All Impartner PRM Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

LaToya

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Impartner Experience

Our current Partner Locator is different from what we were originally promised, and I didn't like that we switched Implementation Specialist four times, with four different processes. Other than that, I'm happy with the product and glad I chose it over an alternative product I was being offered.

PROS

Impartner empowers our team to provide end-to-end solutions and work in unison to assist our partners.

CONS

We are working with our fourth Implementation Specialist. Though, I have to admit; she is my favorite!

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

I attended Impartner Con'22 and learned about the product from people who were using it. [sensitive content hidden] flew in from England to meet me in person and explain the full solution.

Anthony

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Impartner provides the best partner experience!

I've had the opportunity of implementing Impartner at three different companies and it has been instrumental in helping each of my organizations scale our partner program, enablement and operations. I've been fortunate enough to have great Implementation and Customer Success Managers. My current assigned CSM (Oliver Walters) has been great to work with, he's extremely professional and has a wealth of knowledge about the Impartner platform and modules.

PROS

Impartner's out-of-the-box functionality can certainly meet your needs as your start to scale up your partnerships and the time-to-value is evident. I love how you can also really customize the partner portal and integrate it into other third party vendors (e.g. Salesforce, LearnUpon, etc.)

CONS

There's honestly nothing negative that I can say about Impartner.

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

We chose Impartner for the ability to help us scale and optimize over time. Time-to-value was an important factor and we did not want to have to outsource to a third party to design and implement our PRM system.

Biswajeet

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Best in Support and a better Product

PROS

More than the Product, I like the support we get from our CSM - Oliver. He take note of our untimely concerns and reach out the correct internal team to handle is on first hand.

CONS

The features are a bit old school and outdated. There are new updated for features but the rollouts are pretty slow. I think Impartner should buckle up and make its giant Customer base happy by fast improving.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Impartner PRM for Channel Partner SUCCESS

Very positive. From initial engagement with the ever patient and considerate [sensitive content hidden] through to the implement roll-out with Clint Young / it was very good. Client was great at rolling with our punches, but keep it structured and communicated in a very easy to understand manner.

PROS

Ease of use and set up. Love the customisation capability - though need to ensure I am up to speed on educating myself.

CONS

Nothing, as we are early days into this.

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

We could make many tweaks and modifications in functionality internally. It was well priced. It appeared (and is) easy to use and the capability seems endless. In dealing with Clint on the implementation - this gave us a good insight on what we can expect going forward in terms of knowledgeable assistance with new modules and roll-out of this...This gives us a greater feeling of confidence.

Riley

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Have loved Impartner from the start!

PROS

The team I've worked with has been absolutely amazing. From the initial interaction, to implementation, to trouble shooting. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with.

CONS

It's definitely on the pricier side compared to some other solutions we looked at - BUT you definitely get what you pay for. We wanted a PRM that we could grow into as a company. Start basic, but expand. and that's exactly what Impartner has allowed us to do

Reasons for switching to Impartner PRM

The UX/UI wasn't great and it had limited functionality.

Marsine

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great CRM Tool

Excellent experience so far. I always learn more after meeting with our assigned Rep [sensitive content hidden], she really listens and comes with solutions

PROS

Reporting and work flows work well and it integrates with Salesforce. We also were assigned a great rep [sensitive content hidden]. She is the best!

CONS

I would like to see a more customized training. It is kind of hard to navigate the training after the primary 3 courses.

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

It was the fact that they listened to what we needed and showed us how we could get it done.

Hélène

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

A nice tool to start with your Channel Management

The ImPartner support team is quite remarkable! Always available, they listen to your needs/issues and are able to technically find quick and valuables solutions.

PROS

Impartner is providing its clients with lots trainings, webinars and clients issues that aim to quickly understand the PRM environment and all the business opportunities we may have. ImPartner is a Sales Force partner and as Sales Force users, that facilitates the synchronisation between our CRM and our PRM.The deal management feature is more than great to share business with our partners and enable transparency.

CONS

Once you need specific developments, you need to spend a lot of time to adapt ImPartner features to your own processes. The ImPartner interface is not really up to date and we do not consider this is a "new generation software" as the design and layout are a bit limited. But it does the job on the main features.We have been one of the 1rst ImPartner client on the locator and there are 'obivous' features that we still don't get after a year of implementation.

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

The Sales Force PRM was too "oversized" for the number of partners we are working with. The Impartner PRM was a literal " wow effect ".

Emily

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Impartner helps differentiate and elevate our partner program

I enjoy Impartner's PRM. Coming from a former software company, where there was little interest or buy-in to invest in a 3rd party PRM, I've been really please at the experience of using it to manage a global network of partners. Instead of being bogged down and wishing all the time that we had a tool to make the work easier - we have it, and it's actually enjoyable solving problems, building new workflows and making new connections that allow are team and our partners to move faster and focus on the customer.

PROS

I primarily love that it really is a centralized, self-service, go at your own pace type of portal. It allows our partners to request product licenses, submit leads, add/edit/delete users, manage training, and access important information like marketing assets, pitch decks, collateral and sales plays.

CONS

I dislike the limitations around reporting, e.g. reporting on number of page visits. I wish certain enhancements like navigation pop ups and chimes for new notifications would get released. I dislike how buggy CRM sync can be at times.

Emily

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Impartner has been a great solution for us!

Overall, we love using Impartner. It has a great ability to integrate with our other systems and allows us to create a one-stop shop for our partners. There are some limitations in some of the features, but Impartner support has been great at finding ways to make the product fit our needs despite some of those limitations.

PROS

I love the ease of use of Impartner and its integration capabilities. We are able to sync directly into Salesforce and integrate with many of our other systems.

CONS

There are little things missing in some of the features. For example, the Program Compliance Manager is limited in the fields you can segment on and the number of tiering structures a partner can be a part of. There is also a timeframe that limits our partner journeys. So overall, there are a few features that have some small limitations.

Karen

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

All the Essentials!

PROS

It is very nice visually for our channel and partner community. Easy UI to navigate and includes the essentials. The CSM support has been great, and our team feels like we can get our questions answered. We have someone to help us navigate the internal Impartner teams.

CONS

The price model. While I understand that we are not on the newest, modular version, pricing and how additional services/access to features are charged has been ambiguous and unclear. Never know if the cost will be one time or recurring, and the price range can vary wildly. Makes it very difficult to forecast for budgeting purposes.

Steven

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The most adaptable platform, with a fantastic account team!

PROS

Impartner provide a robust, engaging and resilient platform. It is completely customisable, modular portal that is tailored to all of our partners needs, from region, user level and route to market. Impartner as well know the value of landing functionality at the right time, so implementation of the platform did not have to be a "big bang" and instead meant we could get everything at peak performance before moving on.Along with the platform itself, our account team is one of the best. [sensitive content hidden] has been instrumental in getting the Portal to where it is today. He has consistently provided best practice approach, walked through what the data is telling us and made sure we were getting the best possible service. Special mention as well to [sensitive content hidden] who was great during our renewal, making sure that we reached the best cost and functionality price that would support our future growth.

CONS

The only two points of note are that the back end coding for designing web pages is based on quite an old version. The recent introduction of their new front end (PX) will eliminate this once we move to the new version.The other point of note is that development changes / releases can be delayed quite far from the original date, understandable in the world of software development but maybe more realistic timelines may help to manage customers expectations.

Kris

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Impartner PRM works well for Partner Management

Our CSM (Alex) is awesome. He is very helpful and will search to find answers.

PROS

The form builders are pretty easy to use and integrate well with Salesforce.

CONS

Training module has some areas that could be improved. For example, we've had troubles with quizzes getting stuck (just acts like its loading, but doesn't load). We would love to be able to put the modules in a specific order. Right now the first module seen is the one with the most recent update. We would rather have them in a specific order that doesn't change.

Adina

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Vertiv's experience with Impartner

We managed to simplify the registration process, to have more personalized content, to continue to improve the portal and to self manage in multiple areas. We also work with a Technical Account manager and our Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], who support us on a regular basis with our plans.

PROS

Data management is easy for us, segmentation is a nice functionality, the ability to integrate with other platforms has helped a lot.

CONS

The addition of new functionalities is not always seamlessly integrated with existing functionalities.

Nyerie

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Thanks to Impartner we're on the fast track to scale our channel program

Overall we've been very happy with Impartners capabilities to help manage our pipeline with partners as well as act as a "knowledge Base" for all their commercial/technical needs. [sensitive content hidden] have been critical members of the Impartner team helping us on our PRM journey and we greatly appreciate their help!

PROS

Deal registration is straight forward and directly integrates with our CRM.

CONS

There's some features such as partner locator which are a bit less user friendly and have taken some more time to implement/launch.

Irene

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Partner Management in life sciences

Overall experience is good. Our partners don't help sell our product, they are more subcontractors, so it required a lot of customizations. Our CSM [sensitive content hidden] is very helpful in solving questions and any issues we may have.

PROS

You quickly get a portal for partners that you can roll out and that is easy to use.

CONS

We can't show the nice graphs we have in Salesforce on business with our partners.

Reason for choosing Impartner PRM

The onboarding process (journey) of new partners.

Daniel

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Handy Partner Portal

PROS

Impartner's robust CRM sync feature allows a powerful connection between itself and our corporate CRM. Excellent customer support from Impartner from people like [sensitive content hidden] help us leverage the intricate functionality of the tool.

CONS

The same robustness the tool has also lends itself to a steep learning curve. There are a lot of elements to the tool that require some time to understand and master.

Shachi

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

[sensitive content hidden] has helped me immensely in understanding the portal and I'm still learning.

I'm able to handle the accounts and manage the partners whoever comes and see the traffic.

PROS

I liked the Customer Support provided and User Interface is good to look at. The options are easy to navigate for a new user.

CONS

Need more options to edit the page according to what customers need. I have to take help from your backend team then it is implemented.

Sun

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT