User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "The native integration to our CRM is great for list management and tracking of email stats for contacts. "

  • "Integrated with Dynamics 365. Appeared to have all the features we needed. Allowed us to consolidate our email marketing."

  • "The pros is that it's the lowest cost solution for native integration with Microsoft Dynamics"

  • Cons

  • "The design features are limited unless you can write in code. There was a new email designer released, but still not very advanced. "

  • "when I get support, there's 2-3 different ways to do things, and no one seems to agree on the best way. "

  • "Stability issues, Support issues, Consistency issues, Accuracy issues. We spent more time working on issues than using the product."

Browse ClickDimensions Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2019

Kamil from Solitea CDL, a.s.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Seamless symbiosis within Dynamics 365

Pros

Delivers what is desired - content creation and automation Part of Microsoft 365 (as an App into Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Sales) Replaces proprietary solutions like Mailchimp, Typeforms etc. Sweet ratio price/added value Amazing informational ecosystem - you can read and watch everything about ClickDimensions

Cons

Bit longer learning curve At this time not fully turned on new UI

Reasons for Choosing ClickDimensions

ClickDimensions is lush! More intuitive, more mature, fits to your hands once you choose it.

November 2019

Ty from Georgia-Pacific LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Very powerful marketing automation tool

My overall experience with this product is great. The support is surprisingly helpful and available during normal business hours. It's always a real person and they can always get your sorted out quick if you have an issue. At their price point there really isn't any reason not to at least try it and see what you can get out of it.

Pros

I have used this tool for a very long time and seen it evolve and consistently improve over the years. I personally love the forms provided by this suite. They are very easy to customize for other uses besides a contact/lead submission. The campaign automation engine/UI is satisfying to work with and supplies all functionality one would need. Cost for this tool is very competitive as well. You aren't charge for storage of images or any of the "extras" but only for the quantity of emails sent.

Cons

I really wish there was a way to emulate Outlook (desktop) when testing email HTML/CSS. I haven't personally worked with any marketing software that can sufficiently expose all the antiquated CSS blemishes that come with Outlook desktop but a little intellisense to help highlight when you are using a class that is prohibited would be incredible.

June 2020

Jesse from Anglepoint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Not the Most Intuitive Platform

We use it for a variety of features, I use it specifically for voice of the customer emails.

Pros

Once I got the foundation for the software figured out, I was able to move along quicker in some surveying that I was trying to do with customers.

Cons

I didn't feel like it was very intuitive. I received a crash course from a coworker and had to go back several times to ask questions about features that I feel should have been more obvious.

December 2016

Mark from Shamrock Trading Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Solid Marketing Platform for Dynamics CRM

We use ClickDimensions for our marketing platform within our Microsoft Dynamics CRM system. We utilize the email campaigns, posted forms, page visit tracking, surveys, and other marketing-based features within our CRM application. Overall, ClickDimensions is a very solid platform that is easy to implement and use. The drawbacks to the application are minimal for our organization, although we can see how these issues could affect other companies that use ClickDimensions. Our experience with ClickDimensions has been mostly positive, though.

Pros

ClickDimensions is completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you use Dynamics, this marketing platform is a great fit. It is also fairly easy to use and has a good amount of features that a marketing team can benefit from. For the money, ClickDimensions is a tremendous value to a company using Dynamics CRM.

Cons

ClickDimensions is only compatible with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you end up moving to a different CRM application, you won't be able to use ClickDimensions for your marketing functions. Although ClickDimensions provides all of the necessary marketing features our company needs, they are somewhat limited on their features compared to other marketing platforms.

July 2018

Ashley from Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company of Idaho

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Some intuitive features, others require extensive training.

Pros

-I like the form feature. The capability to create forms and capture and map information directly into our CRM makes collecting leads very simple. -Email template builder is decent and has good personalization options that can be pulled from CRM fields. -Campaign automation builder has great potential and currently has many great uses for sending out automated emails to clients or potential clients.

Cons

-Drag and drop landing page builder is not equipped to make sites mobile responsive. Only way to make mobile responsive is to build your own site in HTML and upload into CD. -Uploading images and CSS/JS/etc code to build your own HTML page is a pain. Have to go through other builders to accomplish the upload. There is not one location outside of a builder to achieve this. -Domains are not secure through CD unless you use the ClickDimensions domain name. This means that any landing pages that I build with forms for customers to fill out, there is no secure icon in the URL bar and they are not secure. Even if we use a purchased domain name that would otherwise be secure. This leaves me feeling that users will not fill out our forms because they do not want to put their personal information on an unsecured form/page. -Lots of small technical glitches.

February 2020

Karen from HMS Cornerstone Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Cons offset the Pros

Last year they came up with Account reps that were suppose to provide health checks and we are still waiting on ours for 2019. Turnover is a problem. Tier 1 support is inadequately trained and other tiers are inadequately staffed and sometimes inadequately trained. We tried to work with them, we really tried, but in the end it was just too time consuming and difficult to get a stable working product.

Pros

Integrated with Dynamics 365. Appeared to have all the features we needed. Allowed us to consolidate our email marketing.

Cons

Stability issues, Support issues, Consistency issues, Accuracy issues. We spent more time working on issues than using the product.

March 2020

Sean from wedu, inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

ClickDimensions does not meet even basic standards as a product or company

The company is clearly focused on growing all the areas of the product, but fails to support the existing functionality. It was evident that the dependence on Microsoft is their current asset for winning business, but that will change. That's when this company will have to stand on its merits of support and product performance. I suspect they will not be successful at that time. What you have read in areas of these reviews regarding their support team and lack of knowledge, is absolutely true. We wasted countless hours re-educating their own team to only have no resolution.

Pros

It is closely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics. While this is a plus, it is also why ClickDimensions fails to provide great support. There is a constant challenge between the information available in CD and Dynamics and this becomes a massive hurdle in getting support.

Cons

Lack of consistent functionality was a major issue. We had exceptional problems with the product. It repeatedly would not perform the way expected, and working with their support teams was not at all a positive experience. We would be 'escalated' to another team repeatedly, yet no resolution. And, then we would be starting all over. They were not at all proactive about researching the issues or testing. They placed all the responsibility on the client, even though it was proven over and over again that something was not working. In our case, nearly 20% of our substantial email lists were not even being selected to send. On the Dynamics side it was definitely functioning right.

Reasons for Choosing ClickDimensions

Integration with Microsoft Dynamics and development team directive at client location.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great product for Microsoft Dynamics 365/CRM integration

Full service marketing automation solution. Helped with Cvent connection. We used to have marketing software and events software databases separately . Now we have 3 in 1 solution - thanks to ClickDimentions.

Pros

Great customer service!!! ClickDimentions is integrated with Microsoft CRM plus we connected our event's software Cvent. It's amazing! Now, we can see our event participation, marketing communications by contact in our CRM - ALL in ONE PLACE. Highly recommend ClickDimentions! This is the full service marketing automation solution.

Cons

Clickdimentions has a lot of updates. We had a few glitches last year, but it got fixed and works fine.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Painful Customer support

We use ClickDimensions to send out service bulletins, new technology announcements, invitations etc.

Pros

It is better than sending emails through Outlook but only marginally. I do like the to see the click rates and who has opened the email.

Cons

The thing I like the least about this software is their customer support. Support is stateside but in this case that does not make it better. ClickDimensions does not have phone support, and their chat support is very limited. Their customer support is the painful process of sending an email back and forth, often answering the same questions for them multiple times. Two or three hours can go by between responses even though you responded to their question just moments after they sent you the email. It would not be that bad if they stayed on the ticket and responded immediately, but they don't.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Confusing, not user friendly, but once you get it figured out, it works pretty well

We're using it actively, but things just break for no reason sometimes.

Pros

I like the ability to create, send, and track email marketing, but it's so hard to learn the platform, and the support is pretty lacking.

Cons

when I get support, there's 2-3 different ways to do things, and no one seems to agree on the best way.

Reasons for Choosing ClickDimensions

price and integration with MS Dynamics CRM

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome marketing automation for Dynamics

Good experience, very good support, and great tools. Also, the value was better compared to some of the alternatives.

Pros

There are a ton of useful tools that come with this automation tool that lives right inside Dynamics. Son many, that we didn't properly utilize all of them. One of my favorites was the ability to create email templates and nurtures series that any CRM user could send to a contact.

Cons

For us, we had too many compatibility issues between Click Dimensions and CRM. Led to a lot of hours logged with support trying to figure out why things weren't working. It eventually became too much of an issue. Also, I wanted an email automation tool where I could easily loop nurtures without having to create a custom workflow in CRM.

April 2018

christy from Illinois Realtors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Click Dimensions has good and bad points

Pros

They do have an easy to use drag and drop builder to build your emails, making it easy to get started and to get something out the door.

Cons

Much of the navigation feels "clunky" and not user-intuitive. Also there are some problems with the code that is generated if you switch from drag and drop to the freestyle design mode, causing some layout problems with delivered emails in some clients.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Does not work as described

Use CD as our email marketing software

Pros

Somewhat easy to use, able to use HTML or WYSWYG to create campaigns

Cons

Many features don’t work properly and customer support just gives workarounds

May 2019

Skott from Asset Marketing Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Less than adequate

I’m very disappointed and feel Microsoft oversold the product and it’s ability to meet our needs.

Pros

The only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, it is only good if you’re currently using Microsoft The only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, this is only good if you’re currently using Microsoft as your CRM S your CRM. Even better is a clunky connector with many limitations .

Cons

The software has a steep Steep learning curve And it’s not as intuitive as other marketing automation software. In a high output Department efficiency is key. Setting up a string of communications with accompanying lading pages should not consume more than an hour depending on the number of emails This software is at best double the time to implement a similar campaign as competitors.

September 2017

Christy from illinois realtors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Click Dimensions has many great features, but lacking in other areas

Pros

It's easy to use one of Click Dimension's drag and drop builders to get an email started. There are also great resources online for help and support. It also works well with our database system, Ramco.

Cons

For one, the code generated by the application does not work for major email clients such as Outlook-- so you have to go in and hand-code portions of your layout, such as alignment and spacing. Also the interface is a little clunky -- I have worked with others that are cleaner and easier to use.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great integration with Microsoft Dynamics

Better insights into marketing effectiveness

Pros

I love that it is built directly in Dynamics CRM so that I don't have to learn a new user interface just to handle the marketing for our business.

Cons

I don't have anything bad to say. It is a great product and will continue using it for a long time.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Integration to CRM great, functionality not so great

Pros

The native integration to our CRM is great for list management and tracking of email stats for contacts.

Cons

The design features are limited unless you can write in code. There was a new email designer released, but still not very advanced.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Dynamics automations continuously fails and support staff is

Pros

The pros is that it's the lowest cost solution for native integration with Microsoft Dynamics

Cons

At first, ClickDimensions seemed like a great software for the price. However, once you open the hood and start using the software, you will find issues with different parts of the system. We have worked with support for over a year now and all we don't receive any resolutions. We keep hearing that it's a "known bug that our development is working to resolve with Urgency" but there doesn't seem to be much urgency. So now we pay for features that don't necessarily work (automations).

November 2016

Aaron from Premera Blue Cross

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Easy to use marketing automation solution

ClickDimensions is great for companies looking for an easy to use, robust platform especially in situations where there are only a few people within the Marketing Department.

Pros

Developing Landing Pages, Email Sends, Forms, and Surveys without HTML Knowledge. It can be used with code knowledge or without making it a super easy interface to work in. Integrates flawlessly with Outlook and Microsoft Dynamics CRM Versions 2011-Current. ClickDimensions offers a free certification for deployment in a 3 class, online webinar & test. Great way to learn Microsoft CRM capabilities and the software itself.

Cons

Survey functionality is not as robust as other platforms such as Qualtrics. Only integrates with Microsoft Dynamics.

July 2018

Lauren from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy integrated email sending

Pros

It integrates with CRM to make it easy to send emails to customers or prospects. The templates are also easy to edit and use--designs are basic, but they get the job done.

Cons

The click data isn't great, it's just basic data for opens, unique clicks, etc. The lists also don't self-clean, so you'll keep bouncing the same emails.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Integration into Microsoft Dynamics is what saves it

Pros

The drag and drop editor is easy to use and mostly intuitive.

Cons

The interface is clunky, the landing pages look outdated and the campaign "automation" is often riddled with bugs and doesn't end up being very automated.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Old school eDM platform

Pros

Relatively comprehensive features available, however useful features are either buried or diminished through poor UX

Cons

Poor UX and sometimes convoluted workflows. It's not as straightforward to use as other online platforms.

February 2017

Aparna from Skalable Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Click Dimension Review

I was using CD for the first time and also doing marketing activity for the first time, this product is very user friendly, just play around with it a little bit and you can do great campaigns. Thanks CD :-)

Response from ClickDimensions

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the feedback Aparna! We're so glad you are creating great marketing campaigns using ClickDImensions. Happy marketing!

January 2017

Gopinath from Belladonna IT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best Marketing Automation software for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

Click Dimensions is by far the best marketing automation software for Microsoft Dynamics CRM. It integrates seamlessly with Dynamics making the combination a power packed marketing tool. Besides, the sales and customer support from Click Dimensions is very good. It is a pleasure working with them.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Cluncky, Bad UX and cant do much compared to other competiors

Pros

Literally the only pro is the native integration with the MS CRM.

Cons

Poor lead scoring, source attribution, landing page creation, list creation, reporting, ad platform integration - I could go on for a while. It is well worth the investment to use either Marketo or HubSpot with an API integration into the MS CRM both which are easier to use and have better features that I would take hands down any day over this dinosaur of a platform.

April 2018

Lukas from VSE

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Software with a great capabilities, however, difficult to use

Pros

Here is what I like: - the options in email editing - nurturing campaigns - connection to CRM dynamics and other platforms (such as SMS)

Cons

It is sometimes too difficult to use. Moreover, AB testing doesn't allow you to test body of the email, just a subject line - it makes testing more difficult.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Mail tool

For my purpose it is good tool and i have no issues with it.

Pros

I like how it is integrated into Dynamics CRM, without any click to another application I can do all.

Cons

I miss sometimes more powerfull templates and some features from other similar applications like kentico automation etc.