BoomTown

RATING:

4.5

(236)

About BoomTown

Boomtown provides marketing and sales automation solutions for the REAL ESTATE industry. Through Boomtown, brokers can select and customize a lead generation website, track and nurture leads, and monitor team success and sales. The application is SaaS based and can be accessed from an iPad, smartphone, and a tablet. The automated marketing tools create a way for brokers and agents to stay in touch with prospects and clients so that agents can nurture leads without having to manually track all interactions. The system automatically sends notifications regarding listing updates, so that agents can remain up-to-date with their markets. Boomtown features advanced website analytics, allowing users to track a prospective buyer's or seller's movements and interactions across...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

BoomTown Pricing

Contact BoomTown for pricing information.

Starting price: 

$1,000.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Boomtown Auto Import
Slide 1 of 6

BoomTown Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for BoomTown

1 - 5 of 236 Reviews

User Profile

Ashwin

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Real estate leads

Liked it. Loved the CRM easy to use and worth the money.

PROS

Like this platform. One of the best way to generate real estate leads. Simple yet effective. Liked it.

CONS

Nothing in specific. As usual some of the leads weren't that great. But it gets expensive over time.

Vendor Response

We are so glad to hear that you are finding BoomTown to be a simple, yet effective tool! Our team works hard to design a user-friendly platform. Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review!

Replied April 2021

Heather

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

BoomTown's Platform is Worth Investing in

Great! Implementation team was great, and training modules are very helpful.

PROS

Ease of use, the CRM helped us with efficiency and customer contacts.

CONS

Aesthetics. We ended up leaving the platform because we had complaints about the site just not being attractive. We also could not filter to our unique property types.

Reasons for switching to BoomTown

Placesters support team is nearly non-responsive, and we had property filtering problems.

Shalee

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Great CRM not great Lead Gen

Like it for the CRM! Will keep using for that reason. Wish it synced better with ylopo.

PROS

Easy to use and keep track of clients, to-do's, calls, drip plans, etc. Great for note keeping and can share info easily with transaction coordinator and such.

CONS

Wish you could attach documents and didn't get great leads from their ads. We switched to a different system for lead gen.

Reasons for switching to BoomTown

Cost, function, capability.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback, Shalee! We are sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our lead generation efforts. If you have a moment, we would recommend reaching out to our Support Team to share some specifics, as they can coordinate with our Digital Marketing team to troubleshoot any potential issues or tweak the advertisements. Support@boomtownroi.com is their email address. Thank you!

Replied October 2020

Patty

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Investment

PROS

It is always making things user friendly and it is efficient and effective in catching attention. Makes it easy to keep up.

CONS

Nothing yet, it seems to be very effective and efficient.

Reasons for switching to BoomTown

This has more features and the website as well.

Leaanne

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

6 Year User

It was great! Far exceeded our expectations and helped us build great lead conversion systems!

PROS

Our real estate team used Boomtown for 6 years. We loved the service and only moved for one major reason, to allow our administrative staff to use the same platform as our sales staff. We still recommend Boomtown to this day for someone looking to take their sales team to the next level. It is by far the most visually appealing real estate software, which makes it incredibly easy to use. I loved the ease of sorting clients by various criteria, to specialize the call lists for the day. The MOJO dialer integration led to major success for our team. If you are looking for a CRM, this one is worthy of a look!

CONS

We had to use Top Producer for admin (listing and contract management) which did not communicate directly with Boomtown. This forced us to audit and upkeep 2 systems simultaneously, and led to a lack of communication between sales and admin staff. If Boomtown made the platform user friendly for contract and listing management-we would have stayed indefinitely.