User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Enables Wordpress products to offer a light community without heavy coding. "

  • "-Gateways for various platforms to be tied in. -Service to take load off of our servers"

  • "Integrates really well with Wordpress site and Buddy Press"

  • Cons

  • "The UX design could use some work. My staff has to work on it so and added time to our product development. Its over priced for the value and now there's new competitors now that are way cheaper. "

  • "Its expensive and support is a bit slow. They also need a better dashboard"

  • "Support takes time to get back issues are resolved nonetheless."

Browse CometChat Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2018

Gregory from WBD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent Software

Pros

Integrates really well with Wordpress site and Buddy Press

Cons

Its expensive and support is a bit slow. They also need a better dashboard

Response from CometChat

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your feedback :) It's wonderful to read about the experiences our users have with the product. Will surely bookmark your suggestions too!

December 2020

McKenzie from Prohaus Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great for Wordpress Apps

It helped us create an online chat community without using Buddypress or an external social network.

Pros

Enables Wordpress products to offer a light community without heavy coding.

Cons

The UX design could use some work. My staff has to work on it so and added time to our product development. Its over priced for the value and now there's new competitors now that are way cheaper.

Reasons for Choosing CometChat

Its super easy to integrate on Wordpress.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

James from ITL Ventures Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Did not live up to sales agreement

Used it for years to service our social community peer to peer chat needs. NOT worth the new price structure they have

Pros

-Gateways for various platforms to be tied in. -Service to take load off of our servers

Cons

-Support slow and typically took several attempts to have bugs fixed (usaully tells you that its working when its not -Recently changed their business model and those of us who purchased are being forced to pay fees which the original sales contract said would never happen

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Allie from Allie Theiss LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Changed Business Model

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Intergrates with many platforms.

Cons

They recently changed their business model and now the plugin that I purchased (8 months ago) is not supported. If I want CC on my dating website I have to $$ monthly. Customer service is slow. It takes a min (usually) of 2 days to hear back from them and then a couple of days after that to solve the problem.

August 2018

Supriya from RankWatch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Love the product!

Would definitely recommend to give Cometchat a try

Pros

CometChat is easy breazy to integrate, takes less than 5 minutes to set up on the website. I can customise the chat feel and features without any technical knowledge. Their pricings are modest and acommodate everyone's budget.

Cons

Support takes time to get back issues are resolved nonetheless.

July 2018

Neo from EazyBro

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Its been only a month but I am lovin' it

Pros

We recently developed a healthcare website & our rather new in the industry. Not being from a technical background, I was looking for a product that could be easily integrated and handled. Their support team was quite patient with us, they answered each and every query in detail. We have also implemented their role based access model, this is something which no other product has. I am actually seeing the ROI coming in from that. Till now the experience has been good. I hope this continues

Cons

Support could be a little better. There is a little bit delay in getting replies from the team but at the end it usually comes together.

July 2018

Kshtiz from Apptuse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to integrate, took us barely 5 minutes to set it up on our website

Certainly improved my website's engagement.

Pros

We wanted SDK for our app. Managed setting it up very quickly. WE did come across some problems but they were taken care of then and there. I especially like their product offerings. I have worked with some chat integrations before, while they were okay, they never had rich features like CometChat.

Cons

Support is not the best right now but we did manage to receive personalised communication when we reached out to them.

July 2018

NOBLE from Computer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent

All applications now appear seamless, no issues with communication thus far

Pros

I love the monitization features as well as the compatibility of the app during integration with other apps or even into websites.

Cons

The customer support in North American region could be better. I personally believe that this may be attributed to a difference in time.

July 2020

Mayer from kleegr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing

Just integrating comet chat made it very easy for clients and service providers to interact

Pros

How easy it was to integrate and the customer service and the pricing.

Cons

Everything is working perfectly no cons on my end

July 2018

Siobhan from quintech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best in Class Chat Integration- Love it

Chat Integration

Pros

Comet chat is so easy to Integrate, It also has very customizable SDK and Loads of other features.

Cons

The support particularly in North America can be glitchy and it generally takes some time to get in contact with a support staff.

September 2018

Darren from Whiteblack Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great features but expensive

We used Cometchat on a Buddypress site.

Pros

The features of Cometchat are really great. Love the way it integrates with Buddypress

Cons

Really expensive, Customer support and Dashboard not the best