All CallProof Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

CallProof has been a great success for our company!

This application has allowed for our upper management and managers to be able to observe and track what their outside sales reps are doing on a daily basis. Not in a black helicopter/spying kind of way, but more so being able to interact and see how we can increase our sales and win more business. Our outside sales reps are now held a lot more accountable to who they see and how well they utilize their time.

PROS

It's very user friendly, even for those individuals that consider themselves not phone/website savvy. The customer service is what we really love and enjoy. They are very quick to our needs and get things fixed/solved as soon as possible.

CONS

At the beginning, and even occasionally here and there, there are some app bugs that can be a bit frustrating for our outside reps however they do quickly fix the situation. And of course what app doesn't have these bugs once in awhile.

Chris

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Thompson Tile and Stone

It is great

PROS

Mobile is very easy to use when out in the field. Keeping track of where you visited is streamlined. Note taking you are able to plan for your upcoming week easily.

CONS

When employees leave a company they stay forever in the contacts

Reasons for switching to CallProof

Cost

Richard

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Rare Features, Poor Support and Buggy Software

PROS

The main reason I use a CRM is to know which calls I should make today. Regular check-ins and follow ups have been the key to my success. Callproof tracks days since last called, and you can report by different customer types. That gives me the basic "to do" list for the day. You can add the contacts to a route, and Callproof will optimize the route. When you're into your day, and have extra time, Callproof will tell you which contacts are close by and when you contacted them last. All very good stuff. I don't use it for pipeline and opportunity tracking.

CONS

If Callproof did everything it claims to do, I think it would be perfect. But unfortunately, it doesn't. The biggest problem I have is that the Google Sync doesn't work. When I come back from a trade show with 15 new prospects, I have to load them manually into Callproof. When I get an email from someone new, same thing. Tech support has known about this issue for me for several months. I think they have given up. Also, the follow-up reporting doesn't seem to sort right. I get a daily email with a prioritized list of calls, but it puts yesterday's contacts at the top of the list instead of the bottom.

Jeffrey

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

CallProof has Improved My Sales Team and Management

We've had great success getting our inside and outside teams coordinated. Being able to see where reps are without slowing them down is great. Having the CallProof team on hand for customer support at any time is excellent.

PROS

I love that we have great customer service that is always available. Love being able to see where my outside reps have been and know they are on location. Initial training for my staff was included. Route planning and optimization helps my reps spend time wisely. Reps can easily add new contacts and find leads while in the field. All of it is easy to use. Speech to text makes it perfect for our guys.

CONS

All my recommendations and improvement ideas have been addressed by the awesome team at CallProof.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great and Simple CRM

For years, my field sales team has been using CallProof and they love it. Logging visits is easy and finding leads and creating routes is a breeze. Leadership can easily track calls, emails, face-to-face meetings and custom forms filled out by my sales people. The support team has always been of great help when it comes to data imports and customization.

PROS

Easy to use, mobile and great at maximizing sales visits and tracking.

CONS

I really have nothing negatice to say. They have been easy to deal with and we love the product.

Rod

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Call Proof Yes or No?

Good customer service. Fast responses. Knowledgeable support.

PROS

Product is simplistic in nature and the cell app is easy. It can be problematic in bad reception areas.

CONS

The system tends to be slow and the ability to manipulate and change reports is cumbersome if not able to be done at all.

Reason for choosing CallProof

Price and Ease of use for the team.

Reasons for switching to CallProof

Very expensive and spent more time enforcing people to use it than on sales.

Traci

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Ease of use

Overall experience has been great. Love how easy the software is to use, the ability to customize, good customer service.

PROS

Integration was pretty seamless. Love that we can customize and add/change fields ourselves, super user friendly and not complicated like some CRM's.

CONS

We have some hiccups with email syncing, but the Call Proof customer service team is responsive and always is available for questions and help when we need it.

Reason for choosing CallProof

We were referred to CallProof by a colleague who thought it would be a good fit for us.

Ron

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Callproof Review

Sales Reps are using this to locate our current customers while traveling and it works great. We also use it to record contacts and make notes, so everyone on the team knows what is going on.

PROS

Easy to use. Customer Support is over the top. Very easy to export data.

CONS

Had some issues with updates messing up our data, it was corrected but it interrupted business for a few days.

Patti

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Overall a decent system for the cost

I had reviewed quite a few CRM systems. My search was not easy as I needed a system built for tracking Public Outreach rather than just traditional sales. There wasn't much out there. I was impressed by Call Proof's ability to customize and structure the system to our needs. I also like that they were able to download our entire Excel database saving us hundreds of hours in data entry.

PROS

The ability to download info on to the system from the App makes it easy for our people in the field to update information after each call they make, while information is fresh in their minds. The ability to customize the System to our needs has been a great help. Overall, the customer service techs have been available and helpful.

CONS

The initial setup and figuring out your customization can be a little consuming. Especially when you are customizing to something that is not basic sales tracking.

Luke

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Good program

Positive

PROS

High detail. Easy to make sure all detailed are recorded and accessible.

CONS

Easy of navigating options. At first is hard to find where to change drop down or filter options. There is so much on the landing page.

Sharon

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Game changing life changing software, fun to use

Wonderful,All my calls were answered promptly and the staff would walk me through my issue with great patience....repeatedly.

PROS

The Ease of working with it. It’s totally idiot proof, that’s very important. Nothing falls through the cracks. I have a very long sales cycle and a very big pipeline . I can’t imagine life without callproof .

CONS

There is nothing I don’t like. Maybe some stuff I don’t use,.

Dawson

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Rob Robbins on Call Proof

Call Proof suites our needs...Salesforce is too expensive and over the top with it's capabilities...

PROS

GPS capability helps me measure effort... Voice to print makes it simple to enter call notes...

CONS

It doesn't interface with our management system... Searching contact visits can be awkward... Client notes on the spreadsheet are really difficult to read in the spreadsheet...

Todd

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

CallProof Pros and Cons

PROS

I enjoy many capabilities of this app, and some of my favorite options include recording of each activity, logging abilities, detailing in notes, locating places, accessing logs of others, linking to companies websites, and easy navigation.

CONS

There are some functionality issues I have come across with this app. I have had difficulties searching for companies when I spell them out and would have to scroll through many pages in order to pull up the proper company. The spelling would be spot on, yet it still doesn't locate the account and load properly. The other issue I recall was when I was unable to sign on to CallProof and use the program. I would attempt to log in, but it failed to sign me in. I understand perfection is impossible and favor mostly all the features, but this paragraph identifies my only two complications thus far.

Kayla

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2013

The customer support from Joshua Gifford was impeccable! He was always patient, fun to have on the phone, very knowledgeable of the product and the certain phones that we were having issues with. The only issues we ran into over and over again was the APP on my community educators phones would not log the businesses around us correctly. The steps they had to take to put in a new business every single time was aggravating for them and took more time out of the cold calling. To reach their goal, it would take over 3 hours, when ideally it should only take 1 hour. Call Proof was holding them up, or they would just grab a business card and email me the places they went at the end of the week that Call Proof couldn't find or would log correctly. I love the customer support and I would love to use this product again in the future if some kinks were worked out first. Great solution for us and less of a headache on my end at the Director of Marketing. I also loved the daily email updates, the website, the Manager's Daily Report! Thank you Josh for everything!

Mark

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

CallProof

It definitely makes reporting easy it also keeps the sales force honest

PROS

Simple to use both from the sales person to management

CONS

There’s nothing that I dislike about it.

Jenna

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2015

Amazing resource!

PROS

I am so happy that we found CallProof. My company has several locations, is growing our marketing department, and wouldn't be able to do it without CallProof. It keeps everyone on the same page and helps encourage our employees to do more and explore more leads! It's super easy to use, and we come up with new techniques everyday. Also, they were super helpful when we signed up and did several training sessions with us to make sure everyone learned the program. He always responds quickly if we have any questions or need help with leads! It's a wonderful resource to help our company continue to grow and be successful.

CONS

So far, we haven't found anything that we don't love about CallProof!

Amber

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Great for a smaller company that doesn't need all the bells and whistles

PROS

It is very easy to show the first time ever user of a CRM.

CONS

I don't like that that an event and a note are different. It can cause an issue when trying to claim/keep a lead with time and activity management.

Jose

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY