User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It was very easy to use, and very useful to debug issues, and trace or track usage abuse."

  • "It's great for seeing what a user is doing, and has great settings to help block certain sessions from being recorded, as well as blocking elements for privacy reasons."

  • "It is easy to integrate with and works as expected for the need that this software fits into it. The user experience and look and feel of an application itself is very good."

  • Cons

  • "It can be overwhelming the number of sessions and being able to sort through the chaos at times but all in all its a great piece of software. "

  • "It was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one. "

  • "Some features are not intuitive at first especially within the settings/configuration pages, but once you get going it makes sense."

Browse FullStory Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

January 2019

Frank from SixPlus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Fullstory ushers in a new era of live data analytics

The ability to see exactly how your users are struggling with a particular element of your website whether in real-time or not makes this a truly revolutionary product. It's really easy to set up and has the added benefit of an API that we've recently incorporated into our admin portal to aid in diagnosing customer issues. Just a solid product all around.

Pros

The first time you see a live view of a user browsing/struggling on your website is almost magical. It turns what could routinely be a maddening experience into a fun activity. It's very easy to filter out sessions to land on a particular session of interest and also allows you to save searches that you've identified for whatever reason. Analyzing the customer experience through Fullstory has almost replaced the need to give out giftcards at a random Starbucks to view customers in action.

Cons

There's not really anything I can knock this product for. It's exceptional.

November 2019

Thomas from Beamstyle Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

State of the art product, but poor customer service and retention, unjustified price increase

Everything about the software itself was great, unfortunately the service and pricing packages ruined my day.

Pros

It was very easy to use, and very useful to debug issues, and trace or track usage abuse.

Cons

Customer service was poor. Price for minimum package was increased from USD $199 to $899. When I raised a concern, that I have recommended a new client, they did not consider my case as an existing partner introducing a customer to them, did not make any adjustments or gave me the old price as a one-time exception. First, a price increase of 450% does not make any sense. Secondly, no exception granted from a loyal customer and partner.

Reasons for Choosing FullStory

It was easy to go onboard, and was able to identify users by passing in some parameters.

August 2017

Bharath from Zenoti

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Too pricey for the features and functionality it supports

Pros

Gives a nice overview of how website visitors are browsing the site and how they are moving from one page to the next page. We can also see where they are clicking, where they are spending more time etc.

Cons

For the price it demands, I feel the ROI is very low. Of all the features, I only found website session recording to be the only useful one. That too, after seeing a few sessions, you can get a sense of what to optimize. After that, more recorded sessions won't really help. Also, it's not practically possible to go thru all recorded sessions.

April 2020

Monish from lowes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Track the User session and watch them use your product to identify there pain points

FullStory has been a really useful tool for analysing the user experience on the Website

Pros

FullStory records the live session of the user who uses the fullstory integrated web application, It records lots of other useful metrics which can be used for analysis these metrics can be customised, The integration of fullStory to the product is simple and easy due to the good documentation an good customer support, The FullStory provides some inbuilt analysis trends which is pretty useful, FullStory provides API's for data extraction,

Cons

I wold like to move the metric data collected to a analytic platform like tableau, which is not achievable right now, i recommend fullStory to provide a inbuilt environment such as tableau for further analysis on the data collected, The metrics stored dose not last for a longer than 90 to 100 days, so we had to write java code to move data from fullStory to databases, fullStory has provided api's to support this data movement

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Fullstory- a complete story of what your customers are doing onsite

Help a lot in determining the specific market segmentation behavior, which helped us decide what our market was missing. Good tool to learn about users behavior and how to adapt to their needs and make their experience much better.

Pros

Like the overall product where you could see what the users where doing onsite where it be rage clicks, missed content, and where the user came from. You can also customize metrics to your preference, thus upon logging in you can head direct to that group of chosen metrics to see the overall performance or status each day. Lots of metrics and variable to choose and monitor, which helps in making decisions. Software has a summary section also which is great, analytics and trends are very useful and you can also integrate into jira for reports and decision making.

Cons

It was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one.

April 2018

Andrew from Salesfusion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Fullstory offers real time information, automated screen capturing of system issues, and analytics

Being able to better aid support departments by viewing exact client actions as well as providing product teams, better understanding of platform usage/problem areas.

Pros

Rich visualizations while providing accurate data and allowing the admins to comb through data, view problem areas, as well as exactly what some of our client's were doing. This is tremendous from a support stand point, giving us the ability to view the exact actions/keystrokes the end user took.

Cons

No real qualms. Sometimes what the system deems as a 'Rage Click' can be inaccurate. I have investigated a large number and do not have full confidence in the accuracy.

April 2019

Ganesh from TalentNet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Capture user feedback and perspective of a product

Helps understand the user behavior and steps on the product, by analyzing activities performed by users across the globe. Easier integration to cloud based solutions and manage subscriptions Can be used with specific flows in product.

Pros

Ease of access Storage options understand user behavior and steps to replicate a problem scenario avoid multiple screen capture techniques as video is captured by the full story integration search feature based on timestamp and region

Cons

storage needs to be cleared based on subscription at times new screen recordings cannot be recorded when storage is full

November 2018

Chen from Connecteam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

If you’re a startup - this one’s for you!

Pros

Fullstory makes it easy to watch sessions recording over your website or product. We tried the other most recommended softwares that do just that, but Fullstory is much more user friendly, smart, easy to use and capable. We use it on a daily basis and it helped us improve so much in our product, I can’t stress it enough. Highly recommended!

Cons

I wish there was a more friendly mobile experience.. an app or a responsive mobile website. That said, if I must watch something on the mobile web browser it will get the job done, but can get a bit better.

October 2018

Phil from B&H Photo Video

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

DON'T BE A FOOL; get the full story

When a Customer sends a feedback to us about problems during their visit, such as not being able to find where a feature should have been out is ordinarily easily located, I can see exactly what happened to him or her when it should have worked

Pros

I can not only see everything a customer did, I can track past visits off their IP, Cookie, etc and keep a trail

Cons

I personally find it a little clunky. But that's just me

December 2019

Nicole from FabFitFun

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Get the Full Story on your Users

They have been very nice and helpful to work with, from implementation to troubleshooting and determining a plan that might work for my company. It provided unique insights and revealed places where we could optimize in our usability and design of the product.

Pros

I love not only how it records your users' sessions so you can literally watch what they did on your website, but also how it then provides you analytics on their habits. It breaks down device usage, what browser they were on, clicks, error clicks, page load times, and more. It also helps determine where there are issues in your funnel and what a potential solution might be to improve it.

Cons

What I like least is how expensive it is. It is very useful and robust software, but pretty expensive if you get a lot of users visiting your site per month. It also charges by session, not unique users, so if someone comes back again after 30 mins, it counts as another session.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

FullStory allows me a window into the unknown. A must have for research!

I would recommend FullStory to anyone who is looking to understand their users and their issues and take them seriously. It offers a window of insight few applications give.

Pros

Where to start! FullStory allows me to be able to look into a place and the mind of a user. It allows me to really dig deep without having to ask too many initial probing questions for customer support. Seriously, being able to look at what someone is doing and how they may be misusing or simply misunderstanding something is a godsend. I am able to understand and help a user that much quicker by getting in their mindset!

Cons

The interface leaves a little bit to be desired and does have some quirks but overall this is a minor issue as the software really outshines this small issue.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Live Replay of User Sessions - Great for CRO

We use fullstory to troubleshoot user experience issues with our site. It also guides us into making decisions on the design of the site, its great to have the video replays of multiple sessions that help to prove or disprove our hypothesis.

Pros

The ability to play back video sessions of your users using the site. The filters allow you to select users who rage clicked. It is a very powerful tool when making decisions for CRO and UX.

Cons

The paid plan comes with a premium price tag, however the free plan still gives a good level of functionality, especially for smaller sites.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The must-have analysis tool

We needed a tool add another feedback channel to our product. This application gives you basically video testing of your product when you want.

Pros

It’s just perfect! You can do so many things with this application and the team keeps adding functionalities continuously. What is different and is the real value added is that you have the events connected to the videos. In this way you don’t need to watch hours of videos, but you can directly go to the interesting point and also filter to show only the interesting videos.

Cons

I really struggle to find problems. Maybe sometimes the speed of the platform is a bit slow and takes time to load a video but as said, it’s really a minor thing.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Better User Insight Made Easy

This is a great tool that I recommend for every website large or small. It can help you better understand users and identify frictions points that lead to more conversions.

Pros

FullStory makes it extremely easy to find specific sessions from Google Analytics, or other analytics platforms. You can dig through page flows in Google Analytics or you can just watch the users actual interactions to better understand how and why they converted (or didn't)

Cons

For whatever reason, the email lookup can spotty. Sometimes I can find someone's email in the search function easily other times, not so much.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Amazing insights

Pros

This tool is wild. I never knew something like this existed. Our software has some problems and we often rely on clients reporting to find little bugs. This tool has revolutionized how we see what they see. Makes it a lot easier for us to prove user error over product error

Cons

Getting the product integrated with our site was not an easy goal. Our development team was able to get this integrated and going, but the regular guy off the street would not be able to.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

One of a Kind

Pros

It provides insight into traffic and user behavior unlike any product I've seen before. My favorite feature is being able to search and segment sessions based on clicks and sequences of events.

Cons

The limited window of time that sessions are available for review, and it is quite expensive.

July 2019

Natasha from Guesty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best software ever!

Amazing! I recommend it to all my colleagues, it can help improve our user experience by reviewing their activity, not just to help investigate issues

Pros

Allows me to investigate bugs and user error super quickly within a fun to use interface

Cons

sometimes I cannot find old footage, i do not know if the footage is saved forever?

August 2018

Wes from ClickUp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Unbelievable what this thing can do

Pros

They give you such good bug tracking tools. You won't regret the purchase just because of how powerful their tools are

Cons

They're expensive. For a young company growing quickly, it's hard to keep up with the sessions counts that they base price on. Maybe different pricing structure?

April 2018

Aaron from Particle

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Fabulous product for keeping track of what your users are doing and improving your UI/UX

Pros

Love the live view that lets us track users behaviour immediately after we release a new product or version.

Cons

It can be overwhelming the number of sessions and being able to sort through the chaos at times but all in all its a great piece of software.

July 2019

Dennis from Trellis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Fullstory is wonderful

It's great, very insightful tool. I would recommend using it, though it can be quite slow at times.

Pros

It's great for seeing what a user is doing, and has great settings to help block certain sessions from being recorded, as well as blocking elements for privacy reasons.

Cons

Fullstory can be a bit slow or 'laggy'. It takes a bit to start capturing live sessions, and there is a considerable delay with go live.

November 2018

Yocheved from Global Healing Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great customer insight and support

FullStory has transformed the way our dev team handles website issues. We've used it to analyze conversion rate issues and it has provided invaluable insight. The FullStory support team is a dream to work with - they are responsive and go above and beyond to help out.

Pros

You can view almost anything about your site visitors using this tool. It allows you to view their sessions, view heatmaps and clickmaps, and analyze funnels. It's particularly helpful when a customer calls in with an issue and we can look up their session and see them experiencing the issue instead of trying to recreate it.

Cons

I wish there was a way to see what actions most people took after viewing a specific page via their funnel tool. For example, instead of having to input each page in the funnel you are looking at, it would be nice to put a page in and then see which pages most people tend to visit after that initial page.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good software but not intuitive

Pros

Fullstory is great for what its made for, gathering data on users coming across your site and watching their interactions with your site. Its very helpful for UX designers to see how users are interacting with their designs.

Cons

Its not very intuitive to search. There are many different variables you are able to customize for the search but its not clear how at all to bring up the results you want. It takes practice to figure out what you need to type in to get the search results you want. Also it would be SO helpful if there was a visual indicator on videos you have already watched so you don't waste time rewatching.

January 2019

Zachary from ClickUp Project Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Feature Packed and Expensive

Pros

You can do soooooo many things with this software it is incredible. Bug tracking is fantastic.

Cons

Sometimes it won't load sessions it seems like this happens when you need it most. Their support isn't the greatest. They are ridiculously expensive.

January 2019

Alberto from Carrilho Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great way to backtrack a customer journey

Pays itself just for using it for customer support, but every department is using it now (marketing, product management, R&D, ...)

Pros

Amazing for customer support. The ability to video replay a client's session UI/UX as soon as he opens a trouble ticket and immediately understand what exactly happened is invaluable. FullStory is relly well thought out, it seems to already have everything we ever think of, and in the right place.

Cons

Still trying to figure out what may be the flaws in Fullstory. Video playback could be smoother sometimes.

August 2019

Mike from SalesRabbit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

It's like spying... but friendlier

It's one of those apps that you don't know how you lived without. As a company, we use it daily to understand our customers in ways they often can't explain to us.

Pros

To put it simply, you get to see the full story. Like any software company we sometimes get confused or frustrated customers. With Fullstory we can actually see what get's them frustrated and why, which allows us to create better UI.

Cons

Some features are not intuitive at first especially within the settings/configuration pages, but once you get going it makes sense.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The Fullstory - Super indepth view of customer data and actions

Pros

The ability to find customer actions by searching with various filters and specific parameters. As a support agent, I'm constantly figuring out how my customers encountered problems and bugs, fullstory helps bring that to life by showcasing those actions through their tremendous search.

Cons

Getting help to use the product better is hard. There is a lot you can do and it's not necessarily aimed for support agents like me. More simple guides and maybe tutorials would really go a long way.

February 2019

Paco from Decisely

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Crazy helpful

Overall though this has been extremely helpful in fixing bugs, and improving the design of our web app.

Pros

Fullstory is amazing. I can go in and see everything I need to know about our web app. I work with a team of developers and as a designer, I can pin point exactly where the issues are and more credibly give recommendations.

Cons

The filtering system is super cool. It lets me see exactly what I want to see, but sometimes it can be a bit confusing. It will take some time to get used to.

July 2019

Uroš from Active Collab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great for qualitative behavior analysis, not so much for quantitative

Pros

It is pretty powerful to have such a deep insight into what exactly your users are doing while using your product. You can actually see the user frustration in action at some painful parts of your user flow.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of step-by-step work to extract the insights from FullStory, because you mostly have to go through all the recordings by hand. It really craves more powerful quantitative reporting. If it had that, it would be a perfect tool.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Nice to have

It's a good tool, since it can be a bit expensive we only turn it on when it is absolutely necessary and a customer is running into a problem that we can't understand through screenshares.

Pros

The ability to see exactly what the customer is seeing, despite browser differences or hardware.

Cons

It's a bit expensive, but the expense makes sense.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Invaluable tool

This product is fantastic for breaking down how your user interface is faring among your users. It shows some statistics that other analytics do not. I've used it on my last several projects and it has been phenomenal.

Pros

I love that fullstory shows interesting stats like rage clicks, showing in an easy to view list what kind of device each user is loading the page on, and what site they were referred here by.

Cons

I honestly have yet to find anything to dislike about this product.

July 2018

Jonathan from DriveCentric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Extremely effective way to dive into issues with your product and fix what is broken

QA teams, Product Teams, Research Teams, Customer Support Teams - everyone!

Pros

Super easy to use and get started! I love how quick it is to find out the customer segments you are looking for. This is super important when QA-ing software.

Cons

Right now there seems to be an issue on on side with how we coded our software so we cant use the click maps feature to the best of our advantage, but it is being looked at and hopefully we'll get it working properly.

May 2020

Yoav from Yotpo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Really really great product, but overpriced.

Really helpful for finding bugs / improving your product UX, the pricing is way too high for the value.

Pros

Search is amazing, also the video quality is great.

Cons

It takes a few seconds to load the video, so I miss the action I was trying to look at.

Reasons for Choosing FullStory

Video quality, search capabilities.

July 2018

Catherine from ShopKeep

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We use FullStory to get an idea of our users experiences on our website.

Gives my company the ability to see what the users experience is like.

Pros

FullStory allows us to look for errors and hiccups on our website and web forms. It allows us to dig deeper into user's experiences on different web browsers and devices

Cons

Overall it's a great product. I haven't run into any issues with it yet. I like how it helps us and it is very easy to use.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Has everything you need, but there are similar alternatives out there at a fraction of the cost

Full Story really helped us discover a lot of bugs in our application that would usually go unnoticed. It also gave us a better idea of the features our users would use more often and the parts that they didn't like. If I remember correctly, setting it up was a little difficult in our environment because of our stack.

Pros

This tool allows you to uncover data points in the UI of your application that wouldn't be possible with other tools and allows you to replay the user's actual behavior which is very useful in our work environment as we work on a legacy system that doesn't allow test driven development. So it just knocked down two birds with one stone.

Cons

The price. This is the priciest among similar software I encountered in it's category. Sure I found a lot of other features but for the price point and its USP; I found something at a quarter of it's asking price that matched our needs.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Must have for product iteration!

Pros

Full story is so easy to use and protects user privacy also which was a concern of mine. Its a easy to set up through segment and their customer support is there if you need any help

Cons

I'd like the integrations to clubhouse to be a little more out of the box but thats only a small thing

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Event tracking tool with effective user management

Pros

Great way to see how users are interacting with different page aspects and learn to understand user focus/behaviors in a systematic way.

Cons

Can be hard to initially implement or help people understand the justification for tool implementation.

January 2019

Lisa from Versature

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Truly Understand How Users Are Interacting With Your Site - You Might Be Surprised!

Great product. We use it to compliment Google Analytics as although we track data such as scroll depth, and menu clicks, it's great to be able to segment in full story to see how users interact with a particular landing page, or if conversion rate is low and users aren't scrolling down the page, what they are doing instead.

Pros

Easy to set up (Just add the tag to your GTM) and the videos start accumulating. Easy to filter, easy to watch and is a great addition to the data you get from google analytics.

Cons

Would be great if you could somehow turn the video's and user patterns into data so it would be easier to roll-up and make decisions with.

November 2017

Samuel from NeoCertified

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

New Users To Full Story But See The Immediate Benefit

We have the ability to successfully track website visitors and watch videos on their journey across our site.

Pros

We are fairly new to Full Story but have seen an immediate benefit being able to watch videos on how our users interact with our website. The platform also is easy to navigate and makes it easy to build reports and segment specific data as needed.

Cons

Full Story offers a lot of benefit to our business, but could be even more effective with an additional function that would allow us to monitor who these visitors are and provide contact information associated with them.

November 2018

Arman from Betconstruct

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

FullStory

Pros

The data which we see on the website due to this software gives full information of every action that user does, one can even know where the user clicks on the screen and when for example user clicks on a link which does not work, thus one can know that there is a bug on the website and get the HTML code of that bug!

Cons

The only thing which lacks this software is that sometimes it doesn't give an information with all possible data when searching, for example it gives an information by user's ID but does not give an information when searching by user's email.

March 2019

Mayank from Di Morelli Skin Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

An Absolute Must for Optimizing Conversions

Pros

No nonsense session tracking Great segments for error clicks, rage clicks and frustration events

Cons

Perhaps better/urgent notifications for mass error/rage clicks to inform of bugs

June 2019

James from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Session recording and UX analytics for everyone!

FullStory has helped us understand how customers have interacted with the site, and certain features of the site, but also helped raise attention to bugs and elements that need fixing that might have otherwise been left a lot longer. There's a whole heap of value in FullStory, and with a free option there's no excuse to not give it a try.

Pros

- Generous free package - Brilliant segmentation for session recordings - Useful, actionable data such as error reports, rage clicks, slowest pages

Cons

Can't fault the platform or any of the features when so much is provided for free.

December 2019

David from Generation Tux

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Helps diagnose customer UI/UX issues

Overall I enjoy FullStory and the abilities it provides.

Pros

FullStory is very helpful when it comes to figuring out what a customer may be experiencing on our website.

Cons

The service does not always catch the full set of actions done by the user. This can make watching what they do a little pointless at times.

February 2019

Ian from Evolve Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Analytics Software

Pros

My co-worker and I have been comparing a digital analytics and recording platforms, and Full Story is great. Very easy to use with tons of data.

Cons

It is a bit expensive, but once over the sticker shock, you'll quickly see the value exceeds the costs.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Allows us to easily identify an error on our application or improve user experience

Allowed our design team to be more efficient and identify possible issues on the application, earlier than the customer complains about it.

Pros

It is easy to integrate with and works as expected for the need that this software fits into it. The user experience and look and feel of an application itself is very good.

Cons

I do not see any issue with this application. They must get trying to understand what new features could help us on our organization

June 2018

Taylor from Lucid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

A beautifully designed experience

Pros

Where other competitors in this space are usually date and clunky, Fullstory is very thoughtfully designed and developed. It has all the basic features you would want from a product like this but also has some other useful tricks up its sleeve like smart searching (searching for elements based on the text in them or its .class or #id name). Sometimes I like to start one screen capture and watch several in succession. Grab some popcorn and you've got a good time.

Cons

It is orders of magnitude more expensive than its competitors. Hopefully your budget supports that! Also, their smart search features using class name or id don't work very well if you have scrambled, minimized, or auto-generated CSS. Not very easy to search for [.ng-ghost-h25].

March 2018

Marissa from Self

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Ability to see how users are interacting is invaluable

Pros

I enjoy being able to use the site to verify visitor activity when a customer says they experienced an issue on our site. I also like how easy it is to use. There are many other search filters, but the information I'm looking for is not as difficult to find as it could be.

Cons

The UI can be a little over whelming - lots of detail that probably could be simplified. Playback isn't always smooth and the timeline on the playback isn't always clear.

June 2019

Thibault from Spendesk

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Super useful to understand customers

Pros

Fullstory is great to allow me to understand how customers are using our app, or to understand if what they mention as a bug is really an issue with understanding our product, or a legitimate problem to be solved by our engineering team.

Cons

The Search feature could be more polished: it's not always quite intuitive to search for a specific user and their sessions, in the interface.

August 2019

Jeremy from HBSE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great way to get actionable data

I had a very positive experience with FullStory

Pros

FullStory gives you the ability to track and see what your prospects or customers are doing on your website. It allows you to see exactly what is going on and think of ideas on how you can help them.

Cons

It can be difficult to see which stories are valuable and need your attention.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It helped us to understand our customer patterns of user experience and improve it.

Pros

It keeps tracking of all the user iterations over our site and application so we managed to identify patterns of use and improve our application usability.

Cons

Some administration features are not easy to understand and configure but after some research we have managed to set all the environments as we need.

January 2018

Darshan from Yapsody

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

just another great software that we use.

Pros

its just very much helpful when we wanna check the bugs that user faced, following their journey which is the key to very business for making product bug free.

Cons

the user data that we get very less some more details if we get that will be much convenient and helpful.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews