User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Dealertrack DMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 94 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Michael from Meissner Chevrolet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The Gold standard

Pros

Before Dealertrack, trying to get credit applications over to banks was a tedious and monotonous process in which created a lot of tension for customers. The reason? Because to wait for a disposition for a customer could take quite some time. Enter Dealertrack! With Dealertrack, getting approvals was quick and easy.

Cons

Nothing to report. During the time that I used it, I don't ever recall having any issues or having to call them up for either training or technical support. This is a true testament to how easy their software is to use.

April 2020

daniel from Always Approved Autos LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The one and only solution for financing

Awesome experience, I wouldn't use anything other than dealertrack to submit deals at my used car dealership.

Pros

-Very easy to find new lenders for sub-prime financing -Works very well with wayne reaves -The application process for submitting customers info to finance companies is seamless -Easy to submit applications to multiple lenders

Cons

-Has a bit of a learning curve -The website should have a walkthrough for new users to learn the platform Nothing other than those 2 i've noticed

Reasons for Choosing Dealertrack DMS

Dealertrack is easiest way to submit deals from my experience

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

When it works it is acceptable.

Pros

When it is up and running it is useful and would be great, the idea of what it can do is exactly what you would want. If I want to see the service history from the last year I couldn't get all the information I needed. Not sure if this is because we didn't have the software integrated correctly or what.

Cons

Had problems logging on in the morning when I first got to work. The Vin scanner doesn't always read on the first try, have to scan and scan to get it to read. The mobile application just didn't work fast enough. I often had to go back to my desk to get all the data I needed and by then it was too late to capitalized on the initial interaction with the customer.

May 2021

Patrick from Vandergriff Hyundai

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Credit Apps

The overall benefit to it is that we have a secure local to save all the application instead of having to hunt down a recorded call.

Pros

It makes it easier to receive the credit applications from clients digitally verses over the phone.

Cons

The credit application form allows clients to leave out important information that’s needed for a credit decision from a bank which means we have to call and get the information. At that point we might as well just get the whole thing over the phone. Also, the number of users allowed access to the program causes problems for being able to pull the info late at night when the people are gone for the day.

May 2021

Anthony from Auto City Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Service Writing

DMS helps with our business by allowing us to use a time clock to clock in and out for the day, it also helps with writing and booking RO's and overall it helps streamline our process a bit better than it has been in the past.

Pros

After the initial learning curve, things are pretty straight forward. The thing I like most is being able to streamline processes in our company that used to take up infinitely more time than they do now.

Cons

Some features that can be approved on is menu placement for shortcuts when working within workflows. Also being able to edit tickets that have been booked and make amends if need be.

May 2021

Nick from Eich Motor Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Customer Support for Printers - Hit or Miss

Pros

Their customer support for troubleshooting with printers can be great. When you get a truly qualified support specialist, they really take the time to make sure your issue is resolved.

Cons

Unfortunately when their customer support is lacking knowledge or wiliness to take the time to listen it can put a sour taste in your mouth.

Reasons for Switching to Dealertrack DMS

Pricing and to be able to not stay in a contract that only benefits the seller

December 2020

Matthew from Credit Union CarFinders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great for inventory management

Amazing customer service. I liked the inventory side. It worked very well for our business, but the accounting side is very important to keep the business running.

Pros

Dealertrack DMS was easy to use and integrated well with the web provider that we used at the time.

Cons

The accounting side seemed very antiquated and was not easy to pull monthly reports

Reasons for Choosing Dealertrack DMS

I inherited the product

May 2021

Babs from MINT MOTORCARS INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very easy to manuver

Its a time saver for sure. And its so easy to learn even if youve never used it before.

Pros

I love to be able to access the different financial institutes for payoffs, you cant image how much time this saves.

Cons

I would love it if more banks signed up with them. It gives you easy access without ever having to pick up the telephone and hold on for 20 minutes.

Reasons for Choosing Dealertrack DMS

n.a.

June 2021

Leah from Widerange, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Good but a little hard to navigate

Easy to track funding , like that we can upload lender requirements directly to the site

Pros

Inputting info easy to do, communication with lenders is good.

Cons

Going in between multiple applications with one customer, navigation is redundant finding forms and lenders is not user friendly

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Eli from Vern Eide Honda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

New DMS, works well

Pros

Using this DMS software daily has been a little bit of a steep learning curve after so many years with Reynolds & Reynolds but as the time goes on it becomes more and more intuitive on a day to day basis. It seems they continue to run updates and improve the experience as well.

Cons

Would have liked some more in depth training related to those that are computer savvy, there are a number of shortcuts that come in hand that we've had to learn ourselves that make using this DMS worlds more simple. Maybe consider adding this into the training program going forward.

September 2020

Julie from JC Blue Ridge Enterprises Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Dealertrack Made My Job Easier

My overall experience is fine. Happy with my DealerTrack and think dealers would love it.

Pros

I enjoyed being able to long on anywhere to underwrite deals. It also made pulling reports and entering new dealers easy.

Cons

I did not like when I could not get a dealer to “line up”. Most of the time they lined up perfect, but sometimes it would take too long.

Reasons for Switching to Dealertrack DMS

Corporate decision.

April 2017

NICHOLAS from AZ AUTO CONNECT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Dealertrack ELT Services

I was first introduced to Sue Phillips and her team at Dealer Track back in December 2016. I was trying to help a fellow Dealer obtain his ELT # for the state of Arizona. I noticed that at that time Dealer Track was experiencing a bit of a staffing challenge, however, the level of support I was getting was phenomenal!! Sue and her team worked around all obstacles including the shortage of resources available to complete the process. 3 months later I obtained my dealer license, I remembered how professional the team at Dealer Track was, so I decided implement my ELT# with Sue and her team. I made the right choice!! Sue and her team were able to complete the entire process start to finish in record time. Thanks again for Stepping up and helping our new Dealership. Time is money, and DealerTracks speed and efficiency definitely contributed to our overall bottom line profitability.. I would rate this as Best In Class Industry Service!!! Nick Buzzetta AZ Auto Connect

April 2020

John from Hansel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

DealerTrack is a must!

Overall my experience with DealerTrack has been great!

Pros

They consistently stay up to date and on top of their platform.

Cons

Does not show ltv and other things while submitting like some competitors.

Reasons for Choosing Dealertrack DMS

I use both honestly.

March 2019

Benjamin from Laird Noller Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Dealertrack DMS

I use this software daily to help keep the productivity at my company flowing. It allows us many great options to manage our operations. I would recommend this to those that are looking at the product for a complete solution.

Pros

The software offers a true variety of options when it comes to daily operations. The team at Dealertrack is always on top of updates and communication and the system rarely if ever has any issues.

Cons

There aren't many cons from my standpoint, it provides a tool to help get things done in an efficient manner. The only issue you may run into is when you have people setting up others accounts, they can either give too much or too little to the user in terms of options. I would advise training the HR or whomever you will have set the program up to be very specific to each persons roll in the company, again this is a user issue not the program itself

February 2021

Liz from Pecheles Automotive Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

User Friendly Business Softwarw

Amazing customer service and support. It is easy to get an real live person on the line to walk you through any issue. Overall, I am very pleased and glad my company chose Dealertrack.

Pros

I love how diverse the functionality of Dealertrack, from tracking employee activity to streamlining processes this is a tremendously helpful tool

Cons

Dealertrack has "married" with so many other systems, we have long term employees with multi-profiles as a result. It would be great if there was an automated process to merge the systems to create a better user experience as the platform expands.

Reasons for Switching to Dealertrack DMS

Cost, functionality

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Customizable and Easy to use

Pros

Very diverse DMS for the money. Switched from one of the other big three to Dealertrack and after we got our feet wet, you couldn’t make anyone go back.

Cons

Need to ensure you take this rare time to start fresh and clean up your accounting and processes. No sense in bringing the old ways to the new set up (and typically you don’t switch a DMS often). We, unfortunately, did not do our due diligence and the implementation folks are going to do what you ask- which was foolish on our part. Because of that we had a few months after where it was not as smooth as I would have liked

February 2021

tracy from lake county auto sales inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

great program for a smaller company

ability to pull credit and generate applications with access to many lenders at one time is priceless, and easy to complete deals from start to finish regarding financing

Pros

ease of use, information available anytime at my fingertips,. Loved the ability to communicate with lenders directly from site. ability to save and store deals. all compliance material available at your fingertips.

Cons

a little difficult to move from one deal to another without saving information first, but overall I am well satisfied with product

December 2019

Britney from The Moran Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Second Best of Lender Submission Platforms

Overall, it is an easy to use, And more importantly, easy to train platform. However, it lacks in the overall non pay-to-play capability in relation to it's peers.

Pros

It is very easy to train employees to use and is esthetically appealing. Also, its integration with other products, specifically its DMS, is second to none.

Cons

It is limited. You have to pay for everything. It has limited internal capabilities. Very expensive. No captive has partnered with them to mitigate said costs.

December 2019

Adam from Huebner

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good tool but not great

Dealertrack is mandatory for my job. The dealership has been using it since before I started working here. Its old school and could use a facelift. I hear they're coming out with a unify system but we'll see if it is much of an improvement.

Pros

It allows me to accomplish most of my daily tasks without much headache

Cons

The user interface isn't great. It could be so much better. Some parameters should be automatic. In the forms section the scroll function is weird and everything seems very old school.

October 2020

Marcus from Summit Place KIA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Automotive DMS

We switched from Reynolds and Reynolds. The software itself looks so much nicer than R&R.

Pros

I like the software, very easy to use, easy to set up and also easy to train my employees on how to use the software.

Cons

The one con I would say Dealertrack has, which it hasn't happened for awhile now, is that the website will go down and we can't use the software until the website comes back online.

Reasons for Switching to Dealertrack DMS

We made the switch to save money on software.

May 2019

robin from AUTOFACTORY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software for the automotive industry

Pros

I like using dealertrack. As a F&I manager at an automotive dealership, I use Dealertrack to submit all of my credit applications and it is so easy to use! I can access payoffs, approvals, and everything in between with Dealertrack.

Cons

Every so often, the software goes down and it can take minutes or hours for it to come back. I also wish there was a way to transfer my credit apps into my Lot Wizard instead of having to re-type everything.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Dealer Track - Affordable DMS solution

Overall, it is not as good as some, yet still better than others. It tends to be one of the better affordable DMS available.

Pros

>Overall Cost is the normal variable in choosing the DealerTrack DMS *Cheaper Dealer solution than either CDK or Reynolds &Reynolds >Some Aspects of the DMS can be Automated even though the overall solution is FTP based. >Navigation is not too intensive >Able to set up Auto run extractions for provision to a CRM Solution >Setup of reporting and or File runs is normally easily accomplished >Offers In house Integration with Service App X-Time

Cons

>Reporting is not as extensive as offered by other DMS providers >X-Time integration can be spotty at times >Limitations on the amount of Historical data that is maintained within the DMS, remaining Data is archived and is not as easily accessible. >System is not Live update for Automated reporting *Example: Automated reports set up today do not get recognized by the system as such until the nightly update occurs. >Seems to be fewer people available at a dealership that possess the proper admin access required for setting up reports or reviewing High end information.

July 2018

Tabitha from Automax of Chester County

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I love being able to have all my lenders in one place!

I couldn't imagine the F&I process without it!

Pros

I love that Dealertrack integrates with my other DMS software and I can seamlessly send apps to all of my chosen lenders. Counter offers are made right there and all within minutes. It shortens the car buying process for customers and F&I.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve when you first start. But the staff is very helpful and will help you get the most out of the system.

October 2019

Glenn from Elite car Collection

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Dealer Track best software in the Automotive industry

I have used Dealer Track Since it's entry into the car business. It is difficult to imagine working a car deal without it.

Pros

Dealer track has a tool for almost every need in the industry. Very easy to use. Always Improving and adding valuable tools.

Cons

Cost should be tailored to dealership size and use of product. Not to take away from its value because there is no better tool for the automobile industry.

October 2019

Cristian from AutoNation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

At your finger tips!

Overall dealertrac was functional and pretty quick for approvals.

Pros

Allowes me to view multiple finance companies at a press of a button. Gives you information on additional documents that are needed. Quick information upload

Cons

The cons for me is that it allowed other F&I users to see qualified and minimal qualified candidates. This did create issues with cherry picking.

December 2017

Jesse from Dave Sinclair Ford

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Dealertrack is one of the leading full auto dealer solutions companies.

Pros

Uptodate tech. Great source of options. Dealertrack as a company is very productive in their operations.

Cons

Regarding the child company Dealer.com: Customer support has many breaks in communication between support reps and techs. The background coding environment used antiquated code. It takes way to long to resolve minor issues. Promises are often made yet are not fulfilled.

September 2020

AMIE from Maple Hill Auto Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Product

It has been a great experience. It was easy to set up and implement. It was easy to get all of our sales team on board

Pros

This product is very easy to use, which ultimately makes my job easier. Their customer service is very helpful as well

Cons

There have been several times my leads have gotten "stuck" and i have had to call to get them taken care of. It doesn't happen often.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Brienna from Quality Car Sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Dealertrack is a great system for pulling bureaus and accessing lenders!

I use this program every day and have been very happy with it. It's especially nice that it has the option to export the contents of the worksheet to other systems I use regularly (ie: dealerpull and walkaway). I am very happy with this program.

Pros

The direct access it gives to multiple lenders.

Cons

Sometimes the deals get stuck between me and another lender and I have to call to get it pushed through.

September 2020

Dan from 1A Auto Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great company with great products and people

Free product that is simple to use. I use it for finance applications.

Pros

The product caters around the auto industry in all ways. It's consistently getting better by the day.

Cons

Certain software glitches with all the new additions they have been making. The problem is dealing with the IT support in India.

Reasons for Choosing Dealertrack DMS

It was free.

May 2021

CALEB from Mark Martin Motors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Usage

Amazing I wouldn't switches things up ever, I look forward to continue using this product

Pros

The interface is very sleek and easy to use, I love it and hope the company never switches over to another software

Cons

There isn't too much I don't like about this software, It's slow at times, But that could very well be out internet.

September 2019

SHARON from Walt's

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

I use this everyday and it's great!

Keeps inventory and pricing up to date with little or no effort. It's a great product that we use everyday

Pros

It's easy to use and keeps track of inventory and leads in a comprehensive manner. You can make as many quotes as you need.

Cons

I wish the font and colors were darker because we have a hard time seeing the screen sometimes. Great product though.

August 2019

John from Bourne's Auto Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Dealertrack, good but some faults

I have found that overall this is a good platform. I like the overall UI and ease of use.

Pros

I like that I have become accustomed to all of the features and its ease of use. Being a daily user I need something that functions properly so I can work efficiently.

Cons

Sometimes the software can crash with some regularity.

May 2021

Michael from Suntrup Kia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Very Helpful

Overall my experience with dealertrack dms has been super satisfactory, especially with the customer service side of things.

Pros

Dealertrack DMS is very easy to use, as well has great helpful customer service as well as superior hospitality.

Cons

Don't think I can think of any issues with the software due to its simplex.

January 2020

Andrew from Advantage Auto Direct

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The center of your business

Again, integration with all of my CRM software makes this choice a no brainer

Pros

It's integration with the best software and your key to all available lenders. They already have generated standardized forms so there are no times you'll need to reinvent the wheel

Cons

Price, but you can only have two or is the criteria. If it's good and fast, it's not cheap. If it's fast and cheap, it's not good. And if it's cheap and good, it's not fast. Pick two.

September 2020

Tony from Jerry Ward Autoplex

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

DealerTrack DMS

Overall a great tool for those who work in the automotive industry

Pros

I use this daily in my work and it helps me with internet sales. Can track customers and work my leads easily.

Cons

Can be veryyy slow at times. Won't allow me to log on. The function commands are confusing at times.

February 2019

Tanya from Bournes Auto Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Efficient

Pros

What I like most is you can submit credit applications for potential car buys and do all the financing paper work all on the same software.

Cons

What I like least about the software is sometimes it does crash and you have to call technical support.

April 2018

Linda from 1st Choice Auto LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

easy to use

saves time. availability of finding new lenders

Pros

it sends all the information needed to several financial institutions therefor saving us time and money.

Cons

not all financial institutions are available or integrated with the software . Unable to fax credit applications

November 2017

Ben from City Auto Mall

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great DMS

Pros

Easy to use for our business office managers and our office staff. Great program that helps track incentives.

Cons

Cost is a little higher than others but we dont mind paying a little extra to get such a great and easy to use product

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

DEALERTRACK

Pros

DEALERTRACK IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND I LIKE ALL THE REFERENCE MATERIAL AVAILABLE.

Cons

I DO NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT IS SOME REPORTING YOU CAN'T REFERENCE TWO YEARS TOGETHER. YOU HAVE TO PRINT EACH YEAR SEPARATELY.

May 2018

Clifton from Antera Auto Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Dealer Track is an excellent CRM tool to have when your preparing a new deal for financing structure

Great for utilizing your customers information for a deal structure, pulling credit and expediting your deal to all the Banks and Credit Unions you use for approvals.

Pros

Great for utilizing your customers information for a deal structure, pulling credit and expediting your deal to all the Banks and Credit Unions you use for approvals.

Cons

Unfortunately, not all Banks or Credit Unions use the Dealer Track platform. And you have to be established with a Bank or Credit Union to expedite a deal to. It would be nice if the system had Financial Institutes on their platform to help out Independent Dealers.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Mostly Happy with Dealer track.

Our dealership has been using Dealertrack for 6 months after converting from Reynolds and Reynolds. Dealertrack is alot easier and more intuitive. I'm told we are also saving a bunch of money for switching. All features seem to be included, instead of paying for each individual features like Reynolds.

Pros

Easy to use. Has more current features after converting from Reynolds and Reynolds. Way cheaper as well.

Cons

Seems to be lacking some features that are present in other areas of the software. Suggestions need to have at least 50 votes before Dealertrack will even look at it.

July 2019

Paul from Bill Holt Mitsubishi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product!

We live it at the dealership

Pros

Easy of use. Simply and easy. I like it because it’s a self taught product.

Cons

Nothing really negative to say. It’s a easy product to use.

December 2018

Louis from Pinnacle Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dealertrack update

Pros

The new update is easy to pull a credit report and customer information.

Cons

Very very difficult for the inventory to be updated and merged with the application.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Lisa from Weston Volvo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Dealertrack keeps our F&I process streamlined

I use Dealertrack daily to submit loan applications for funding. It's simple to apply to multiple lenders simultaneously and track status no matter where we are in the funding process. The copy and resubmit option is exceptionally helpful for clients who are not sure what route to take.

Pros

I love that Dealertrack is user friendly. I can sort by current applications, contracts in transit and user.

Cons

There have not been any features that I have had issues with when using Dealertrack software so far.

April 2017

Cindy from Toyota

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Super easy and inexpensive

Very robust reporting, customization, and integrates with everything easily. I don't know why dealers always think they have only two options

Pros

Simple to use and train new staff on

Cons

I wish the working area of the screen were bigger and maximized the whole length of your monitor

December 2018

debra from Ford Dealer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Where would we be without it?

Pros

Easy to use how multi abilities to book out, and save inventory works great with DMS

Cons

Just that I cannot integrate with our OEM product (as of yet)

January 2019

Daniel from Dorsett Automotive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Cox is making progress

Pros

Cox is making progress is turning Arkona into a friendlier DMS.

Cons

Its Arkona and it still needs some help, however we can see Cox working on it.

July 2019

CHRIS from NO LIMIT MOTORSPORTS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

DEALERTRACK REVEIW

Pros

THE EASE OF SUBMITING APPLICATIONS TO MY DIFFERENT LENDERS.

Cons

I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE.

August 2018

BRIAN from Champion Auto Superstore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

extremely easy to use and very helpful

Pros

extremely multi faced many things can be going on at the same time

Cons

I have been using Dealertrack for a while i really like thats dms

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Couldn’t live without it

Pros

Love that all my banks can receive the application with a click

Cons

I love everything about it almost never have any problems

Displaying 1 - 50 of 94 reviews