User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Simple interface. Easy integration on your site. "

  • "That it is very user-friendly and that you can build the bot yourself without depending on a IT department. "

  • "Its userfriendly and easy once you have learned to use it. Lots of great possibilites and lots of customer data."

  • Cons

  • "Editor interface is a bit slow. Could use more possibilities to costumize look of chatbot. "

  • "Not much to say here, really. It’s always a Challenge ti learn something new, but We Got the help we needed all along."

  • "Still exploring all the features. It would be good to have a multilingual option by default and not by multiplying modules."

Browse BotXO Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

April 2020

David from CCP Games

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Strong & very reasonably priced bot solution from a service oriented company.

Pros

Implementation was much easier than anticipated. While not completely painless & without challenges, we were able to integrate with our Zendesk instance without any programmer resources - no dependencies here! (Some handholding by the BotXO service team was needed though! Which brings us to the next point...) Absolutely fantastic customer service. Whenever I hit a snag, their team is super fast to respond & they go above and beyond in explaining best practices & often proposing clever solutions to what I'm trying to achieve. Their detailed responses & level of service exceeded my expectations - high praise coming from a CS professional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has been a joy to work with. And look, their customer newsletters have a "request a feature" button. How awesome is that? Don't see many vendors actively seeking feature requests so openly. The conversation flow testing feature is fantastic. It shows the bot conversation on one side and the bots current state and decisionmaking next to it. Great for troubleshooting issues!

Cons

The UI inside the platform is a little clunky. I like the general idea of setting up a flowchart - it's a great way to visualize the conversation flows. But setting up and modifying modules is clunky and it can feel like it takes twice as many clicks as it should to set up and connect modules. Some functionality feels like a "hack" rather than a fully polished feature. I.e. while it is possible to start a conversation at a specific point in the tree based on the URL of the page the customer is on, it requires multiple rather un-intuitive steps. There is a tagging/labeling feature which let you designate colors & tags for modules, but I'd love to see this taken further. It would be easier to read the flow of your bot though if it was possible to say, draw boxes to designate certain "areas" / boxes (i.e. Technical support) Some of the webhooks are confusing to set up, at least as a non-programmer. BotXO has the right idea already by making pre-made templates. Some templates were confusing to set up though which caused some frustration. I'd imagine this would not be a problem for teams implementing the bot with programmer resources available. Not really a point regarding the software... but their help center could be more comprehensive. This has been mostly mitigated by their excellent support team, but I try to self-service whenever possible. There have been times where better documentation would've been preferred over filing a ticket.

Reasons for Choosing BotXO

There were a few factors but pricing was the biggest one by far. We found their pricing to be exceptionally reasonable for the features offered by the solution. Other reasons of note for us picking BotXO is because they came highly recommended by partners we trust, such as our customer success manager at Zendesk. It also helped in our decision that they are a startup with a relatively new product which is still in active development. For us it means a lot to be able to work with a vendor - i.e. proposing ideas for features & improvements & reporting bugs. In our experience, the startup type companies are much more flexible & nice to work with in this regard.

February 2020

Casper from Elbot ApS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Bot software that works

I start my onboarding process through the bot. Secondly presale questions. The more time you put in the software, the better your bot gets.

Pros

The integration options. Secondary the drag n drop interface, where you build your magic.

Cons

Like any other skill you try to learn, it takes time before you master the skill.

Reasons for Choosing BotXO

Integrations. Customer service. Easy drag n drop interface.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2020

Dear Casper. Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with our chatbot software solution. We look forward to following you on your chatbot journey. The BotXO Team

May 2020

Mark from Beerwulf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Fantastic platform to build your chat bot!

It has not been live long enough to really prove a point yet, but I can already see the usecase for both pre-deflecting easy / repeat enquiries as well as doing preparations for tickets with higher need for interaction. Gathering information for the agent to work more efficiently for example.

Pros

The one thing that stood out from the start was the ease to work with BotXO: The intuitive use of the platform itself and the support from our Customer Success manager. With their help, we were able to launch our first version in 2 weeks, and one week was due to me not having enough time to work on it full time.

Cons

I would like some more easy options to export items / flows for translation to another languages.

February 2020

Benjamin from Krifa

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Worth the monet

Pros

Easy to get started NLU Webhook Great support and people that are dedicated and listen to inputs. Worth the money

Cons

The lack of Analytics data The confusing setup when the bot is large

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2020

Dear Benjamin. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found it easy to get started with our BotXO Platform and that you find our product worth the money. We are always working on advancing the features within the platform as well as improving the setup of the platform and we highly appreciate your feedback! We are happy to support you more in the future as your chatbot grows. The BotXO Team

February 2020

Peder from Copenhagen School of Design and Technology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great software to build your chatbot

Im teaching, and we have great pleasure in making our students build different solutions for different industries, in order how to learn to build a chatbot, and to learn about the industries. My experience is that my students also feel its user friendly and easy to get started with the BOTXO software.

Pros

It is a very user friendly and easy to set up. Has great customer support, and advanced NLU(Natural Language Understanding) module for Danish and other minor languages!

Cons

Not really any, I feel like this is a great choice.

Reasons for Choosing BotXO

Because of better customer support.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2020

Dear Peder. Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you and your students at KEA have had a good experience using the BotXO Platform and advanced NLU modules and that you are happy with the customer support you have gotten throughout the journey. We highly appreciate your feedback! The BotXO Team

March 2020

Regin from www.aio.guide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

aio

The AIO team was not technical, but with BotXO they could manage complex dialogue flows without being overwhelmed by their complexity. BotXO’s intuitive interface was suitable for the customers as well. The onboarding process was a positive experience for the AIO team. The switch from DialogFlow to BotXO happened smoothly. The AIO team have very good communication with the team at BotXO and can collaborate on the product.

Pros

The aio team did not want an app with limited conversations. They didn’t want an FAQ bot, but something that would flow as a natural conversation. BotXO was able to handle both huge amounts of content and complicated dialogues.

Cons

Not much to say here, really. It’s always a Challenge ti learn something new, but We Got the help we needed all along.

Reasons for Choosing BotXO

BotXO was much faster and easier to build, test and edit than DialogFlow. What took 10 to 15 minutes in Dialogflow, it would take only 30 seconds in BotXO.

Response from BotXO

Replied June 2020

Dear Regin, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your positive feedback and look forward to following you on your conversational AI journey. The BotXO Team

February 2020

Nadin from Tiger of Sweden

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Everybody can builed a bot

I have had a super successful and very educational journey with botxo. It has been super satisfying to develop the bot and it is the coolest feeling to sit with when the robot works and you can train it every day and thus also see huge progress in relation to customer satisfaction. The bottom line is that our customers can get help 24 hours a day without me having to have staff in the department.

Pros

That it is very user-friendly and that you can build the bot yourself without depending on a IT department.

Cons

Some problems with the integration update

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2020

Dear Nadin. Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that very much. We are glad to hear that you had a successful journey with us, despite the initial problems with the integration update. We are very happy that you find the BotXO Platform user-friendly and that you could build the bot without any coding. We are looking forward to supporting Tiger of Sweden further on your chatbot adventure! The BotXO Team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great product, but lack of service and intuition

Great product with a lot of good opportunities. However you need to invest a lot of time yourself to master the programme, since there is no customer service. They always refer to the manual, which doesn't alweays have all the answers.

Pros

Its userfriendly and easy once you have learned to use it. Lots of great possibilites and lots of customer data.

Cons

Some of the functions are not very intuititive to use. Also it loades rather slowly, especially the overview of Global connections is slow and messy. Also messy overview of received conversations. It would have been nice to make new and use reports better.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2019

Dear customer We are pleased to read that you find our product great with a lot of opportunities. Our team is working on making sure that those opportunities will be seized, which includes releasing new, more intuitive functions as well as providing clearer overview and use of the reports. Thank you for your feedback which is a huge help to us in mastering our software even better! Your humans at BotXO

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Fast and easy to get started

Pros

Very easy to get started with the basics, you will have a bot up and running in no time. The support is fast and reliable, with quick fixes and direct help. Easy to cusomize and design - both on its operations and the GUI. Up time is second to none - good work BotXO.

Cons

Reporting functions are a bit basic, and it tends to load very slow, hven bot has been running for a while. The platform can get "confused" over keywords and global connections, and this can result in some strange replies from the bot.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2019

Dear customer We are glad to hear that getting started with our bot has mostly been a fast and easy experience, also in terms of customization and design. We are working on advancing the reporting functions as well as the chatbot's ability to use Natural Language Understanding to better understand and engage your users. We highly appreciate your feedback which enables us to build an even smarter bot! The BotXO Team

May 2019

Anders from Eva Solo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

It works

I'm using BotXO to answer FAQ's and guides to eg. wineglasses or return policies.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple interface. Easy integration on your site.

Cons

Editor interface is a bit slow. Could use more possibilities to costumize look of chatbot.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2019

Dear Anders We are glad to read that Eva Solo finds our chatbot easy to integrate and use on your site to answer FAQ's and guides. We are looking forward to providing even more possibilities for improving the look and feel of your chatbot in the future. The BotXO Team

May 2019

Alessandro from B2C Innovation S.r.l.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Ease of use & low cost

Pros

the simplicity and the autonomy we have in building our chatbot.

Cons

we had some problems with the zendesk integration but they were solved.

Response from BotXO

Replied May 2019

Dear Alessandro Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to read that you find the BotXO chatbot software simple to use despite some initial problems with the Zendesk integration. We are happy to support you more in the future in building your chatbot. The BotXO Team

May 2020

Boris from EcoVadis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

BotXO

Pros

The support I received during the setup is amazing. They are very proactive and fast in replying. Highly recommended.

Cons

Still exploring all the features. It would be good to have a multilingual option by default and not by multiplying modules.