interface is extremely easy to use and their multi-level approach allows users to see all the pertinent information and use all of the tools required for each specific role in a simple, easy to understand way. We are continually surprised at how fast our customers and technicians grasp the concepts. With everyone working within the same system communication is accurate and streamlined. Bigwave allows us to consistently provide a professional product and maintain a high service level across our portfolio. In most cases our competition relies on spreadsheets and scratchpads to stay organized while we rely on a system that is available at any time, from anywhere giving us a distinct advantage.

Travis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Flexible, functional platform

We have been using Bigwave as our comprehensive service delivery platform for two years now and truly can't say enough about it. Centralised web based dispatch prevents double booking because I know that my techs and dispatch staff are working off of the same real-time schedule. I can track the status of any work order with ease, searching by customer, site, technician, accounting info, etc.. The asset management provides versatile functionality for my larger customers. My tech's shine when they attend site with the right parts in hand every time, as they can dig into the all the necessary maintenance information for the equipment they are working on. Flow-through from the work order to the invoicing allows us to invoice virtually on the spot. Transparent billing practice leads to satisfied, repeat customers. Big wave itself has proven to be everything we could hope for in a service delivery platform, but it's the service on the back end that has set them apart. They genuinely care about our business, how our office runs, providing insight and solutions that exceed our expectations. I would recommend them in a heart-beat. Thank you for helping us deliver top-shelf service Bigwave!

Pros

Flexibility. All in one platform. Web based. Exceptional functionality!

Denise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Great, small improvements could make it better.

Overall BigWave has been great, it is the core component of our Project and Job Management flow.

Pros

Overall it is pretty easy and BigWave is always very good at adapting to their customers needs. It is a great way to communicate within your team regarding various projects and work orders. Keeps everything organized.

Cons

Some pages are very slow at uploading compared to other pages (e.g. our quote/invoice tabs are very slow). Sometimes small changes to templates etc. have to go through BigWave. Seems like a lot of work for a small change. It would be nice to be able to make those changes right away on our own. Sometimes we have to copy and paste stuff from different areas.. it would be nice if certain information could auto populate to similar pages where it is needed to be seen as well. Ex. Sometimes Line items in the Invoice Tab need to also be seen in the Supplier Purchase Orders tab or vice versa. Because the program is customizable, the overall appearance or flow of it seems choppy. Our comments section can often be quit lengthy, it would be nice to have one of those buttons that you click and it will take you right to the top of the screen again.

Amrit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Great software, UI could be improved

Overall good experience, like any other software, there can be improvements at the consumer level. User experience isn't the mote important thing, considering we use this as a work order service management.. reliable functionality is the most imporant aspect, and big wave delivers.

Pros

Great functionality, lots of customizable, and overall very reliable. User interface could be better and more user friendly.

Cons

U/I, small glitches in the software, such as not being able to use the ampersand. semicolons, etc.

Scott

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Excellent Managemnt Application

We managed the Major Deployment of several Major computer systems roll outs across the country with this platform managing hundreds of installers and dozens of project managers all being completed on time and at budget.

Pros

We used this to manage the deployment of several major systems across the country. This application flawlessly performed its functions well. The customization was great and the customer support was impeccable. We had a large number of people accessing the system and with a wide range of skill sets and it took very little training to get them up to speed on the application flow .

Cons

I don't really have any complaints about the system. It did it's job and it did it well. We did not have to bend our processes to accommodate the software too much and that was nice.

David

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Has come a LONG way from when we first started using it. It was NOT user friendly back then, much ea

Pros

This software is much more user friendly now. When we first started using it back in '05 (I think) many refused to use it because it was not at all user friendly and consumed entirely too much time for what should have been simple tasks. This product is night and day different now. We use it on a daily basis now for everything project related.

Cons

Still a bit tedious at times due to the numerous data entry points required when having to assign numerous resources during a session

Scott

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

BigWave Big Help

BigWave has been a tool we have used for years now. They have features that effectively manage our deployment installers and our deployment projects. It manages multiple projects simultaneously allowing our project managers to be more effective. Big Wave helps us get the job done right and the first time. The Support staff is excellent to work with always willing to go the extra mile to fix any issues that may arise. BigWave is one of the best vendors I have had the pleasure of working with.

Pros

Ability to manage multiple projects and many resources in one interface

Cons

can be a little complex at times.

William

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

BigWave is a great tool to use for Project scheduling, statuses, and tracking documentation.

Tracking project statuses, documentation, and scheduling.

Pros

The global calendar for scheduling considerations, the ability to upload and share documents, ability to track site status for projects.

Cons

The biggest challenge is the inability to lock down data which is entered. This would be nice to have to avoid anyone going back into project custom fields and changing data in error.

Mike

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

I dont work without it!

I use Big Wave to keep track real time on hundreds and hundreds of work orders. There is no point during the day that I DONT have Big Wave on one of my monitors.

Pros

Real Time and ease of use.

Becky

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Big Wave

Good

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use. Being in Real Time

Cons

Not Being able to be in Invoice line and them updating without having to go in and out.

Tony

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great Project Portal Tool!

This is a great tool for tracking all my project data, scheduling, assignments, custom fields for site specific information. So many features and functionality to keep all your information in one place. Love the alerts, status, import/export features, etc. Very ease to use for ourselves, customer and partners!

Pros

Offers alot of features and functionality, ease of use, all site specific information retained in one place

Cons

minor bugs due to sw updates

Patty

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

BigWave Review

I've been working with this program for over 5 years now and I love it, especially for the history that we've been able to create at site and project levels. Very easy to use, to train for use and great for report generating.

Pros

The history it creates and the ease of searching the same.

Cons

Being web-based, can't access if internet down.

James

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Fantastic Management Tool.

We use BigWave to manage the service operations for our customers across over 25,000 locations. BigWave is a flexible, easy, and valuable tool, and is a critical component of our success.

Pros

The ability to customize BigWave on the fly gives us flexibility and scalability that isn't found elsewhere.

Paige

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Excellent and Efficient

I use this program every day and love it! I wouldn't be able to do my job so efficiently without it. It is just WONDERFUL!

Pros

Real time updates and how easy invoicing is!

Cons

Sometimes I find the importing and exporting confusing, but I don't think that is the software's issue, but more of a personal issue.

Thomas

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

Have used Big Wave for several deployment projects.

Pros

Very good for site/system migrations. Very nice reporting and dashboards. I like being able to see information per site and rolls up.

Cons

Product is hard to use for other types of projects. Would like to be able to customized and taylor software for use with other type projects.

Ebony

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

Offers a great solution for large projects

This system is great when working with multiple partners on a single project. It allows for the input of all necessary information in one space. I would recommend this system.

Pros

great place to submit all information

Cons

not easy to navigate

Herminia

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE