Giva

Giva Reviews

RATING:

4.89

(46)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.89

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Awesome homepage dashboard with lots of functions that help us focus and on top. Very nice interface, not cluttered and easy on my eyes."
  • icon"The technical support is excellent, very responsive and they always provide thoughtful answers."
  • icon"The ROI generated has been tremendous. Giva has given us operational transparency and allows our teams to better collaborate."
  • icon"I don't like change, and when new releases come out (about once per month), I weep a bit while I adjust. However, the releases are all backward-compatible have never caused us a problem."
  • icon"When there was a change in the ticket screen that was not optimal, they fixed it in just a few weeks."
  • icon"There are not any aspects of Giva that we don't like right now. They keep on releasing new features almost every month."

All Giva Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jerold

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Giva Replaced BMC Track-It! / Giva is Better than BMC FootPrints, FreshDesk, ZenDesk

We use Giva macros to quickly open tickets and we're also using scheduled tasks to automatically open up tickets in the future. I've got fewer people now than I've had in the last two years, and ticket volume is not decreasing. However, we can open and close tickets much faster because Giva has a much better ITIL service desk ticketing tool than BMC Track-It!. We're using the knowledge base and having excellent results. We're looking forward to using the change management module. Giva has a slick SLA configuration feature that helps us better manage SLA performance. When a ticket is reassigned the SLA clock can be fully reset to the beginning. This helped us increase SLA compliance by over 30%. The Giva Technical Support organization has been very helpful. Generally, every time I've had an issue, it's been resolved quickly.

Pros

My team supports 1800 County employees and contract providers. Using Giva, we lowered our five-year total cost of ownership (TCO) by over 50% versus an on premise solution. We have three independent service desks configured in Giva to maximize our productivity and focus. Our agents have increased their productivity by approximately 30% over the last 18 months using Giva. Giva is easy to configure; it very straight forward. When I'm bringing new technicians onto my team the training time is minimal and the video tutorials are great. The customer satisfaction survey keeps my IT team aligned with our end users. If I see a trend going in one direction or another I can immediately step-in and remedy the situation before it's too late. If a survey rating is below a threshold, then I automatically receive an email warning. This has helped us increase customer satisfaction by 40%. The Giva ticket is well organized. You can quickly see the most recent tickets and if the end user is having the same problem or may have called before. The reports help us understand if there are training issues with end users so we can flag this. I like the mandatory fields for opening and closing tickets. In our old system, a lot of tickets were incomplete. Anytime I want to add new field, I can do it in 30 seconds in the Giva administration. Ticket searches are 100% faster than our old product.

Cons

No features missing. Giva has a ton of bells and whistles. About 1 new release per month.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for choosing Giva

I don't have to spend a lot of time generating reports, because everything's pretty much already built and ready to run. I think I've only ever really spent an hour to build something new. Giva covers 98% of our reporting needs out-of-box. I've reduced the amount of time spent on reporting by about 70% to 80% as compared to using BMC Track-It! Giva reporting helps me with annual reviews for my team. The easy to obtain objective metrics have helped me put incentives in place.

Reasons for switching to Giva

I've been with my current department for six years and with the County for 22 years. When I arrived, they were using BMC Track-It! I didn't think it was the right product, so I began searching for options. I looked at FreshDesk, ZenDesk, BMC FootPrints and some others. I selected Giva and around the same time another County department decided to use BMC Footprints and now they have buyer’s remorse. A person from that department who oversaw the FootPrints deployment came over to my organization. She is well trained in ITIL processes and took to Giva instantly and said that it was so much easier to learn and use. We’ve had such a great experience at the County with Giva, so we recommended it to other departments. BMC Track-It! help desk app was so complicated I could not delegate the ticket dispatching responsibility but using Giva I have delegated this responsibility to one of my senior techs. This helped increase my personal productivity by about 40%.

Jay

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Replaced BMC Track-It! & Increased Customer Satisfaction 50% with Giva

The help desk team has been able to identify where additional end user training is required and they’re able to work through help desk tickets much more quickly. Previously, they were using BMC Track-It! and Giva is an enormous improvement in so many ways. With Giva, it is easier to create and track tickets, focus on VIPs, and automate workflows. They love Giva! It's very simple and easy to use. I don't think I can say that enough. In my department, using Giva, we have increased customer satisfaction by 50% because nothing is getting missed. We can respond faster and none of the requests ever fall through the cracks. My productivity has increased about 30%, because of the dashboard where I can see everything in one place and delegate tasks quickly. Giva helps us prioritize requests, and we can easily manage tasks that have to be done immediately and others that are long term projects. Giva tech support has been exceptional. The turnaround times are very fast. The SLA says 2 or 3 days, but they often answer my question within hours, so I am very happy about that.

Pros

Overall, I rate Giva an eight or nine on a scale of 1 to 10. They are an exceptional company! I work at a large law firm and manage the library/knowledge management department. We receive a steady flow of requests to do research. We’ve been using Giva for two years in three other departments as well: Information Technology, Facilities, and eDiscovery. Our IT Director did the research and selected Giva. The IT help desk team was busy, so I did the initial set-up for the 3 different service desks. It was very easy to get up and running. I've been through other software deployments, and they have been very painful. I love Giva’s step-by-step administration. We could start with the basic features and then do customizations as needed. The interface is very friendly and simple to use. I've never experienced an easier application to deploy. Giva people were also there anytime we needed assistance. We did LDAP and SSO integrations and they went smoothly.

Cons

There are not any aspects of Giva that we don't like right now. They keep on releasing new features almost every month.

Reasons for choosing Giva

The Giva reports are excellent as I can quickly generate granular metrics for my manager so quick action can be taken, if necessary. The IT helpdesk team has done a lot of custom reporting that’s amazing and I’ve leveraged off their work. Giva’s been very helpful, and we now have 70% better visibility to what's going on in the organization. I love the dashboard as it allows me to see all tickets open, closed, whatever with red, yellow, and green indicating age and priority. Giva’ best selling point is their easy-to-use interface.

Reasons for switching to Giva

Before Giva, the Facilities department just received a lot of emails without any way to prioritize. Now we know exactly what’s going on and can address the most urgent matters first. We were able to identify some HVAC issues since Giva helped spot specific reoccurring requests, so it enabled us to be proactive. The Facilities as well as the eDiscovery teams have been able to increase customer satisfaction about 20%.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

IT/Ecomm Management

Overall, it helps ease and improve work process and issue management to increase functionality and resolve issues faster.

Pros

I can submit a ticket and it's severity level with a description so IT can funnel it to get fixed to the proper channels. It keeps communication between the entire team rather than one person working on the issue, and it eliminates duplicative work and patterns.

Cons

I can't see if/when someone else on my team issues a ticket that may be similar to something I am going to.

Federico

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Giva Took Top Prize Over ZenDesk, Zoho Desk, FreshDesk and Sysaid. Easy to Use & Excellent Reports.

Because it is so intuitive, the self-help portal is used about 80% of the time to open issues and emails are sent approximately 20%. By integrating with Giva’s Single Sign On (SSO) function, our end users do not need username and password to login, so it's easy for them to quickly access. We have increased our customer satisfaction rating to 4.5 out of 5 from 2.0 out of 5 so that is over a 100% increase in customer satisfaction which is an amazing accomplishment. We used to have so many end user complaints, but now with Giva we are delivering exceptional customer satisfaction. The senior executive committee has seen the turn around and they're very pleased. The reporting analytics allows us to easily measure our respond and resolve times (i.e. SLA performance) as well as so many other key metrics. I only spend 1 hour or less each month to do all my report analytics for management, but with other products it use to take me about 4 hours. Now, I also have higher quality information. This is a tremendous savings and really helps increase my productivity.

Pros

I am the head of IT & ISEC at a company that develops, constructs, owns, and manages a portfolio of industrial, office and retail real estate property throughout the country of Mexico. Our portfolio consists of 236 industrial and 17 retail properties located in 20 cities in Mexico with approximately 3.2 million square meters of leasable area. We are a publicly traded company. Using Giva IT ticketing system, we have achieved outstanding business results. We now resolve our IT help tickets 60% to 70% faster because it’s easy to use and provides tools to help speed resolution. We now meet our service level agreements (SLAs) 95% of the time, but before Giva only 70% of the time. The Dashboards provide a real broad scope of what is happening with each ticket. We can quickly speak with department directors to get the proper people involved. My team’s productivity has also increased by approximately 50%. Giva helped us eliminate a lot of manual processes and gave us excellent tools and features to automate. We have been populating the knowledge base as we go to leverage solutions. The custom forms associated with each category helps us capture additional specific information for each request.

Cons

My team does not have any feedback or complaints.

Reasons for choosing Giva

When looking to replace Zendesk, I evaluated Zoho Desk, FreshDesk, SysAid Help Desk, and Jira Service Management. We selected Giva because it was so easy to configure and launch by following the simple steps in the administration. The detailed and step-by-step video tutorials were especially helpful. We quickly imported our assets, and it only took us 40 minutes to do the LDAP and SSO integrations. It was like “boom” and it was done. Giva support is excellent, and they always help us with any questions. We often hear back in less than 30 minutes. They always quickly provide answers even on low priority questions/issues.

Reasons for switching to Giva

Before Giva we were using Zendesk. It was very difficult to configure and customize. It never really worked correctly. Also, it took two many clicks to open a ticket whereas with Giva tickets can be opened up in just three clicks. It was very painful to use ZenDesk and our employees never fully embraced it like they have with Giva’s support ticketing system. Using Giva, I’ve reduced our total cost of ownership of our IT ticketing system by over 50% vs. ZenDesk. Giva is less expensive, we get extra security with HIPAA compliance, and it requires fewer labor hours to maintain, and less time to create my monthly reporting analytics. All of our hardware and software is tracked in the asset management app which is highly integrated with the IT ticketing system. We can report on our assets and vendors thereby providing better end user support and it helps with our future purchase decisions with data driven decision making. Giva has been a great success for IT, so we are launching a new service desk for our marketing department. It’s going to help prepare properties for renting, selling, events for customers, and maintenance tasks such as painting. We also plan to launch additional service desks for human resources and risk management departments.

Joseph

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

My Second Time Buying Giva-HIPAA Compliance at a Great Price-Amazing Reporting & Tech Support

In the past I've also used Zendesk and Monday’s ticketing systems. What's nice about Giva is that they also offer change management control incorporated into the ticket system. Zendesk is hard to use out-of-box. Giva has a lot of the same capability, but it's much easier to deploy and fine tune the customization along the way. Giva is a ready platform right from the start. Although I did customizations in Giva, I could have just added users and started. I'm pretty IT savvy, but I'm not a developer or network engineer. I just watched the videos and did all my customizations using them as guides which worked brilliantly. We have three departments with their own configured service desks in Giva: IT, Supply Chain and Transportation. Each service desk is uniquely configured for the requirements of that department. There are also additional departments exploring using their own Giva service desk.

Pros

I previously used Giva when I worked at Piedmont Athens Regional Healthcare System in Georgia, and I was very impressed with its ease of use. My new company supports 550 employees in an organization that provides health care to senior citizens. I’m the Administrator for the organizations electronic medical record (EMR). My job was to select and deploy a new service desk for several departments. Of course, I thought to included Giva in my search for a new ticketing system and it’s at a great price point for a HIPAA compliance. On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 10! I would absolutely recommend Giva to others. I trust the company and they really take care of their customers. There are so many things I like about Giva. It’s so easy to create tickets for our staff. We have three different non-technical teams creating tickets in Giva. It's extremely easy to get up and running. The initial build out was very straightforward. They have a robust training platform for IT people and staff.

Cons

No complaints from anybody using Giva. That says a lot!

Reasons for choosing Giva

Giva has an amazing help desk to support customers like me. When I click on Help and open a ticket, I get an answer very quickly. Giva has an amazing technical support team for sure. Literally, I log in, it's foolproof. It's made for “Dummies”. Anybody can create a ticket. It was easy to train our end user employees. For the first training sessions, I scheduled an hour, but it only took me about 20 minutes. The reporting is super friendly, and I like the ability to save my reports as templates and choose the columns that I want to export. Giva is an excellent HIPAA compliant help desk ticketing system and we are very happy with the results that we have achieved. We give it a 10!

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Bank with Customers in 40 States Loves Giva-Increased Team Productivity 60%

Giva ease of use, quickly getting up and running and reporting are its big differentiators. The reports are really good. Giva really hit the nail on the head by providing reports right out-of-box that my senior leadership ask me for. My monthly presentation is usually about 12 slides based on the information I pull from Giva. It only takes me one hour to prepare, but with other systems it took me up to three hours or more to get the same information. We especially love the “Quick Tickets” feature because we're a fast-growing organization and do a lot of onboarding of new employees. We also configured twenty “Schedule Tasks” which automatically create tickets in the future for server patching, monthly and daily report generation, etc. The asset management module is fantastic because it allows us to track all our assets and they can be linked to tickets. We also use the knowledge base and about 40% of our end users log into the self-help portal. It's very, very easy to use. There are not a lot of buttons that you must click to get things done. So again, very simple to use. We plan to use the change management app soon. The dashboard really helps us increase our productivity and it is easy to customize. The SLA warnings provide a clear, precise overview of what's going on in my organization. Our facilities department is also using Giva in their own service desk to track what they're doing which is very beneficial to the Bank to leverage a single ticketing system. We striv

Pros

Bank of George is a fast-growing Bank in the state of Nevada with customers in more than 40 states nationwide. I've been in the IT industry for over 20 years, so I've used a lot of other IT service desk applications like BMC Track-It!, BMC FootPrints, ServiceNow, CA Unicenter, etc. Giva has many similarities to these other systems. With Giva my team has increased our productivity by 60%. We are resolving issues 40% faster. Our customer satisfaction has increased approximately 30%. Measured on a weekly basis, we close approximately 84% to 94% of new tickets each week up from only 55%. In addition to our internal team, we also have an outsourced Managed Service Provider that uses their own ticketing system. Using Giva, we have a four to one ticket ratio as compared to our MSP. This means that my team gets 75% more work done so we’re adding a lot of value to the Bank. BMC Footprints from an Administrative standpoint is more cumbersome to get around in. Giva Administration has just been phenomenal. It only took me two days to get Giva up and running. From a navigation standpoint, one of my coworkers said that it’s the easiest system she’s ever used. The Giva set-up was very, very easy and now I can go in and add new it

Cons

Nothing now I can think of now. Giva is a 22 year old company so a lot of work has gone into the product.

Reasons for choosing Giva

We purchased Giva because it offered a superior value for their feature set which was comparable to some of these products. We also like the fact that Giva is HIPAA compliant so we get -critical security features that are important to us given we are a bank.

Mike

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

40% Increase In Customer Satisfaction- Support 700 Attorneys & Get 100 Tickets/Day

My team manages over 100 tickets a day. Giva is very simple and easy to use, yet extremely powerful. Basically, I can find anything that I need in just a few clicks. Whether creating tickets or generating reports, it's simple for us and we’ve been getting excellent results. In general, my team is self-monitoring and they assigned tickets to themselves, so it saves me time. The Giva reports and dashboards enable this as I know nothing will fall through the cracks. The ticketing system helps me load balance and I know who is working on the difficult tickets. We love the upgraded Giva dashboard. It really helps my team keep focused on the key priorities. We also use the mobile app and it especially helped us if we must make a change to a ticket when we are not if front of a PC.

Pros

I manage the PC desktop team for a large law firm headquartered in New York City. I've used Giva both as an individual contributor and now as a department supervisor for the last four years. At the beginning of the Covid pandemic, my team transitioned 700 attorneys and staff working from our NYC office to be fully remote working from home. This was a monumental project and Giva helped us to achieve it. Giva has helped my team increase of productivity by about 40%. Over the last 2 years, Giva has helped us achieve a 40% increase in customer satisfaction of our end users. The customer satisfaction surveys enforce accountability, and the comments employees write in help me mentor my team and I included some in performance evaluations.

Cons

There is nothing else that we need right now. When we ask for product improvements and just do them..amazing!

Reasons for choosing Giva

A few times a year a Product Expert from Giva visits with us and watches my team use the product and asks questions so Giva can better understand our changing needs. They even buy the IT department pizza! None of our other software vendor go to this extent to listen to our feedback to improve their products so it's very impressive. It’s also a great opportunity for us to learn more about new functionality and how we can leverage all that Giva has to offer. Giva is never satisfied, and they want to keep making the product better. Overall, Giva is a 10! I would highly recommend it to colleagues at other firms. Giva is a great app, but the company’s real distinguishing feature is their customer service. They have a real willingness to solicit our feedback and act upon it to make the service better. Over the years we've seen so many new features that allowed us to speed ticket resolution, increase our productivity and customer satisfaction.

Cory

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Support 90 Agencies & 1100 Social Workers- Many Features, Easy to Use, Intuitive to Start Using

This is my first experience managing a help desk ticketing system. As we learn more about Giva, we see that there is a lot of capability under the hood. We use the auto close, quick resolutions and macros as they have helped us significantly increase our productivity. We like to look at trends across all our agencies to see what questions people are asking. This can help us fine tune our services to them. We also carefully monitor the issues with our EMR which provides insights into training issues or additional functionality that we can go back to our vendor and request. We're going to use the knowledge base application soon. We're looking forward to using Giva in different departments so that referrals we receive can be quickly matched with the right agency. We can do that in a separate service desk so is that the work of our different departments is segregated.

Pros

I am the program manager at a children's health and welfare organization in upstate New York. To reach our mission we support 90 agencies with 1100 social workers to help coordinate services for children. Each one of these agencies may have 10 to 15 different programs to help kids and their families. Our help desk answers questions about policies, procedures and supports our electronic health record (EHR) so my team is both a customer service and IT help desk. We use the marquee our broadcast messages to communicate efficiently with our case workers inside the self-help portal. We're going to look more closely at using the tsunami ticket as we sometimes get hit with system wide outages and this would be very helpful. The homepage dashboard is easy to navigate, and I like that there's a lot of customizable widgets. It helps us keep on top of things. What's happening next? How many tickets do I have? The video tutorials help us quickly understand all the features and functions in Giva.

Cons

It's been an excellent experience for me and my team so far.

Reasons for choosing Giva

The Giva ticketing system is highly responsive and always available. Our case workers appreciate our timeliness in responding to them, so Giva has helped us deliver a very high rate of satisfaction. Giva is an essential system for us. It enables us to function at a high capacity to answer questions and respond to the needs of our network of case workers. Since we need HIPAA compliance Giva ticketing system was an excellent match for our requirements. Our case workers who are not technical, use the self-service portal too quickly and easily log their own tickets. With just a few clicks it's very easy to open tickets. Where more critical information is required to be collected, Giva has embedded forms that are part of the ticket, and it makes it very easy to collect the exact information we need, and this decreases that back and forth time and speeds our issue resolution. The technical support organization has been very helpful whenever we have questions. Overall, we give Giva a 9 out of 10. It's a great ticketing system application! We're very impressed with it and it's helping us do a great job for our case workers.

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Top IT Service Desk and Change Control Application- HIPAA and HITRUST certified

We were impressed when we did a 30-day trial of Giva. The implementation was very straightforward. The video libraries and tutorials are well done, short and informative. They aided us to make a lot of configuration and customization changes that we needed. Giva was also very responsive when we had some questions for things that we couldn't quite figure out. We really liked this customer support element, and we see it also as a customer for some time now. Giva is very feature rich and initially we will only use a subset, but we know that we will grow into using much more of Giva. Giva has helped us deliver clear business results. We passed our initial HIPAA high trust assessment to become certified. We were able to use the Giva system to produce results that the auditors signed off on and was able to get us to a passing score. Annual reassessments will also go smooth with Giva in our toolbox. We also like scheduled tasks to streamline the onboarding process and allow us to be more efficient at making sure everything is collected. Employees are now ready to start on day one with assets procured and deployed.

Pros

Before Giva, there was no ticketing, change control or easy way to onboard new employees. There was no auditability of any of documentation, no learning from the past, and documentation for business continuity/disaster recovery was not centralized. We decided to evaluate multiple solutions and Giva stood out for many reasons. We were looking at only HIPAA and HITRUST certified vendors. It was important for us to have a vendor that would sign a BAA since we are a healthcare organization. We were looking for change management and a ticketing system. We needed a clean paper trail of all our activities for our auditors.

Cons

No missing features. Deployment was quick.

Reasons for choosing Giva

Giva has assisted us in building and testing our business continuity and disaster recovery policy. We now have policies in place and the key people are all on board. It’s all well documented in Giva. The Giva reports are excellent, and the dashboard helps us stay focused and make sure nothing is missed. We are very pleased with that results Giva has helped us achieve.

Julia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Excellent Service Desk Ticketing and Knowledgebase System; Using since 2009!

One thing I appreciate about Giva is that they are open to our feedback and requests for modifications and features. The Giva dashboard is customizable and allows us each to choose the items to display (e.g. status and open ticket lists) that are helpful to our specific job and work style. Some time ago, we integrated our Cisco Finesse VOIP phone system with the Giva telephony API. When we get a new call, there is an option to have a ticket automatically created and populated with the customer’s profile/history so the agent can start trouble shooting right away, which is a feature some of our agents find indispensable. I’ve also recently started using the scheduled tasks and macro features, and I enjoy having Giva auto-generate some of my repeating tickets automatically created on a schedule, which saves me a lot of ticket creation time and serves as a reminder for those tasks as well.

Pros

I've been using Giva since 2009 as a helpdesk analyst and then as an Assistant Supervisor of the IT help desk at a law firm. My perspective comes from using Giva for over 13 years. Giva is an excellent service desk ticketing and knowledgebase system. We generally take about 150 calls/day, so we are a very busy help desk. We have over 2000 knowledge records documenting procedures and troubleshooting tips. The Giva KB system is good for submission, review, approval, and maintenance of the KB records. The ticketing and knowledgebase systems helps our team with efficiency and productivity. The ticketing and knowledge base modules are integrated so that solutions can be copied into tickets.

Cons

We love Giva and they keep adding more novel functions so we are extremely happy!

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Outstanding Product-Easy to Deployed-High Functionality for Future Growth

We like that we get all the ITSM modules for the same price in a product bundle, but that we use only IT Change Management since we use an outsourcer with their own tool responsible for incident and problem management. It is nice to know we also have the flexibility to expand into other Giva modules. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had very positive feedback on Giva and supported the decision to purchase it.

Pros

Our goal was to make the change management process more available across our entire organization. With Giva it is now much easier to be running a compliant organization since it is easy to submit an RFC and follow it through the approval and implementation process. By leveraging Giva’s hosting platform, our key partners and external contractors are also part of the process, and we can all seamlessly work together in one single pane of glass. With Giva’s dashboards and reporting, we are better prepared for internal and external audits. Our latest (external) audit went well and the Giva solution received positive feedback! We love the integrated change calendar feature. We can now see a high-level summary and full visibility across our entire organization of all IT changes. This is an excellent tool to help us plan and also prevent change conflicts and overlapping implementation windows that might impact each other. It was easy to start using Giva and the deployment was very smooth. Giva’s cloud only application is intuitive and it just took me a couple our hours to get us to a “soft” launch stage. After that we listened to feedback from our teams and easily made customizations and modifications in the Giva platform. There are some good training resources such as videos to help explain important nuances. The application is well organized. To launch Giva, I just had to pick fields that I wanted and also quickly modify menus that were already filled with defaults.

Cons

We have no negatives about Giva at this point in our experience!

Reasons for choosing Giva

Giva technical support is always quick to respond to any questions. My account manager is also readily available for technical questions even after we signed the Order Form and we appreciated that very much. It was a challenge to find other vendors that offered only IT Change Management and not all the other ITIL products integrated together. Giva offers only IT Change Management, if desired. There are other vendors; some simple and less expensive and some more complex and expensive. Giva is an excellent value for us. Giva seeks product feedback from me and the Company has the “DNA” for continuous product improvement. Giva was an excellent choice, and we are very happy with it!

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

50% Increase in My Productivity & Giva is 70% faster than KACE, Spiceworks, AutoTask-Less Clicks

I like the home page dashboard where I can add as many widgets as desired and resize them all to my liking I’ve not seen a software in the cloud with that function at Giva’s value orientated price point. The Dashboard has helped me increase my productivity by about 50%. The case/ticket Macro and Auto Close features will enable us to quickly effect many changes to speed resolution and increase customer satisfaction. The Scheduled Tasks features will help us unify maintenance and checks ups and serve as a way to never forget deadlines.

Pros

Our experience with Giva has been exceptional. It is super easy to get up and running right “out of the box”. There is depth to the configuration options, but it’s presented in a way that’s incremental and easy to understand. We can do as much customization as desired to get initially started and then do more advanced options as we grow into them. Although there’s a library of video tutorials and training materials, I became highly productive with Giva after just 3 days without using any learning materials. In our past experience using other systems it’s taken us many weeks to become productive. We compared Giva to KACE 1000 by Quest, Spiceworks, AutoTask and others. Giva’s user interface is considerably more elegant, well designed and easy to look at all day.

Cons

Not anything negative for right now. It's been a great experience learning and using Giva.

Reasons for choosing Giva

The reports have been super helpful to allow us to monitor the results of our work with excellent metrics. We now have saved about 6 hours per month using Giva reports vs. our prior system. All the reports are real time, even when you drill down and do edits. The reports quickly refresh reflecting the latest updates. Using Giva, we’ve increased our productivity by about 50%. Giva is about 70% faster than KACE 1000 and about 40% faster than AutoTask since there is much less clicking and better screen organization and workflow. It’s much faster to create a case in Giva since a lot of auto filling done by the system. We are very happy with our decision to purchase Giva!

Angel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

BIG increase in customer satisfaction, rolled out self-service portal to 900 people over weekend

We evaluated ZenDesk, Salesforce.com, Freshdesk and Zoho before deciding on Giva. Giva was the only vendor that met all of our function requirements and it’s also the easiest to use. We never heard of Giva before, but we were very impressed when we did a deep dive and thorough 30-day trial. We did not even have to talk to a sales rep for the longest time since it was so easy to configure and get information from the web site. Giva is also much more fairly priced with a bundle of all modules which included all functionality. Other vendors carve up their products and try to extract extra money. The Dashboards and reports are phenomenal. We can immerse ourselves in the data and quickly see key information and trends. We had some very big issues with onboarding new employees and customers due to our rapid growth. All of those pain points have gone away. I meet with our senior leadership on a regular basis and can now present real-time reports. We like the multiple independent service desk function and may deploy it to other departments like Customer Service and HR to get the same benefits that we’ve realized in IT.

Pros

Deploying Giva has been a monumental win for our IT organization. The ROI generated has been tremendous. Giva has given us operational transparency and allows our teams to better collaborate. The HIPAA compliant application is very user friendly which allowed us to quickly roll out the employee self-service portal to 900 people with limited training. The comprehensive library of free video tutorials allowed our folks to learn at their own pace and prepare for the transition. We shut down our old system on a Friday and went live with Giva on Monday without a glitch. One of the business results is that now we are earning a 4.8 rating (out of 5) on our customer satisfaction surveys from Giva. That has been a very big turnaround in the level of satisfaction and mostly attributable to our move to Giva.

Cons

It was very easy to get up and running on Giva and many other products were so more difficult. So, no "Cons" for GIva.

Reasons for choosing Giva

We looked at reviews and saw that Giva has exceptional customer service and they keep putting out new releases every 3 weeks. They are an agile shop and we like that.

Ken

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Excellent Dashboards and Reports; Fantastic Customer Service

We have been very successful in getting our employees to use the Giva self-help portal to help them quickly find solutions to their problems, and if they can’t, then they can easily open up a case online. Also, we use Giva for our off boarding and moves and the result is that it’s now much more smooth and efficient. We love the drag and drop widgets on the Dashboard. Everybody has their own custom home page Dashboard so they can focus on what’s important to them. We also depend upon the email alerts which can be configured with business rules that delivers information to the right person and groups for escalation, if necessary. It was easy to get up and running on Giva and it’s very scalable so as we expand Giva can meet our future features/functions and workflow requirements. There’s a lot of functionality in Giva that we do not use today, but we know we will grow into it in the future such as Macros, Autoclose, etc. We are very happy with Giva and highly recommend it to our colleagues in healthcare and other security minded and demanding industries.

Pros

Our business is in healthcare so we needed HIPAA compliance, excellent reports/dashboards and the system had to be easy and quick to deploy and use by our employees. We support 400 employees across 13 geographically dispersed substance abuse recovery centers and we are on a fast growth track to soon have 30 centers. Our IT and Facilities staff and 400 employees are very happy with Giva. Now we are hitting 100% of our service level agreement targets with approximately 800 cases per month. We are doing this with just a small team of IT and Facilities people using Giva. The metrics and analytics from Repots are fantastic and we present them to leadership twice per month so the entire organization is well appraised of the volume and complexity of our work and any hot issues. We are using Giva’s multiple service desk function to segregate the work of two departments. IT and Facilities each have a separate and uniquely configured service desk so they can both focus on their cases and view relevant home page Dashboards and Reports. We were able to replace another Facilities software application with Giva and save more money. The Reports are super easy to run and provide excellent insights.

Cons

It does all we need it to do right now and we can grow into it as well.

Reasons for choosing Giva

Dashboards and reporting are extraordinary, easier to get up and running, better customer service and support, great experience during trial.

Elaine Tanner

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT