BlueFolder is a field service management solution for small to midsize businesses that helps users manage field jobs and crew across medical, manufacturing, property maintenance and IT industry.  The cloud-based solution centralizes equipment, technician and customer management tasks, including dispatch and scheduling, service requests, billing and invoicing and reporting.

Technicians can access the system through BlueFolder Mobile and recieve automated email and text alerts. Integration with Google Maps helps crew members reach customer's place at the right time. Users can also create and track equipment records for each customer and schedule regular maintenance.

The Service Request feature automatically tracks each activity and changes made to requests. The solution provides flexible scheduling and time, materials and expense tracking. The billing data can be exported into either QuickBooks or FreshBooks, reducing administrative overhead.

Other features include work order management, service CRM, equipment tracking, scheduling and assignments and customer portal. Pricing is per month. Support is offered via email and phone.



20 Reviews of BlueFolder

Overall rating

5.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Excellent software with amazing customer service

Pros

BlueFolder is very easy to use and available on multiple devices. The software has helped myself and the team stay organized and efficient. The structure is very simple to use but has plenty of features available.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see improved are more customizable report features available to either create or pull from.

April 2018

Mark from MNSC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Our team loves it!

Pros

We really enjoyed the team scheduling on this it was effective for us and helpful we organizing our schedule

Cons

We didn't evil as all the other features as much as we should have or could have but I really don't have anything negative to say

September 2017

Kristy from BridgeLease, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

BlueFolder is easy to use to manage work orders.

The software is easy to use and has some great functions. The best feature is being able to sort by job, property, etc. I LOVE having the search bar - I use this every time I enter a new service request. It helps being able to go back and see all the jobs for a specific property - or even all the jobs with one specific issue.

Pros

It's easy to look up past work orders (so I can see when something has been previously done with a property). It's very simple to set up new properties and contacts. The invoices are very professional looking and transfer nicely to QuickBooks.

Cons

I wish this software would integrate with Buildium - would be much easier to use if I didn't have to export to QuickBooks, download, then reupload to our management software. I also find it a pain to contact customer support to do basic functions like adding a user or removing a user.

June 2017

jerome from midwest sound labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Blue Folder service software

Blue Folder Basic simplified portal use for employees and customers. Equipment tracking and customer management, straight to the chase service management software

Pros

Clean dashboard , packed with information , very easy to use software and App. The integration with quicken books is included with this software.

Cons

Lack of Unsecured email passwords and email addresses , limited of customization of customers and workers ,

April 2017

Paula from REAL Elevator Solutions, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

BLUEFOLDER WILL HELP YOU GROW YOUR BUSINESS

We have been using BlueFolder for five years to schedule and manage a very, busy elevator service department. Without BlueFolder we would not have been able to grow our company by 50%, It allows us to provide the type of information that the technicians need in the field to do their job and the home office to manage all of the customers and equipment. The System has a lot of ways to customize the information specific to your company's needs. Their customer support is extremely helpful and always accessible when needed. This was the single most effective decision we have every made and I highly recommend this system.

Pros

The ease of data entry. The ability to manage technician's in the field and provide them with the information to do their job. The ability to integrate with QuickBooks for billing. This system has enabled our company's department to grow by 50%...

Cons

Would love to be able to link multiple data sets for custom reports.

April 2017

L.J. from Phoenix National Facility Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Great product and SUPERIOR customer service

Blue Folder was the perfect fit both functionally and financially for my start up business (National HVAC management). There are a few things that I wish the software could do (i.e. Quoting) but it is my understanding that Blue Folder is constantly working hard to upgrade and add functions to the system for the benefit of their clients/users. The customer service and support with Blue Folder is EXCELLENT. My representative on the Blue Folder Team when I have questions has always been very helpful, friendly and quick to get back to me. Choosing Blue Folder for my software needs was a great decision, can't imagine my new start up without them.

Pros

Ease of use, cost and support

Cons

Would like to see added functions OR at least the ability to possibly pay for specific changes/upgrades that would benefit and make it a better fit overall for my business.

April 2017

Anthony from RHR Mechanical Contractors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Such a great HVAC/Plumbing service software package

I have had nothing but a great experience with BlueFolder so far. Easy to use and access from anywhere or any device. Support, I can't say enough. Awesome!! They are quick to reply and extremely polite and courteous. I get my answers quick. Regular updates keep them on the cutting edge to allow them to offer us the best experience. They will customize upon request as well. I would recommend this to a friend!

Pros

Accessibility. The info that is available to my techs in the field. That it is cloud based and I can get what I need from anywhere and any device.

Cons

Nothing yet

May 2016

Tommy from Stanley Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

May 2016

We use it for heating, air conditioning, and plumbing service calls.

Our technicians in the field use it on their phones and laptops to view their schedules, complete work orders, look up service history, etc.

March 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Very easy to use and to the point.

I have been a user of Blue Folder since 2009. I have always kept an eye out for other applications to make sure I was get the best bang for my buck. I have spent hundreds of hours testing other systems and I can tell you this app is the only one that makes it easy and a very short learning period on how to use the app. The best feature they have is the customer notifications. That alone is worth the price. They make it so easy to communicate to my customer and they tell me that they love it!! Our customers are aware of what is going on every step of the way.

Pros

Customer Notifications
Ease of use
Very pleasing to look at
The customer support team treats me like a family member and not just another customer. The get customer service beyond just being there when needed.

Cons

At the time there is no way to accept online payments. But they have told me that is in the works.

Response from BlueFolder of BlueFolder, Inc

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your positive review and being our customer for the last 7 years. We are pleased that we have made such a positive impact on your business and the service you provide your customers. We hope you are enjoying all of the enhancements in the software update that we deployed last week. And thanks for your suggestions – they are helpful as we work to make BlueFolder better with each new update.

December 2015

Deb from Buckleys for Seniors


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4.5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2015

Meets our industry need like no other program

Pros

The website is easy to use and intuitive. We have never experienced any downtime with it and find their customer support helpful and responsive. We have a unique niche in the senior service industry and found that this software meets our needs like no other.

Cons

We like least the cost per user since we don't take advantage of much that the site offers. It would be nice is the fees could be based on what functions we use. The capability to upload documents and photos would also be a plus. Additionally, there is currently no access to the mobile app for our "technicians", only "administrators".

July 2015

Chris from Tech10 Networks

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

July 2015

IT Service Provider Point of View

Having gone through so many of the industry software solutions over the years, i found BlueFolder to be the perfect match. Our customers like it, our engineers use the ticketing system. BlueFolder is the balance I am looking for in terms of price, performance and easy of use. Most packages are an overkill that waste time and money. BlueFolder is the opposite in a very good way!

June 2015

Dexter from 24by7Live

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2015

Best software out there for Managed IT Providers

I've looked at at least 40 different companies out there that host ticketing systems for Managed service providers and obsoletely none of them came even close to Blue Folder. I really missed not having Blue Folder around. I truly recommend it anyone. It comes with all important features right out of the box. Many of which are completely missing from similar software. And it's extremely easy to use.

April 2015

David from Simple IT Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2015

We love this product - Great Job Blue Folder

We've used it for over 5 years and are very happy with this software. The support has always been great (although we rarely needed it). The system is always up and online, is very reliable, and overall easy to use. We are constantly approached with competing products and they are much more complicated, and more expensive so its a no brainer.

March 2015

Connie from Techlead Professional Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2015

Love the Program

Love the Program, even more love the support. I am very impressed with how easy it is to ask a question and get the RIGHT response back in just a little while, not days. Everything is on the straight up! Thank you for all you do.

March 2015

Jeramy from NW Electric & Solar

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2015

Love it!

We've used it for two years, have 30 techs, and love it. The appointment/work order bubbles are user friendly and easy to look at. Creating work orders is super fast and easily searchable afterwards. I'm able to add their calendars into my google calendar so I know where they'll be at any moment while I'm out of the office. Customer service reps are fast and friendly, the site has been down only twice in two years. The billing feature isn't as efficient as quickbooks, so we import the info there. One change I would like to see is realtime clock in/clock out for the techs so there're unable to alter them. Perhaps expanding on the 'recent activity' section on the dashboard would be good too.

January 2012

Pete from Midwest Technology Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

January 2012

Finally found software for our service business

Would recommend to any service company who would like a simple interface for both users of the company and for end-users submitting service requests. My technician who like many other technicians doesn't really like change, but liked this software immediately upon trying it.

Pros

Ease of use. We have tried other web-based service software providers and they just didn't fit our needs. For us it has to be easy to use or it won't get used and that is exactly what happened with the other software we tried. Now, we can enter a service request when someone calls our cell phone quickly and easily right from our Iphones. The new request is emailed automatically to the customer who can then track the progress of the request.
I have had compliments from customers in the last couple of days saying how much they like the ease of use and simplicity.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to do estimates in BlueFolder. I spoke with the salesperson and he said it will be available in the not to distant future-Hope so.

July 2011

Joe from New Wave Communications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

July 2011

Bluefolder a must have for service companies.

We highly recommend Bluefolder to those in the service industry.

Pros

Easy to use
Available anywhere anytime
Reasonable pricing
Quick response from bluefolder support
Customer portal enables our primary customer to view our activity without the need for phone calls.

Cons

1. When service request is assigned to technician and email is sent from Bluefolder, It would be great if the email could keep its format for ease of reading.
2. Constant feed on new service requests without having to refresh page.

July 2011

Mike from Computer Medics of SW Florida, Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

July 2011

Best online service team software

I would consider Blue Folder to be a "pillar" of our business. It is as important has as our accountant, lawyer, sales team, support team, etc. I do not think we could operate without it.

Pros

I like how the software is updated on a monthly basis and updates are distributed automatically. Improvement suggestions are encouraged and often make it into a future update. Uptime is 99.9%. All data is automatically backed up online. I really like how you can search the service call titles and the comments. This makes it easy to find a solution to a problem we have dealt with before. We also like the mobile edition on our Android phones. The technicians are automatically alerted to schedule changes and can easily lookup maps, driving directions, gate codes, special instructions, etc. However, the best feature is that the software is focused on service businesses, which means that the interface is simple, yet powerful. It saves us many hours over the old way we managed our service team.

Cons

It is very hard to come up with negatives. And when you find a problem, their development team immediately responds to your request and suggests workarounds. Or at least promises to consider the request for the future upgrade.

July 2009

Buckley from Buckley's for Seniors, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

July 2009

Blue Service for web based scheduling and customer data base

Like many small businesses, my employees don't come into the "office," our small Senior Service company dispatches employees from their homes. The laborious process of sending information by email was revolutionized by a web based scheduling and data base called BLUE SERVICE. Now my employees can login from home to view their schedules- the who, what and where of the service appointment they have been slated to fill. They have access to their client's contact information, locations, and also notes about each client's individual needs. It only takes one administrator to enter the information and any employee available for the job has access to all the information they need- right from their homes. BLUE SERVICE cut down on time-consuming administrative tasks by about 70% and the information is uniform, organized and easily accessible.

Pros

Web based so our staffers can check their schedules, service details and customer information online. Easy to use, intuative.

Cons

We wish they would have a SEARCH capability, so that we could easily search for appointments.

March 2018

Elger from Socrates Digital Video B.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018