All Deskero Reviews

1-25 of 99 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

At last, a product that understand the importance of multilanguage customer service

PROS

As a Canadian, I have customers who speak English and French. It's important to be able to communicate properly. Even if you live in the United States, you should focus on helping and service your customers in their primary language. Most similar services will have the multi-language option in higher, more expensive price tiers. - Very affordable first tier pricing - Generous free tier - Excellent multi-language features - Fairly simple and robust Knowledge Base - Lots of settings and options - Excellent customer support from the developers and help staff - Mobile App - API Deskero staff was helpful and understanding of our needs. They were also super quick at fixing a few odd french translation in their portal.

CONS

-Email integration is difficult if you don't have a dedicated address for incoming help requests from customers. Developers confirmed they are in the process of making this bit a little easier. -Very limited text formatting options when creating Knowledge Base or News article. You could paste HTML code but otherwise, it's mostly bold, italic and underline. -Branding and customizing options could be a little better with custom colours and not just a few pre-defined themes. Overall: After trying and looking around for alternatives, we are currently happy to settle with Deskero as our Help desk and Knowledge Base service. Fair pricing, great options for the first pricing tier and excellent communication with the staff.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

engaging with customers

It is good but it needs more work to be great in my opinion.

PROS

It provides a free trial to test the software. It offers online support and online trainings and a good documentation.

CONS

It does not offer any app in any of platforms. It does not offer any training in the format of webinars.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for your review. We actually do offer iOS and Android apps and our cloud based version is available on any browser and OS. Best regards

Replied February 2022

Stephenie

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great App for the Price

We are still in the process of rolling this out company-wide, but the best thing about implementing a tracking system like this is having the ability to streamline, track, respond and organize all of the inbound requests from our employees. It also forces them to use the forms and provide the required information before sending a request and eliminates the back and forth that often occurs in trying to get everything we need to begin providing them with the support/requests they have.

PROS

I like a lot about this program, the ability to track tickets and respond from them as well as the ability to customize the portal. I've worked with several ticketing systems in the past and this app offers the same support to the people handling the tickets (agents) as any other ticketing system out there but for a fraction of the price (and far less backend coding!)

CONS

The software itself is very easy to use. The one challenge I have is not having a quick reference for FAQ or 1st line troubleshooting during installation. With that being said, I never had to wait more than an hour for someone to email me back. I know there is a lot more there that can make it more powerful but it's difficult to figure out what everything does without toggling between their webpage and your portal (vs. having the ability to hover over and see information or having a support portal embedded in the company portal for agents to use.

Yunus

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Simplifying Customer Support

I would highly recommend Deskero to any team or organization looking for a reliable and efficient ticketing system. It is user-friendly, customizable, and has all the essential features needed to manage tickets effectively.

PROS

I recently used Deskero for a project, and I was thoroughly impressed with its performance. The system provided a seamless experience for both the end-users and our team. The interface was easy to use and navigate, making it a breeze to create, track, and manage tickets.One of the things that stood out to me was the ability to customize the ticketing fields to fit our unique needs. The system was very flexible, allowing us to tailor it to our workflow and processes. This greatly increased our team's productivity and reduced the time it took to resolve issues.The notification system was another standout feature. We were able to set up automated notifications for both our team and end-users, keeping everyone updated throughout the ticketing process. This feature saved us a lot of time and ensured that everyone was on the same page.

CONS

The chat system in particular is not as well-designed as other parts of the software.

Silvia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Easy to use ticketing system

PROS

We introduced Deskero in our company with the purpose of tracking all customers requests (calls, emails, tickets, etc.) in a single, easy-to-use software. Deskero accomplished all this: it is extremely easy to use, it has several functions that we use daily and make the difference in saving time (for example importing tickets from email addresses and sorting them between agents giving precise rules). The customer support is efficient.

CONS

Some functions should also be present for non-premium plans, such as "merge tickets" function. The reporting section should be improved.

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Finally an easy to set up and cheap service desk!

No pressure to buy, genuine free trial that allows you to really see what the software is like, very cheap pricing and a system that allows you to do as little or as much as you want.

PROS

Very easy to set up but without lacking features. They have made it very easy to get the absolute basics set up to get you going and then you have the option to customise the set up as much as you want.

CONS

Nothing yet! its great. Pricing is good and support is great.

Reason for choosing Deskero

Very competitive price, ease of use, very good functionality.

Marco

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Best Support Ever

The system is ready to use in ever situation and fully customizable ( Power Solution). I'm really sure about the succesful experience it's increase by the staff kwnoledge that reflects the mission of the app.

PROS

The Particularry the Ticket page form.

CONS

We need the possibility to use Deskero to contact also our providers in order to complete the message exchange all in one app.

Javier

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Helpdesk All in one

It’s a good product for managing customer ticket requests. It’s ease for use and very intuitive. the best feature it’s to the ability to connect with social networks . it's a helpdesk all in one

PROS

All in one social helpdesk solution (Facebook, twitter, ...) , with mobile app

Mohsen

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Deskero free is nice

PROS

- Nice UX: It has a user-friendly user interface - Good server speed: As you submit a ticket or reply to a ticket, it responds very fast - Appropriate notifications for tickets

CONS

I'm using it's free version and it is serving me the very basic features that I wanted to have. I don't see any bad point(s) in it.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Awesome supporting desk.

PROS

Amazing ad useful help desk ticket system. I love the way to use on web, smartphone or simply with email system. Easy to setup, use and give to the customer.

CONS

smartphone app need to be better, like the notification system or simply the design. but is a my honest opinion :D

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use and excellent value

PROS

We are a pre-seed start up and were looking for a support portal that was both good value and could offer a password protected support portal & knowledge base. Deskero does both of these things well. Customer support were also response to our needs and tweaked the plan for us. Super impressed so far. The mobile app on Android is good too.

CONS

Desktop UI seems very dated to me (10 years behind?), and the mobile app doesn't allow the assignment of tickets, so, as admin, I don't get notified through the app when new tickets come in, and so have missed a few.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We will soon launch a totally new UI, fresher, neater and redesigned from scratch (of course you will be able to choose whether to use the new version or the legacy one). The assignment feature will be introduced in the next release of our mobile apps. Thank you and best regards!

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use and affordable IT ticket solution.

PROS

Ticket managing. Easy user interface. Easy to keep track of problems. Able to see what other Admins are working on.

CONS

Having trouble getting users to use the application. Some feel they do not know how to navigate it too well.

Vendor Response

Hello, thanks for your review! Please let us know what you would change in our application by dropping an email to support@deskero.com Thank you!

Replied July 2018

Margie

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Used for in-house help desk and loving it

PROS

We have been trying different tools for managing help desk and support tickets and this is the best so far. We have all the features we like at hand and is very easy to setup and use. Our team is getting their tasks organized and ready in no time. Deskero have saved us time and effort!

CONS

So far we have not encounter problems with Deskero, we hope to find a way to see customers reports as how much support was requested for a period of time, etc. But maybe we haven't explore all the options yet.

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Fast, professional and modern App!

If developers will improves stability in Android version this App will be perfect. There are 2 points to improve that i will describe in the next session.

PROS

This App is very fast, simple to use but in the same time it is professional and modern.

CONS

1) Sometimes when the App not find an internet connection and goes offline, it is impossibile to use it unless you do a forced quit and restart the App. 2) Often chat session not enter and remain the message loggin...

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Been an amazing experience

Deskero makes it so easy to see through your customers needs and gives you the ground for improving the experience of your customers.

PROS

It's really easy to get used to the UI. Even the basic package has all the necessary functions to make your life easier ofc with the bigger ones it gets even more comfortable. The customer support responds fast and i don't have to have rounds and rounds of emails/messages before i get my answer. Really nice!

CONS

It was all good so far so nothing i could say here.

Remi

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy & Powerfull

PROS

It is easy to use, easy to setup and support is very responsive. It is a smooth integration. It is alvailable and fast as well so nothing to worry

CONS

Nothing really. reporting could be improved but the minimum is there. we should have the stats of chat per device (mobile or desktop)

Vendor Response

Hello Remi, thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! We will take into consideration your suggestion about the chat analytics. Thank you!

Replied June 2018

Danilo

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

A simple yet powerful ticketing software, supercharged

PROS

The simplicity of use. It's clear and user friendly, clean and it reminds me everything, it's the best companion for ticketing

CONS

I don't like the ui colors/style,i think the colors are not perfect but this is only a little problem

Vendor Response

Hello Danilo, thanks for your review, we are glad you like our software. About the colours, you can choose between a large variety of schemes that can make it look exactly as you want.

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Deskero is such a great product for the price!

Great so far. They are responsive to new users.

PROS

Super easy to use and deploy. Honestly takes minutes to get up and going.

CONS

There are a few features that I wish were part of the single agent sub.

Reason for choosing Deskero

Price, features and the inclusion of live chat at the single agent sub.

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY