User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great platform for front-end lead management and customer contact. A very easy to use interface . Lots of customisation and always great support. "

  • "It's easy to use and understand and great to have for a large client bank."

  • "Exceedingly clever but easy to use (even for tech morons like me) and backed up by very best backup from constantly patient and knowledgable staff."

  • Cons

  • "Although there are other systems that can be integrated with FLG we didn't find anything to suit our very complex business needs. It's a shame as the front-end is great and we have used it for years!"

  • "It can be a bit confusing, to begin with, but the more you use the software the more intuitive it becomes."

  • "Nothing, we cannot speak highly enough of the product, the team and the support we have recieved."

Browse FLG Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

October 2019

Amy from WiSER Interiors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

FLG Review Oct 2019

Pros

FLG is transparent. All the key features are easy to find and where they are makes sense. There are no long windy roads of 'clicks' you have to go through to find what you are looking for. The next thing you need to do/look at are either 1 or possibly 2 clicks away. Despite having the premium customer service to hand when necessary (which were super helpful always), the templates themselves were easy to create and edit - the 'insert template variables' boxes making coding easy for anyone. Mike and the development team have been great with the release of Appointments - really listening to our feedback and making adjustments thereon. The Appointments feature as a whole, with its integration with Google calendar, has made a huge difference in efficiency, legibility and in turn easier for everyone in the company to book appointments for others. It's a lot easier for people to open other people's diaries and see where they are in comparison with the person on the phone - a great help in the improvement of efficiency. As well as being able to then transfer the appointment data into an email to automatically send out to the customer - amazing!!

Cons

I have to say there is no feature I particularly dislike within FLG. What would be helpful on the home screen, when emailed, is to send a reply and be taken to the associated lead, to follow up the email by booking an appointment/setting a task etc. It would also be handy to keep a history of messages somewhere rather than them disappearing completely. And I must admit to not being a fan of the FLG calendar. But, like I said, nothing that is actually a real issue.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the feedback Amy - we're thrilled to hear you're getting so much value from the platform and our support service, in particular the Appointments feature. Thank you for your suggestions - I've passed these on to the product team. Lauren Shaw

July 2019

Chris from MoveSquad Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

This is AMAZING software for keeping track of and managing Clients through a Sales Journey

We started using FLG around 4.5 years ago when we were searching for a CRM tool to manage our interactions with Customers. We very quickly realised that a typical CRM solution would be too generic for our needs. We stumbled across FLG and have a very interesting conversation about their product and the way it was pretty much a very open platform for managing Leads/Customers through a Journey. We were instantly hooked. The tool is used all day every day by all Office Staff, we extensively use the API to link the software to all other products used across our business. We are extremely happy with the very latest release strategy which feels like new features and functions are added on a pretty much weekly basis. The support team are amazing and we feel very happy as a Customer of such a progressive platform.

Pros

- Ease of use, works straight from the moment you login. - Highly, Highly adaptable to practically any business process no matter how basic of intricate - Very easy to learn and get to grips with - The automation is second to none and highly extendable through the API - Brilliantly supported through the wonderful telephone support team - Always improving, every week there is some new update and its all driven from a Customer perspective

Cons

Nothing, we cannot speak highly enough of the product, the team and the support we have recieved.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Wow! Chris, thank you so much for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear the platform's automation functionality and integration options work so well for your business, and that you receive excellent support from our team. Lauren Shaw

October 2019

Ash-Lee Michael from Weystone Financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great customer service

Pros

It's easy to use and understand and great to have for a large client bank.

Cons

The fact this product wasn't tailor specifically for our industry

Reasons for Choosing FLG

I'm leaving FLG for eKeeper.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thank you for the feedback Ash-Lee Michael, it's much appreciated. We're pleased to hear you find the platform easy to use for your large client bank. Please don't hesitate to contact us with your suggestions on how we can further improve the product. Lauren Shaw

November 2019

Jonathan from Offices.co.uk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Flexible & Great Value

Great. Love the support, from good old Lancashire accents, help is very good and they took time to understand what I was doing and provided good advice to get things working as I wanted.

Pros

The fact I don't have to pay a developer to implement an idea. Once you have understood how the processes work, you can roll out automatic functions very easily, within minutes, allowing one person to automate boring manual processes.

Cons

Looks awful on my iPhone, hard to read on small screens

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the great review Jonathan, fantastic to hear that FLG works so well for your lead generation business and that you received the support and advice you needed to set things up correctly. Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

October 2019

Nathan from Direct Redress

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

FLG solves so many business issues.

Having been using FLG for over 5 years, I've always been satisfied with FLG. It's particularly good that they allow users to vote on how the platform is continually developed.

Pros

Workflows make it super easy to automate all points of a customers journey.

Cons

Hard to say, possibly the minimum 5 licenses - but I understand why they use this pricing structure.

Reasons for Choosing FLG

Seemed to be more cost effective in the long run, which it was.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the feedback Nathan - much appreciated. Fantastic to hear you're getting plenty of value from our automated workflows! Please keep your suggestions and votes coming on our product feedback voting site. Our minimum charge per account is to ensure we continue to offer a great platform to customers without compromising on things like our excellent support service. Lauren Shaw

October 2019

Chris from Belmond & Co Claims Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Product feedback

Flg has served our business requirements consistently for a number of years. As we develop our automation processes we hope the creativity of FLG will provide more solutions for us to use

Pros

The ability to build work flows with communication triggers, tasks and status changes. Very simple to use. Easy user interface and all elements well placed. Integration with 3rd party applications has been simple most of the time. Flg have developed specific solutions which have fitted well with our needs (FlowXO)

Cons

Can’t change multiple templates with one click (I.e. change of address). Looking at applications to auto move statuses, tasks and document upload without human interaction. Not sure this is possible yet

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Chris - it's much appreciated. Happy to hear that the platform works so well for your business requirements and that you find it simple to use. I've passed your comments to our product team - please don't hesitate to contact us anytime with more suggestions for improvement. Lauren Shaw

November 2019

Jonathan from Professional Leads

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

FLG Review

very good company to work with, very pro active in working with feedback

Pros

Ease of use and design of system making it very clear the status of all leads

Cons

Minor glitches in certain aspect of the functionality

Reasons for Choosing FLG

price and flexibility

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your review Jonathan - it's much appreciated. Lauren Shaw, Marketing Manager

October 2019

Mark from Henderson Lawyers Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great System Room for some extra features

The staff are really friendly and always happy to help with matters. The system has great options and management. Putting new leads on the system and adding in the additional information is handy for tracking things.

Pros

Cost, easy to use, good reporting, customer service are very helpful and resolve things quickly

Cons

Room for more features to make other system link in easier. Make current features clearer and easier to find such as marketing source.

Reasons for Choosing FLG

Cost and the ability to control and edit the system

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Mark. Happy to hear you're getting plenty of value from the platform and our support service. I've passed your comments to our product team - please feel free to contact us anytime with further suggestions for improvement. Lauren Shaw

October 2019

Jamie from Here 4 Life

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

FLG Software Review

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use for the most part and where there are difficulties the support team are fantastic. On every occasion I have had to speak to the support team, they have always been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

Initially, we had issues as some features we were used to in past CRM's were not available so workarounds had to be found.

Reasons for Choosing FLG

We road-tested a lot of cloud-based CRM systems but found FLG to be by far the most appropriate for what we required and the ease of use was very appealing

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Jamie - so pleased to hear you find the platform easy to use and whenever you need support, you're receiving excellent service from our team. Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions for improvement, Lauren Shaw

November 2019

LEAH from HOTTERKEYS LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great system, great support from the team and user friendly

so far 2 months in and its a great tool, couldn't run the business without this

Pros

Easy to set up, great support from the team and user friendly

Cons

doesn't give you a signal for fresh lead when your in a existing client lead

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the review Leah - it's much appreciated. It's fantastic to hear FLG is helping you do business and you've received great support to help you get up and running. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any further assistance. Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

January 2018

Kwok from Faith Financial Solutions Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Easy to use lead management system with great support team.

Great front-end lead management and customer contact platform.

Pros

Great platform for front-end lead management and customer contact. A very easy to use interface . Lots of customisation and always great support.

Cons

Although there are other systems that can be integrated with FLG we didn't find anything to suit our very complex business needs. It's a shame as the front-end is great and we have used it for years!

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thank you Kwok for your review! We're so pleased to hear that you find the platform easy to use and value our customisation options. Thanks for letting us know you're receiving great support - I'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the team. Lauren Shaw

November 2019

Anthony from Top 10 Finance Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

FLG Software review

Always first-class support from people who know the software inside out

Pros

Very easy to use, looked at others such as Zoho and also tried to use salesforce but found them both very difficult to set up Salesforce needed much more program work to use FLG was an out of the box solution for us.

Cons

Nothing it has helped our business we couldn't do without it now.

Reasons for Choosing FLG

It was just a more finished solution that did most of we wanted from the word go

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the great review Anthony! Wonderful to hear you find FLG so easy to use and that it's really helped your business. Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

December 2019

Seth from Comprimo Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

I love FLG

I have been using FLG for 6 years and, for lead generation, management & distribution - it's a must.

Pros

FLG allows me to manage the customer journey from 'new lead' to 'converted'. We have workflows that nurture leads for years and we often convert leads from 2-4 years ago.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing, to begin with, but the more you use the software the more intuitive it becomes.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied December 2019

Hi Seth, Thank you so much for the great review. We recognise that it takes time to get to know all the different platform features, but we're glad to hear the automated workflows are helping you do business! Kind regards, Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

October 2019

Mark from Disturb LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Sales / lead CRM

Very good

Pros

you can customise it with relative ease

Cons

The additional fields do not form part on any reports

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks for leaving us a review Mark - it's much appreciated. Did you know that additional fields can form part of your reports with Insights, our latest reporting suite? As an XL edition user, you have access to this. It also offers additional functionality such as being able to schedule and share reports. Have you tried it yet? Let us know if you need any assistance - we're here to support you. Lauren Shaw, Marketing Manager.

October 2019

Milton from Milton Firman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

A truly mouthwatering service

It provides me with access to information at my fingertips

Pros

Exceedingly clever but easy to use (even for tech morons like me) and backed up by very best backup from constantly patient and knowledgable staff.

Cons

I can always dream that it were free but then i wake up to reality.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Milton - the review title made me smile. As you will appreciate, we can't give away the platform for free but it sounds like you feel you're getting excellent value for money :) Lauren Shaw

October 2019

Nancy from Brighthouse Home Loans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy Peasy

Excellent and very cost effective

Pros

It's very easy to make changes as necessary. Reports are super easy to pull. Very intuitive

Cons

Adding a logo to my home page is difficult. Adding a Us phone number is also difficult

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the great feedback, Nancy - we really appreciate it. I've passed your comments to our product team. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any further suggestions for improvement. Lauren Shaw

September 2019

Jonathon from Birchmount Solutions Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great CRM

Pros

easy to use, great pricing aswell get a real value for money. The customer support is also very responsive and quick to solve any issues,

Cons

Small things need to be updated to make the use of this easier for a sales person for example notifications of tasks. This is currently being worked on.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the review, Jonathon! It's fantastic to hear you're getting so much value from the FLG platform, and that you're receiving great support from our team. I hope the updates being worked on will meet your requirements - please feel free to discuss any further suggestions for improvement with us at any time. We really appreciate your feedback! Lauren Shaw

May 2020

Luke from Holiday Franchise Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

A great all around system

Excellent service - always at the end of the phone if needed

Pros

I like the was we can tailor workflows to automatically run. They're easy to set up and change if needed.

Cons

Using flowxo - I think you need quite a lot of technical experience to get this set up well. If we didn't have the concierge package I would've never figured out the stuff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did for us.

Reasons for Choosing FLG

I wanted a UK based system with support and all the of the flexibility that FLG offers.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied June 2020

Thanks for the fantastic review Luke! We're pleased to hear you're finding our Concierge edition so useful, plus we have our Zapier integration coming soon which will make connecting with other apps a lot easier. Have a great day! Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

November 2019

Ben from Sales Fuel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Fantastic Software

Pros

This software has streamlined our business automating processes which saves a lot of time and gives us visibility in to our business to make sure that we are on track.

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied November 2019

Thanks very much for your review Ben! Glad to hear FLG has helped you streamline the way you do business. Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

May 2020

Daniel from Trusted Windows

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Powerful application

Pros

Whilst its low cost and relatively simple its extremely powerful out of the box.

Cons

Some of the workflow areas could be easier to set up i.e. copy settings across all lead sources

Response from FLG Business Technology

Replied June 2020

Thanks very much for the review Daniel - we really appreciate it. If you ever need any help with the workflow settings, we're always here to advise you. Have a great day, Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager.