What are Improvado users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Improvado software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.52

21 Reviews

5
14
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Integrating many data sources through one simple connection. Easy to use UI with excellent customer service."
  • icon"Ease of use and the control you have of the platform data. A ton of options to deliver actionable reports."
  • icon"Improvado does a great job at allowing for the flexibility of variable output demands."
  • icon"I think it's expensive, which can be hard to justify for some."
  • icon"The only item that was a struggle for us was really an internal issues which Improvado assisted us in navigating."
  • icon"Customization options are limited beyond what is needed for my company."

Jump to:

Browse all Improvado Reviews

  • Have you used Improvado and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

User Profile

Terry

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Improvado seamlessly powers all our paid advertising and e-commerce platform reporting. We love it.

Pros

Powerful. Tons of APIs to hook into tons of platforms, and always adding more. Great Google Sheets integration. Solid customer support - super responsive. Very detailed and thorough on data collection. Literally hundreds of fields are imported from various platforms, and it's easy for the user to customize how they measure and view the data. Most reporting platforms will look good until you find the one fatal flaw that means that you can't use it for your use case. We have never run into this with Improvado, and they are always getting better.

Cons

Would love to get some data preparation and transformation functionality to take things to the next level.

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy To Pick Up

Being able to pull various different platform datas into one solution without having to do too much heavy lifting.

Pros

The platform is straight forward to get the hang of and the support team are excellent for any queries. The plug and play elements of the product make it super easy to get a dashboard of the ground when you are hard pressed to get something in front of a client or stakeholder. Connecting various platforms is a breeze too as Improvado supports a whole host of different connections and integrations - if anything is not listed, someone is always on hand to provide support to try and implement a workaround or look into getting the provider added as a data source. The Improvado support team also allowed us to push our data to other products (such as Google Biq Query) in order to be more flexible with our data.

Cons

When comparing to other products available the ability to create custom tabs is limited on this product, thought the templates provided are certainly sufficient - as mentioned in the likes of this product, they do push to external products too, so not necessarily a bad point. One down side is the data pushed to external sources is owned by Improvado so it can be a little slow going if you want to update and test your own things - you have to rely on support to make the updates for you.

Laurie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Tried to Get Info But Rep Did Not Call as Scheduled

Given that a call was scheduled for a set day and time and was not followed thru did not impress me.

Pros

I liked the idea of getting to have all of my marketing data in one spot to utilize in different forums and platforms.

Cons

The fact that a demo was scheduled at a set day and time and I was not contacted at that time does not speak well for the support for this product. The demo should be one of their most important calls.

Mubarrat

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great for anyone in the Marketing and Advertising space that wants a good entry ETL solution

Positive, its better than other ETL companies I've worked with.

Pros

Customer service is great to work with than compared to other companies. There's a good room to customize.

Cons

The product isn't the easiest to use and isn't fully build out yet when compared to other product.

Reasons for choosing Improvado

Pricing

Reasons for switching to Improvado

Pricing and Customer Service

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Time Saving Client Pleasing Partner

The entire team from start to finish has been great to work with and they address problems quickly and effectively.

Pros

The flexibility is quite good. I know the challenges this industry faces when building a product that has multiple customers with myriad of requirements. Improvado does a great job at allowing for the flexibility of variable output demands.

Cons

It's not necessarily what I don't like about the software, but more so about the lack of universal stats across platforms allowing for more comparative data. There are ways to do it, but it takes more heavy lifting that we'd like. If you open two sessions on the same report you can do a side by side comparison, but the minute you dig deeper they both revert to the latest date range pulled.

Catie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Taking our business to the next level!

Pros

The customer success team particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had been extremely helpful and patient with us getting this up and running. He walked us through all the steps, helped us understand how to best use all the features.

Cons

We have had minimal hiccups so far, we are about 2 months into using the product.

Reasons for choosing Improvado

Pricing and customer support

Caroline

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Tool, Superb Customer Service

My overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive - they have gone out of their way to help my business get access to the data we need to grow.

Pros

Improvado provides exactly what it advertises - the raw data from each live connection right into a hosted database. They also have a quick and knowledgable engineering staff who have helped to add new fields to our dataset upon request. Their documentation for new products is well thought through and clear. In addition to all this, they have an excellent support staff. Our Customer Success Manager is very knowledgable about the product, communicates regularly with the development team, and provides regular status updates on development projects.

Cons

I have no complaints at this time - every issue that has come up they have researched and fixed.

Emily

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Removes Technical Integration Headaches

I have had a great experience with Improvado! They provide excellent customer service and provide an excellent product. Using Improvado removes time from my day, previously spend integrating different data sources.

Pros

Integrating many data sources through one simple connection. Easy to use UI with excellent customer service.

Cons

Although most of the API connections are sound, still requires monitoring of the data. Improvado is very quick with customer service if I do have any issues.

Tyler

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Easy to Use + Powerful Service With Great Customer Support

Overall I'm very impressed and happy with the software and the service

Pros

I really like how easy this software is to use no matter your experience level. The data prep functionality is a huge time saver, and allows for even junior level employees to aggregate data easily. Additionally, customer support has been outstanding. The response times, the attention to detail, and overall knowledge from our Improvado support team is outstanding.

Cons

I think it's expensive, which can be hard to justify for some.

Mauro

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Fanstastic tool to import data from many sources

Great support during all the onboarding process and great support for any maintenance issue.

Pros

Many "out of the box" connectors to import data from multiple sources. Easy to set up.

Cons

Data flow monitoring could be improved with dashboards and relevant KPIs.

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

With Improvado we save huge amounts of people time and have standardized our reporting

Our process for onboarding new clients and pumping out reports month after month has become way more efficient, and way faster since rolling out Improvado. We also leverage some of their 3rd party visualization options successfully, esp Google Sheets.

Pros

Improvado has enabled us to quickly scale our reporting and to deliver dozens of multi-page, multi-channel reports within just a few days every month. Improvado's support team is patient and focused on our priorities. They have become increasingly better at drilling in and staying on an issue until it's resolved.

Cons

As a relatively small upstart in their field, we found other platforms with more built-in data sources and more widgets out of the box. On the other hand, the Improvado team has built numerous custom solutions for us as part of the ongoing package. They never say no to any reasonable request.

Syed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Best Tool to visualise data

Great experience.

Pros

This is easy to use, can keep our Clients Google ads, Apple ads, facebook search data.

Cons

Sometimes the connection lost and it's hard to find where.

Marc

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Improvado has reduced our manual reporting time by 90%

Large reduction in the amount of hours needed to manual pull and compile data for our clients.

Pros

The ability to connect with a large array of data sources, create custom metrics and flexibility of how that data is presented. Simple, intuitive interface made getting comfortable inside the platform very easy.

Cons

Not quite the depth of granularity I'd like to see with some of the data sources, but the team has been very responsive to that need and is likely an issue that will be resolved soon. Some of the APIs need to be built out a little more, but that's also something the team has been focused on.

User Profile

Cameron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A beautiful dashboard that useful internally and externally

Some of the more granular features are a bit complicated, but support is great about walking us through them.

Pros

The customization, shareable links, and general UI. Customer service is also leagues ahead of other similar solutions.

Zak

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Improvado Review

Our experience has been fantastic to this point.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive and most of all the support and staff at Improvado are incredibly accommodating and very efficient. The connection offerings are very robust and if you need a different connection, the team is willing and able to meet the needs.

Cons

The only item that was a struggle for us was really an internal issues which Improvado assisted us in navigating.

Jong Ok

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Excellent service and product

Pros

We can easily import campaign information from various marketing channels with just a few clicks. They always asked how we used it and developed the necessary features right away. You will need this product if you are using various channels for marketing campaigns or if new channels need to be reviewed continuously.

Cons

It would be nice if various dashboard templates were created.

Alexander

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Improvado Review

Pros

It really saves a lot of time regarding the setup of big data sets.

Cons

I didn't like the UI integrated dashboard function. It just doesn't have sufficient functions for visualizing.

Chelsea

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Really helpful! Lawrence from the Improvado team was wonderful and great to work with.

Reduced a lot of manual inputting and manipulation of data and helped streamline my reporting tasks.

Pros

Complete customization of all data, for all acquisition marketing channels that fit our unique agency needs.

Cons

There was a lot of heavy lifting and initial back and forth, but worth it in the end as we were able to finish a fully customized report that automated what we were doing manually and what our clients were used to.

Ethan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Takes the annoying work out of the equation

Pros

Ease of use and the control you have of the platform data. A ton of options to deliver actionable reports.

Cons

There's a bit of a curve while getting started, however, the challenges are met with a very accommodating team to help every step.

Vanessa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Easy to use platform

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use. There are many variations in terms of data visualization.

Cons

Customization options are limited beyond what is needed for my company.

User Profile

Asher

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Saves us 20 hours a week.

Saved time!

Pros

It does what it advertises, and it does it well. Improvado pulls data from anywhere, and lets us turn it into a report to show our clients. We used to have someone doing this manually and it took them about 20 hours a week.

Cons

Onboarding is a little complex and some of the calculations are unintuitive, we've had to make a few custom fixes.

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
Improvado

Improvado

4.52/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo