User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(48)

48

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use Friendly Interface. The content is indexed so fast"

  • "- Can customize it to basically anything you want it to be - Great personalized support - Fast customization requests - Really good editor - Plenty of themes to choose from - Analytics are great"

  • "ease of use, customer service, it met all of our needs"

  • Cons

  • "It's kind of a bear to set up, there is a lot of information that needs to be input for it to be effective."

  • "It would be nice to have a feature to forward articles or export to other formats. Other than that, it's a great software system."

  • "The analytics could be a little bit more comprehensive and could give more detail about unsuccessful searches etc. "

Browse Helpjuice.com Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

December 2019

Marco from Valant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great first impression

The support team is outstanding. There is no back and forth. They understand the issue you describe and they fix it. Their customization services aer fast and reliable.

Pros

It's so easy to customize by having direct access to the HTML and CSS files in addition to the themes/templates they provide. You can build a complex solution and integrate email support, SSO, subdomains, etc. or a very basic knowledge base.

Cons

We've been live for just a few days and haven't faced any challenge other than having to learn how to use a new tool.

Reasons for Choosing Helpjuice.com

It was the only solution that checked all the boxes within a reasonable price.

September 2019

Brad from Home Point Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great platform for Knowledge Base material

With the addition of the Helpjuice software, we were able to solve a critical need in the Servicing / Customer Service space. Quick access to specific areas within our policy and procedures is critical for servicing our customers. The install of Helpjuice was able to solve that and other regulatory requirements.

Pros

At Home Point, we have used the Helpjuice software/platform to act as a knowledge base (job aid) for our Customer Service agents to have at their fingertips for frequently asked questions and information. The agents (and admin team) love the ease of use (i.e. search capabilities, UI, etc.) when accessing this information. It is crucial that our agents to be able to access this information quickly when servicing our customer base. The Helpjuice software has been able to deliver that.

Cons

In my role at Home Point (Senior Direct, Analytics), one area that I think the Helpjuice software could improve upon is within reporting/analytics. While the [admin] site has some metrics that can be provided, the detail, UI, and level of metrics could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing Helpjuice.com

Ease of use, user interface

July 2019

David from Cartier Informatique

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazing product

My team was impress. No more document all over the network hard to find to share knowledge.

Pros

Easy to use Friendly Interface. The content is indexed so fast

Cons

The editor might gain a few more feature in future Some search option can be optimise

Reasons for Choosing Helpjuice.com

I like the fact that we deal with a small team. Amazing service.

October 2016

Raychel from Real Appeal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

We need to add more features

Ease of use would be enhanced just by adding a search bar to an open article and Microsoft Word editing within the article.

Pros

clean design

Cons

Missing: Feedback option from internal users Start ratings from external users Font size choice or consistency Word type editing for articles Internal users favorites list Internal users search history Add links to jump to certain parts of articles ex: mobile vs PC Access to search bar when in an open article Video ability New article request function from user

May 2019

Jason from McLean Asset Management Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Help Juice is amazing

I think the help juice team is amazing and they are always available with any questions and are so open to feedback. They may be a smaller team but they are brilliant and are customer service oriented. they are open to feedback and its nice that they show their roadmap

Pros

I love the software, it was so easy to implement, the team was available to help at any time. you can get this up in running in under an hour. they offer to import any current documentation you may have already to help with implementation. It is super easy to use and they provide amazing tools to control the look and feel of a knowledge base article. I like that you can relate articles to one another, you can apply keywords. we have a special keyword for new hires that way they can read a bunch of articles during their orientation. love the customizable website they provide to give you a googlish web page that looks like your website.

Cons

really nothing. the software just works and it does the job

September 2018

Richard from One Legal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Quick to get set up, easy to use, and great support!

The help center that came with our customer support software wasn't meeting our needs and we wanted something more flexible that we could fully customize. Helpjuice provides the best of both worlds an easy to use user interface for people to add/edit articles and the flexibility to amend the code and completely customize the site. Best of all, if there's a specific feature you really want if you ask them they'll get it done.

Pros

The support is fast and responsive. They are also great at taking feedback and incorporating it into their product. The user experience is clear and simple to use, but if you want it you can access the entire backend and customize your site to your specifications.

Cons

It's currently lacking integrations, e.g. with CRM tools such as Salesforce.

August 2018

Tyler from Versature

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent Knowledge Base Platform

It has been a very easy transition. From migrating our content to their extremely quick and reliable support, we've had an excellent experience so far.

Pros

It is extremely customizable. We have strict brand rules we have to follow and Helpjuice allowed us to make all the customizations we needed.

Cons

The ability to edit articles from their published URL. I believe this is actively being worked on.

October 2019

Daniel from Rollick, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software and exceptional service

The onboarding experience was fantastic! In minutes I had someone from Helpjuice contact me and we were able to get our help site customized, populated, and live. They were exceptional and quick to make the customizations we needed.

Pros

The multi use of the platform by having both public and internal content.

Cons

Would be great to have a few more logins with the base package.

March 2019

Dennis Lee from Brixly

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

First in Class

Fantastic, incredible product

Pros

The introduction of Helpjuice has improved our internal knowledgebase, reduced ticket flow and has drastically improved our clients ability to 'self help' by providing a simple, intuitive knowledgebase

Cons

Nothing. Great product through and through, with a great support team

May 2018

Jacob from Montage | Video Interviewing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use, great service, worked for exactly what we needed it for.

Pros

Service has been responsive and excellent. Helped us make updates, and the software is also very easy to use with many features. Best available Knowledge Base for the money

Cons

None that I can think of, I was looking for a knowledge base only, many other companies have many extras that I don't need.

October 2015

David from Complyfile

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Knowledge Base Software That Soars

In 1927 Charles Lindbergh became the first person to fly an airplane across the Atlantic. On his return he was given a ticker-tape parade on the Washington Mall. He had made the impossible become possible. How? Because he had a utter, ruthless dedication to his goal. A SIMPLE, BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT I think if Lindbergh ran a SaaS company today, and was looking for knowledge base ('KB') software, he'd choose HelpJuice. Why? Because they've applied the same level of intellectual and practical discipline (that Lindbergh applied to his dream of flying the Atlantic) to their dream of creating an epoch-defining solution to an un-cracked problem (clunky, over-complex KB software applications). First, my disclaimer: I'm a co-founder of a tech start up & a customer of HelpJuice, who have been incredibly helpful to me in getting my knowledge base off the ground (a la Lindbergh). Now my qualifications. Before moving into tech I practised law for several years as a litigation / dispute resolution attorney. I learned that creating top class templates of information/resources, more than paid for itself through the delight clients experienced at receiving detailed, actionable legal advice. HelpJuice is the go-to tool in my view to help any SaaS business - your business - achieve this end. EASE OF USE HelpJuice works like Google/Bing for your KB with a search bar on the home page your home page. If their question isn't answered in the KB, a query lead capture form appears, so you can answer the query & create a template. CUSTOMER SERVICE & CUSTOMISATION The Helpjuice customer success team goes out of their way to provide professional services (for free) worth several hundreds of $ (if $1,000s) ensuring you're delighted. SIMPLICITY IN DESIGN & EXECUTION If you're looking for an advanced ticketing based customer support system, don't choose HelpJuice. No ticketing system? How can they help me then? Well, HelpJuice decided that the laser-like niche skills required to design and maintain and develop a KB software solution are considerably different from a customer support ticketing software solution. They're right, too. FUNCTIONALITY You get: - Thousands of searches on your KB a month - dozens of user admin accounts; different role/access segmentation - customisation of the KB; support pretty much any which way you want it etc. At the higher end: - 99% SLA - localisation - KB segmentation - making your KB an internal company site

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

You're the best, David!

December 2018

Bill from Fantastic IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Highly customizable Knowledge Base solution

Pretty good overall. Had a few support kerfuffles but in the end, they came through and were great to work with. By far the best bang for your buck.

Pros

- Can customize it to basically anything you want it to be - Great personalized support - Fast customization requests - Really good editor - Plenty of themes to choose from - Analytics are great

Cons

- Can take too much customization to get it to 'feel' right for what you're doing - If you have a private site, sharing articles individually publicly with a client is cumbersome - Full export of site is not great as it exports in excel sheets - No dynamic creation of keywords or related articles - Can't 'continue numbering' in editor - Can't 'copy formatting' in editor - Search results do not contain category 'folders'

September 2017

Tara from TempAlert

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Really Good!

A nice userfriendly knowledgebase that my entire team can contribute to.

Pros

The software is really easy to use and navigate. I love how sleek the reports are as well as the weekly report of our sites health. Overall it's a huge improvement from our last knowledgebase hosted in salesforce

Cons

Support was a little slow to respond, it took roughly 4 days to get an initial response for an easy how-to. Sometimes the article formats look different from when you're editing it and from when you publish it. I would recommend to customers to keep the format as simple as possible. The other cons are just minor software enhancements like dynamic reporting but nothing has been a blocker or critical issue so far!

Response from Helpjuice

Replied September 2017

Hi Tara, Thanks for the kind review. I'm very sorry it took so long for a response in that one instance! I really feel bummed out about that, as it really never happens. Thanks again for being a customer & for your kind review Emil Hajric, CEO of Helpjuice.com

October 2016

Will from Teem

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Helpjuice is a perfect Help Center service

We moved to Helpjuice for the following reasons: lots of options, saves us money. What we got however has eclipsed this. We have found Helpjuice to have more features than we expected, important reporting, wonderful customizability, and great customer support. They have been very responsive and willing to work with us through some fairly specific SEO requirements as well. All this for a cost that won't break the bank.

Pros

Noted in the review

Cons

We have had some downtime, but this has been limited.

January 2019

Bryan from Istation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Helpjuice: Fresh squeezed knowledge base goodness!

We are new to Helpjuice, but so far the experience has been very pleasant - with quick responses (several other competitors never even bothered to return multiple requests for demo's and meetings, but Helpjuice did so within less than a day!)

Pros

Price-per-feature was a major consideration - Helpjuice offers a lot of options and customization that other companies break out in to more and more expensive tears or pricing, where you have to pay more to get one feature you may want and a bunch more you don't.

Cons

While there search is robust, and can search attached PDF files in articles, other competitors have a much more robust search engine, capable of searching just about any file type, including video files. That said, you also have to pay a lot more to get that advanced of a search engine, and the rest of what these competitors offered was not as appealing.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Exactly What We Needed

We are using the software to create an internal knowledge base for a local government. Many of our users are not fans of having to learn a new piece of software but the ease of use that Helpjuice provides has made it incredibly easy to implement. We plan on eventually rolling out an external knowledge base for residents and the capabilities that Helpjuice provides will make that task easier than we could have ever hoped.

Pros

Helpjuice has been an incredible platform to start building our knowledge base. We had been struggling to find a good system that would give us the functionality we needed at a great price. Helpjuice has given us everything we hoped for and more and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. In addition, the customer support is top notch.

Cons

My only complaint about the software is having a constant pop-up in the bottom right of the screen when I log in to the dashboard.

November 2017

Marty from FRONTSTEPS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very quick to setup, responsive team to assist in loading and customizing your KB.

Pros

Customer service agent was very helpful in getting things setup. He answered all of our questions and assisted us in loading our existing help documents. It has a good interface with Salesforce and creating new content is very intuitive and quick.

Cons

I would like to see an improved Salesforce integration to be more native and through the App Exchange. It would be great to also see this being Lightning-enabled.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied November 2017

Hi Marty, Thanks for your review -- we are happy to Frontsteps onboard, as a customer. We're indeed a small team of 12 people, and have been doing Enterprise Knowledge Base software for over 7 years. Nothing pains me more when customers look at our strength and take it as a weakness. We've personally made sure we implement as many requests as you have asked for, and have made sure your customer experience is as small & cozy as it can be -- something you cannot get at our competitors.

October 2016

Ilan from ClickCease.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Awesome Help Desk!

We needed an automated helpdesk for ClickCease.com. We found dozens of services but we decided to go with HelpJuice due to the great automation features they provided. We are not sorry, we are super happy with the software and it has increased our retention! The guys at HJ (Emil and the crew) were speedy and efficient with the setup and have been there for us with any question we had. Don't think twice, this is the way to go!

Pros

The ability to instantly setup Q&A.

Cons

No livechat automation, but I understand that is in the works.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Massive thanks, Ilan!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Great system for providing support to customers!

Pros

It's an awesome platform for distributing help and information to customers without requiring actual human assistance. Frees up human resources.

Cons

It's kind of a bear to set up, there is a lot of information that needs to be input for it to be effective.

April 2017

Kelly from Light

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Article management and knowledge base

Thanks for the awesome product guys! The first of my two main feature requests is the ability to make a draft version of an already published article. Example: I have a published article and Iwant to plan for an upcoming feature change. I'd like to edit all of the articles this feature is mentioned in before the day the feature launches so that Ican just push the changes live on that day. The new article would be linked as a draft version of the published articles so that when it goes live, it just replaces the live article. The second of my two requests is that your help page be a little more fleshed out. For example, Irecently found that you do have the ability to nest content or articles within other articles. Which Ithink is awesome. But Ididn't realize you had this because Isearched your knowledge base and was unable to find anything about it there. Thanks!

Pros

Clean design. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Hard to find something without messaging support.

September 2017

Stuart from Cloudhouse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Fantastic on-boarding experience up until the rebranding which took longer than expected

Recommended it already! This is a KB and Doc system for Product Managers... it is all about the data and helping me improve the product

Pros

Analytics, analytics, analytics - its why we move to the solution - great to get insight into popular articles. Abiliity to integrate into our existing Support process and have a dedicated document view.

Cons

Could do with a couple of improvements for publishing articles, lacks some of the capabilities used to when creating content - the code formatting is not very good, have line wrap issues and no syntax highlighting - difficult to create pdf reports that are legible as the formatting is very poor when trying to print the html page - difficult to export analytics data to other systems - need to it possible to just link to other articles (very easy to embed articles) - why not offer the option to display link or content when I use the

Response from Helpjuice

Replied September 2017

Hey Stuart! :-) Thanks for the detailed review. I'm really bummed that we didn't WOW you with our customer service and product. We really take pride in our work. I really appreciate the feedback, and am taking the cons as a todo list for us. Thanks again for being a customer of Helpjuice. Emil Hajric CEO, Helpjuice

October 2016

Austin from Targeted Victory

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Helpjuice has fit our internal knowledge base needs

Our company was in the market for an internal knowledge base solution that would provide the features and design that an ordinary shared drive or wiki site couldn't provide. This software has increased our employee productivity by giving them direct access to the resources they need...fast! The best part is we are able to monitor what resource pages are receiving the most traffic, which ones could use a boost and even solicit ideas for content that doesn't exist yet. The Helpjuice team has been great about helping us design our site to fit our needs. As with everything there have been a few minor bumps, but they have addressed them and continue to roll out new features and functionality that make this software extremely valuable to our company. My advice to anyone looking at Helpjuice as a potential solution - take the opportunity to allow them to walk you through their software and check out a few of their client sites. Helpjuice isn't a cookie cutter solution, they will tailor it to the look and feel you need. That being said, it's most helpful if you go in with a clear vision of what you want to achieve and they will help you get there.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thank you, Austin!

November 2016

Brianna from Streak

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Manager of Support Services

I joined Helpjuice a few months ago and have been thrilled with the experience so far! The product is easy to use and the amount of freedom you get with the design is unprecedented. You're not locked into a cookie-cuter layout, so the sky's the limit! You can tell that they're pushing their product forward and trying to make something that is unique from other knowledge base platforms out there. Their recent updates to their Analytics shows that they've been working hard on providing value to their customers. We're just getting ready to add multi-language support and I wish there was an easier way to manage translated files (like auto-translations) but understand that can be considered an entirely different market itself. My favorite- incredible customer service!! Their team goes above and beyond to help make sure you have everything you need, just they way you want it. If I ever have a question or concern, they're quick to respond and always willing to help. I'd definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to build a one-of-a-kind knowledge base.

February 2019

Tamar from TBC INSURANCE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Knowledge base for any business

In total, Helpjuice is the best option to spread knowledge in the company or within the customers in a user-friendly way which in the end saves time for your business and the readers.

Pros

The most useful thing is user interaction feature which lets the visitors evaluate an article and in case they can not find the proper article, they are able to write to the administrator directly. It is done in a simple and time-saving manner. What's more, it makes more people engaged in the content building process.

Cons

The only thing that can be even more developed is customization features. Although, the existing customization features are quite nice.

October 2016

Ryan from Gainful

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Ideal tool to automate support

When our small team was looking for a knowledge base tool, we kept seeing Helpjuice appear. And so, we gave it a go.... Instantly, upon signing up, we realized Helpjuice provides a much different experience than the other solutions out there. Helpjuice is really focused on being the best knowledge base platform, and you can tell from product to support. Their product is a bliss and very powerful, while their customer support is one of THE best support experiences I've had, in a while!

Pros

Extremely easy to use, powerful analytics, easy integration in website.

Cons

None

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thank you Ryan!!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Helpjuice for the HUGE win!

Pros

I love that Helpjuice is extremely scaleable for our business needs. We plan to use this software internally to begin, but I love that the option is there for external use as well. The amazing built in features are so relevant and exactly what we needed in order to get started quickly. The transition to a new software can sometimes be painful, but Helpjuice was seamless.

Cons

I haven't found anything to dislike about Helpjuice.

April 2018

James from Volentric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The transition from wordpress to this KB platform has been wonderful

Pros

It's very user friendly - All of our agents can easily access anything they need. It can be updated and published for review instantly.

Cons

Don't have any at the moment because we are relatively new to the product. If I had to say anything, it's the importing feature - didn't appear to be compatible with many external outlets. That said, I'll turn this into a pro - the customer support team was able to fulfill my needs in less than 12 hours.

October 2016

Cooper from Social Tables

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

The best Knowledge Base around

Although we've only just started, building our new Knowledge Base in Helpjuice has already been an absolute dream. The backend is easy to navigate and the editor is simple and straightforward, yet far more robust than our previous KB solution... embedding videos and gifs has added a whole new element to our content! There aren't enough characters allowed in this review to fully encapsulate all of the great features available, so check them out for yourself! Beyond the tool itself, which we're absolutely loving, the communication and support from the Helpjuice team is top-notch. They have been more than willing to ensure that our KB is customized to perfection. I would highly recommend that any company building a new Knowledge Base from scratch or refreshing their existing Knowledge Base use Helpjuice to do so.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the kind words, Cooper!

October 2016

Lena from Lodgify

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Very Happy

So far I have to say that we have been really happy with the funcionality of Helpjuice. The support team is great and very helpful and we haven't really had any problems so far that couldn't be resolved. The only minor thing is that the analytics were a little bit difficult to grasp in the beginnning and could still be improved.

Pros

It's adaptabiity and that it offers great designs and the analytics.

Cons

The analytics could be a little bit more comprehensive and could give more detail about unsuccessful searches etc.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thanks Lena!

July 2019

Mike from CerteDrive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Reduces Friction To Adding Support Content

It has helped us document internal policies and external support.

Pros

It simple to add and edit articles allowing us to focus on the content instead of the editing process. Customer support is great at helping make the site more organized.

Cons

Harder to organize articles into different categories when categories become larger and need to be sub-categorized.

October 2015

Anton from CloudCall

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great Experience and Very Helpful

We tried other options that come bundled with helpdesk, knowledge base and other features but all of them usually only have the knowledge base feature as an add-on to their help desk software and they don't do that well of a job at it. Helpjuice is solely dedicated to fill the need of a great knowledge base SaaS and it shows. It's features are very well crafted and they truly fulfill the promise to decrease the need for more support staff. Our customers love the intelligent search feature! If you need a knowledge base without the bloating of a ticket system, etc. Helpjuice is a great option.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2015

Thanks for the kind words, Anton! - Emil

June 2017

Michael from Method.me

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Knowledge Base Software

Pros

Help Juice has great search capabilities and is easy to setup and configure to match your company brand,

Cons

I wish there was better filtering for analytics. We have both internal and external users and I would love an easier way to filter out external users from our metrics.

May 2019

Rodney from SelmanCo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Awesome All Around For Our Insurance Contact Center

we have had 4 star customer service and we use this product daily. this will help to save us hours per day looking for information

Pros

ease of use, customer service, it met all of our needs

Cons

I wish that there were prefilled questions and answers. simple questions

October 2015

Steve from Actively Learn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Ditched Desk.com for more flexibility & product focus!

Looking around for Help Center / Help Desk / Self-serve Support / Knowledge Base / Knowledge Management software that meets your needs is no easy task. It's often seen as an add-on to a ticketing system, and is a breath of fresh air to see a team solely focused on the self-serve portion, it shows. We were intent on finding a tool that allowed us to have multiple subcategories, as well as linking within articles. HelpJuice fit the bill. We were then bowled over by their awesome team, who is always a quick note away with assistance. Very excited to be growing with HelpJuice!

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thank you, Steve!

October 2016

Brian from BILLSHARK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Perfect KB for BILLSHARK

We selected Helpjuice because it's a platform that focuses on one thing and does it really well. Their support team has been quick to respond and accommodating with customization requests.

Pros

Simple UI

Cons

Still requires assistance for anything outside basic customization.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the kind words, Brian!

October 2016

Steve from Steve Rice Law

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Zendesk to Helpjuice for knowledge base excellence

I left Zendesk for other apps. For the knowledge base, I switched to Helpjuice, which specializes in that sort of thing. I like it. It enables me to have more than two levels of organization, to have articles in more than one place, to get feedback from users without their having to sign in, and lets me have authorless articles from the perspective of the viewer. Plus, the search functionality is better and faster. There are some things I miss, like the ability to edit articles from the article page itself, but Helpjuice appears to be responsive and fast to make changes in response to critical feedback. They don't make me feel like I'm a nuisance. They make me feel like I am helping them to build a better app.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thanks Steve!

October 2016

Mike from Visible.vc, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Incredible easy to spin up a Knowledge Base

With a lot of self service customers creating a destination Knowledge Base was critical for us. We didn't want to re-create the wheel and built something ourselves. We also didn't want to have to mess with Wordpress themes. Enter Helpjuice. They have been great to work with. Our team can easily spin up new articles and content for new features, commonly asked questions, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, great search functionality.

Cons

Wish they had some more startup friendly pricing.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Big thanks, Mike!

August 2019

Gelu from Insightful.Mobi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Helpjuice for Insightful.Mobi

Pros

Easy to use, self explanatory menu options, useful help

Cons

We have no complaints so far, maybe as a feature (not a dislike) the ability to create our own themes

October 2016

Bill from Chief Products

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Support Software

The team at Helpjuice have developed an excellent support platform. We use it to provide a knowledge Base of support articles for our customers. We appreciate the ability to easily publish articles, keep them organised and stylise the entire experience to match our website. There are a few ease-of-use issues that we'd like to see addressed, but the customer service team at Helpjuice has always been extremely responsive. All-in-all it is a support platform that I'd highly recommend.

March 2019

Rob from Computer Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Helpjuice

Sharing documentation.

Pros

Ease of use with articles and sharing information.

Cons

Versioning not all that good. In that you can't release version 2 on the same url.

April 2015

Stephen from Koncept Design

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Personalized support, importing and customization FREE within 24 hours

I accidentally discovered Helpjuice when I was searching for Zendesk alternative. Their website didn't promise a lot but I decided to register there. I got all my content imported within 24 hours. And where I was amazed was that they converted my own PSD file to real knowledge base also under 24 hours. These guys are amazing. Highly recommending Helpjuice as alternative to such a bad Zendesk and as alternative to Desk.com.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied September 2015

Hey Stephen, glad to have you as customer. Thank you kindly for your review!

December 2015

Leticia from Umbigo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

It doesn't get any better than this!

If you are looking for a knowledge base, this is the thing. No other software i've tried came even closer to what HelpJuice could deliver us. Its ease of use and the ability to customize everything really sets it apart from the "competitors". They are really not competing; it's a totally different thing. They even have a 100% money back guarantee thing. Try it and you won't regret it, just give it a try.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied December 2015

Thanks Leticia! Glad to have you on board!

October 2016

Joe from mip

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Just about there

Pros

I found Helpjuice very easy to use, and exactly what I wanted from an editing standpoint. Analytics, user access control, and the overall design of the software is much better than Zendesk. I did find the lack of language support a deal breaker though.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Hi Joe! We actually do support multiple languages! Sending you an email :)

July 2019

Rich from Shape Security

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Product for Great Price

Great. Support team was very responsive. Turn-around time on customizations and questions was very quick.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great templates right out of the box or you can go right to the HTML code and make changes.

Cons

It took me a bit to figure out how to structure and display "Articles" under the new "Categories."

October 2016

Josh from MinistryPixel.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Powerful Knowledge Base Solution

Helpjuice has put together a super powerful knowledge base for businesses of any size. Their analytics technology makes it easy to see what people really need help with. The Helpjuice support team is responsive and super helpful. That goes a long way.

Pros

Functionality and support is top notch.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high compared to other solutions

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2016

Thanks Josh!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Help Juice has transformed our help page from a static page of facts to an engaging experience.

Pros

This software has extreme ease of use with amazing features. The ability to tag articles alone cuts down on having repeat articles and a sea of information a customer may not need just to make sure the bases are covered. It's also just really beautiful and simple to set up.

Cons

If I had to say anything, I would say the color palette on the backend could be brightened up a bit.

March 2017

Dreas from SpamExperts

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great knowledgebase system

I was amazed with the speed and quality of support provided, them pro-actively handling migration of our existing KB (for free during the trial period!), and in general the ease of managing the KB from their system. So far, no issues detected.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied March 2017

Thanks Dreas!

October 2015

Fawad from Payroll Panda

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Easy to use and brilliant for our customers

I summed it up in the title! It works great and had everything we required in a standalone knowledge-base. The search functionality from a user point of view and customization features are particularly awesome.

Response from Helpjuice

Replied October 2015

Thanks Fawad! Super glad to have you folks onboard as customers. -Emil

April 2015

Sebastian from Cacerola

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Very fast service

The guys helps us with all the customization for our website's client. They make all the job practicly. In less of 2 days we have our customized KB. Happy :)

Response from Helpjuice

Replied September 2015

Hey Sebastian, thank you kindly for your review. We do remember you, your knowledge base is one of the nicest so far :)

June 2019

Jonathan from Union Crate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good going on to great

Pros

What I like most is it's clearness. In other words, the fact that it's kind of a wide open look, like a canvas, feels nice to me.

Cons

I'd like more hands-on editing ability. Fonts, the look, etc, and not have to rely on Helpjuice's admins. However, it's nice to have a human to work with rather than a bot.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews