User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It does pretty much what we needed it to. New features seem to be added from time to time."

  • "First of all i like the price, then i like 24/7 service and they always help me. Easy to integrate to facebook page. "

  • "Its interface is easy to use and can be customized adapting to your needs as well as intuitive. The tool gives us advice on its use regularly. Online 24/7"

  • Cons

  • "We didnt like the price. We found another chat program thats free that works for us. "

  • "This is developer-oriented which for many can be a huge plus. On its own it may be underwhelming and requires a bit of figuring out at first. "

  • "Not for corporate clients. If you are looking for multi-function product with HIPPA standard, overloaded with extra possibilities - It is not for you. "

Browse Chat.io Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

November 2018

Elbert from PJSC Slavuta Plant "Budfarfor" part of Geberit Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

All in one chatter

Thi soft provided me a good online customer support

Pros

a lot of ready and tested solutions to start chatting

Cons

Small trial period cause I understanded some functions near the end of it

March 2018

Rafal from Science.Fund

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Never been easier to communicate with your clients!

Pros

Simple, value for money product which meets requirements for Small Medium Business - if you need easy to use but still powerful tool - it is for you.

Cons

Not for corporate clients. If you are looking for multi-function product with HIPPA standard, overloaded with extra possibilities - It is not for you.

March 2018

Kristine from HR.ge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Perfect Software

Pros

Its interface is easy to use and can be customized adapting to your needs as well as intuitive. The tool gives us advice on its use regularly. Online 24/7

Cons

Honestly, I cannot even imagine what disadvantages such a program might have, because all functions work well, all messages come instantly

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Works fine but didnt like the price

Pros

It does pretty much what we needed it to. New features seem to be added from time to time.

Cons

We didnt like the price. We found another chat program thats free that works for us.

March 2018

Maciej from Axwave Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very reliable, and extensible chat

Fast and reliable customer feedback and sales closing.

Pros

As a developer I love it's flexibility and real time feel. The API is very clear and well documented. It is great engineering work.

Cons

No Linux desktop app yet. But this is first product which allows me to fix it myself by using their API!

March 2018

nuki from Baumarket

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy livechat software

Pros

First of all i like the price, then i like 24/7 service and they always help me. Easy to integrate to facebook page.

Cons

I like everything. I work already three months but have not found any issues or problems. All the best.

March 2018

Roy from Baumarket

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best live chat solution

Pros

Chat.io allows our customers to easily contact us. easy to set up and user friendliness for customers.

Cons

I like everything, support is perfect, they help me in everything and for the price, it is cheap. Good Job

August 2018

Mehak

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

March 2018

Blazej from Startup Makers

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Blown away by the idea and execution

Pros

A perfectly complete live chat for websites that can be infinitely extended. There's a development platform built into it.

Cons

This is developer-oriented which for many can be a huge plus. On its own it may be underwhelming and requires a bit of figuring out at first.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Every site needs a chat... use this one

Excellent solution. It's worth the money!

Pros

Tried several other solutions and ended up with Chat.io for a few of my websites

Cons

Can get a little expensive, if price could be adjusted it would be great!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Simple but powerful

Pros

Chat is easy to use after the first few minutes, they have amazing customer service and a great widget that works well.

Cons

The app is simple, more features will proved a better experience