All ComplianceQuest Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alastair

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

ComplianceQuest...Above and Beyond

ComplianceQuest take customer relations seriously. I have really enjoyed the professionalism of working with ComplianceQuest. They are very patient and make sure that everything is to our satisfaction. To date we have only implemented Incoming Inspection, but I look forward continue to work with ComplianceQuest to implement non-conformance, deviations, SCARS, Audit, and supplier portal. For years our incoming inspections was a manual process with the use of handwritten notes in folders. Today we no longer use folders and capture all the data in Salesforce using ComplianceQuest. We are able to link to the drawing, we have incorporated skip lot and supplier health plans into our incoming inspections, and it's all completely transparent to the inspectors. The Inspectors look at the queue and see what needs to be inspected and ComplianceQuest manages the rest. The inspection process is more streamlined and only parts that need to be inspected are inspected, allowing the parts to flow much quicker through the system. We also use ComplianceQuest at our other locations in the US and this allows us to better control the quality of the parts and our suppliers.

PROS

The Inspection module in ComplianceQuest is intuitive and easy to use. The interface is customizable so you can easily set up the look and feel for your users. We were able to set up the Inspection tabs that followed or workflow, and this made it very user friendly. We had a need to develop some custom code for our process and we worked very closely with ComplianceQuest. They listened to our needs and were helpful when asked for recommendations. They were always accessible to answer any questions we had, regardless of the issue, big or small.

CONS

Like any software the initial setup is a chore. You have to follow the steps carefully and make sure you have all the correct permission sets, but ComplianceQuest was there every step of the way to assist.

Nicole

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Integrated and flexible QMS solution

PROS

Out of all the systems we looked into, only ComplianceQuest was able to meet all the requirements put in place. We worked with the CQ teams to configure and test the system to fit our business needs. Through this process, they offered a lot of guidance on system options to meet needs with reduced configuration. Overall, good controls in place, layout is modern, reporting and data analytics is great and easy for users to manage. Love the dashboard capabilities, configurability and integration capability. System provides users with easy to follow layout and next steps.

CONS

CQ has a really complex backend. We had to make a shift moving into this system from being Quality managed to IT managed. Understood that this allows us a lot of the flexibility we need and it is working out fine. Majority of the issues we run into are permissions-related – which has been somewhat challenging to sort out, but we are getting there.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

What really pushed us towards CQ was the built in ability for FDA MDR reporting, data analytics and dashboard capabilities as well as the flexibility for integrations and configurability.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Prior system did not offer in-software data analytics options and customer support was not supportive.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback on ComplianceQuest's integrated and flexible QMS solution. It's great to know that our system met your requirements, and we value your acknowledgment of the guidance provided during configuration. Thank you for choosing us as your QMS solution, and we look forward to continually supporting your organization's needs.

Replied February 2024

Audra

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great Features, not Great Support or Cost

We are solving our current document management system needs by having CQ implemented. However, because of lack of support and cost are looking for different document management options.

PROS

We utilize ComplianceQuest for the Document Management component of our ISO Certifications. The system has all of the controls (and then some) necessary within a document management system. We liked the fact that beyond document management, CQ has the ability to send out and record trainings linked at a document level, which other SW platforms do not have.

CONS

Whenever we encounter a critical bug, it takes a year or longer to resolve with CQ. The support and escalation are just not there when it is needed most. There is a substantial fee associated with the cost of this platform which is yearly.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

I do not know because I was not working for this company when the decision was made.

Vendor Response

Hello Audra, Thank you so much for your Candid feedback! We appreciate your honesty and concerns from an administration's perspective, and sorry for your nightmare experience with us. We'd like to spend time with you and your team to review the issues and how we can improve your experience. Warm Regards, ComplianceQuest

Replied October 2023

Laura

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Overall Quality system

The CQ team has been great to work with. Over all they are responsive and follow up with questions readily. I have seen that tech support and development teams were slow at first, but are coming up to speed now as the company scales. Overall a great quality system that we are happy we chose.

PROS

The CQ quality system is a full suite of products used for tracking all quality objects. I use Training, Complaints, NCs, CAPAs and Equipment module. With CQ being built on Salesforce, from the beginning we had much better visibility to our data for users and managers alike, creating dozens of dashboards utilizing SF power, from every module, literally at the click of some buttons and drag and drop functionality. This is light years ahead of our last eQMS, and one of the major selling points for us to move to CQ. Our users are able to easily train in CQ and managers can see their employee's metrics for training easily. The equipment module is simple and clean to use and we have taken advantage of the calibration and equipment event schedules to track those tasks. Our NC users have a CAPA request type to easily recommend what needs to become a CAPA, and when escalated a workflow creates that CAPA record for us, bringing over data already entered on the NC. We also did the same with SF Cases, bringing over relevant data to Complaints at the click of a button. This has reduced creation of these types of records so users have more time to investigate the issue, then they have to spend documenting it. CAPA/SCAR records are easy to create, investigate and recommend plans and actions, and follow up with VOE at the appropriate time.

CONS

As with all systems, CQ has some things to improve, as far as giving the users direction on the next action to take, making the workflow easier to track and understand from a coordinators view. Version 13 that just came out, will address some of those issues our users and coordinators still find a little frustrating.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

CQ had all modules included at one purchase, so we could see adding in as the company scales. Reporting was far superior. Salesforce platform provides easy reporting and dashboards every user can do, with little training, and no admin responsibility.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

System was inadequate and reporting was impossible

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback on our Quality system. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the CQ team's responsiveness and their efforts to enhance tech support and development. It's great to hear that our full suite of products has provided better visibility to your data. We recognize your feedback on areas for improvement, especially in user direction and workflow tracking, our latest version addresses these concerns, offering a more user-friendly experience. We're grateful for your trust in ComplianceQuest, and we're committed to continually enhancing our system to meet your evolving needs.

Replied February 2024

Anthony

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ComplianceQuest To The Rescue!

I have had a great experience with ComplianceQuest from beginning discussions to solution implementation and Go Live!

PROS

I liked everything about CQ. The end-to-end approach is a great benefit to startups who are looking to be immediately aligned with QMS industry and regulatory expectations.

CONS

I liked least that we didn't start with ComplianceQuest from our humble beginnings.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

We chose CQ over alternative solutions is because of the end-to-end Out The Box capabilities that are already aligned to QMS industry and regulatory expectations.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Limitation to today's technology needs.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with ComplianceQuest and are honored to be your chosen partner for QMS. It's great to know our end-to-end, out-of-the-box capabilities have made a significant impact, especially in aligning with industry and regulatory expectations right from the start. We understand the importance of technology that keeps pace with today's needs, and we're committed to delivering just that. Thank you for trusting us over alternatives and for your enthusiasm about our solution.

Replied February 2024

Ron

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A complete eQMS package with amazing capabilities to integrate with other Systems as CRM, ERP & more

Great team to work with, always supportive.

PROS

All the CQ modules can be used out of box, they are very user-friendly and provides great dashboards capabilities to provide the big picture strategically. We have done customization on some of the forms or fields within the module(s) to give us that extra capability we need for better traceability, transparency and accountability.We have even integrated with our CRM /ERP to get insights from book to bill cycle. Truly, we are very happy using CQ not just as an eQMS but also giving our people complete visibility from end-to-end processes making them highly efficient and effective.

CONS

I believe in continuous improvement and there is always room to improve. So there are certain things pertaining to our business needs and we work continuously with CQ team to help add/improve those and they support that thoroughly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with ComplianceQuest, especially the ease of using CQ modules and the extensive customization capabilities. Your commitment to continuous improvement aligns well with our approach, and we're dedicated to working with you to enhance and support your specific business needs. We greatly value your feedback and collaboration.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

CQ : our QMS best friend

In general, great support and platform to structure your QMS

PROS

I have been using CQ for +2 years. Since the first time that I started using it, I loved how easily you can understand performing all your transactions. In addition, it allows you to migrate different physical documents or records into the platform without losing any traceability. A highlight for us was electronic signatures 21 CFR compliant.Through this software, we accomplish on of our goals of having a 100% electronic QMS, Can't wait for the latest revision to include as part of this effort, the digital SOPs as a way to release or revise new docs.

CONS

Probably the way the permissions sets works. The software in general is very user friendly. Nevertheless, this aspect can be improved regarding the details associated with the permissions sets to understand the impact on your transactions.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're always looking for ways to improve, and we appreciate your suggestions. We're especially glad to hear that you find the software to be user-friendly.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Panduranga Vithal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A Powerful Tool for Enhancement

PROS

Complianace Quest is not just an EQMS but also gives us complete end-to-end processes, making us highly efficient and effective.

CONS

The user interface is Quiet difficult for user friendliness for the first time user's. After using it sometime, it gets set.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're glad to hear that you find it to be a powerful tool for enhancing efficiency and effectiveness. Regarding the user interface, we'd like to inform you that in our latest version, significant improvements have been made to enhance user-friendliness, especially for first-time users.

Replied October 2023

Avinash

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Multi purpose Healthcare QMS Application

PROS

All solutions/modules (CAPA, Document, Training, CO, Deviation, EHS) in one app. One of the top 3 QMS systems available in the market with very economical prices compared to peers.

CONS

May be the multiple signatures in one step.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're grateful for your recognition of our competitive pricing and market position. It's our pleasure to serve your healthcare QMS needs effectively.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Phani

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great EQMS Platform

PROS

CQ EQMS provides a user with Great to their quality data through its great data visualization and Quality Management.

CONS

No features are missing in this platform which is very carefully designed and have all aspects to serve.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on ComplianceQuest's EQMS platform. We're glad to hear about your positive experience with data visualization and quality management.

Replied October 2023

Dhruti

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

NAMSA review of CQ

PROS

The ability to view the progress of a record on the main screen. Tasks being generated directly for users. Linking of root cause and risk assessment tools directly in NC/CAPA records.

CONS

Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

NAMSA is looking to implement a global eQMS and would look to replace TrackWise, Master Control, Grand Avenue etc.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Compliance Quest has it all

CQ support is great and usually very quick to answer and resolve our issues (most of them user and training issues). The software is very robust, but not as customizable as you would think for being on the Salesforce platform.

PROS

This system has it all. We are running off a very old legacy (partially house built) system. CQ is completely cloud based (so no need for VPN) and has all the features (then some) that we are looking for. I love that we can now add questions to make sure the user actually read the training documents. The automated approval process for document control is really nice instead of doing it via email or docusign at this point. They also added a project management system with the latest version that we are looking forward to looking into. They are constantly making changes to the system to keep it up-to-date. This is good an bad, but was very happy when they moved away from visual force pages to lightning.

CONS

There is a lot of configuration that has to be done to set this up, but this is likely the same across the board for this type of software. My biggest complaint is they don't make things customizable. This is one of the great things about salesforce, but they decided to go in a way that prevents customizing page layouts and edit screens without getting them to make the changes. In some areas I can understand why they would do it this way, but we have other software that uses field sets to allow us to change fields on the page/edit page. You can only use the Salesforce Lightning interface with this software now. Which really sucks for us, as we have some software that hasn't (and likely will not) move to lightning unless Salesforce decommissions classic. This forces our users that use the other software that may not work in lightning, to switch back and forth.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

It was build on the same system that our users are already using (Salesforce) and was very robust.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Really old and not very secure.

Niyati

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

CQ is a terrific eQMS System!!

PROS

I brought in Compliance Quest to my company, to fill a need in electronic document management and control. But we did not realize how much we needed it for our processes and procedures specifically. It is so adaptive and configurable that it meets our needs in almost every way. We started our implementation of the Document Control module with Compliance Quest in Q4 2017. Our experience has been overall very positive throughout selection to implementation. This solution is extremely powerful and has a variety of applications and modules. Configurable reporting and dashboarding features allow for ease of communication and transparency of data within the company. One-stop shopping for Document Control, Training, CAPA, Complaints, Change Control, Supplier Management, Audit Management, etc. All processes are electronically linked, adding both ease and traceability to my interrelated QMS processes (I can launch a CAPA from my Complaint form!) (I can launch an Engineering Change Order from my CAPA form!). Initial installation of the software allows for mass uploads of existing documents and data. I am still waiting to implement their Audit Management module, but I can already imagine how easy and efficient it will make my audits in the future. The Technical Support staff is great, especially by being patient and courteous, but also extremely knowledgeable!

CONS

Configuration can be as simple or as complex as you make it. The more complex configurations are more work up front, but bullet-proof the processes for the end-user so the processes pretty much drive themselves. Because it is solving a complex set of problems, CQ software is naturally complex. Once the initial learning curve is past (CQ Project Managers and Tech Staff assisting in training and knowledge transfer), the design of the software is understandable.

Joe

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Excellent Customer Service and a well designed QMS software

We were looking for a QMS software and one of the consultants recommended that we look at a few cloud based QMS software. We were unsure if we wanted to go cloud since data privacy was critical. Reluctantly we looked at several cloud based QMS vendors and ComplianceQuest cloud based QMS stood out. The other cloud based QMS has got a long way to come to what ComplianceQuest can offer as capabilities, security and flexibility. In our opinion, ComplianceQuest offered us the best value for money. We had an existing QMS system that was out dated and needed to be replaced. The vendor whom we had bought it from simply was not meeting our expectations. Our customers are global in nature and we get audited frequently. To meet these audit requirements and also to support the growth of the company, we chose ComplianceQuest to manage our QMS needs which included Document Control, Training, Nonconformance, CAPA, Audit and Equipment Management processes. We got all of these processes implemented in about 3 months. The implementation team was there the entire step of the way. In-fact, we had to tell them that we could not move at the speed they were willing to assist us. The software works very well. Being designed using SalesForce.com platform, makes the application configuration easy and also effortless. The processes are used by management, mid level managers and line level personnel. I must honestly say that the software continues to exceed my expectations. Also, now I am suggesting that we should use more and more cloud based systems as they clearly are easier to implement and maintain compared to our in-house systems. The reporting engine is very flexible and we can create almost any reports that we want. They gave us a good number of reports already in the base application. They also showed us how Dashboards can be created. I wish ComplianceQuest provided me best practice dashboards already as a starting point. When I pointed this out, they responded and gave us best practice dashboards as a starting point in just a few days. I usually do not give recommendations. But when ComplianceQuest suggested that I perform a review, I told them I could not give them 5 stars as I do not believe in anyone getting 5 stars!

Bernal

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

ComplianceQuest: excellent solution for a paperless validated QMS

A modern powerful QMS is both a foundational core system and a great sales tool as a medical device manufacturing/operations service provider.

PROS

As a Life-Sciences manufacturing services startup, our company decided early on that a flexible, agile QMS was a must. We had a very clear set of requirements: cloud-based, cross-platform, mobile-enabled, paperless, e-signature capable. After reviewing available solutions against these, only CQ met our needs. Right after the demo, we knew we had a winner. The implementation process was relatively smooth and our solution engineer was top notch. We went live a couple of months ago and recently aced through our first customer external audit. If you are searching for a modern, flexible and powerful QMS solution for a forward-looking company, look no further: CQ is your answer.

CONS

We'd like to see the Visualforce to Lightning transition to be completed. This would make the user experience more consistent.

raja

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Complaince quest for QMS

Suitable for fast moving environment.

PROS

All futures particularly Controlled Document and Complaint Handling Management are very useful.

CONS

Simple errors that need tobe resolved internally.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

Expenses were low.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with ComplianceQuest! We're thrilled that you find the Controlled Document and Complaint Handling Management features particularly useful and well-suited for a fast-moving environment. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to continually enhancing our services. Thank you for choosing ComplianceQuest!

Replied April 2024

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Doc Control and Training process made easy

We recently began using ComplianceQuest system for Document Control and Training Management requirements. My company uses the application for other processes as well. But since my job function is focused on managing the document control and training functions, my review is limited to this. The software is easy to use. With little to no training, I was able to team learn what we needed to do and also develop training materials for the company employees to learn. We went from a paper based system to an automated system in less than a week. The application is fast and ensures that we enter valid information which makes reporting a lot easier. The reporting function within compliancequest application is amazing. It is so easy to create new reports. Reports that my management want now can be produced in a few minutes. If needed, I can even export them to excel and format them to my liking. The controlled document module works elegantly. The search feature finds the docs fast. The library feature allows for documents to be grouped logically. The document training matrix that the system constructs removes a large part of our training headache. The document approval process is easy to configure either by a policy definition or using the ad-hoc approval assignment. My management likes the ability to review and approve using their mobile or tablet device. Also, any outstanding training that is past due is now easily visible and I can take the relevant action. I love the Social Collaboration feature within the software which allows the employees to chat with me or with the relevant authors to ask questions in either real-time or through posts about documents. This Social Collaboration capability alone has helped me and my organization to speed the document release process as the knowledge imparted to one employee is visible to others.

Andre

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Life is Easier with HSE Package from ComplianceQuest

ComplianceQuest does a great job of taking what is normally an administrative function—meaning entering information into a form, multiple back and forth emails, phone calls, and manual sign-offs—and provides an easier, more efficient, smarter way to get it done. Our staff can now focus their priorities on higher leverage projects.

PROS

We were looking for a solution that was scalable, automated, and where we could see all of our information in one place with real-time dashboards. We liked that ComplianceQuest was configurable to our specific requirements and could parallel our internal processes.

CONS

As with most improvements, there was some trial and error while setting up the system. Keep in mind, ComplianceQuest out of the box packages may be better than your current company process, and so it would be worth updating your process to save time.

sooraj

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: