What are FreeAgent CRM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FreeAgent CRM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.65

71 Reviews

5
48
4
20
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We utilize all functions of free agent but the best part of this CRM is the ability to completely customize our portal to our specific needs without having to keep a lot of unused features."
  • icon"The service itself reflects the wonderful people who created it and work for the company. It is easy to use and super customizable."
  • icon"Integrates well with Office 365. Looks great and is neat and tidy."
  • icon"The only negative thing I found with this software is how many different times I have to put in peoples information in different areas. It should just transfer over."
  • icon"I used to complain about the email font - but they just fixed that and there are a lot of new options to make your email look professional."
  • icon"Lack of reporting is something that is being addressed. Email integration is inconsistent if you're using an Exchange server."

Jump to:

Browse all FreeAgent CRM Reviews

  • Have you used FreeAgent CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 71 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 71 reviews

Christian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Excellent Sales Focused CRM

So far it’s been very good. I was comparing them to Salesforce and asked a lot from my sales rep. He was able to demonstrate everything I was asking for and pulled in resources to ensure it would work for us. The ability for them to do nearly everything I requested coupled with their cost made it a no brained compared to the big guy.

Pros

It was built for sales not marketing. It’s a little daunting at first as most everything has to be built but all the building blocks are there. They are actively taking feedback and rolling out updates as well - while we’ve only been a customer for 3 months we’ve already had new features added each month.

Cons

The way data is nested or lack there of is something that needs immediate attention. Currently when attaching a contact to a deal or a quote you see all contacts available not just ones associated to that account. Probably fine for companies in the small business or consumer space but it doesn’t work in mid-market and enterprise when I have 3 Tom Jones and there is no way to decipher who is who

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

It offered nearly everything I was looking for at a much more competitive price. Every interaction I had throughout ore sales was positive which continued into deployment.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

HubSpot is not a good sales CRM and is missing a ton of features.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

A leap of faith

Migrating a CRM has to be one of the most daunting and challenging things a company can do. Every step of the process was made as painless as possible by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team. Constant check-ins and offers of assistance to get it done. After traversing to a live client that same level of importance was continued with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and our account management team. Engineers attending a call is unheard of elsewhere.

Pros

The Dashboards were the winning feature. And the blank canvas approach was unexpected but fun and very unique.

Cons

Having to export from our previous CRM was a lot of work. Fields and values were translated into unusable data and it required a lot of work to reconnect all of the dots in order to import the data into FreeAgent. The process of learning something new was a little challenging.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM and HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

We had a very positive referral to look at them, and their team seemed very genuine about their desire to help make their product do everything we could possibly need it to. We are developing software of our own that will require API integration and a turnaround that we did not see in other competitors.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

Part of the decision was based on cost, but also integration. I have used ZOHO for about ten years, attending their conference and ultimately not satisfied with their lack of adapting to our needs as a customer.

Tom

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Perfectly adequate, user-friendly starter CRM software with excellent training/support for very small businesses.

Pros

Customer support & initial training was very good, individualized, patient, and responsive, even before I had committed to purchase. More features than I use or need for my small start-up.

Cons

Search function is sometimes laborious; difficulty refining search parameters. Inability to delete contacts that are no longer needed.

Julia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

It's All Good

FreeAgent CRM helps me stay on top of any changes and updates my team members make to our prospect list. With the help of various "Automations", I am kept in the loop if a change was made or a special note was entered. The system also helps my team stay accountable, on task and better organized.

Pros

The most useful "Pro": The upload capabilities - No more adding and updating one-by-one. One upload and all of your data is populated and ready to use. The most surprising "Pro": Custom-ability - The FreeAgent team worked side-by-side with us to set up and implement a system that would work BEST for our specific requirements as a Property/Casualty insurance agency. Including introducing and implementing 'custom code' solutions, unique to our needs. The BEST "Pro" - The Chat function - Most issues or questions can be addressed within a few moments.

Cons

I would love to see more integration between the various CRM "apps" and the interface FreeAgent calls "Lines" that sit inside the apps, (I will say that since we have signed on - about 6 months ago- they have already made improvements) In addition, greater flexibility or higher inclusion when running reports and lists in regards to contacts and their assigned account. (it would be beneficial to me to somehow combine these: so interactions and opportunities will be shown together regardless if the "item" is pertaining to the account, or the contact. (my current understanding is that reports are to be run separate from each other)

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM, Insightly and Nutshell

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

FreeAgent was the only CRM that was willing to give us a live demo displaying our actual data, helping us to determine if their interface would be compatible with our way of prospecting and marketing. It made a huge difference in our selection process, seeing how the CRM would work for our agency's data and structure before having to sign into a contract or commitment. The Pricing and Service/Tech Team availability also played a role in our selection.

Kenna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

A unique solution for a unique business

Overall, I'm really happy with the service and product we are receiving with FreeAgentCRM. From the sales perspective, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was phenomenally responsive to my multiple and various questions, and made the decision process very easy with FreeAgent being a clear winner in meeting the needs and budget requirements we set out with. Our college was starting from scratch with no real CRM solution in place and a lot of fall-through in our processes and communications. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was understanding and worked with us as we navigated the state purchasing system (since we are a state funded institution and all large purchases go through the attorney general's office). Once the contract was signed, we were seamlessly handed over to the customer success and integration teams, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made sure to answer all of our questions and work through the set up of the system to meet our specific needs while flawlessly acting as a translator for what the tech team needed for our integration and putting it in to layman's terms for me and my team to understand and respond with what exactly we were looking for and how we planned to use it. FreeAgent has a plethora of functions we need to get started with a CRM without a lot of extras that we either will not use or aren't ready for, but are also constantly improving the platform and adding more capabilities. TLDR: FreeAgent is the sweet spot for a great product with customizable functionality with stellar customer service.

Pros

After an extensive review of potential CRM solutions to fit the needs of our admissions and recruitment team, we decided on FreeAgentCRM because of the flexibility to integrate with other solutions we were already using and how well it tracks the various interactions we have with a prospective student and applicants.

Cons

Our biggest requirement was that the CRM integrate with our existing Student Information System, and while the integration has taken longer than anticipated (by no fault of FreeAgentCRM or its team) we are on track to be fully implemented in time to test and prepare for the upcoming semester and open enrollment period. The FreeAgent CRM team have been extremely understanding and accommodating to the multiple hurdles we've encountered with trying to integrate to a complex system with minimal API documentation.

Alternatives Considered

Slate

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

The price and functionality were really unbeatable. They were not the cheapest option but the customer service was above and beyond what we received from the cheapest company and in a field that depends on good communication, we felt that a company that practices what they preach was going to be a good fit.

Mateo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

FreeAgent CRM

FreeAgent allows our Sales & Marketing teams to work efficiently and effectively together as one revenue-focused team. The automation features & Zapier integration has allowed our small team to set up many different marketing automation workflows that have saved us a ton of time.

Pros

The platform is super intuitive, easy to navigate, and simplifies the way we track our joint marketing & sales pipeline. There's no steep learning curve and most importantly, the customer support all the way up through senior leadership has been incredible. They're quick to respond and escalate any issues immediately and there's been plenty of productive face-time with the management team who seems genuinely interested in taking customer feedback to shape their product roadmap. On multiple occasions they've turned around and pushed into production our product feature requests in a matter of days or weeks. Zapier & Mailchimp integrations are a huge plus too!

Cons

Could be more robust on the reporting/dashboard side of things, but I'm told a lot is coming in early 2020 with regards to reporting.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

FreeAgent's straightforward workflow enables our Marketing & Sales teams to be more productive and more aligned. Not to mention, the customer service and attentiveness of the Product Team is beyond anything we would get from Salesforce or any of the other major players. FreeAgent is the perfect CRM to grow with and adapt to our ever-changing business needs.

Peggy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

A CRM that does just what I need it to do!

The customer service I have had with FreeAgent from the first initial contact through the purchase and training and the helpdesk on various issues has been top notch! It's super easy to reach out and ask a question about how to do something or if the software can do something and they respond in a timely and professional manner. This software has really helped us organize our giant list of contacts. I KNOW without a doubt, we've made more money using this CRM! Having a quick way to track who I need to contact and what the last contact was is worth every penny.

Pros

I was looking for a program that was easy to use since I needed it to be used by someone with limited technical ability. Super easy to use for people of all technical experience levels. Very little set up or training needed to get started and that was HUGE! Love the mobile app and that it has all the capabilities of the desktop version!

Cons

I know it has some cons, but recently there have been some updates that really picked up all the things I was hoping the software would do, I am struggling to think of something. I used to complain about the email font - but they just fixed that and there are a lot of new options to make your email look professional!

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

We purchased FreeAgent over the other products after considering what options we wanted and price.

Lindsey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

New Business set up and integration with Free Agent

Setup has been very collaborative and accommodating to our schedule as a growing business. Free Agent is easy to use and has saved us a ton of time on a daily basis.

Pros

We utilize all functions of free agent but the best part of this CRM is the ability to completely customize our portal to our specific needs without having to keep a lot of unused features. Very streamline and efficient.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. This software has exceeded all expectations.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

The level of customer service is exceptional and the ability to customize our portal.

Leslee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Organization made easy

When selling ads, often you have to touch clients multiple times to make the sale, so I love that all my activity is documented so I can see who I still need to be contacting.

Pros

I needed an easy but thorough way to keep track of all of my clients/our clients in our business. It gives me all the details I need when looking for what I need, who I need, and where I'm at in the sale process.

Cons

Sometimes when searching for contacts it will just take start searching when you type one letter and not let you finish the name so you have to redo it. And I wish there was a way to mass email like mail chimp but without having to purchase another software service.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

FreeAgent seemed easier to use-- my use is very simple-- basically a giant contact book. The extra sales funnel etc. isn't necessary though I know I will start using it the more I fine tune my filters, contacts, etc. I know I'm not using it to my full advantage but for right now it's doing exactly what I need.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Excellent team!

Pros

Being new to CRM software I like the ease of use with intuitive workflow. For our business its critical to track interactions with our distributor and their sales people and this system allows that easily. This has been a huge step us for our team in terms of tracking and storing data of our interactions with our end users.

Cons

We has some initial issues within the system as our team works completely from IPads, but the team at free agent was able to come up with creative solutions to meet our needs.

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Quite honestly it was my first interaction with there team as they made an effort to talk live with me in the initial process. The other companies would want me to use their chat feature and then call me at odd hours to then discuss. Free Agents teams was so much more flexible as well as down to earth.

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Easy and helpful

10 out of 10. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great and helped me as the implementation leader but also worked with our individual reps. We are tracking only what we want and so far it's been great. There is always a learning curve with new software but it has been minimized thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The compatibility and support. The teams are helpful and committed to providing the best service.

Cons

The "views" are sometimes tricky. It took a few tries to really understand the pivots etc.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

The support aspect, the custom/adaptability and the price is fair. We are obviously looking to save money but want to make sure what we have works. There are cheaper options out there but nothing beats the value of FA.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

We were unable to change things as needed with our old software. Also, FA's support is 10x better if not more.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Process flow management tool for a very complicated energy program

Great. I worked daily with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he was very responsive to our requests. We did not have a complete idea of the process flow when we started and he was able to get us started and roll with the punches as we evolved the process.

Pros

We liked how it worked as a process flow management tool. We looked at other tools, such as salesforce, and they were not easy to conceptually fit into our process. FreeAgent was able to flow records (projects) along multiple stages that added new data at each stage gate.

Cons

The charting and visualization leave a bit to be desired. Font sizes, spacing, overall aesthetic things could be improved.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

We found it a lot more applicable and fit a lot better to our use case than Salesforce.

Season

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Customer Service is where it is at!!!

What has really made it for us is the customer service and assistance provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been with us since the beginning and has SLAVED over our account to make sure things are working properly, and finds a solution to every need we have had. She has even been moved around internally within the company, but she still MAKES OUR DAY by continuing to manage our account. We honestly don't know what we would do without her. Whoever is her supervisor, GET THIS WONDERFUL WOMAN A RAISE! She is so smart and makes connections that blow our minds. One of the best collaborative problem solvers we have ever worked with.

Pros

The potential is so there. The updates made this past year have been AMAZING. You guys have changed with the times in the best way. We use this software differently than 98% of their clientele, but once we work on a few more tweaks, this platform will finally think like a classroom! I love the different views available, the customizable apps, report features, and the new RingCentral integration will be so helpful. The layers of related lists are so applicable for connecting our students, courses, payments, and soon campaigns!

Cons

Like I said, we use this platform very differently from most of their customers, so we have had to think very creatively and outside of the box to find solutions for our systems. It has been a slow process, but I think we are finally getting close to having a very powerful CRM tool for our needs.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

We liked the start-up company feel. Being at the cutting edge of development. We got a ton of free customizations and support at the beginning. Cost was the reason we searched for you, but the ingenuity is why we signed up.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

Cost, not user friendly, too many unnecessary bells and whistles for our needs, needed a full time person to manage our database with them.

Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Fantastic Software to Help Stay Connected to Clients & Prospects!!!

Great product, EXCELLENT customer service. You won't find anything comparable to this for the price.

Pros

I was looking for something to stay in front of my clients and prospects when I purchased this product. Over the course of 18 months they have added so many features and enhancements that I would never have expected. I haven't quite got them all down yet on how to use, but I'm getting there and the support staff is top notch! They get back to you right away, check up on you after they help with your issue, and all around make the software much more enjoyable to use. You won't find a better CRM for the money.

Cons

The only negative thing I found with this software is how many different times I have to put in peoples information in different areas. It should just transfer over.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Cost, ease of use, customer support even during my free trial period(s).

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

I Didn't Know A Team Could Be So Responsive

I have never asked more from a company. Our CRM needs were very different than the typical sales model. I chose FreeAgent because their team seemed willing to work with me to make the changes I needed for my unique circumstances. When shopping for the CRM, other companies told me they would charge thousands of dollars to train me how to build a system to fit my unique needs. FreeAgent CRM said they would be happy to build what I need at no extra cost. They have done just that and exceed my expectations every day. This robust system has everything I need and I appreciate its beautiful design.

Pros

Choosing FreeAgent CRM is the best decision I made this year. They have worked with me to make their CRM the exact fit I needed for a growing franchise. I have never worked with another company that is so responsive to my requests and needs. Every day I am amazed at how willing they are to make improvements to meet my needs and their team always teaches me how I can personalize the program to our unique circumstances. They take the time to understand my need and then go to work to find a solution.

Cons

I love the product so much that this is difficult for me to answer, but the two things I am hoping to someday have is a #hashtag feature for being able to search activities by topics and to someday be able to have texting also documented in the system. (I think I just thought of how this can be done simply!)! And another request is born....

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Free Agent CRM

The setup, integration and training were straightforward and relatively easy. The ability to have all our data together, with the data fields we chose and need, and to manage our daily weekly task flow has been an asset to our operations.

Pros

The ability to easily create our own customized data fields along with the ability to filter views and reports by any data field to see all data or any appropriate subset.

Cons

Although there is a mobile application, it is not as easy to use as the desktop version. Dealing with a work-around when prospect leads are duplicates.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Price and flexibility

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

EDlumina did not offer all the data fields that we needed and it was difficult running queries to segregate the data that was included.

Jack

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Free Agent Is The Up and Coming Leader In CRM

My favorite part of my experience thus far has been [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have never in my 30 years of being in the mortgage industry and sales seen a rep care more about making a system work for a client than she has. She has been absolutely amazing. She asked me how she could improve my usage. I said did not think she could and the challenge began. She has completely redesigned my system to where it is absolutely useful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic to work with as well.

Pros

I love the ability to tweak it to my needs. I work for a large organization and I cannot change anything. When I went to Free Agent and use for myself only it made my desires of how I want to track and communicate my data simple and accessible.

Cons

In the beginning it was very clunky. Over the past year you have made immense changes for the better and always getting better.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

The ability to modify and structure how I wanted to structure it.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

Accessibility.

TIM

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

FreeAgent --The Best in the Business for Small Business

From initiating contract with the sales person to launching the project with the implementation team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]....it felt pretty seamless. I was very very impressed and I have been a CRM hater from way-back since my experience at a big Pharma Company using SalesForce. ugh!

Pros

We are a small start-up business. We needed CRM that: 1) wouldn't break the bank; 2) was customizable; 3) was intuitive to use; 4) didn't use complicated terms when simple terms work better (e.g. Sales Force "child account" "Parent Account".....who talks like that? We customized our terms for our little business with terms that we use to talk about customers and accounts.

Cons

Although Free Agent is the simplest system to use in the business, it takes some getting used to. You have get in there and use it a few times, you have make edits and changes to the terms, drop down options....it's not as intuitive as I would like, but that's what the Help team is for.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

1) Cost, 2) Ease of use, 3) Ease of customization, 4) Ease of implementation, 5) Support

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

It was really not a technical switch, but rather a switch in experience. When I worked at a tier 1 pharma company, we used Sales Force. We tried to make it "fit" for large managed care customer account work. It was miserable for the Account Execs.---cumbersome, not intuitive, time consuming, just dreadful to use. It really slowed down the Account Team. It did not facilitate business. I retired, and became CCO of a start-up. One of my first tasks was to select the CRM that we would use for the new company. I approached with severe caution, but found a pleasant surprise with Free Agent.

Travis

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great Product

Free Agent has allowed me to track all the individuals and companies I work with and keep it all in one place. Allowing me to be more productive and staying in front of call my clients, prospects and referral sources.

Pros

I love how you can customize the work flow it best fit you and your need. You can make the system fit you, not the other way around.

Cons

My con is not that terrible. I love Free Agent but with all the new updates their are things I built out that can be done so simply now. But all good things!

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

YOu can customize the system more.

Marc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

FreeAgent CRM vs Salesforce = Apple iPhone XR vs mobile phone 1st generation in the mid 90s.

If Salesforce customers would be aware of FreeAgent CRM, Salesforce would have no clients any longer. It reminds me of an upstart like Amazon in 2000 vs the established retailer Sears. I would highly recommend Marc Benioff to take over FreeAgent CRM and let FreeAgent CRM's management revamp Salesforce's entire software and sales/marketing concept. If Sears would have bought Amazon their share price would have been up several thousand percent vs being down 99% during the last 11+ years. Eddie Lampert likely doubted that established, 100+ year old Sears would fall 99%. Better and more agile competitors like FreeAgent CRM can erode the market position of other established leaders over time as Apple, Amazon, Google, Facebook, Netflix have proven.

Pros

FreeAgent CRM's management and team are outstanding in terms of customization, service, interface, simplicity and elegance. The entire user experience if rated on a scale of 1 to 10 is 10+ while I would rank Salesforce 1 having seen Salesforce performing ten years ago and recently. Salesforce is a sales focused company with an extremely frustrating user experience vs FreeAgent CRM being a true CRM company. It's like using a new generation Apple iPhone vs a mobile phone by other leading providers in the mid 90s. We have no association with the company besides being a customer.

Cons

I have done extensive searches on many CRMs in the last 10 years and wish this 2016 founded company would have been existed 25 or 10 years ago.

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

FreeAgent CRM - Excellent Way to Manage Sales Contacts

The software is excellent. I have worked for 2 large organizations, Robert Half International and Randstad, where I managed sales teams, and this software exceeds the capabilities of the software I utilized at these organizations. It is easy to customize to my business needs and the customer support is excellent.

Pros

I loved that I was able to customize it to fit my needs. I also loved the dial feature where I could go down the list and just click and dial.

Cons

It didn't integrate seamlessly with my cell phone when I was using the click and dial option. I believe a land line worked better, but then again I'm not an expert so maybe I could have done something better on my end. However, I wasn't able to figure it out.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

It was a more affordable option for my business needs yet provided better and easier to use functions.

Ted

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great Product!

Keeping track of opportunities.

Pros

I like ease of use and the responsiveness of customer service. This is a great product for small to medium size companies.

Cons

I would like product to sync with Constant Contact.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

Dynamics did not work very well with the MAC envirnment

Lori

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Awesome Product!

One stop for all of my client details and transactions. Easy to use, great agent support.

Pros

The continual effort to add new functions and features.

Cons

Having to learn new technology. I am not well versed in using computer software and integrations.

Alternatives Considered

AgencyBloc

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Seemed a better fit for my needs

Julia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

FreeAgent & IMC Review

Overall Myself, and my agency have been very happy with the FreeAgent Product and onboarding team.

Pros

Our agency finds that the most useful part about this software is the contact tracking and email analytics. Following closely in second, would be the contact and account management feature. The ease of use is appreciated.

Cons

There is really nothing I strictly DISLIKE about the product: some improvement suggestions: I would love to see less need for "clicking' - in line editing instead of the "edit button" feature. I would also love to see an option of adding multiple "products" with diverse tracking and customization inside of the "Accounts" app. Our agency tracks multiple "products" (insurance coverages) inside each Account with potentially different renewal and product information. We developed the "Line of Business" line that is an acceptable work around, but some of the features/tracking/and upload abilities are not available to us with 'lines'

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Cost, Ease of use, customizability, the free trial build that the sales team developed really sold us, we could see our information in the CRM and explore how the system would work for our agency before committing to a contract.

Donna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Keeping all communications with members/donors in one place with no effort

Great staff and help with every issue...upbeat...great people to work with

Pros

The ability to automatically archive all email communication with donors and members has been super invaluable as well as an easy to use next steps and imbedded email/phone communications interface is simply invaluable. It eliminates what was formerly time consuming steps to make sure all communications was kept in a person's record.

Cons

Would have liked one or two more "find" and "filter" features.

Reasons for choosing FreeAgent CRM

Ease of use and set up customized to the needs of our organization.

Reasons for switching to FreeAgent CRM

Cost and features

Showing 1 - 25 of 71 reviews
FreeAgent CRM

FreeAgent CRM

4.65/5 out of 71 reviews
icon6 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.