What are Influx MD users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Influx MD software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.44

16 Reviews

5
10
4
3
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Getting this software has transformed our practice in a very positive way."
  • icon"Great support behind the scenes and lots of experience to guide us along the way."
  • icon"I like the ease and quality of this software and the customer service is great. I appreciate the ease of tracking our new patient's information."
  • icon"So I don't really see this a fault but I don't really have any cons to offer."
  • icon"The only thing that has been missing for me, so far, is that the software isn't integrated with our Scheduling Software."

Jump to:

Browse all Influx MD Reviews

  • Have you used Influx MD and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Felecia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The software has helped increase business tremendously. It's been wonderful.

Increased patient volume and revenue.

Pros

The lead tracking system and how IFX has been able to customize to our needs and workflows is exceptional. This software is so helpful in keeping track of patients progress through our program and education, they get to surgery more quickly. Getting this software has transformed our practice in a very positive way.

Cons

In the beginning it was difficult for us making the transition because we had very particular workflows we wanted built in to the software, so it took a little bit of time and effort to get it customized just for us, but this is like with anything. So I don't really see this a fault but I don't really have any cons to offer.

Greg

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Excellent Software That Enables Rapid Growth

In a word, transformative. In certain types of medical practices, you need to screen a quite a few people to get to the people you can help. InfluxMD allowed my team to scale the number of people we engage with, while providing leads with a great experience. We are on pace to doubling our practice from last year.

Pros

• Ability to customize the software to our specific process needs • Customizable views for each agent, so each agent knows who they need to reach each day • Ease of use – Everyone on the team, tech savvy or not, has quickly adopted to using InfluxMD • Ability to text have text and email conversations with leads; all captured in the same place. • Good reporting • Very responsive support team

Cons

• Ability to go backward in the process. InfluxMD, once you have completed a step. We have designed around this, though we always have a small handful of exceptions. • Integration with our EMR would be a great feature.

Tamara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Product limitations exacerbated by major customer service challenges

Our biggest concern (and ultimately the primary reason for terminating our contract) was the terrible customer service we received. We started with one primary contact during the onboarding process, and after we had multiple questions related to development, a developer seemed to step in as our primary contact going forward. He was consistently rude, dismissive, and defensive--despite every attempt to have an open conversation about how we could repair the relationship and better partner moving forward. When we pointed out errors that needed to be fixed, it was often responded to with finger-pointing the blame towards someone on our team. It was very frustrating, and we made many compromises during our set-up process simply out of the desire to be finished with the constant communication headaches. We chose InfluxMD, in part, because of the positive reviews we read during our research. We wanted to do our part to ensure the other side of the experience is also represented, because our experience was anything but positive. We have thankfully found a software partner who meets all the technical needs that InfluxMD could not accommodate, and who has a wonderful team who collaborates and partners well.

Pros

We were thrilled to find a HIPPA-compliant CRM software solution at such a reasonable price point. We read great reviews on multiple software sites, and the overall solution was positioned to us as user-friendly so that we would need limited support after implementation.

Cons

The software itself had some limitations when it came to customizations that met our process needs. Additionally, certain fields would become locked by the system once entered, and our users had to go through the InfluxMD ticketing process just to change basic field entry data, which is quite cumbersome when you consider that user error happens regularly, and the need to edit leads data also happens regularly. Reporting capabilities were very disappointing. We had to initiate a new ticket/request for every basic reporting need, and the team delivered the bare minimum as far as the fields/output of the reports we did request. I highly recommend ensuring you get the reports you want prior to implementation, as this team seems to be "hands-off" when it comes to requests post-launch.

Reasons for choosing Influx MD

HIPPA-compliance, relatively inexpensive

Lindsey

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great company that will tailor your website/software to your needs

Pros

Software tailored to practice needs Allows us to have customizable patient education using our physicians rather than just general health handouts found online or through other video softwares (like Emmi) Lead alerts sent via email to remind one to follow up

Cons

It would be nice if the software were able to link to practice scheduling software so that when we check someone in on our EMR it automatically marks the patient's attendance on this software.

Bryan

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Works very well with the management of lead tracking and analysis of spending.

Pros

Information is entered with multiple users at multiple locations. All users then have access to the leads and more importantly can search for information that each user needs.

Cons

Has many additional capabilities that need to be taught to be full utilized. This work can be tedious but it is worth it in the long run because it makes you better and also enables you to understand your marketing efforts and spend.

Isabell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great! Customer support is very helpful and responds immediately .

It helps keep track of the type of patients we see, how many scheduled, how many actually kept the appointment, if anyone was missed. its tied in to our website, so patients can email us, request appointments ask questions, we can email them. It is very user friendly!!!

Pros

This system is very easy to use and keeps up with your patients. What I like the most about it is that it has automatic reminders in place, and will send a link for new patient forms, to new patients after they have scheduled an appointment. Love it! This automatically takes a step away from us.

Jeni

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Influx has helped streamline the process of following our leads all the way through surgery approval

Pros

It is extremely user friendly for all staff members to utilize. It allows us to follow prospective patients through scheduling their initial consult all the way through the pre surgical requirements to having surgery.

Cons

It would be nice if it integrated with our EMR software but then again that might be cumbersome too.

Ebony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

user friendly but would like updates

Pros

Provides tracking for multiple patient procedures. I am able to track what patients have completed and still need to complete as well as email them directly.

Cons

I would like the tracking and notifications to be more precise. I would like to know ahead of time a list of patients who are very close to completing their requirements. Also, receive patients notifications sooner.

Carolyn

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I'm still getting up to speed with this software, but, the Company behind it is stellar.

Pros

We searched high and low to find a lead management software that also "handled" drip marketing campaigns, and InfluxMD came through! Great support behind the scenes and lots of experience to guide us along the way!

Cons

The only thing that has been missing for me, so far, is that the software isn't integrated with our Scheduling Software.

User Profile

Kara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Influx is a useful tool for healthcare professionals

Overall, Influx MD is a useful addition to many healthcare settings.

Pros

A few clinical sites that I was at used Influx, and it was rather useful. It is HIPPA compliant which makes data sharing seamless.

Cons

There were times where the software would freeze, and it took a bit to get used to the interface but overall it was a useful tool.

Angela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

The Influx program is very easy to use and they have a great support team.

Tracking our patient's progress from their first point of contact with us to their final visit with our physicians. As well as the reporting of wins vs. losses.

Pros

I like the ease and quality of this software and the customer service is great! I appreciate the ease of tracking our new patient's information.

Cons

I do not care for updates that change the flow of my day to day efficiency. There are a few functions that I do not use and therefore would rather not have them visible.

Samantha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Easy. Customization.

Great marketing source.

Pros

The clients have easy access to me. It allows you to see all interactions between the different users. If you are in the elite program and have the videos being sent to inactive clients, it's a good marketing source. It's customization is helpful.

Cons

It's had a few glitches overtime. I wish it generated a report showing a pie chart of percentages of which referral source referred how many clients.

Response from ifX medical

Hi Samantha. Did you know Influx MD has a custom report builder? The report you are looking for can be built quite easily if you are recording referral sources. The fastest way to get this report is to contact your support team and ask them to build it for you. Thanks for being an Influx MD Champion!

Replied November 2017

Nicole

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Makes desk life easier

Pros

Very customizable. Allows us to track and record multiple patient procedures. Easy to set up. Customer service is great.

Cons

I think that if the software were able to link to practice scheduling so that the patients attendance was automatically linked with our EMR, it might make things a little easier.

Leigh

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Excellent product with great customer service.

If there was ever an attribute we did not desire, the Influx team has deleted it. They are there to make our experience and workflow easy.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I have all information in one place. All data is easily accessible which means tracking our patients and prospects is no longer a daunting task, it's a breeze.

John

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great for following patients

Excellent!

Pros

I can search my database several ways. Very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes changes as U realize I need them.

Reasons for choosing Influx MD

Cheaper, and that was way more than I needed.

Kristin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Influx has been a place for me to track all leads

Pros

easy to use and keep track of leads, I like that I can receive reminders on when to follow up with patients

Cons

It would be nice to show all points of contact in a more general table- it is hard because you have to open each patient separately

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Influx MD

Influx MD

4.44/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo